SHARE
Email
To
*To Name:
*To Email:
From
*Your Name:
*Your Email:
Subject:
Check out the great travel deal from CheapCaribbean.com
Personal Message:
255
Selection:
Wouldn't you rather be on the beach?
*Required CheapCaribbean.com© respects your privacy and will not use this information for marketing purposes.

Holiday Inn Sunspree Montego Bay

Jamaica

Our Rating
3 Nights with Air from $669 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating 1,027 Reviews
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.4
Room Comfort
 
3.7
3.9 out of 5
"Upgraded service and requested kingsize bed but was put in a room with two Fullsize beds. Not ideal for two grown people to be sleeping in a fullsize bed." – Symbl6
994 out of 1,247 (80%) customers would recommend this product to a friend. Read All Reviews
Beautiful pools Always something fun to do at Holliday Inn Sunspree Resort beach area On the beach. taken from my bed beautiful sunset..... the private island at resort Island at the resort The best bar and food View from our balcony, building 6 second floor Room View amazing sunset on the beach @ montego bay view from my balcony Our view from balcony Rainbow after a brief storm taken from my balcony. pool area SUNSET AS SEEN FROM OUR ROOM Our Favorite One of the resort beaches- you can walk out to that island. Beautiful beach The shops across the street Sunset on the beach Beautiful COCUNT CRAZY! This was the view from my room Looking from the pool into the ocean. The man made island is SO cool! We made new friends everyday Private Beach Havinf fun in Main Lobby jamacia Dan & Deb Great beach Dinner at one of their many restaurants. Pool view Dining with new friends Great swim up pool bar Sunset on the beach View from Room sunny day at Sunspree from our room about to go to the beach Sunset from the sea SNORKELING FUN! My Favorite Adult Pool View of water from island The Island The view from my window Beautiful Blue Waters the Blue Hills White Water Rafting Sunset at the Holiday Inn A slice of paradise! Barefoot Bar! View from our room Sunset Island montego bay Beautiful Beach and Island King Ocean Front Room View Relaxing... View from 4th floor, bldg. 7 Tropical Paradise Relaxing Birthday cake at the jerk hut! Nightly Entertainment View from the balcony View of a morning rainbow from our room 7234, building 7, second floor oceanfront Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Montego Bay View of pools from Sorrentos the post card view A place to enjoy The beach in the evening. View from room 3316 water sports area The beach and island Full moon over Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Montego Bay View of resort from the sea a look over Mobay Morning view by the fitness center view from oyur room building 6 Ocean front view Beach/Pool Area room view landscaping Out our balcony :) So relaxing :) Sunset at Holiday Inn Sunspree Our fave spot..by Jerk Hut View of the Resort from the Private Island Beach near lobby, island the resort Paradise! Troydell and Monica Montego Bay Sunset at Holiday Inn Sunspree! room view Sunset cruise from Twisted Kilt A view of the hotel from the island Spent WA on the beach, on our anniversary Beautiful Beautiful double rainbow Oceanside of resort Paradise Paradise One of my most favorite views at the resort...... Yeah Mon' Adult only pool ocho rios A place to relax This is the island, a popular day spot view from beach area Resort my little lizard buddy =) The Island The beautiful ocean views. beautiful Pool and Island My friends at the fish Gallery Manager's Dinner Sunset from balcony!!! over lookig Rio Room for improvement Jamaican Sunset The resort viewed from a boat offshore View from our balcony View from our balcony View from our room Beautiful children enjoying ocean time View from the sidewalk My beautiful Daughters Holiday Inn Sunspree Montego Bay Ocean View Room sunset view from our room Girls Getting Wild Sunspree Inn The beach right in front of our room..... Gorgeous Views sitting on the island Boardwalk dinner VIEW FROM OPEN AIR BUFFET Little Private Island on the Resort Great Family Good Times Johns Hall Tour Insects in the bathtub Adult swim up bar The Island Beach!
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 1,027 reviews. Sort by
January 1, 2013
Extremely Good Value

The Holiday Inn was an extremely good value for the money we payed. Was it a 5 star place, no, but for the amount it cost it was extremely enjoyable and we clearly were not expecting a five star place (rate it about 3.5 stars). This place also does not like you tipping people (Actually they ask you to not tip) which saved us a lot of money. You really don't have to get local currency unless you want to hit the town (and even then almost all people take the dollar. I give a detailed breakdown below of my experience. First, I compared this hotel to others before booking and also by talking to people in Jamaica who were there on vacation, taxi drivers and locals. I kept hearing from all (especially locals) that the Holiday Inn is the best value for your money. Their are places more expensive (Like RIU), but the quality and service are not up to paying the higher cost according to people who stayed at both. In addition, there are some nicer ones like the Sandles, Hilton, Ritz. However, they have around the same number of guest as the holiday Inn, but on about 1/2 to 2/3 less land which prevents them from having the space to spread people out and prevents them from having more dinning and things to do on site. Taxi to Hotel: Cost $30 (cash) each way. Might be a little more if larger group. Don't get a reserved bus where it is like $20 per person. Check In: Took a while, but we also arrived at a busy time. They did however have people bringing drinks to us right as we arrived. Room: They have seven buildings with rooms, each 4 stories. We had a partial ocean view room. It was a nice room. Nothing fancy about it, but it had what we needed. Also had a very nice TV channel selection and good picture quality. Room was also cleaned very well along with it being done in mid morning which was nice since we could come back after lunch and it would already be clean (really helpful if you choose to just spend the day on the beach). Only issue we had was our room faced the main pool/stage. This made our room noisy till about 10:30-11 each night till the activities stopped, so if you are a early sleeper ask for a room facing another direction (most rooms are not around stage area). Food: Was was adequate for what we paid (never had anything bad). They say you can't bring it in the lobbies or rooms, but that seemed not enforced (plus we got fruits/water delivered to us a few nights by the staff). The water here is drinkable (at least at the hotel), so don't have to worry about raw foods or how to get your H2O. Buffet: had decent stuff mainly, but always had a few really good dishes (mainly the local cuisine). It had a lot of options for each meal which was nice. The desserts were wonderful though. The Christmas meal was wonderful. Restaurants: These were the best meals we had. They are all included still and they allow you to range from a 2-5 course meal if you like (with seconds it seems being no issue). The portions for the appetizers are a little smaller so you don't over-stuff yourself (but you can always get seconds). They have three restaurants and I recommend you eat your dinner meals at these. The Italian place was amazing and was a good meal to relax and enjoy a quite time and was the surprise meal of the trip. The seafood place is good, especially if you are willing to pay a little more the the lobster and specials. The Jamaican one was also extremely good, though the deserts were so-so that night. Best part is, you can still hit up the buffet afterwards if you want. Grill: Basic american grill food. Nothing really that special or good about it. People liked the fried fish, but never had it. Snack hut: Ice cream, hot dogs, nachos, popcorn, etc. Good, but sometimes takes a few times to get what you want since they need to do a better job of making more food before it runs completely out and then making the next batch. Jerk Hut: Chicken and drinks. Was amazing and also unlimited food. Bars: Bars sometimes might take a minute or so to get a order in. They however though are strong on the ethanol, so be warned. We didn't realize to the last night, but they also have a local drink menu, so check it out. The adult bar upstairs is quite and more upscale, so if you are above 18, hit this place up. Also has TV, so if you want to watch something as a group good place to go. Pool/beach: Pool was nice and had lots of seating. It is cleaned every morning (including scrubbing). The beaches were wonderful. It was not that rocky like other places on that coast (*cough* Ritz Carlton/Hilton) and had nice fine white sand. The really advantage of this hotel is that they have low set buildings instead of tall towers. This means they spread over a lot more coast line for the same number of people which allows less crowded beaches unlike the other hotels. If you go to the edges of the complex the beaches there are almost deserted which was amazing (also a lot deeper if you enjoy a swim). They also have non-motorized water activities included and motorized if you want to pay extra. Mini Golf: A very basic course of 9 hole (with two holes to make 18). Nothing special about it. Tennis: Have four courts and rackets can get. Exercise center: Have a outdoor basketball, shuffle board and volleyball. In door A/C weight and fitness room with a good assortment of equipment and number of machines. Service: Staff were efficient and very friendly. At meals it seemed like they had more staff than needed which was very nice and made things run smoothly. This was one thing I was worried about since people had stated on review staff we slow and not enough. The only issues were the main bars, but really a minute or so wait not any different than back here in the US. Side bars had no issues and had same drink selections (if not more). Lifeguards are on duty 9-5 for pool and beach. House cleaning was prompt and very good. Our friends wanted a room change because they wanted to be closer to someone else and it was arranged and done on the day after we arrived with no issues from the staff. WiFi: Free in lobby $15 a night in room (less if you get multiple days). Also have a computer center where you can buy minutes (cheaper more you buy) if you don't want to bring a computer like us and need to stay connected for a reason. Excursions: We did horseback ridding a morning trip around the island. Hotel set it up and they have two desks to do that. We liked them both, little pricy but welcome to a tourist spot, what is not. They also have dolphin and other adventures. Just be warned the falls and a lot of stuff are over a hour away to a few hours away since they are inland. We didn't go into the city because we just found other things to do. We were told if you want Cubans, a store across the street sells them and in addition were told by guests to get a cab outside the hotel since would be cheaper by a little. Check out: took all of like 30 seconds and no surprises or extra charges.


744 of 754 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: USA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 17, 2012
Holiday Inn Sunspree Montego Bay No Worries!

Thank you Cheap Caribbean for a great vacation. My wife and I traveled to MoBay on Feb.4 2012 and returned on Feb 10 2012. We were able to book the flights we wanted. The air travel went off without a hitch. Nice and smooth. Upon arrival in Jamaica a bus was at the airport and after a short wait for other travelers we were taken to th HI resort. The only hiccup involving travel was the 1 hour + to clear customs at Sangster Airport Jamaica. We arrived at an extremely busy time. Now to the resort. I was a bit nervous booking the Holiday Inn Sunspree MoBay due to the bargain basement cost and having read some not so great reviews. This was the first trip that I had planned without major oversight from the " boss " (my wife). I did not want to mess it up. Our experience could not have been better. Upon arrival to the resort we were promptly shown to our room.(We had upgraded to a water front room) Our room was in building 1B. It was your standard hotel room with one king bed. Being on the second floor we had sliders that opened onto a small balconey which afforded us the most perfect view you could ask for. The stunning blue Caribbean Sea and the waves breaking on the reef. Were we pleased? Ya Mon! We slept each night with the slider open listening to the ocean and enjoying the beautiful breeze. Our room was cleaned every day and if we needed anything all we had to do was ask one of the housekeepers. No problem mon. The resort stretches about 1/2 mile along the coast. We found the beaches to be wonderful. There is a reef infront of the entire resort. This being the case, the water is never more than waist deep and in most spots not even that. This was not a problem for us and we snorkled every day. We never had a problem getting a chaise, however, I did awake early most days and place towels and a book to keep our spot. The pools looked inviting although we never ventured in as we truly enjoyed the warm Caribbean. The food was good. It was not 5 Star to be sure but it was very tasty none the less. We ate in each of the 3 ala carte resteraunts and enjoyed our meals. We ate at the buffet our first night and each morning for breakfast. The choices were many. The resort had a Super Bowl Party with a barbeque type buffet. Other than a New England loss the night was a hit. The Barefoot Bar (burgers, dogs ,grilled cheese, fries and fish and chips) was good. Served drinks from 10 AM until close and food from 10 AM until 6PM and again from 10PM until 1AM. Nothing like grilled cheese and fries for the hungry horrors at midnight. The Jerk Hut served killer jerk chicken and pork from 10AM until ?. This was our favorite lunch spot. The drinks were generic alcohol brands(no Patron or Grey Goose here) and the beer was Red Stripe on tap. The drinks were served in small plastic cups so do your self a favor and bring along a large insulated cup or mug. The bartenders will gladly fill whatever cup you present to them. They will give you a heavy pour if you ask nicely(a small gratuity every now and then doesn't hurt) This resort for the money proved to be better than I had hoped and we are already talking about returning in the not to distant future. Thanks CheapCaribbean and thanks Holiday Inn Sunspree. I just might be trusted to plan another vacation on my own. No Problem Mon!


122 of 126 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Masachusetts
Age: 45-54

February 3, 2011
3 STAR but perfect for us!!

Remember this is a 3 STAR hotel and you pay a 3 STAR PRICE.....if you want a 5 STAR hotel- that turns down your sheets and a butler -than stay at a 5 STAR AND PAY FOR IT...... We loved this hotel and would recommend it to friends. Rooms were clean and more than sufficient for the limited time we spent in the room. It was newly remodeled and nice . The beds were comfortable the furnishings were great ( a refrigerator in our room), and it was perfect! There is a ton of food, and being all inclusive, you can try new items that you wouldn't normally try. My husband is a picky eater but found something to eat every meal, and grazed all afternoon on the free ice cream and jerk chicken. yum.... The Hotel offers a FREE KIDS CLUB program. They are open from 9am to 6pm for a fun filled day of activities then again from 7:30-9:30 to show a movie to the kids. We did not use this service without us staying and playing with our kids, but many families took advantage of this. Wonderful care givers that are very friendly and professional. The pool was great. The lagoon area was perfect for sunbathing and sand castles. It was great for swimming when you have little kids (8 and under). Our family went out on the sailboats, paddle boats, kayaks, and snorkeled. The girls had their hair braided near the 'island' and they loved the wonderful bartenders that served them strawberry daiquiri's each night. A super family vacation that I would recommend!! We will go back- People speak English so there is no miscommunication.... A perfect place to spend in the cold winter months.......


77 of 84 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 12, 2013
Very Nice Resort

This was a very nice vacation resort. Our stay was in early February 2013 and the weather was magnificent. We stayed ocean front in Bldg. 5 (adjacent to the Jerk Hut (yummy food and drinks) and close to the Adult beach and pool area). Very quiet and comfortable. The rooms are adequate and very clean: comfortable King bed, sofa, desk, 2 night tables, 4 drawer dresser, adequate closet space with ironing board and iron, working safe, flat screen TV, adequate lighting. The bathroom is on the small side, no tub (I never use one anyway), but the shower is very large and the water power is very good. The counter space is good. The service personnel (al levels and all areas) are quite friendly and very accommodating. The TV and TV service could be improved (difficult volume control, fuzzy display and lots of unavailable channels). We do not watch much TV, so it was not a big deal to us. Still, if it is an amenity it should be in excellent working condition. The room could have used another trash can. The air conditioning worked well; however, it was rather loud. It did not prevent us from sleeping well. The balcony was very nice! The food offerings were really wonderful. The main buffet food was always plentiful, with good variety and it all tasted REALLY good! Lots of local foods and cooking styles mixed with other cultural foods. Hot foods were hot and cold foods were cold. Service personnel were excellent. Plenty of seating available, both under cover (but open) and outside. Extensive hours of operating for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Then there are the other food "huts" scattered about the resort. One offered hamburgers, veggieburgers, fries and drinks for adults and kids (all good). One offered hot dogs, popcorn, ice cream and nachos (all good). One offered Jerk Chicken and Pork and drinks for adults and kids (all good). There are 4 additional restaurants (Italian, Seafood, Japanese SteakHouse (cost $20 per person)and the Terrace). We ate at each one of these. I actually preferred the food at the Main Buffet to any of these. To me, the food was just okay at the restaurants. Except for the Japanese SteakHouse, all the restaurants are part of the all inclusive. So, they are good to try. Upgraded dress is required for the Italian and nice casual is okay for the other restaurants. We only frequented the adult pool and ocean areas. The family pool always looked very clean and sparkling, though. Had a cute lazy river, larger section and a jacuzzi area. The main entertainment stage is there and they had events during the day and the into the evening. Always great music playing. Daily events are posted on a board. Lots of water sports are available to participate in. We did not do any of these, so I cannot provide any comments. You are allotted a fresh beach towel every day and they are always available. There are two shops on the resort - clothing and gifts and neccessities are available. Prices are not outrageous, but they are not inexpensive. There is a spa with many services available. I had a full body massage at $65 for 45 minutes. It was very nice. There seem to be plenty of activities for kids (both little and teens). I can't comment on these as we did not use these. The lobby gathering area is very nice with plenty of comfortable sitting areas and a large bar. There is a pub stle bar upstairs in the lobby area that is very nice. All the bar personnel are very friendly, funny and happy. There is also a tourism office to book various outings and a business office with available computers (at a cost). The business office also is the photo area. Someone is usually taking freelance photos throughout the resort and restaurants (or you can book sessions). There is no pressure to purchase these photos, but they are available. This resort is right on the beach from one end to the other (all seven buildings). You just have to walk out of your building to a brick path to the water. It is truly awesome. The beaches are well-maintained and clean and the service personnel are always working to keep it that way. It's funny that even though there were so many personnel working, it was never, ever intrusive. The grounds are also well-maintained and very clean. Always plenty of room at the beaches or poolside. There is an unwritten and strictly adhered to rule that if you put a towel on a chair, noone will claim that chair. It works. I never saw one unpleasant event during our stay. We went on one tour (through a private taxi) to the Rose Hall Great House (White Witch) ($20 per) and the Shoppes at Rose Hall. Both were good. The Great House is a pretty neat place (lots of history and legend there). Very cool pub there with a "Witches Brew" rum cocktail. A few complaints. Only lounge chairs are available poolside and at the beaches. They could definitely use some upright chairs. The adult pool and jacuzzi were not kept clean. This was bothersome to me and I did not go in the pool or jacuzzi, although lots of people did. Cloudy water just is not inviting to me. The swim-up bar (with seating) is awesome, but not when the water quality is questionable. Our husbands sat there every day for long periods of time and did not suffer any ills; however, it just was kind of gross to me. Overall, I loved this resort and would go again. I felt very comfortable at the resort. It is beautiful and uncomplicated and friendly!

Little Private Island on the Resort View of the Resort from the Private Island
75 of 83 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image
Top 100 Contributor
From: Coastal North Carolina
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

Room Information

Holiday Inn Sunspree Montego Bay offers 518 guestrooms in four-story, rock-and-concrete buildings. Rooms feature balconies or ground-floor patios overlooking vistas of natural beauty. With an island flair, each room is bright and cheerful and is equipped with all the amenities for a restful and relaxing vacation.

Room Details

Standard All Inclusive
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Superior All Inclusive
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe All Inclusive
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

KidSuites All Inclusive
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite All Inclusive
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Standard All Inclusive - Extravaganza
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Superior All Inclusive - Extravaganza
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe All Inclusive - Extravaganza
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite All Inclusive - Extravaganza
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort has a state-of-the-art game room and the amazing beach offer something for everyone at a great rate. Plus the free Wi-Fi is a huge bonus!

 

What We'd Change

Sometimes the pool gets crowded, but with a half-mile of beautiful beach, there's plenty of room for everyone to chill out in peace.

 

Why You Should Go

Both families and couples find the Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort in Montego Bay the ideal affordable vacation resort.

Available Amenities

  • Car Rental Available
  • Banquet Facilities
  • Beach
  • Beach Bar
  • Volleyball
  • Business Center ($)
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Children's Activities
  • Children's Pool
  • Concierge Services
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Currency Exchange
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Dive Shop
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kayaks
  • Kids Club
  • Lounge Chairs/Umbrellas
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Restaurant
  • Scuba Certification ($)
  • Swimming Pool(s)
  • Sailing
  • Fishing
  • Aerobics
  • Wedding Services
  • Poolside Bar
  • Dry Cleaning Services
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Basketball
  • Medical Services ($)
  • Game Room
  • 5 Restaurants
  • 4 Bars/Lounges
  • Porter/Bellhop
  • Shopping
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Elevators
  • Teen Club
  • Fax Machine ($)
  • Spa ($)
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Beach Towels
  • Spa Services ($)
  • Business Services ($)
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Wireless Internet
  • Handicap Facilities/Wheelchair Accessible
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • Gift Shop ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Bars and Nightlife
  • Beach
  • Dining
  • Helicopter/Airplane Rides
  • Hiking/Biking Trails
  • Horseback Riding
  • Jet Ski Rentals
  • Medical Facilities
  • Parasailing
  • Scuba Diving
  • Shopping

Map of Local Area

Holiday Inn Sunspree Montego Bay

Rosehall Parish

+876-953-2485

Hotel Description

Holiday Inn Sunspree at Montego Bay: Enjoy Great Fun and Great Deals

Dreaming of warm sun on your face and sand between your toes? Explore Holiday Inn Sunspree in Montego Bay, Jamaica. Just five minutes from Sangster International Airport, the Sunspree offers a fabulous all-inclusive Caribbean experience. This beachfront property comes complete with a half-mile, sugar-sand beach perfect for soaking up the rays. It features great activities for kids of all ages too! We think mom and dad will appreciate that one of the two pools, with a swim-up bar, is for adults only. And while kids are rockin' it up in the Kidspree Vacation Club, we suggest their parents try out the honey-ginger body scrub at Sol Mer Spa and Salon.

Get ready to wake up the water lover in you. The Holiday Inn Sunspree offers kayaking, snorkeling and pedal boating activities in the crystal-clear water. But, if you're looking for dry-land fun, check out the four lighted tennis courts, nine-hole miniature golf course, on-site casino, or state-of-the-art game room with pool tables, volleyball and basketball courts.

When it's time to eat, there's plenty to choose from at the six restaurants at Holiday Inn Sunspree Montego Bay. For an elegant Italian meal, Sorrento is your place, or if it's pizza that's calling your name, the pizza buffet at Portside Buffet Restaurant is the place to be. If you want to really catch the Jamaican vibe, nothing beats dining at Sea Breeze, where the Caribbean fusion menu is served beachside, accompanied by soft breezes and murmuring waves. And introducing Kenko, a Japanese Restaurant featuring the Teppanyaki a la carte dining concept. Kenko provides full waiter service and an exquisitely full menu of unique Asian fare.

While in Montego Bay, don't miss the fabulous tours and attractions not too far from Holiday Inn Sunspree Montego Bay. Dunn's River Falls is known worldwide as one of Jamaica's national treasures and is less than two hours away. This famous park has several options for enjoying the thundering falls, including scenic overlooks, hiking tours and a funky craft shop.

When you're ready to update your Facebook status to "Yo Mon, lovin' my Jamaican vacation," you'll enjoy the free wireless Internet access in every room. Whether you go for the Standard All-Inclusive or the Superior All-Inclusive, we know you'll love the comfortable rooms and great deals.

This hotel is All-Inclusive.
Features include:

  • Guest room accommodations of your choice
  • Breakfast, lunch and dinner
  • Local brand cocktails


DINING

This hotel includes unlimited food and drinks, but some dining restrictions may apply. Please check with the front desk for details.

Sea Breeze
Type: Caribbean fusion
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Located on the East beach this restaurant offers a wide variety of fresh seafood dishes. Reservations are required.

Sorrento
Type: Fine dining
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Fine Italian dining with gorgeous ocean views. Reservations are required.

De Terrace
Type: Jamaican
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Located in the main building. A la carte restaurant serving traditional Jamacian favorites. Reservations are required.

Barefoot Bar & Grill
Type: Light fare
Hours: Daily, 11am-1am
Description: Located in the main pool/beach area, serving light food.

Portside Buffet Restaurant
Type: Buffet
Hours: Daily, 6am-10:30pm
Description: Main hotel restaurant located next to the main pool. No reservations needed. Buffet-style dining and a new Kid's Buffet Corner. The Pizza Bar offers daily specialties.

Kenko Japanese Restaurant
Type: Teppanyaki a la carte
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10:30pm
Description: Kenko Japanese Restaurant features an Asian ambiance with full waiter service including appetizers, dessert, wine and cocktails. Kenko is not part of the all-inclusive meal plan. A premium charge of $20 per person applies. Children 12 and under eat free. This is a non smoking facility.

All hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Jus' Kiddin'
Open-air spot catering to the younger crowd.

De Lobby Bar
Located in the main lobby, this bar is the perfect lounging area to meet new friends.

Port Royal Pub
Serving a selection of tropical cocktails.

Big Smaddy Bar
Swim-up bar located in the adults-only pool.

Casino
On-site casino for guests 18 and older.

All bars remain open until 1am.



BEACH

The Holiday Inn Sunspree Montego Bay is located on a half-mile of white sand beach with activities such as windsurfing, sailing, snorkeling and kayaking.

POOLS

The resort has two swimming pools, including an adults-only pool that features a swim-up bar and whirlpool.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Large lagoon-shaped, free-form swimming pool
  • Adults-only pool featuring swim-up bar and whirlpool
  • Snorkeling
  • Pedal Boating
  • Kayaking
  • Catamaran/ Sunfish Sailing

Available for an additional charge:

  • Parasailing
  • Tubing
  • Water skiing
  • Banana-boat rides

Land

  • Fitness center
  • Four tennis courts
  • Nine-hole, miniature golf course
  • Game room featuring pool tables and shuffleboard
  • Volleyball
  • Basketball

Golf
Golf is available nearby at the Ironshore Golf & Country Club.



INTERNET

The Holiday Inn Sunspree Montego Bay offers complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the resort.

SPA SERVICES

The full service Sol Mer Spa and Salon is located in the Garden Courtyard. Features include:
  • Massages
  • Body scrubs
  • Hair salon service


CHILD CARE

Kids 12 and younger stay, play and eat free in the all-inclusive plan when sharing the same room as parents or adult companion. The KidSpree Vacation Club is open daily from 9am to 9pm and offers, at no additional charge:
  • The Granny's Nursery, for children ages six months-3 years
  • The Adventurers, children 4-7 years
  • The Wonder Years, children 8-12 years

The children's nursery is located next to the Kids Center. The play garden offers an adjacent playground, jungle gyms and slides in a fenced playground right on the beach. The children's activity center is open daily and offers games and activites, including face and t-shirt painting, movies, excursions, board games, play garden, sand castle building and more. Older kids can also enjoy the state-of-the-art game room with a wide variety of indoor and outdoor activities, featuring pool tables, shuffleboards, volleyball, basketball court and nine-hole, miniature golf course.



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Holiday Inn SunSpree Montego Bay is located 15 minutes from downtown Montego Bay and approximately five minutes from Sangster International Airport.

Check-In/Check-Out
Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: 11am.

Minimum Stay
A 2-night minimum stay is required at this resort with the following exceptions:
A 1-night minimum stay is required for travel Jan 5-Feb 11,2015, Feb 18-March 29, 2015 and again April 6-Dec 23, 2015.
A 3-night minimum stay is required for travel Apr 21 - Dec 22, 2014. Feb 12-17, 2015 and again March 30-April 5, 2015.
A 4-night minimum stay is required for travel Dec 24, 2014-Jan 1, 2015.
A 5-night minimum stay is required when travel Dec 23, 2015 - Jan 2, 2016 and when booking any "EXTRAVAGANZA" room category.

Age Restrictions/Information
Minimum check-in age is 21 years. Anyone younger than 21 must be accompanied by parent or guardian. A deposit of $50 per night will be required for incidentals. This amount will be put on hold on the credit card of the guest and will be refunded if no damages to the room or facilities occur. The resort reserves the right to remove any guests from its premises if their behavior affects the vacation experience of the other guests.

Roll Away Bed Fee
Effective immediately, a daily fee of US$12.00 (taxes included) per day will be added for guests requesting a roll away bed in their room upon arrival.

Smoking Advisory
Effective July 15, 2013, Jamaica's Health Minister banned smoking in all covered public places on the island.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice. All hours, information and services are subject to change.

Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
20% Spa Discount More
4 days, 3 nights
Travel Dates 8/18 - 12/22
Starting at $669 was $1169
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person, based on double occupancy. Airfares vary by date and departure city.

Hurry! Only one day left to book!
Kids Stay & Eat Free More
4 days, 3 nights
Travel Dates 8/3 - 8/17
Starting at $799 was $1069
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person, based on double occupancy. Airfares vary by date and departure city.

Hurry! Only 2 days left to book!
20% Spa Discount More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 8/18 - 12/22
Starting at $809 was $1399
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person, based on double occupancy. Airfares vary by date and departure city.

Only 6 days left to book!
Kids Stay & Eat Free More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 1/2 - 1/31
Starting at $949 was $1589
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person, based on double occupancy. Airfares vary by date and departure city.

Hurry! Only one day left to book!
Kids Stay & Eat Free More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 2/1 - 4/11
Starting at $1109 was $1459
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person, based on double occupancy. Airfares vary by date and departure city.

Only 7 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 3am EST