Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica - All Inclusive


Our Rating
Hotel with Air Best Rate Guaranteed
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating 1,219 Reviews
Beaches & Pools
Dining Options
Room Comfort
3.9 out of 5
"This was a great package for a beautiful resort. Good food, Nice lazy river, and tons of live bands. I wasnt too thrilled with the man made beach but for the money its a good deal!" – DMoney914
1,166 out of 1,458 (80%) customers would recommend this product to a friend. Read All Reviews
A pic or the ocean from the Island. Lots of options for sun or shade! My Favorite the beach Great beach Sunspree Inn view from oyur room building 6 Sunset at the Holiday Inn Gorgeous Views the private island at resort room view View from room 3316 The beach right in front of our room..... Private Beach amazing sunset on the beach @ montego bay room view View from our balcony A pic of the Island from the beach next to the resort. Adult Pool Full moon over Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Montego Bay Chef Tyrone with the Family Beautiful Beach and Island Sunset Sunset from balcony!!! Ocean front view Nightly Entertainment water sports area View of a morning rainbow from our room 7234, building 7, second floor oceanfront Relaxing Pic Of the island from the beach oceanfront balcony in bldg 4 View from our room Sunset from the sea Havinf fun in Main Lobby Johns Hall Tour SNORKELING FUN! Violinist by the pool-Holiday Inn my little lizard buddy =) Sunset On the beach Beautiful beach montego bay View of resort from the sea on the beach, on our anniversary VIEW FROM OPEN AIR BUFFET Beautiful pools View from the balcony Rainbow after a brief storm taken from my balcony. My friends at the fish Gallery The beautiful ocean views. Barefoot Bar! View of water from island view from my room Out our balcony :) Sunset on the beach beautiful Loved it View of the Resort from the Private Island Jamaican Sunset beautiful sunset..... This was the view from my room Beautiful Blue Waters COCUNT CRAZY! The resort viewed from a boat offshore Troydell and Monica a look over Mobay walk out to island, no swimming required One of the resort beaches- you can walk out to that island. Paradise! So relaxing :) This is the island, a popular day spot The Island Island Great Family Good Times Our Favorite Great swim up pool bar Looking from the pool into the ocean. The man made island is SO cool! Girls Getting Wild Birthday cake at the jerk hut! Room for improvement On the beach. Resort Little Private Island on the Resort The beach and island view from my balcony Tropical Paradise View from our balcony The view from my window Room View View of pools from Sorrentos view from beach area Paradise Our view from balcony Sunset cruise Island at the resort the Blue Hills A place to enjoy The Island Beach! sunny day at Sunspree from our room about to go to the beach Pic from the resort's island view from restaurant taken from my bed Ocean View Room the post card view The beach in the evening. over lookig Rio View from our balcony, building 6 second floor One of my most favorite views at the resort...... Montego Bay Sunset at Holiday Inn Sunspree! jamacia SUNSET AS SEEN FROM OUR ROOM pool area Dining with new friends from Twisted Kilt The best bar and food Boardwalk dinner Dan & Deb Beautiful double rainbow My beautiful Daughters Holiday Inn Sunspree Montego Bay White Water Rafting ocho rios landscaping King Ocean Front Room View Morning view by the fitness center The Island sunset view from our room Beach near lobby, island Jamaican sunset Beautiful Spent WA View from 4th floor, bldg. 7 Adult only pool Paradise Always something fun to do at Holliday Inn Sunspree Resort Dinner at one of their many restaurants. beach area Manager's Dinner Adult swim up bar Beach/Pool Area Beautiful A view of the hotel from the island Sunset by the beach-Holiday Inn Oceanside of resort Sunset at Holiday Inn Sunspree View from the sidewalk Pool view Our fave Jerk Hut A place to relax Pool and Island Beautiful Yeah Mon' A slice of paradise! enjoying the hottub View from Room The shops across the street Sunset on the beach We made new friends everyday Relaxing... View from our room sitting on the island The little island children enjoying ocean time Insects in the bathtub Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Montego Bay the resort
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 1,219 reviews. Sort by
September 26, 2015
Third time is not a charm.....

This was our third visit in 4 years. Previously it was a better vacation spot. This time it was different, I think the security was really strict and quick to tell us "out of the jacuzzi" "out of the ocean" (no swimming after 6pm) "visitors only aloud in the lobby for 1 hr then they must leave". We had friends at another resort that wanted to visit with us for a few hours. It wasn't aloud. We went to their resort and paid $50 per person ( which was fine with us ) after all it was all inclusive. The security detail acted like prison guards. The food was ok overall with plenty of choices although a restaurant was under construction and we heard skil-saws buzzing while on the beach. The alcohol was plenty, no shortage there! The ongoing shows/entertainment was fun in the evening. The local Vendors were allowed in at certain times and are very pushy to sell you memoribilia and that was very uncomfortable. Rented Snorkel and Mask had to be returned in 1 hour or we were to be charged $100. Scuba diving was ok, but I've been on much better dives. Our next visit probably won't be at this resort.

Third time is not a charm..... Third time is not a charm.....
1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Beaches & Pools
Dining Options
Room Comfort
User Image

From: Wilmington NC
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 22, 2015
Great value

Dated resort but very clean great service excellent staff loved bartenders Jodi and Oreen. Food was not great but good . Best things to eat are the omelet for breakfast grilled cheese w/bacon. Best thing to eat is the bacon wrapped facet ib serpents. For the money you won't find a better deal. I will go back

1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Beaches & Pools
Dining Options
Room Comfort
User Image

From: Florida
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 22, 2015
Montego bay with friends

It was a great time .people so nice there.Will go again

1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Beaches & Pools
Dining Options
Room Comfort
User Image

From: Boston
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 16, 2015
9-5-15 thru 9-10-15

All Inclusive including Air Fare from Charlotte to Jamaica - Holiday Inn Montego Bay. The staff was just awesome! I certainly recommend going because you will have a good time and be impressed with the Jamaican Hospitality. I am not a Foodie, but the buffets have plenty of variety even for my tastes.

4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Beaches & Pools
Dining Options
Room Comfort
User Image

From: Charlotte, NC
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

Room Information

Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica offers 518 guestrooms in four-story, rock-and-concrete buildings. Rooms feature balconies or ground-floor patios overlooking vistas of natural beauty. With an island flair, each room is bright and cheerful and is equipped with all the amenities for a restful and relaxing vacation.

Room Details

Standard All Inclusive
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Superior All Inclusive
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe All Inclusive
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Rose Hall Standard (Adults Only)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Rose Hall Ocean View (Adults Only)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Rose Hall Ocean Front (Adults Only)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite All Inclusive
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

KidSuites All Inclusive
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Standard All Inclusive - Extravaganza
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Superior All Inclusive - Extravaganza
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe All Inclusive - Extravaganza
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite All Inclusive - Extravaganza
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica has a state-of-the-art game room and the amazing beach offer something for everyone at a great rate. Plus the free Wi-Fi is a huge bonus!

What We'd Change

Sometimes the pool gets crowded, but with a half-mile of beautiful beach, there's plenty of room for everyone to chill out in peace.

Why You Should Go

Both families and couples find the Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica the ideal affordable vacation resort.

Available Amenities

  • Car Rental Available
  • Banquet Facilities
  • Beach
  • Beach Bar
  • Volleyball
  • Business Center ($)
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Children's Activities
  • Children's Pool
  • Concierge Services
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Currency Exchange
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Dive Shop
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kayaks
  • Kids Club
  • Lounge Chairs/Umbrellas
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Restaurant
  • Scuba Certification ($)
  • Swimming Pool(s)
  • Sailing
  • Fishing
  • Aerobics
  • Wedding Services
  • Poolside Bar
  • Dry Cleaning Services
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Basketball
  • Medical Services ($)
  • Game Room
  • 5 Restaurants
  • 4 Bars/Lounges
  • Porter/Bellhop
  • Shopping
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Elevators
  • Teen Club
  • Fax Machine ($)
  • Spa ($)
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Beach Towels
  • Spa Services ($)
  • Business Services ($)
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Wireless Internet
  • Handicap Facilities/Wheelchair Accessible
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • Gift Shop ($)

Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Bars and Nightlife
  • Beach
  • Dining
  • Helicopter/Airplane Rides
  • Hiking/Biking Trails
  • Horseback Riding
  • Jet Ski Rentals
  • Medical Facilities
  • Parasailing
  • Scuba Diving
  • Shopping

Map of Local Area

Jamaica is the third largest Caribbean island, and can provide both a stimulating and tranquil vacation. It has traditions of reggae, rastafarianism, and Jamaican art mingle with modern all-inclusive resorts, fine cuisine, and cosmopolitan shopping.

Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica - All Inclusive

Rosehall Parish


Hotel Description

Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica - All Inclusive: Enjoy Great Fun and Great Deals

Dreaming of warm sun on your face and sand between your toes? Explore Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica. Just five minutes from Sangster International Airport, the resort offers a fabulous all-inclusive Caribbean experience. This beachfront property comes complete with a half-mile, sugar-sand beach perfect for soaking up the rays. It features great activities for kids of all ages too! We think mom and dad will appreciate that one of the two pools, with a swim-up bar, is for adults only. And while kids are rockin' it up in the Kidspree Vacation Club, we suggest their parents try out the honey-ginger body scrub at Sol Mer Spa and Salon.

Get ready to wake up the water lover in you. The Holiday Inn Resort offers kayaking, snorkeling and pedal boating activities in the crystal-clear water. But, if you're looking for dry-land fun, check out the four lighted tennis courts, nine-hole miniature golf course, on-site casino, or state-of-the-art game room with pool tables, volleyball and basketball courts.

When it's time to eat, there's plenty to choose from at the six restaurants at Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica. For an elegant Italian meal, Sorrento is your place, or if it's pizza that's calling your name, the pizza buffet at Portside Buffet Restaurant is the place to be. If you want to really catch the Jamaican vibe, nothing beats dining at Sea Breeze, where the Caribbean fusion menu is served beachside, accompanied by soft breezes and murmuring waves. And introducing Kenko, a Japanese Restaurant featuring the Teppanyaki a la carte dining concept. Kenko provides full waiter service and an exquisitely full menu of unique Asian fare.

While in Montego Bay, don't miss the fabulous tours and attractions not too far from Holiday Inn Resort. Dunn's River Falls is known worldwide as one of Jamaica's national treasures and is less than two hours away. This famous park has several options for enjoying the thundering falls, including scenic overlooks, hiking tours and a funky craft shop.

When you're ready to update your Facebook status to "Yo Mon, lovin' my Jamaican vacation," you'll enjoy the free wireless Internet access in every room. Whether you go for the Standard All-Inclusive or the Superior All-Inclusive, we know you'll love the comfortable rooms and great deals.

This hotel is All-Inclusive.
Features include:

  • Guest room accommodations of your choice
  • Breakfast, lunch and dinner
  • Local brand cocktails


This hotel includes unlimited food and drinks, but some dining restrictions may apply. Please check with the front desk for details.

Sea Breeze
Type: Caribbean fusion
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Located on the East beach this restaurant offers a wide variety of fresh seafood dishes. Reservations are required.

Type: Fine dining
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Fine Italian dining with gorgeous ocean views. Reservations are required.

De Terrace
Type: Jamaican
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Located in the main building. A la carte restaurant serving traditional Jamacian favorites. Reservations are required.

Barefoot Bar & Grill
Type: Light fare
Hours: Daily, 11am-1am
Description: Located in the main pool/beach area, serving light food.

Portside Buffet Restaurant
Type: Buffet
Hours: Daily, 6am-10:30pm
Description: Main hotel restaurant located next to the main pool. No reservations needed. Buffet-style dining and a new Kid's Buffet Corner. The Pizza Bar offers daily specialties.

Kenko Japanese Restaurant
Type: Teppanyaki a la carte
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10:30pm
Description: Kenko Japanese Restaurant features an Asian ambiance with full waiter service including appetizers, dessert, wine and cocktails. Kenko is not part of the all-inclusive meal plan. A premium charge of $20 per person applies. Children 12 and under eat free. This is a non smoking facility.

All hours are subject to change.


Jus' Kiddin'
Open-air spot catering to the younger crowd.

De Lobby Bar
Located in the main lobby, this bar is the perfect lounging area to meet new friends.

Port Royal Pub
Serving a selection of tropical cocktails.

Big Smaddy Bar
Swim-up bar located in the adults-only pool.

On-site casino for guests 18 and older.

All bars remain open until 1am.


Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica is located on a half-mile of white sand beach with activities such as windsurfing, sailing, snorkeling and kayaking.


The resort has two swimming pools, including an adults-only pool that features a swim-up bar and whirlpool.



  • Large lagoon-shaped, free-form swimming pool
  • Adults-only pool featuring swim-up bar and whirlpool
  • Snorkeling
  • Pedal Boating
  • Kayaking
  • Catamaran/ Sunfish Sailing

Available for an additional charge:

  • Parasailing
  • Tubing
  • Water skiing
  • Banana-boat rides


  • Fitness center
  • Four tennis courts
  • Nine-hole, miniature golf course
  • Game room featuring pool tables and shuffleboard
  • Volleyball
  • Basketball

Golf is available nearby at the Ironshore Golf & Country Club.


The resort offers complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the entire resort.


The full service Sol Mer Spa and Salon is located in the Garden Courtyard. Features include:
  • Massages
  • Body scrubs
  • Hair salon service


Kids 12 and younger stay, play and eat free in the all-inclusive plan when sharing the same room as parents or adult companion. The KidSpree Vacation Club is open daily from 9am to 9pm and offers, at no additional charge:
  • The Granny's Nursery, for children ages six months-3 years
  • The Adventurers, children 4-7 years
  • The Wonder Years, children 8-12 years

The children's nursery is located next to the Kids Center. The play garden offers an adjacent playground, jungle gyms and slides in a fenced playground right on the beach. The children's activity center is open daily and offers games and activites, including face and t-shirt painting, movies, excursions, board games, play garden, sand castle building and more. Older kids can also enjoy the state-of-the-art game room with a wide variety of indoor and outdoor activities, featuring pool tables, shuffleboards, volleyball, basketball court and nine-hole, miniature golf course.


Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica is located 15 minutes from downtown Montego Bay and approximately five minutes from Sangster International Airport.

Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: 11am.

Minimum Stay
A 2-night minimum stay is required at this resort with the following exceptions:
A 5-night minimum stay is required fort ravel Dec 23, 2015 - Jan 2, 2016 and when booking any "EXTRAVAGANZA" room category for travel Apr 12 - Jun 30, 2015.
A 3-night minimum stay is required for travel Aug 18, 2015-Dec 22, 2015, Jan-30, 2016, Feb 11 - Feb 15, 2016 and Mar 20-Mar 27, 2016.
A 7-night minimum stay is required for travel Dec 22, 2016 - Jan 1, 2017.

Age Restrictions/Information
Minimum check-in age is 21 years. Anyone younger than 21 must be accompanied by parent or guardian. A deposit of $50 per night will be required for incidentals. This amount will be put on hold on the credit card of the guest and will be refunded if no damages to the room or facilities occur. The resort reserves the right to remove any guests from its premises if their behavior affects the vacation experience of the other guests.

Roll Away Bed Fee
Effective immediately, a daily fee of US$12.00 (taxes included) per day will be added for guests requesting a roll away bed in their room upon arrival.

Smoking Advisory
Effective July 15, 2013, Jamaica's Health Minister banned smoking in all covered public places on the island.

Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica - All Inclusive has advised that on September 1, 2015 they will close The Portside Restaurant for renovations. Renovation work will occur daily between the hours of 11am and 5pm. Some noise may heard during this time but the rooms closest to the area will not be occupied. Also, activities normally held in close proximity to the Portside Buffet will be held in other suitable areas on the property. Alternate dining options will be available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Expected completion is set for October 17, 2015.

All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.

Choose Your Options

We're sorry, we're currently making updates to this resort in our system.
Please select another resort or contact one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-915-2322 for assistance.

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 3am EST

All Jamaica Resorts