SHARE
Email
To
*To Name:
*To Email:
From
*Your Name:
*Your Email:
Subject:
Check out the great travel deal from CheapCaribbean.com
Personal Message:
255
Selection:
Wouldn't you rather be on the beach?
*Required CheapCaribbean.com© respects your privacy and will not use this information for marketing purposes.

Holiday Inn Sunspree Montego Bay

Jamaica

Our Rating
5 Nights with Air from $719 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating 1,091 Reviews
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.4
Room Comfort
 
3.7
3.9 out of 5
"This resort's landscaping was neat w/ a homely lobby" – BabiJ0J0
1,052 out of 1,319 (80%) customers would recommend this product to a friend. Read All Reviews
Beautiful pools Always something fun to do at Holliday Inn Sunspree Resort beach area On the beach. taken from my bed beautiful sunset..... the private island at resort Island at the resort The best bar and food View from our balcony, building 6 second floor Room View amazing sunset on the beach @ montego bay view from my balcony Our view from balcony Rainbow after a brief storm taken from my balcony. pool area SUNSET AS SEEN FROM OUR ROOM Our Favorite One of the resort beaches- you can walk out to that island. Beautiful beach The shops across the street Sunset on the beach Beautiful COCUNT CRAZY! This was the view from my room Looking from the pool into the ocean. The man made island is SO cool! We made new friends everyday Private Beach Havinf fun in Main Lobby Dan & Deb Great beach jamacia Dinner at one of their many restaurants. Pool view Dining with new friends Great swim up pool bar Sunset on the beach View from Room sunny day at Sunspree from our room about to go to the beach Sunset from the sea SNORKELING FUN! My Favorite Adult Pool View of water from island The Island The view from my window Sunset by the beach-Holiday Inn Beautiful Blue Waters the Blue Hills White Water Rafting Violinist by the pool-Holiday Inn Sunset at the Holiday Inn A slice of paradise! Barefoot Bar! View from our room Sunset Island Beautiful Beach and Island montego bay Relaxing... King Ocean Front Room View View from 4th floor, bldg. 7 Relaxing Tropical Paradise Birthday cake at the jerk hut! Nightly Entertainment View from the balcony View of a morning rainbow from our room 7234, building 7, second floor oceanfront Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Montego Bay View of pools from Sorrentos the post card view A place to enjoy The beach in the evening. View from room 3316 water sports area The beach and island Full moon over Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Montego Bay View of resort from the sea a look over Mobay Morning view by the fitness center view from oyur room building 6 Ocean front view Beach/Pool Area room view landscaping Out our balcony :) So relaxing :) Sunset at Holiday Inn Sunspree Our fave spot..by Jerk Hut View of the Resort from the Private Island Beach near lobby, island the resort Paradise! Troydell and Monica Montego Bay Sunset at Holiday Inn Sunspree! Sunset cruise room view from Twisted Kilt A view of the hotel from the island Spent WA on the beach, on our anniversary Beautiful Beautiful double rainbow Oceanside of resort Paradise Paradise One of my most favorite views at the resort...... Adult only pool Yeah Mon' ocho rios A place to relax This is the island, a popular day spot view from beach area Resort my little lizard buddy =) The Island The beautiful ocean views. beautiful Pool and Island My friends at the fish Gallery Manager's Dinner Sunset from balcony!!! Room for improvement over lookig Rio Jamaican Sunset The resort viewed from a boat offshore View from our balcony View from our balcony View from our room Beautiful children enjoying ocean time View from the sidewalk My beautiful Daughters Holiday Inn Sunspree Montego Bay Ocean View Room sunset view from our room Girls Getting Wild Sunspree Inn Chef Tyrone with the Family The beach right in front of our room..... Gorgeous Views sitting on the island Boardwalk dinner Little Private Island on the Resort VIEW FROM OPEN AIR BUFFET Johns Hall Tour Great Family Good Times Insects in the bathtub Adult swim up bar The Island Beach!
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 1,091 reviews. Sort by
January 1, 2013
Extremely Good Value

The Holiday Inn was an extremely good value for the money we payed. Was it a 5 star place, no, but for the amount it cost it was extremely enjoyable and we clearly were not expecting a five star place (rate it about 3.5 stars). This place also does not like you tipping people (Actually they ask you to not tip) which saved us a lot of money. You really don't have to get local currency unless you want to hit the town (and even then almost all people take the dollar. I give a detailed breakdown below of my experience. First, I compared this hotel to others before booking and also by talking to people in Jamaica who were there on vacation, taxi drivers and locals. I kept hearing from all (especially locals) that the Holiday Inn is the best value for your money. Their are places more expensive (Like RIU), but the quality and service are not up to paying the higher cost according to people who stayed at both. In addition, there are some nicer ones like the Sandles, Hilton, Ritz. However, they have around the same number of guest as the holiday Inn, but on about 1/2 to 2/3 less land which prevents them from having the space to spread people out and prevents them from having more dinning and things to do on site. Taxi to Hotel: Cost $30 (cash) each way. Might be a little more if larger group. Don't get a reserved bus where it is like $20 per person. Check In: Took a while, but we also arrived at a busy time. They did however have people bringing drinks to us right as we arrived. Room: They have seven buildings with rooms, each 4 stories. We had a partial ocean view room. It was a nice room. Nothing fancy about it, but it had what we needed. Also had a very nice TV channel selection and good picture quality. Room was also cleaned very well along with it being done in mid morning which was nice since we could come back after lunch and it would already be clean (really helpful if you choose to just spend the day on the beach). Only issue we had was our room faced the main pool/stage. This made our room noisy till about 10:30-11 each night till the activities stopped, so if you are a early sleeper ask for a room facing another direction (most rooms are not around stage area). Food: Was was adequate for what we paid (never had anything bad). They say you can't bring it in the lobbies or rooms, but that seemed not enforced (plus we got fruits/water delivered to us a few nights by the staff). The water here is drinkable (at least at the hotel), so don't have to worry about raw foods or how to get your H2O. Buffet: had decent stuff mainly, but always had a few really good dishes (mainly the local cuisine). It had a lot of options for each meal which was nice. The desserts were wonderful though. The Christmas meal was wonderful. Restaurants: These were the best meals we had. They are all included still and they allow you to range from a 2-5 course meal if you like (with seconds it seems being no issue). The portions for the appetizers are a little smaller so you don't over-stuff yourself (but you can always get seconds). They have three restaurants and I recommend you eat your dinner meals at these. The Italian place was amazing and was a good meal to relax and enjoy a quite time and was the surprise meal of the trip. The seafood place is good, especially if you are willing to pay a little more the the lobster and specials. The Jamaican one was also extremely good, though the deserts were so-so that night. Best part is, you can still hit up the buffet afterwards if you want. Grill: Basic american grill food. Nothing really that special or good about it. People liked the fried fish, but never had it. Snack hut: Ice cream, hot dogs, nachos, popcorn, etc. Good, but sometimes takes a few times to get what you want since they need to do a better job of making more food before it runs completely out and then making the next batch. Jerk Hut: Chicken and drinks. Was amazing and also unlimited food. Bars: Bars sometimes might take a minute or so to get a order in. They however though are strong on the ethanol, so be warned. We didn't realize to the last night, but they also have a local drink menu, so check it out. The adult bar upstairs is quite and more upscale, so if you are above 18, hit this place up. Also has TV, so if you want to watch something as a group good place to go. Pool/beach: Pool was nice and had lots of seating. It is cleaned every morning (including scrubbing). The beaches were wonderful. It was not that rocky like other places on that coast (*cough* Ritz Carlton/Hilton) and had nice fine white sand. The really advantage of this hotel is that they have low set buildings instead of tall towers. This means they spread over a lot more coast line for the same number of people which allows less crowded beaches unlike the other hotels. If you go to the edges of the complex the beaches there are almost deserted which was amazing (also a lot deeper if you enjoy a swim). They also have non-motorized water activities included and motorized if you want to pay extra. Mini Golf: A very basic course of 9 hole (with two holes to make 18). Nothing special about it. Tennis: Have four courts and rackets can get. Exercise center: Have a outdoor basketball, shuffle board and volleyball. In door A/C weight and fitness room with a good assortment of equipment and number of machines. Service: Staff were efficient and very friendly. At meals it seemed like they had more staff than needed which was very nice and made things run smoothly. This was one thing I was worried about since people had stated on review staff we slow and not enough. The only issues were the main bars, but really a minute or so wait not any different than back here in the US. Side bars had no issues and had same drink selections (if not more). Lifeguards are on duty 9-5 for pool and beach. House cleaning was prompt and very good. Our friends wanted a room change because they wanted to be closer to someone else and it was arranged and done on the day after we arrived with no issues from the staff. WiFi: Free in lobby $15 a night in room (less if you get multiple days). Also have a computer center where you can buy minutes (cheaper more you buy) if you don't want to bring a computer like us and need to stay connected for a reason. Excursions: We did horseback ridding a morning trip around the island. Hotel set it up and they have two desks to do that. We liked them both, little pricy but welcome to a tourist spot, what is not. They also have dolphin and other adventures. Just be warned the falls and a lot of stuff are over a hour away to a few hours away since they are inland. We didn't go into the city because we just found other things to do. We were told if you want Cubans, a store across the street sells them and in addition were told by guests to get a cab outside the hotel since would be cheaper by a little. Check out: took all of like 30 seconds and no surprises or extra charges.


918 of 930 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: USA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 28, 2013
Much better than expected

First – the preamble. We are a couple in our mid-fifties, and up until about eight years ago, vacationed only at all-inclusive 5* or better resorts. Since then, we’ve branched out into more “tourist” vacations, and cruising. This was our first time back at an all-inclusive since 2006, and we knew we were going into a resort rated as a 3 star. But, the price was extremely attractive compared to other resorts (thank you to cheapcaribbean.com). We were a little apprehensive after reading the reviews here, but our only criteria really was clean rooms, sun and warmth. The resort is a little aged, but every day, we saw examples of where they were continuing to take pride in the appearance of the resort, from patching the curbs outside the front, to painting railings or replacing chairs. We ran into a couple with young children (8 + 10) who have been going every year for the past six years, and they commented as well that every visit has brought upgrades and changes. The people are fantastic. I do not understand the people who say the service was poor – we certainly did not experience that. In every case, I was met with a smile and a warm greeting. The rum punch served by Vanessa while we waited to check-in were a welcome relief. The rooms are small, and the air conditioner in our room (1335) was so noisy you couldn’t have a conversation over it. I have every confidence that if we’d complained to management they would have tried to fix it, but we didn’t bother. We were only in our room to sleep, and we both wear earplugs anyway, so it didn’t bother us much, but it might someone else. The rooms, and the buildings were spotless. The food is resort food. After many years away from AI resorts, eating in fine restaurants while on vacation, and on cruise ships, the first couple of days were difficult to get used to, I’ll admit. Nothing is served hot. I am sure it comes out of the kitchen hot, but it doesn’t stay hot. Breakfast is a blend of North American (omelettes, toast, cereal and fruit) and Jamaican (fish, meat and vegetables.) It took a little getting used to but having fish and vegetables in the morning is actually a good idea! Lunches and dinners could have been great if the food could be kept hot. They did a good job of keeping the food coming out of the kitchen as the buffet dwindled. The entertainment was the best we’ve ever seen on a resort. Again, it’s been a few years since we’ve been in an all-inclusive, but one of the reasons we got away from it was due to the lack of anything to do at night unless you wanted to dance to ear-blasting music. But the Sunspree brings in different entertainment every night, and it was all great. A great surprise to find that calibre of entertainment in an all-inclusive. The a la carte restaurants were okay. Before you book any, find out what night the “Beach Party” is, and don’t book for that night, or you’ll miss a great meal. We ate early in a restaurant that night, but the beach party buffet was so amazing we had to eat some of that too. But, I wish I’d known about it, or that customer service had told us when we booked the restaurant for that night. The Italian restaurant was just okay (but we’re Italian so take that with a grain of salt!), the snapper at the seafood restaurant was amazing, Kenko (Japanese) is definitely worth the $20, and Da Terrace – the Jamaican cuisine restaurant was quite good. Be aware that you need long pants and a collared shirt, and no flipflops, to eat at Sorrento and Kenko. The beach was disappointing for us, but we can see why families love it. It is extremely shallow. Snorkeling is available, and is interesting on the far side of the island, but if you have dreams of running into the surf – it won’t happen here. I had to walk out quite a ways to get the water to my waist, and it never reached my shoulders – I’m 5’4”. Not a sandy bottom either – it’s either rocky – and I mean boulder size, or seaweed. Definitely water shoes are recommended. There are a lot of activities for kids, and the parents we met had no qualms about letting kids as young as six run around the place – there are lifeguards for the pool and the main beach. For those of us who prefer not to partake in the shouting of other peoples kids, there is an adult pool, and an adult beach, both share an adult only bar. At the far east end – there is a better beach, but there is no bar service there, but it is nice and quiet too. There is shopping right across the street, so you can get bottled water, or snacks, cheaper than in the hotel. Souvenirs and other stuff too – but be prepared to bargain hard. They’ll tell you that they’ll take 40% off of the ticketed price – that’s the price where you START negotiating, after they’ve taken off the 40%. Also, it’s cheaper to buy booze – regardless of what it is – at the Duty Free in the airport than it is anyplace in town. Learned that the hard way too. Bottle of rum cream was marked at $30, offered to me for $20, I got it for $18, and it’s $14 in the Duty Free. Bottom line: Excellent value for your dollar at Holiday Inn Sunspree, especially if you have kids, or are just looking to lie in the sun and listen to the waves. But if your Caribbean vacation dream includes running into the water and swimming, or even just playing around, go to Negril. One last thing - if you are worried about dealing with an online company like cheapcaribbean - don't worry. The service I received from them was fantastic, and everything was perfectly in order. No problem mon!


47 of 47 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image
Top 250 Contributor
From: Toronto Ontario Canada
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

February 17, 2012
Holiday Inn Sunspree Montego Bay No Worries!

Thank you Cheap Caribbean for a great vacation. My wife and I traveled to MoBay on Feb.4 2012 and returned on Feb 10 2012. We were able to book the flights we wanted. The air travel went off without a hitch. Nice and smooth. Upon arrival in Jamaica a bus was at the airport and after a short wait for other travelers we were taken to th HI resort. The only hiccup involving travel was the 1 hour + to clear customs at Sangster Airport Jamaica. We arrived at an extremely busy time. Now to the resort. I was a bit nervous booking the Holiday Inn Sunspree MoBay due to the bargain basement cost and having read some not so great reviews. This was the first trip that I had planned without major oversight from the " boss " (my wife). I did not want to mess it up. Our experience could not have been better. Upon arrival to the resort we were promptly shown to our room.(We had upgraded to a water front room) Our room was in building 1B. It was your standard hotel room with one king bed. Being on the second floor we had sliders that opened onto a small balconey which afforded us the most perfect view you could ask for. The stunning blue Caribbean Sea and the waves breaking on the reef. Were we pleased? Ya Mon! We slept each night with the slider open listening to the ocean and enjoying the beautiful breeze. Our room was cleaned every day and if we needed anything all we had to do was ask one of the housekeepers. No problem mon. The resort stretches about 1/2 mile along the coast. We found the beaches to be wonderful. There is a reef infront of the entire resort. This being the case, the water is never more than waist deep and in most spots not even that. This was not a problem for us and we snorkled every day. We never had a problem getting a chaise, however, I did awake early most days and place towels and a book to keep our spot. The pools looked inviting although we never ventured in as we truly enjoyed the warm Caribbean. The food was good. It was not 5 Star to be sure but it was very tasty none the less. We ate in each of the 3 ala carte resteraunts and enjoyed our meals. We ate at the buffet our first night and each morning for breakfast. The choices were many. The resort had a Super Bowl Party with a barbeque type buffet. Other than a New England loss the night was a hit. The Barefoot Bar (burgers, dogs ,grilled cheese, fries and fish and chips) was good. Served drinks from 10 AM until close and food from 10 AM until 6PM and again from 10PM until 1AM. Nothing like grilled cheese and fries for the hungry horrors at midnight. The Jerk Hut served killer jerk chicken and pork from 10AM until ?. This was our favorite lunch spot. The drinks were generic alcohol brands(no Patron or Grey Goose here) and the beer was Red Stripe on tap. The drinks were served in small plastic cups so do your self a favor and bring along a large insulated cup or mug. The bartenders will gladly fill whatever cup you present to them. They will give you a heavy pour if you ask nicely(a small gratuity every now and then doesn't hurt) This resort for the money proved to be better than I had hoped and we are already talking about returning in the not to distant future. Thanks CheapCaribbean and thanks Holiday Inn Sunspree. I just might be trusted to plan another vacation on my own. No Problem Mon!


142 of 148 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Masachusetts
Age: 45-54

September 19, 2012
No worries Mon, its a good place to visit!

I give this resort high marks for its warm atmosphere, abundance of amenities, convenience to the US & its exceptional value. Flights were uneventful & the bags made it. Entry was a breeze. Remember to bring a pen. Never changed money because US currency is widely used although it doesn't hurt to bring a small calculator or make a conversion cheat sheet. Finding a cab was easy at the airport. Pre-arranging would have saved $5-10 but the convenience made it well worth it. I don't like hunting down an unknown driver with maybe a sign in the chaos of an airport taxis stand in Jamaica! Within 3 minutes of arrival at the resort, I had a cold rum drink in my hand. Within 5 minutes I was checked in, had cards for the beach towels, arm bands for food & drink and a bellman was pushing our bags towards our ocean front room near the adults only pool. The view from the balcony could have been on a post card. Tips were not expected but are appreciated. The service offered was welcoming and solid throughout the week. Give respect, get respect. The room was updated but the buildings have some years on them. Mid 70s as close as I can tell but had a great layout & style. The updates made it modern and the location made it great. Felt safe & rooms secure. The Wi-Fi was a little spotty sometimes but it wasn't bad. I only used it when using my VOIP app on my smart phone to call home (for free). Loved the snorkeling around the little island. Amazing clarity & many tropical fish in 3 feet of water... Watch out for the Lion Fish. Jimmy Buffett wasn't signing about this Holiday Inn! The food quality & choices never disappointed. I was excited to eat whatever local fare was on the menu each day. Many healthy choices and many that were just good!! The alcohol was better than I had read in other reviews. Name brands I know, just not top shelf....so it's as good as what I have at home. Red Stripe on tap at all bars... : ) Remember to bring insulated cup with lid for straw (like coffee mug) to 1) get bigger drinks and 2) keep in cold in the hot climate. They have the mugs in the gift shop but they're expensive. You need one in the tropics. Setting up excursions is easy & many of the cab companies waiting at the resort can help without the hotel taking a piece. I like a small van versus the cattle bus anyway. Remember to bring a soft cooler while travelling so you can save big on drinks while out (get free ice at resort). You gotta be ready to negotiate at the craft markets as they are aggressive. Bring small bills because NO ONE has change. They do business in US currency. Try not to answer their questions because they'll know your name, your kids names & your home town throughout the market....not to mentioned that you were eyeing that cedar wood carving in that other shop. They'll try to be your BFF to make the sale. Be shewed just don't be a jerk. You can't beat the prices, the culture, the good vibes and of course, the beautiful beaches of Jamaica. One concern I had was too many children at the resort because it was 'kid friendly'. I guess because of the time of the year, there were not many at all. The layout of the resort made it accommodating for all, so it worked for families, couples and the singles. It never rained the entire time we were there. I enjoyed the Holiday Inn Sunspree and if it wasn't for work, I could still be there laying out on a chase lounge in the crystal clear Caribbean clear water, watching the scenery, enjoying a cold beverage while trying to decide what, if anything, I should do later.... Why did I even both to pack that paperback novel? Was this resort perfect? No. But it was better than I expected. Try this destination, you will not be disappointed.


38 of 38 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Raleigh, NC
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

Room Information

Holiday Inn Sunspree Montego Bay offers 518 guestrooms in four-story, rock-and-concrete buildings. Rooms feature balconies or ground-floor patios overlooking vistas of natural beauty. With an island flair, each room is bright and cheerful and is equipped with all the amenities for a restful and relaxing vacation.

Room Details

Standard All Inclusive
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Superior All Inclusive
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe All Inclusive
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

KidSuites All Inclusive
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite All Inclusive
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Standard All Inclusive - Extravaganza
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Superior All Inclusive - Extravaganza
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe All Inclusive - Extravaganza
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite All Inclusive - Extravaganza
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort has a state-of-the-art game room and the amazing beach offer something for everyone at a great rate. Plus the free Wi-Fi is a huge bonus!

 

What We'd Change

Sometimes the pool gets crowded, but with a half-mile of beautiful beach, there's plenty of room for everyone to chill out in peace.

 

Why You Should Go

Both families and couples find the Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort in Montego Bay the ideal affordable vacation resort.

Available Amenities

  • Car Rental Available
  • Banquet Facilities
  • Beach
  • Beach Bar
  • Volleyball
  • Business Center ($)
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Children's Activities
  • Children's Pool
  • Concierge Services
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Currency Exchange
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Dive Shop
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kayaks
  • Kids Club
  • Lounge Chairs/Umbrellas
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Restaurant
  • Scuba Certification ($)
  • Swimming Pool(s)
  • Sailing
  • Fishing
  • Aerobics
  • Wedding Services
  • Poolside Bar
  • Dry Cleaning Services
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Basketball
  • Medical Services ($)
  • Game Room
  • 5 Restaurants
  • 4 Bars/Lounges
  • Porter/Bellhop
  • Shopping
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Elevators
  • Teen Club
  • Fax Machine ($)
  • Spa ($)
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Beach Towels
  • Spa Services ($)
  • Business Services ($)
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Wireless Internet
  • Handicap Facilities/Wheelchair Accessible
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • Gift Shop ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Bars and Nightlife
  • Beach
  • Dining
  • Helicopter/Airplane Rides
  • Hiking/Biking Trails
  • Horseback Riding
  • Jet Ski Rentals
  • Medical Facilities
  • Parasailing
  • Scuba Diving
  • Shopping

Map of Local Area

Holiday Inn Sunspree Montego Bay

Rosehall Parish

+876-953-2485

Hotel Description

Holiday Inn Sunspree at Montego Bay: Enjoy Great Fun and Great Deals

Dreaming of warm sun on your face and sand between your toes? Explore Holiday Inn Sunspree in Montego Bay, Jamaica. Just five minutes from Sangster International Airport, the Sunspree offers a fabulous all-inclusive Caribbean experience. This beachfront property comes complete with a half-mile, sugar-sand beach perfect for soaking up the rays. It features great activities for kids of all ages too! We think mom and dad will appreciate that one of the two pools, with a swim-up bar, is for adults only. And while kids are rockin' it up in the Kidspree Vacation Club, we suggest their parents try out the honey-ginger body scrub at Sol Mer Spa and Salon.

Get ready to wake up the water lover in you. The Holiday Inn Sunspree offers kayaking, snorkeling and pedal boating activities in the crystal-clear water. But, if you're looking for dry-land fun, check out the four lighted tennis courts, nine-hole miniature golf course, on-site casino, or state-of-the-art game room with pool tables, volleyball and basketball courts.

When it's time to eat, there's plenty to choose from at the six restaurants at Holiday Inn Sunspree Montego Bay. For an elegant Italian meal, Sorrento is your place, or if it's pizza that's calling your name, the pizza buffet at Portside Buffet Restaurant is the place to be. If you want to really catch the Jamaican vibe, nothing beats dining at Sea Breeze, where the Caribbean fusion menu is served beachside, accompanied by soft breezes and murmuring waves. And introducing Kenko, a Japanese Restaurant featuring the Teppanyaki a la carte dining concept. Kenko provides full waiter service and an exquisitely full menu of unique Asian fare.

While in Montego Bay, don't miss the fabulous tours and attractions not too far from Holiday Inn Sunspree Montego Bay. Dunn's River Falls is known worldwide as one of Jamaica's national treasures and is less than two hours away. This famous park has several options for enjoying the thundering falls, including scenic overlooks, hiking tours and a funky craft shop.

When you're ready to update your Facebook status to "Yo Mon, lovin' my Jamaican vacation," you'll enjoy the free wireless Internet access in every room. Whether you go for the Standard All-Inclusive or the Superior All-Inclusive, we know you'll love the comfortable rooms and great deals.

This hotel is All-Inclusive.
Features include:

  • Guest room accommodations of your choice
  • Breakfast, lunch and dinner
  • Local brand cocktails


DINING

This hotel includes unlimited food and drinks, but some dining restrictions may apply. Please check with the front desk for details.

Sea Breeze
Type: Caribbean fusion
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Located on the East beach this restaurant offers a wide variety of fresh seafood dishes. Reservations are required.

Sorrento
Type: Fine dining
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Fine Italian dining with gorgeous ocean views. Reservations are required.

De Terrace
Type: Jamaican
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Located in the main building. A la carte restaurant serving traditional Jamacian favorites. Reservations are required.

Barefoot Bar & Grill
Type: Light fare
Hours: Daily, 11am-1am
Description: Located in the main pool/beach area, serving light food.

Portside Buffet Restaurant
Type: Buffet
Hours: Daily, 6am-10:30pm
Description: Main hotel restaurant located next to the main pool. No reservations needed. Buffet-style dining and a new Kid's Buffet Corner. The Pizza Bar offers daily specialties.

Kenko Japanese Restaurant
Type: Teppanyaki a la carte
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10:30pm
Description: Kenko Japanese Restaurant features an Asian ambiance with full waiter service including appetizers, dessert, wine and cocktails. Kenko is not part of the all-inclusive meal plan. A premium charge of $20 per person applies. Children 12 and under eat free. This is a non smoking facility.

All hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Jus' Kiddin'
Open-air spot catering to the younger crowd.

De Lobby Bar
Located in the main lobby, this bar is the perfect lounging area to meet new friends.

Port Royal Pub
Serving a selection of tropical cocktails.

Big Smaddy Bar
Swim-up bar located in the adults-only pool.

Casino
On-site casino for guests 18 and older.

All bars remain open until 1am.



BEACH

The Holiday Inn Sunspree Montego Bay is located on a half-mile of white sand beach with activities such as windsurfing, sailing, snorkeling and kayaking.

POOLS

The resort has two swimming pools, including an adults-only pool that features a swim-up bar and whirlpool.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Large lagoon-shaped, free-form swimming pool
  • Adults-only pool featuring swim-up bar and whirlpool
  • Snorkeling
  • Pedal Boating
  • Kayaking
  • Catamaran/ Sunfish Sailing

Available for an additional charge:

  • Parasailing
  • Tubing
  • Water skiing
  • Banana-boat rides

Land

  • Fitness center
  • Four tennis courts
  • Nine-hole, miniature golf course
  • Game room featuring pool tables and shuffleboard
  • Volleyball
  • Basketball

Golf
Golf is available nearby at the Ironshore Golf & Country Club.



INTERNET

The Holiday Inn Sunspree Montego Bay offers complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the entire resort.

SPA SERVICES

The full service Sol Mer Spa and Salon is located in the Garden Courtyard. Features include:
  • Massages
  • Body scrubs
  • Hair salon service


CHILD CARE

Kids 12 and younger stay, play and eat free in the all-inclusive plan when sharing the same room as parents or adult companion. The KidSpree Vacation Club is open daily from 9am to 9pm and offers, at no additional charge:
  • The Granny's Nursery, for children ages six months-3 years
  • The Adventurers, children 4-7 years
  • The Wonder Years, children 8-12 years

The children's nursery is located next to the Kids Center. The play garden offers an adjacent playground, jungle gyms and slides in a fenced playground right on the beach. The children's activity center is open daily and offers games and activites, including face and t-shirt painting, movies, excursions, board games, play garden, sand castle building and more. Older kids can also enjoy the state-of-the-art game room with a wide variety of indoor and outdoor activities, featuring pool tables, shuffleboards, volleyball, basketball court and nine-hole, miniature golf course.



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Holiday Inn SunSpree Montego Bay is located 15 minutes from downtown Montego Bay and approximately five minutes from Sangster International Airport.

Check-In/Check-Out
Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: 11am.

Minimum Stay
A 2-night minimum stay is required at this resort with the following exceptions:
A 1-night minimum stay is required for travel Jan 5-Feb 11,2015, Feb 18-March 29, 2015 and again April 6-Dec 23, 2015.
A 3-night minimum stay is required for travel Apr 21 - Dec 22, 2014. Feb 12-17, 2015 and again March 30-April 5, 2015.
A 4-night minimum stay is required for travel Dec 24, 2014-Jan 1, 2015.
A 5-night minimum stay is required when travel Dec 23, 2015 - Jan 2, 2016 and when booking any "EXTRAVAGANZA" room category.

Age Restrictions/Information
Minimum check-in age is 21 years. Anyone younger than 21 must be accompanied by parent or guardian. A deposit of $50 per night will be required for incidentals. This amount will be put on hold on the credit card of the guest and will be refunded if no damages to the room or facilities occur. The resort reserves the right to remove any guests from its premises if their behavior affects the vacation experience of the other guests.

Roll Away Bed Fee
Effective immediately, a daily fee of US$12.00 (taxes included) per day will be added for guests requesting a roll away bed in their room upon arrival.

Smoking Advisory
Effective July 15, 2013, Jamaica's Health Minister banned smoking in all covered public places on the island.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice. All hours, information and services are subject to change.

Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
Kids Stay & Eat Free More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 10/31 - 12/22
Starting at $719 was $1309
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person, based on double occupancy. Airfares vary by date and departure city.

Only 6 days left to book!
Kids Stay & Eat Free More
4 days, 3 nights
Travel Dates 12/23 - 1/3
Starting at $1399 was $1779
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person, based on double occupancy. Airfares vary by date and departure city.

Only 4 days left to book!
Kids Stay & Eat Free More
8 days, 7 nights
Travel Dates 1/2 - 1/27
Starting at $1329 was $1769
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person, based on double occupancy. Airfares vary by date and departure city.

Only 4 days left to book!
Kids Stay & Eat Free More
8 days, 7 nights
Travel Dates 2/1 - 4/11
Starting at $1399 was $1749
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person, based on double occupancy. Airfares vary by date and departure city.

Only 6 days left to book!
Kids Stay & Eat Free More
8 days, 7 nights
Travel Dates 4/12 - 4/30
Starting at $1069 was $1549
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person, based on double occupancy. Airfares vary by date and departure city.

Only 13 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 3am EST