Search
Deals
Cruises
Get Help
Call Us

Now Emerald Cancun

Mexico - Cancun

Our Rating

4 Nights with Air from $1,309 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
3.2
Service
 
3.8
Beaches & Pools
 
3.8
Dining Options
 
2.9
Room Comfort
 
2.9
3.1 out of 5
"I was lucky enough to snag this all inclusive deal to Cancun! At first I was worried because of the reviews of things not working, etc.. however I got to Now emerald on 6/11/19 for 4 days and I was so ..." – Nicole12
47 out of 117 (40%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Great presentation Unique food experience Bathroom Nice beach Trash bag Pool side Are view Nice view Good weather Room needs improvement Mirror leaks in bathroom View from our room
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 103 reviews. Sort by
December 6, 2019
Could have been great.

Upon arrival everything was great! However the preferred honeymoon sweet we had smelt a bit like mold, the room was humid and a bit warm. Not crisp and cool like you’d hope an expensive honey moon suit would be. I paid extra for this room because it was for our honeymoon. And part of that was because this room boasted a semi “private” terrace with our own hot tub and small pool. However where things really started going downhill was when we tried to hot tub. It didn’t work the first night, or the second night, or the third night. By the third day I was frustrated because I paid extra for this perk. And after speaking with 5, yes 5 different hotel maintenance staff — still nothing — had been fixed. The hot tub still only had cold water. So I went to the main desk and was firm about how this was not okay, especially for our honeymoon. The person I spoke with said they had not heard any news of a broken hot tub. Which made me upset because I spoke with 5 different people. The chain of communication is broken somewhere. Eventually we were upgraded to a great top floor suit, with a very private terrace and a hot tub that worked great. However, the amount of time and people it took for us to finally get to that point ruined the experience a bit. Those 2 days without the hot tub and being frustrated could not be taken back. So I’m thankful they upgraded us but I think great customer service would have been if they waived something we had paid for (our massage) or give us a free romantic dinner (that you have to pay extra for). My wife and I do turn bad situations into fun times, and we still did have a good time. However this trip could have been great. For these reasons we most likely will not recommend this particular resort.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Texas
Age: 25-34

December 1, 2019
meh

first and foremost, I understand that Now Emerald has recently taken over this resort and are remodeling.... The rooms were definitely lacking as they are aged pretty bad, we were there for a week and had AC for our last night only. Very hot and humid in our rooms and our entire floor smelled of mildew. The maids done a good job cleaning and making the bed but had issues with replacing items as they were used. the entire floor sounded like one huge echo chamber as there is nothing to absorb sound in the hallways so having someone close their door reverberated through the entire floor. the restaurants for the most part were clean and the food was good, but the buffet room was very dingy and just kind of had a dirty feel to it. the resort grounds, pool areas and beach seemed very nice


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Idaho
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 23, 2019

Stay away no heated pool no bars open till 11 it is not a 5 star resort STAY A WAY is your best bet!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: AL
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 14, 2019
Great value, amazing service!

This resort provides an absolutely fabulous experience. The staff goes above and beyond to meet your every need. A waiter,Jonathon went all the way outside his restaurant to get me the type of coffee I wanted. The entertainment staff( Deryck, Christian, James, and Carly) became like family to us and did their jobs with joy every day. Alex at the pool staff was incredible, and made our pool time the best of any resort I’ve ever been to! The resort itself is clean,and upgrades are happening all around. The view is incredible from the rooms! Best value for your money in Mexico!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Florida
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

Room Information

Now Emerald Cancun boasts 427 luxury rooms and suites, all carefully designed for ultimate comfort and relaxation after long beach and pool days. All rooms are non-smoking, and come fully equipped with one king size bed or two doubles, 42" HD flat screen cable TV, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, daily restocked minibar, in-room safe, complimentary Wi-fi, and much, much more!

Room Details

Deluxe Garden View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Sunset Lagun View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Sunset Lagun View with Balcony
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Ocean View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Ocean View with Balcony
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Partial Ocean View (Available until 12/22/19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Ocean View (Available until 12/22/19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite (Available until 12/22/19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Master Suite (Available until 12/22/19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Now Emerald Cancun is the perfect mix of natural beauty and modern luxury.

No wristbands or additional gratuities required.

Indulging in a day of pampering at the spa... it's a dream!

 

What We'd Change

Gorgeous white sand beach, luxury rooms and suites and top-notch service... what's NOT to love?
 

Why You Should Go

This stunning resort sits just along Cancun's bustling Hotel Zone, where there's always something fun to do!

Now Emerald is only a quick 13-minute drive from Cancun International Airport.

Easy access to a variety of additional restaurants and bars at nearby, participating sister resorts.

Available Amenities

  • Beach
  • Beach Bar
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Children's Activities
  • Concierge Services
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Golf Course ($)
  • Kayaks
  • Snorkeling
  • Pool Bar
  • Scuba Diving ($)
  • Aerobics
  • Ping Pong
  • Game Room
  • Billiards
  • 8 Bars/Lounges
  • 8 Restaurants
  • Yoga
  • Massage/Spa Treatments ($)
  • Beach Towels
  • Wedding Services ($)
  • Room Service
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Aqua Aerobics
  • Wireless Internet
  • Pre-Teen Club
  • Fitness Center
  • Tour and Island Information
  • Introductory Scuba Lesson
  • Beauty Salon ($)
  • Evening Entertainment
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • Non-Smoking


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Bars and Nightlife
  • Beach
  • Beauty Salon
  • Dining
  • Fitness Center
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Historical Site(s)
  • Jet Ski Rentals
  • Kayaking
  • Mayan Ruins
  • Nature Park(s)
  • Scuba Diving
  • Snorkeling
  • Spa(s)/ Wellness Center(s)
  • Theme Park
  • Watersports Rentals

Map of Local Area

Cancun is definitely Mexico's showcase resort. Built in a location that was named by Mayan people, Cancun has been carefully groomed into one of the most polished resorts anywhere.

Now Emerald Cancun

Blvd. Kukulcan Km 19.5, Lote 50 Zona Hotelera

Hotel Description

Now Emerald Cancun

Situated less than 15 minutes from Cancun International Airport, along Cancun's world-famous Hotel Zone, Now Emerald Cancun offers exclusive luxury and ultimate relaxation. With stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and miles of white sand beach, this family-friendly resort is the perfect mix of natural paradise and modern luxury.

At Now Emerald Cancun, everything's included for an unforgettable, Unlimited-Luxury® vacation in paradise! The best part? No wristbands or additional gratuities are required to enjoy this awesome experience. Here's a peek into what you'll get:

  • Unlimited a la carte dining at eight gourmet restaurants (no reservations needed), six bar options (yes, teens can order a variety of non-alcoholic drinks, too!), plus options for grilled snacks and cafe items.
  • 24-hour access to food and drink options, including something sweet for the kiddos!
  • In-room minibar, fully-stocked with soft drinks, juice, bottled water & beer.
  • A variety of buffet and a-la-carte restaurants, no reservations required!
  • Bars and lounges with all the international and domestic brand drinks to go around.
  • Unlimited fruit juices, soft drinks and snacks.
  • Endless daily land and water activities for everyone!
  • Day and nightly live music and local entertainment.
  • All taxes and gratuities are included!
  • Guests at Now Emerald Cancun also have the option to upgrade their experience to the Preferred Club, which offers exclusive access to the Preferred Club lounge and many other awesome spots around the resort!



    DINING

    Carnival International
    Type: International Buffet
    Hours: Breakfast, 7am- 11:30am; Lunch, 12:30pm- 5pm; Dinner, 6pm- 10pm.
    Description: Carnival is a buffet-style eatery that offers a variety of international cuisine and classics that we all know and love.
    Dress code: Casual: Bermuda shorts or pants, sneakers/tennis shoes, sandals, no uncovered bathing suits and no sleeveless shirts for men.

    Spice
    Type: Asian
    Hours: Dinner, 5:30pm- 10:30pm
    Description: Indulge in some of the best sushi options or a variety of a la carte Asian cuisine.
    Dress code: Casual: Bermuda shorts or pants, sneakers/tennis shoes, sandals, no uncovered bathing suits and no sleeveless shirts for men.

    Capers
    Type: Italian
    Hours: Dinner, 6pm- 11pm.
    Description: Treat yourself to a variety of authentic Italian dishes served in an elegant atmosphere.
    Dress code: Casual-elegance: Short-sleeved dress shirts or collared shirts, long pants required for men and no sleeveless shirts or flip-flops.

    Tamarindo
    Type: Mexican
    Hours: Dinner, 6pm- 11pm
    Description: Enjoy delicious, traditional Mexican food served in a lively atmosphere.
    Dress code: Casual: Bermuda shorts or pants, sneakers/tennis shoes, sandals, no uncovered bathing suits and no sleeveless shirts for men.

    Cin Cin (Adults-Only)
    Type: Mediterranean
    Hours: Dinner, 6:30pm- 11pm
    Description: Dine on a variety of a la carte fish and Mediterranean dishes in an exclusive, adults-only setting.
    Dress code: Casual-elegance: Short-sleeved dress shirts or collared shirts, long pants required for men and no sleeveless shirts or flip-flops.

    Paramour
    Type: French
    Hours: Dinner, 6:30pm- 11pm
    Description: Indulge on a variety of French a la carte dishes.
    Dress code: Casual-elegance: Short-sleeved dress shirts or collared shirts, long pants required for men and no sleeveless shirts or flip-flops.

    Barefoot Grill
    Type: Grill
    Hours: Daily, 11am- 5pm
    Description: Enjoy a variety of grilled favorites served poolside.

    Sushi Bar
    Type: Sushi
    Hours: Daily, 12pm- 5pm
    Description: Choose from a variety of delicious sushi in a casual setting.

    Coco Cafe
    Type: Coffee & Snacks
    Hours: Daily, late night bites from 11pm-1am
    Description: Need an afternoon energy reboot or snack? Coco Cafe offers all the premium coffee, ice cream and snacks in a laid-back atmosphere near the main lobby.
    Dress code: Casual.

    Gluten-Free and Vegetarian Options
    Now Emerald offers a variety of gluten-free and vegetarian plates at each of its restaurants. Don't hesitate to notify the resort or restaurant managers in advance, and they will be more than happy to meet your needs.

    Hours are subject to change.



    BARS/NIGHTLIFE

    The Reef (Adults-only)
    Open daily, 10am- 6pm

    The Mix (Preferred Club guests only)
    Open daily, 10am- 6pm

    Splash (Wet Bar)
    Open daily, 10am- 6pm

    The Sandbar (Beach Bar)
    Open daily, 10am- 6pm

    Moments (Lobby Bar)
    Open daily, 10am- 1am

    Scores
    Open daily, 6pm- 10pm; Disco (adults-only), 10pm- 1am

    Sushi Bar
    Open daily, 10am- 6pm

    The Lounge
    Open daily, 7am- 11pm

    Sip, Savor and See Dining Experience
    Now Emerald Cancun offers guests the chance to Sip, Savor and See participating Unlimited-Luxury® sister resorts in the area. This means getting to hop around neighboring sister resorts and sipping on even more complimentary cocktails, savoring even more delicious cuisine at any of their restaurants and the chance to see that evening's entertainment. This experience is not a day-pass, and is only available for dinner. Guests must make arrangements through Now Emerald's concierge by 3pm. Transportation to and from the resort must be arranged separately.



    BEACHES AND POOLS

    Spend the day lounging by any of the resort's four pools or on the beach with stunning views!


    SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

    Water

    • Swimming
    • Water aerobics
    • Scuba diving ($)
    • Kayaking
    • Water volleyball
    • Snorkeling
    • Hobie cat
    • Pool intro to scuba lessons

    Land

    • Ping pong
    • Board games
    • Golf ($)
    • Zumba
    • Yoga
    • Aerobics


    INTERNET

    Complimentary Wi-Fi is available for all guests through the Unlimited Connectivity mobile app.

    SPA SERVICES

    Pamper yourself at the onsite Spa by Pevonia with various facial and massage treatments including facials, body scrubs, reflexology, manicures pedicures and much more. All spa treatments are available at an additional cost.

    WEDDING SERVICES

    Now Emerald Cancun offers a variety of romantic wedding services, packages and honeymoon packages.

    CHILD CARE

    Kids ages 3 to 12 get to enjoy the onsite Explorer's Club for Kids, featuring supervised activities with Red Cross certified staff. The program offers a variety of fun and even educational activities ranging from arts and crafts, storytelling and music to treasure hunts, video games and sandcastle contests.

    For teens ages 13-17, there's tons for them to do as well! The Core Zone Teens Club offers a variety of activities such as daily social events and disco mixers, video game stations (Xbox 360, Wii and Play Station), ping pong, billiards, air hockey and much more! And yes, parents can play too!

    Professional babysitting services are also available at the resort from 8am-11pm. Please contact the concierge for more details. Additional costs apply.



    ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

    Location
    Located along Cancun's world-famous Hotel Zone, Now Emerald is just a quick, less than 15-minute ride from Cancun International Airport.

    Check-In/Check-Out
    Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: noon.
    A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.



    All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
    Close
     

    Choose Your Options

    Depart:  
    Number of Rooms:
     
    Room 1 Details:
    - or -
    Choose a Vacation Package
    and Save More!
    Free Non-Stop Transfers More
    5 days, 4 nights
    Travel Dates 1/1 - 4/11
    Starting at $1309 was $1969
    All-Inclusive

    Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

    Only 5 days left to book!
    Free Non-Stop Transfers More
    5 days, 4 nights
    Travel Dates 4/12 - 8/15
    Starting at $1259 was $1809
    All-Inclusive

    Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

    Only 5 days left to book!

    Need Assistance?

    Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

    (800) 915-2322
    7 Days a Week - 5am to 2am EST

    All Mexico - Cancun Resorts