Search
Deals
Cruises
Get Help
Call Us

Now Emerald Cancun

Mexico - Cancun

Our Rating

4 Nights with Air from $689 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
3.1
Service
 
3.7
Beaches & Pools
 
3.8
Dining Options
 
2.9
Room Comfort
 
2.9
2.9 out of 5
"I was lucky enough to snag this all inclusive deal to Cancun! At first I was worried because of the reviews of things not working, etc.. however I got to Now emerald on 6/11/19 for 4 days and I was so ..." – Nicole12
34 out of 85 (40%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Great presentation Unique food experience Bathroom Trash bag Pool side Are view Mirror leaks in bathroom View from our room
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 75 reviews. Sort by
September 11, 2019
Great Pool, Terrible Food and AC

We booked this for a quick get away and didn't want to spend a lot of money. The price was incredible but you get what you pay for. Pros: Lots of pools and great view to of the ocean from the pool. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Ocean view was beautiful with great access to the beach. Beach was clean and lots of chairs and umbrellas available. Cons: Food was absolutely terrible. Very poor quality, lack of any type of flavor. After one day of eating at the resort we decided to eat the rest of our meals out and had a wonderful culinary experience. If you book this resort I recommend not eating there. AC was awful. Although the AC did run it didn't run well enough to keep up with the heat and the humidity. Our room felt wet all the time and was always covered in condensation. Was very difficult to sleep with the room being so warm. The electricity went out several times. It always came back on but it was alarming each time. My recommendation is only go here if you are comfortable paying for all your food outside the resort, otherwise spend a few more dollars to stay somewhere a little nicer. You'll be happy you did in the end.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Texas
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 9, 2019

my husband and I have been going to all inclusive resorts throughout mexico, punta cana and Jamaica for over 10 years and this is the worst resort we have ever been to NOT IMPRESSED this is not a 5 star luxury resort more like a 2 the food was horrible buffet had a very limited selection of choices men have to wear t-shirts with sleeves or polo shirts for breakfast, lunch & dinner, tried the French restaurant ordered the beef tenderloin it was more like mystery meat after that we did not attempt to try any of the other restaurants, there are stairs to go up and down every were if you have any issues with stairs this is NOT the place for you nothing is conveniently located we were in tower B with ocean front view but could not enjoy it since it was infested with mosquitos no issue with mosquitos by the pool, their are 3 pools the adult pool which is on the street side of the resort so your view is of the street but it is a nice area, main pool with the pool bar within the main pool that you have get out of the main pool and go up a flight of stairs to a landing to go down a flight of stairs to get to the pool bar or climb over the wall separating the main pool and pool bar which is also located behind a water fall then you have the quiet pool which you have to go up another flight of stairs from main pool to get too there is only 1 bathroom in the pool area from quite pool you have to go down 3 flights of stairs and to get to the beach 4 flights of stairs (like I said a lot of stairs) resort was clean however there are still a lot of issues water leaking from air conditioning units through out the lobby and also in your rooms we had a small water leak from AC unit by the sink in the bathroom area room was nice size pillows were decent but not great the mattress was lumpy and to soft the employees were great from check in to maintenance however very few speak English but all tried to help as much as they could to make your vacation as nice as it could be and also had a smile and say my pleasure, the entertainment team was awesome Jorge and James stand out also the dry poolside bartender Ricardo was awesome and Armando is the best server in the pool area so we will never be back to this resort or recommend it to anyone either


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: chicago
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 8, 2019

I was a little worried after reading a lot of bad reviews. This was going to be the first international vacation with my 8 and 3 year old and I wanted it to be perfect. I feel we got a good deal for 5 nights. The hotel needs a few cosmetic updates inside, our room was ok, we didn’t have ocean view but whatever we only used it to sleep. I have to say, the kids club was awesome, our kids loved it. The girls there were wonderful with the kids. It gave me and my husband a chance to use the adults only pool which was very relaxing. I got a 50min massage and it was the best ever. The spa is beautiful. The pools were all good, cleaned and well maintained. The servers very attentive and nice. Everyone in the resort were so nice. The food? We were disappointed. The buffet didn’t have a lot of options and the food wasn’t that good. We went to Tamarindo and they were so slow with the food and it wasn’t that good. Over all we had a good time and our kids were so happy all the time. You get what you pay for. I loved it all except for the food. But we didn’t dye, we always found something to eat.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 5, 2019
Worst resort I have been to.

This resort has fantastic customer service that is A+ everyone was really friendly and helpful, and their restaurants are decent. Easy access from the airport and to other places in the area by public bus or cab. I must say the beach and pool here are lovely. They had shows but no other entertainment than that. All-inclusive food and drinks were great and plentiful. A massive thunderstorm came through and caused major leaks all over the hotel, buckets were everywhere collecting water, the floors had wet towels everywhere as well, and I almost fell a few times on slippery tile floors. Due to the heavy rain storm, the place is falling down, and the water out of the shower and sink in my room was brown. When I reported the plumbing issue with our room (no hot water) and the resort staff was there within 15 minutes to try and fix it. The hotel looks nice and neat, but there are a lot of issues that need attention. With that being said, additional problems with this hotel are: -the breakfast buffet fills fast and there is commonly a wait -the roofs are leaking (not sure if it’s because of daily rain during the time we were there?) -No hot water in my shower -It's a very small basic resort with not a lot to do, and the restaurants are so confusing to get to I just wanted to go back to the airport and buy a ticket to fly back home because I had it with NOW EMERALD DO NOT and I repeat: DO NOT GO to this resort!!!!! It’s a total disaster!!! You will be very disappointed if you are expecting a stress-free magical vacation!!!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

Room Information

Now Emerald Cancun boasts 427 luxury rooms and suites, all carefully designed for ultimate comfort and relaxation after long beach and pool days. All rooms are non-smoking, and come fully equipped with one king size bed or two doubles, 42" HD flat screen cable TV, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, daily restocked minibar, in-room safe, complimentary Wi-fi, and much, much more!

Room Details

Deluxe Garden View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Laguna View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Laguna View with Balcony
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Ocean Front
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Ocean Front with Balcony
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Junior Suite
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Partial Ocean View (Available until 12/22/19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean Front (Available until...
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite (Available until 12/22/19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Master Suite (Available until 12/22/19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Now Emerald Cancun is the perfect mix of natural beauty and modern luxury.

No wristbands or additional gratuities required.

Indulging in a day of pampering at the spa... it's a dream!

 

What We'd Change

Gorgeous white sand beach, luxury rooms and suites and top-notch service... what's NOT to love?
 

Why You Should Go

This stunning resort sits just along Cancun's bustling Hotel Zone, where there's always something fun to do!

Now Emerald is only a quick 13-minute drive from Cancun International Airport.

Easy access to a variety of additional restaurants and bars at nearby, participating sister resorts.

Available Amenities

  • Beach
  • Beach Bar
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Children's Activities
  • Concierge Services
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Golf Course ($)
  • Kayaks
  • Snorkeling
  • Pool Bar
  • Scuba Diving ($)
  • Aerobics
  • Ping Pong
  • Game Room
  • Billiards
  • 8 Bars/Lounges
  • 8 Restaurants
  • Yoga
  • Massage/Spa Treatments ($)
  • Beach Towels
  • Wedding Services ($)
  • Room Service
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Aqua Aerobics
  • Wireless Internet
  • Pre-Teen Club
  • Fitness Center
  • Tour and Island Information
  • Introductory Scuba Lesson
  • Beauty Salon ($)
  • Evening Entertainment
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • Non-Smoking


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Bars and Nightlife
  • Beach
  • Beauty Salon
  • Dining
  • Fitness Center
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Historical Site(s)
  • Jet Ski Rentals
  • Kayaking
  • Mayan Ruins
  • Nature Park(s)
  • Scuba Diving
  • Snorkeling
  • Spa(s)/ Wellness Center(s)
  • Theme Park
  • Watersports Rentals

Map of Local Area

Cancun is definitely Mexico's showcase resort. Built in a location that was named by Mayan people, Cancun has been carefully groomed into one of the most polished resorts anywhere.

Now Emerald Cancun

Blvd. Kukulcan Km 19.5, Lote 50 Zona Hotelera

Hotel Description

Now Emerald Cancun

Situated less than 15 minutes from Cancun International Airport, along Cancun's world-famous Hotel Zone, Now Emerald Cancun offers exclusive luxury and ultimate relaxation. With stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and miles of white sand beach, this family-friendly resort is the perfect mix of natural paradise and modern luxury.

At Now Emerald Cancun, everything's included for an unforgettable, Unlimited-Luxury® vacation in paradise! The best part? No wristbands or additional gratuities are required to enjoy this awesome experience. Here's a peek into what you'll get:

  • Unlimited a la carte dining at eight gourmet restaurants (no reservations needed), six bar options (yes, teens can order a variety of non-alcoholic drinks, too!), plus options for grilled snacks and cafe items.
  • 24-hour access to food and drink options, including something sweet for the kiddos!
  • In-room minibar, fully-stocked with soft drinks, juice, bottled water & beer.
  • A variety of buffet and a-la-carte restaurants, no reservations required!
  • Bars and lounges with all the international and domestic brand drinks to go around.
  • Unlimited fruit juices, soft drinks and snacks.
  • Endless daily land and water activities for everyone!
  • Day and nightly live music and local entertainment.
  • All taxes and gratuities are included!
  • Guests at Now Emerald Cancun also have the option to upgrade their experience to the Preferred Club, which offers exclusive access to the Preferred Club lounge and many other awesome spots around the resort!



    DINING

    Carnival International
    Type: International Buffet
    Hours: Breakfast, 7am- 11:30am; Lunch, 12:30pm- 5pm; Dinner, 6pm- 10pm.
    Description: Carnival is a buffet-style eatery that offers a variety of international cuisine and classics that we all know and love.
    Dress code: Casual: Bermuda shorts or pants, sneakers/tennis shoes, sandals, no uncovered bathing suits and no sleeveless shirts for men.

    Spice
    Type: Asian
    Hours: Dinner, 5:30pm- 10:30pm
    Description: Indulge in some of the best sushi options or a variety of a la carte Asian cuisine.
    Dress code: Casual: Bermuda shorts or pants, sneakers/tennis shoes, sandals, no uncovered bathing suits and no sleeveless shirts for men.

    Capers
    Type: Italian
    Hours: Dinner, 6pm- 11pm.
    Description: Treat yourself to a variety of authentic Italian dishes served in an elegant atmosphere.
    Dress code: Casual-elegance: Short-sleeved dress shirts or collared shirts, long pants required for men and no sleeveless shirts or flip-flops.

    Tamarindo
    Type: Mexican
    Hours: Dinner, 6pm- 11pm
    Description: Enjoy delicious, traditional Mexican food served in a lively atmosphere.
    Dress code: Casual: Bermuda shorts or pants, sneakers/tennis shoes, sandals, no uncovered bathing suits and no sleeveless shirts for men.

    Cin Cin (Adults-Only)
    Type: Mediterranean
    Hours: Dinner, 6:30pm- 11pm
    Description: Dine on a variety of a la carte fish and Mediterranean dishes in an exclusive, adults-only setting.
    Dress code: Casual-elegance: Short-sleeved dress shirts or collared shirts, long pants required for men and no sleeveless shirts or flip-flops.

    Paramour
    Type: French
    Hours: Dinner, 6:30pm- 11pm
    Description: Indulge on a variety of French a la carte dishes.
    Dress code: Casual-elegance: Short-sleeved dress shirts or collared shirts, long pants required for men and no sleeveless shirts or flip-flops.

    Barefoot Grill
    Type: Grill
    Hours: Daily, 11am- 5pm
    Description: Enjoy a variety of grilled favorites served poolside.

    Sushi Bar
    Type: Sushi
    Hours: Daily, 12pm- 5pm
    Description: Choose from a variety of delicious sushi in a casual setting.

    Coco Cafe
    Type: Coffee & Snacks
    Hours: Daily, late night bites from 11pm-1am
    Description: Need an afternoon energy reboot or snack? Coco Cafe offers all the premium coffee, ice cream and snacks in a laid-back atmosphere near the main lobby.
    Dress code: Casual.

    Gluten-Free and Vegetarian Options
    Now Emerald offers a variety of gluten-free and vegetarian plates at each of its restaurants. Don't hesitate to notify the resort or restaurant managers in advance, and they will be more than happy to meet your needs.

    Hours are subject to change.



    BARS/NIGHTLIFE

    The Reef (Adults-only)
    Open daily, 10am- 6pm

    The Mix (Preferred Club guests only)
    Open daily, 10am- 6pm

    Splash (Wet Bar)
    Open daily, 10am- 6pm

    The Sandbar (Beach Bar)
    Open daily, 10am- 6pm

    Moments (Lobby Bar)
    Open daily, 10am- 1am

    Scores
    Open daily, 6pm- 10pm; Disco (adults-only), 10pm- 1am

    Sushi Bar
    Open daily, 10am- 6pm

    The Lounge
    Open daily, 7am- 11pm

    Sip, Savor and See Dining Experience
    Now Emerald Cancun offers guests the chance to Sip, Savor and See participating Unlimited-Luxury® sister resorts in the area. This means getting to hop around neighboring sister resorts and sipping on even more complimentary cocktails, savoring even more delicious cuisine at any of their restaurants and the chance to see that evening's entertainment. This experience is not a day-pass, and is only available for dinner. Guests must make arrangements through Now Emerald's concierge by 3pm. Transportation to and from the resort must be arranged separately.



    BEACHES AND POOLS

    Spend the day lounging by any of the resort's four pools or on the beach with stunning views!


    SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

    Water

    • Swimming
    • Water aerobics
    • Scuba diving ($)
    • Kayaking
    • Water volleyball
    • Snorkeling
    • Hobie cat
    • Pool intro to scuba lessons

    Land

    • Ping pong
    • Board games
    • Golf ($)
    • Zumba
    • Yoga
    • Aerobics


    INTERNET

    Complimentary Wi-Fi is available for all guests through the Unlimited Connectivity mobile app.

    SPA SERVICES

    Pamper yourself at the onsite Spa by Pevonia with various facial and massage treatments including facials, body scrubs, reflexology, manicures pedicures and much more. All spa treatments are available at an additional cost.

    WEDDING SERVICES

    Now Emerald Cancun offers a variety of romantic wedding services, packages and honeymoon packages.

    CHILD CARE

    Kids ages 3 to 12 get to enjoy the onsite Explorer's Club for Kids, featuring supervised activities with Red Cross certified staff. The program offers a variety of fun and even educational activities ranging from arts and crafts, storytelling and music to treasure hunts, video games and sandcastle contests.

    For teens ages 13-17, there's tons for them to do as well! The Core Zone Teens Club offers a variety of activities such as daily social events and disco mixers, video game stations (Xbox 360, Wii and Play Station), ping pong, billiards, air hockey and much more! And yes, parents can play too!

    Professional babysitting services are also available at the resort from 8am-11pm. Please contact the concierge for more details. Additional costs apply.



    ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

    Location
    Located along Cancun's world-famous Hotel Zone, Now Emerald is just a quick, less than 15-minute ride from Cancun International Airport.

    Check-In/Check-Out
    Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: noon. A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

    Close
     

    Choose Your Options

    Depart:  
    Number of Rooms:
     
    Room 1 Details:
    - or -
    Choose a Vacation Package
    and Save More!
    Free Non-Stop Transfers More
    5 days, 4 nights
    Travel Dates 9/16 - 12/22
    Starting at $689 was $1399
    All-Inclusive

    Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

    Hurry! Only one day left to book!
    Free Non-Stop Transfers More
    5 days, 4 nights
    Travel Dates 1/3 - 4/3
    Starting at $849 was $1499
    All-Inclusive

    Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

    Hurry! Only one day left to book!

    Need Assistance?

    Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

    (800) 915-2322
    7 Days a Week - 5am to 2am EST