Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica - All Inclusive

Jamaica

Our Rating
5 Nights with Air from $769 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating 1,201 Reviews
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.5
Room Comfort
 
3.7
3.9 out of 5
"my girlfriend and I have concluded that this is the best vacation we've ever had and we have been all over the world .Holiday Inn Sunspree thank you" – JoMama2
1,154 out of 1,439 (80%) customers would recommend this product to a friend. Read All Reviews
A pic or the ocean from the Island. Lots of options for sun or shade! My Favorite the beach Great beach Sunspree Inn view from oyur room building 6 Sunset at the Holiday Inn Gorgeous Views the private island at resort room view View from room 3316 The beach right in front of our room..... Private Beach amazing sunset on the beach @ montego bay room view View from our balcony A pic of the Island from the beach next to the resort. Adult Pool Full moon over Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Montego Bay Chef Tyrone with the Family Beautiful Beach and Island Sunset Sunset from balcony!!! Ocean front view Nightly Entertainment water sports area View of a morning rainbow from our room 7234, building 7, second floor oceanfront Relaxing Pic Of the island from the beach oceanfront balcony in bldg 4 View from our room Sunset from the sea Havinf fun in Main Lobby Johns Hall Tour SNORKELING FUN! Violinist by the pool-Holiday Inn my little lizard buddy =) Sunset On the beach Beautiful beach montego bay View of resort from the sea on the beach, on our anniversary VIEW FROM OPEN AIR BUFFET Beautiful pools View from the balcony Rainbow after a brief storm taken from my balcony. My friends at the fish Gallery The beautiful ocean views. Barefoot Bar! View of water from island view from my room Out our balcony :) Sunset on the beach beautiful Loved it View of the Resort from the Private Island Jamaican Sunset beautiful sunset..... This was the view from my room Beautiful Blue Waters COCUNT CRAZY! The resort viewed from a boat offshore Troydell and Monica a look over Mobay walk out to island, no swimming required One of the resort beaches- you can walk out to that island. Paradise! So relaxing :) This is the island, a popular day spot The Island Island Great Family Good Times Our Favorite Great swim up pool bar Looking from the pool into the ocean. The man made island is SO cool! Girls Getting Wild Birthday cake at the jerk hut! Room for improvement On the beach. Resort Little Private Island on the Resort The beach and island view from my balcony Tropical Paradise View from our balcony The view from my window Room View View of pools from Sorrentos view from beach area Paradise Our view from balcony Sunset cruise Island at the resort the Blue Hills A place to enjoy The Island Beach! sunny day at Sunspree from our room about to go to the beach Pic from the resort's island view from restaurant taken from my bed Ocean View Room the post card view The beach in the evening. over lookig Rio View from our balcony, building 6 second floor One of my most favorite views at the resort...... Montego Bay Sunset at Holiday Inn Sunspree! jamacia SUNSET AS SEEN FROM OUR ROOM pool area Dining with new friends from Twisted Kilt The best bar and food Boardwalk dinner Dan & Deb Beautiful double rainbow My beautiful Daughters Holiday Inn Sunspree Montego Bay White Water Rafting ocho rios landscaping King Ocean Front Room View Morning view by the fitness center The Island sunset view from our room Beach near lobby, island Jamaican sunset Beautiful Spent WA View from 4th floor, bldg. 7 Adult only pool Paradise Always something fun to do at Holliday Inn Sunspree Resort Dinner at one of their many restaurants. beach area Manager's Dinner Adult swim up bar Beach/Pool Area Beautiful A view of the hotel from the island Sunset by the beach-Holiday Inn Oceanside of resort Sunset at Holiday Inn Sunspree View from the sidewalk Pool view Our fave spot..by Jerk Hut A place to relax Pool and Island Beautiful Yeah Mon' A slice of paradise! enjoying the hottub View from Room The shops across the street Sunset on the beach We made new friends everyday Relaxing... View from our room sitting on the island The little island children enjoying ocean time Insects in the bathtub Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Montego Bay the resort
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 1,201 reviews. Sort by
July 19, 2015
Wow !!!

Wow well above my expectations. Definitely a redo. water, food, room, ppl were great...


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Northeast
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 17, 2015
Kid friendly value--that's it

The trip started out on the wrong foot. Took forever to get our room. They sent us to a standby room--which wasn't air conditioned. After we received our room, we were quite surprised as to the size of the bathroom. It was quite small. Didn't get maid service for 2 days. Met with David Lawrence--Oper Mgr, and he fixed that. The beach is great for kids and older adults. The specialty restaurants are very good for the price. Don't miss Seabreeze--order the surf & turf. The airport process is a mess, probably wouldn't go back there just because of that. Don't even think about going outside the complex, it's another world out there. Glad to be home.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Maryland
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 11, 2015
Great vacation great value

Very clean and friendly. Food was good, the beach was very beautiful and clean. Kid friendly, small kids especially. Fun games played by poolside for the kids young and old. More shade needed at poolside. Overall I would plan another trip to this hotel and recommend it to others. Only sad part of trip was we could not eat at one of the restaurants because husband and son didn't have pants (none was packed) so we could not eat there. I had heard great things about it and it was recommended by friends who had gone to the resort and loved it. So men don't forget you pants.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: MASS
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 9, 2015
Return every year!!

We go back to The Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica just about every year! We "LOVE" this place so much.... we now have several friends that go around the same time we do. There is always something on the board going on or just relax by one of the great pools or get a massage. Close to shopping areas. The food selections are great also. Not only is the Resort great...but the employees are real keepers!! :) We are already looking to return for 2 weeks this year!!!


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: West Virginia
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

Room Information

Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica offers 518 guestrooms in four-story, rock-and-concrete buildings. Rooms feature balconies or ground-floor patios overlooking vistas of natural beauty. With an island flair, each room is bright and cheerful and is equipped with all the amenities for a restful and relaxing vacation.

Room Details

Standard All Inclusive
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Superior All Inclusive
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe All Inclusive
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Rose Hall Standard (Adults Only)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Rose Hall Ocean View (Adults Only)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Rose Hall Ocean Front (Adults Only)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite All Inclusive
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

KidSuites All Inclusive
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Standard All Inclusive - Extravaganza
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Superior All Inclusive - Extravaganza
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe All Inclusive - Extravaganza
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite All Inclusive - Extravaganza
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica has a state-of-the-art game room and the amazing beach offer something for everyone at a great rate. Plus the free Wi-Fi is a huge bonus!

 

What We'd Change

Sometimes the pool gets crowded, but with a half-mile of beautiful beach, there's plenty of room for everyone to chill out in peace.

 

Why You Should Go

Both families and couples find the Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica the ideal affordable vacation resort.

Available Amenities

  • Car Rental Available
  • Banquet Facilities
  • Beach
  • Beach Bar
  • Volleyball
  • Business Center ($)
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Children's Activities
  • Children's Pool
  • Concierge Services
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Currency Exchange
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Dive Shop
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kayaks
  • Kids Club
  • Lounge Chairs/Umbrellas
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Restaurant
  • Scuba Certification ($)
  • Swimming Pool(s)
  • Sailing
  • Fishing
  • Aerobics
  • Wedding Services
  • Poolside Bar
  • Dry Cleaning Services
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Basketball
  • Medical Services ($)
  • Game Room
  • 5 Restaurants
  • 4 Bars/Lounges
  • Porter/Bellhop
  • Shopping
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Elevators
  • Teen Club
  • Fax Machine ($)
  • Spa ($)
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Beach Towels
  • Spa Services ($)
  • Business Services ($)
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Wireless Internet
  • Handicap Facilities/Wheelchair Accessible
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • Gift Shop ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Bars and Nightlife
  • Beach
  • Dining
  • Helicopter/Airplane Rides
  • Hiking/Biking Trails
  • Horseback Riding
  • Jet Ski Rentals
  • Medical Facilities
  • Parasailing
  • Scuba Diving
  • Shopping

Map of Local Area

Jamaica is the third largest Caribbean island, and can provide both a stimulating and tranquil vacation. It has traditions of reggae, rastafarianism, and Jamaican art mingle with modern all-inclusive resorts, fine cuisine, and cosmopolitan shopping.

Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica - All Inclusive

Rosehall Parish

+876-953-2485

Hotel Description

Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica - All Inclusive: Enjoy Great Fun and Great Deals

Dreaming of warm sun on your face and sand between your toes? Explore Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica. Just five minutes from Sangster International Airport, the resort offers a fabulous all-inclusive Caribbean experience. This beachfront property comes complete with a half-mile, sugar-sand beach perfect for soaking up the rays. It features great activities for kids of all ages too! We think mom and dad will appreciate that one of the two pools, with a swim-up bar, is for adults only. And while kids are rockin' it up in the Kidspree Vacation Club, we suggest their parents try out the honey-ginger body scrub at Sol Mer Spa and Salon.

Get ready to wake up the water lover in you. The Holiday Inn Resort offers kayaking, snorkeling and pedal boating activities in the crystal-clear water. But, if you're looking for dry-land fun, check out the four lighted tennis courts, nine-hole miniature golf course, on-site casino, or state-of-the-art game room with pool tables, volleyball and basketball courts.

When it's time to eat, there's plenty to choose from at the six restaurants at Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica. For an elegant Italian meal, Sorrento is your place, or if it's pizza that's calling your name, the pizza buffet at Portside Buffet Restaurant is the place to be. If you want to really catch the Jamaican vibe, nothing beats dining at Sea Breeze, where the Caribbean fusion menu is served beachside, accompanied by soft breezes and murmuring waves. And introducing Kenko, a Japanese Restaurant featuring the Teppanyaki a la carte dining concept. Kenko provides full waiter service and an exquisitely full menu of unique Asian fare.

While in Montego Bay, don't miss the fabulous tours and attractions not too far from Holiday Inn Resort. Dunn's River Falls is known worldwide as one of Jamaica's national treasures and is less than two hours away. This famous park has several options for enjoying the thundering falls, including scenic overlooks, hiking tours and a funky craft shop.

When you're ready to update your Facebook status to "Yo Mon, lovin' my Jamaican vacation," you'll enjoy the free wireless Internet access in every room. Whether you go for the Standard All-Inclusive or the Superior All-Inclusive, we know you'll love the comfortable rooms and great deals.

This hotel is All-Inclusive.
Features include:

  • Guest room accommodations of your choice
  • Breakfast, lunch and dinner
  • Local brand cocktails


DINING

This hotel includes unlimited food and drinks, but some dining restrictions may apply. Please check with the front desk for details.

Sea Breeze
Type: Caribbean fusion
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Located on the East beach this restaurant offers a wide variety of fresh seafood dishes. Reservations are required.

Sorrento
Type: Fine dining
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Fine Italian dining with gorgeous ocean views. Reservations are required.

De Terrace
Type: Jamaican
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Located in the main building. A la carte restaurant serving traditional Jamacian favorites. Reservations are required.

Barefoot Bar & Grill
Type: Light fare
Hours: Daily, 11am-1am
Description: Located in the main pool/beach area, serving light food.

Portside Buffet Restaurant
Type: Buffet
Hours: Daily, 6am-10:30pm
Description: Main hotel restaurant located next to the main pool. No reservations needed. Buffet-style dining and a new Kid's Buffet Corner. The Pizza Bar offers daily specialties.

Kenko Japanese Restaurant
Type: Teppanyaki a la carte
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10:30pm
Description: Kenko Japanese Restaurant features an Asian ambiance with full waiter service including appetizers, dessert, wine and cocktails. Kenko is not part of the all-inclusive meal plan. A premium charge of $20 per person applies. Children 12 and under eat free. This is a non smoking facility.

All hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Jus' Kiddin'
Open-air spot catering to the younger crowd.

De Lobby Bar
Located in the main lobby, this bar is the perfect lounging area to meet new friends.

Port Royal Pub
Serving a selection of tropical cocktails.

Big Smaddy Bar
Swim-up bar located in the adults-only pool.

Casino
On-site casino for guests 18 and older.

All bars remain open until 1am.



BEACH

Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica is located on a half-mile of white sand beach with activities such as windsurfing, sailing, snorkeling and kayaking.

POOLS

The resort has two swimming pools, including an adults-only pool that features a swim-up bar and whirlpool.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Large lagoon-shaped, free-form swimming pool
  • Adults-only pool featuring swim-up bar and whirlpool
  • Snorkeling
  • Pedal Boating
  • Kayaking
  • Catamaran/ Sunfish Sailing

Available for an additional charge:

  • Parasailing
  • Tubing
  • Water skiing
  • Banana-boat rides

Land

  • Fitness center
  • Four tennis courts
  • Nine-hole, miniature golf course
  • Game room featuring pool tables and shuffleboard
  • Volleyball
  • Basketball

Golf
Golf is available nearby at the Ironshore Golf & Country Club.



INTERNET

The resort offers complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the entire resort.

SPA SERVICES

The full service Sol Mer Spa and Salon is located in the Garden Courtyard. Features include:
  • Massages
  • Body scrubs
  • Hair salon service


CHILD CARE

Kids 12 and younger stay, play and eat free in the all-inclusive plan when sharing the same room as parents or adult companion. The KidSpree Vacation Club is open daily from 9am to 9pm and offers, at no additional charge:
  • The Granny's Nursery, for children ages six months-3 years
  • The Adventurers, children 4-7 years
  • The Wonder Years, children 8-12 years

The children's nursery is located next to the Kids Center. The play garden offers an adjacent playground, jungle gyms and slides in a fenced playground right on the beach. The children's activity center is open daily and offers games and activites, including face and t-shirt painting, movies, excursions, board games, play garden, sand castle building and more. Older kids can also enjoy the state-of-the-art game room with a wide variety of indoor and outdoor activities, featuring pool tables, shuffleboards, volleyball, basketball court and nine-hole, miniature golf course.



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica is located 15 minutes from downtown Montego Bay and approximately five minutes from Sangster International Airport.

Check-In/Check-Out
Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: 11am.

Minimum Stay
A 2-night minimum stay is required at this resort with the following exceptions:
A 3-night minimum stay is required for travel Apr 21 - Dec 22, 2015.
A 5-night minimum stay is required fort ravel Dec 23, 2015 - Jan 2, 2016 and when booking any "EXTRAVAGANZA" room category for travel Apr 12 - Jun 30, 2015.
A 7-night minimum stay is required when booking in any "EXTRAVAGANZA" room category for travel Feb 1 - Apr 11, 2015.

Age Restrictions/Information
Minimum check-in age is 21 years. Anyone younger than 21 must be accompanied by parent or guardian. A deposit of $50 per night will be required for incidentals. This amount will be put on hold on the credit card of the guest and will be refunded if no damages to the room or facilities occur. The resort reserves the right to remove any guests from its premises if their behavior affects the vacation experience of the other guests.

Roll Away Bed Fee
Effective immediately, a daily fee of US$12.00 (taxes included) per day will be added for guests requesting a roll away bed in their room upon arrival.

Smoking Advisory
Effective July 15, 2013, Jamaica's Health Minister banned smoking in all covered public places on the island.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice. All hours, information and services are subject to change.

Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
Kids Stay & Eat Free More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 8/23 - 12/22
Starting at $769 was $1329
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only 2 days left to book!
Kids Stay & Eat Free More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 8/2 - 8/22
Starting at $999 was $1849
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only 2 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 3am EST