Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica - All Inclusive

Jamaica

Our Rating
5 Nights with Air from $879 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating 1,159 Reviews
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.5
Room Comfort
 
3.7
3.9 out of 5
"Nice place, good service, food, very clean, nice rooms, We did have a very good time" – Nella
1,113 out of 1,394 (80%) customers would recommend this product to a friend. Read All Reviews
Beautiful pools Always something fun to do at Holliday Inn Sunspree Resort beach area On the beach. taken from my bed beautiful sunset..... the private island at resort Island at the resort The best bar and food View from our balcony, building 6 second floor Room View amazing sunset on the beach @ montego bay view from my balcony Our view from balcony Rainbow after a brief storm taken from my balcony. pool area SUNSET AS SEEN FROM OUR ROOM Our Favorite One of the resort beaches- you can walk out to that island. Beautiful beach The shops across the street view from my room Sunset on the beach Beautiful COCUNT CRAZY! This was the view from my room Looking from the pool into the ocean. The man made island is SO cool! We made new friends everyday Private Beach Havinf fun in Main Lobby Dan & Deb Great beach jamacia Dinner at one of their many restaurants. Pool view Dining with new friends Great swim up pool bar Sunset on the beach View from Room sunny day at Sunspree from our room about to go to the beach Sunset from the sea SNORKELING FUN! My Favorite Adult Pool View of water from island The Island The view from my window Sunset by the beach-Holiday Inn Beautiful Blue Waters the Blue Hills White Water Rafting Violinist by the pool-Holiday Inn Sunset at the Holiday Inn A slice of paradise! Barefoot Bar! View from our room Sunset Island montego bay Beautiful Beach and Island King Ocean Front Room View Relaxing... View from 4th floor, bldg. 7 Tropical Paradise Relaxing Birthday cake at the jerk hut! oceanfront balcony in bldg 4 Nightly Entertainment View from the balcony View of a morning rainbow from our room 7234, building 7, second floor oceanfront enjoying the hottub Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Montego Bay View of pools from Sorrentos the post card view A place to enjoy The beach in the evening. View from room 3316 water sports area The beach and island Full moon over Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Montego Bay View of resort from the sea Morning view by the fitness center a look over Mobay view from oyur room building 6 the beach Ocean front view Beach/Pool Area room view landscaping Out our balcony :) So relaxing :) Sunset at Holiday Inn Sunspree Our fave spot..by Jerk Hut View of the Resort from the Private Island Beach near lobby, island the resort Paradise! Troydell and Monica Montego Bay Sunset at Holiday Inn Sunspree! room view Sunset cruise from Twisted Kilt A view of the hotel from the island Spent WA on the beach, on our anniversary Beautiful Beautiful double rainbow Oceanside of resort Paradise Paradise One of my most favorite views at the resort...... Adult only pool Yeah Mon' ocho rios A place to relax view from beach area Resort This is the island, a popular day spot my little lizard buddy =) The Island Jamaican sunset Loved it The beautiful ocean views. Pool and Island beautiful My friends at the fish Gallery Manager's Dinner Sunset from balcony!!! walk out to island, no swimming required over lookig Rio Room for improvement Jamaican Sunset The resort viewed from a boat offshore View from our balcony View from our balcony View from our room Beautiful children enjoying ocean time My beautiful Daughters Holiday Inn Sunspree Montego Bay View from the sidewalk Ocean View Room sunset view from our room Girls Getting Wild Sunspree Inn Chef Tyrone with the Family The beach right in front of our room..... Gorgeous Views sitting on the island Boardwalk dinner Little Private Island on the Resort VIEW FROM OPEN AIR BUFFET Great Family Good Times Johns Hall Tour Insects in the bathtub Adult swim up bar The Island Beach!
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 1,159 reviews. Sort by
May 19, 2015
Awesome experience

I had an amazing time. There were a few issues with the room (air conditioning and uncomfy mattress), which were taken care of immediately by guest services. Everyone on their staff was amazingly friendly. We made some great friends, had a beautiful wedding on the beach, and took some amazing day trips. The locals were awesome. There's a little shopping village across the street from the hotel that we stopped at every morning to spend time with the locals and get some souvenirs. The resort had a great location with respect to other cool places to go. There amount of places to eat and things to do was overwhelming. 9 days just wasn't enough! And the price was unbeatable! I'd definitely recommend to others.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Milwaukee
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 19, 2015
Nice Place for the Price

Enjoyeed our recent stay at the resort - it was very nice and you get what you paid for. We were in building 6 and the only downfall was cold showers for 5 of our 8 days. The food was great - loved the Italian and the Japenese restaurants. The Adult pool was nice but pool water murky. Drinks were great and the bartenders were fabulous. The jerk chicken shack was awesome along with the hut that had hotdogs, popcorn,nachos and icecream. Thanks for a great stay!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 18, 2015
great time was had by all !!!

1st time @ this resort & will return !! beautiful beach with a private island !! rooms- clean - but had air conditioner issues & COLD showers, dining options were good- went to 3 of the specialty options & they were excellent !!! really enjoyed the Italian one & the Grandkids loved the Japanese one- food was wonderful. Visited the Jerk Hut everyday for lunch & the Grandchildren loved the grilled cheese - ice cream cones & popcorn !!! Plenty of activities for all ages to enjoy- bingo- limbo contest- water aerobics & the nightly entertainment was prenominal !!! I'm sure there are many fancy resorts out there- but if you want a good value in Paradise- try this one !!! 3rd trip through Cheap Caribbean- & have been thrilled with them all-


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Vt
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 17, 2015
Paradise

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation in Montego Bay!! Great price and everything was way over our expectation!! Will definitely be back and tell our friends!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: VA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

Room Information

Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica offers 518 guestrooms in four-story, rock-and-concrete buildings. Rooms feature balconies or ground-floor patios overlooking vistas of natural beauty. With an island flair, each room is bright and cheerful and is equipped with all the amenities for a restful and relaxing vacation.

Room Details

Standard All Inclusive
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Superior All Inclusive
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe All Inclusive
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite All Inclusive
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

KidSuites All Inclusive
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Standard All Inclusive - Extravaganza
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Superior All Inclusive - Extravaganza
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe All Inclusive - Extravaganza
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite All Inclusive - Extravaganza
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica has a state-of-the-art game room and the amazing beach offer something for everyone at a great rate. Plus the free Wi-Fi is a huge bonus!

 

What We'd Change

Sometimes the pool gets crowded, but with a half-mile of beautiful beach, there's plenty of room for everyone to chill out in peace.

 

Why You Should Go

Both families and couples find the Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica the ideal affordable vacation resort.

Available Amenities

  • Car Rental Available
  • Banquet Facilities
  • Beach
  • Beach Bar
  • Volleyball
  • Business Center ($)
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Children's Activities
  • Children's Pool
  • Concierge Services
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Currency Exchange
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Dive Shop
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kayaks
  • Kids Club
  • Lounge Chairs/Umbrellas
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Restaurant
  • Scuba Certification ($)
  • Swimming Pool(s)
  • Sailing
  • Fishing
  • Aerobics
  • Wedding Services
  • Poolside Bar
  • Dry Cleaning Services
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Basketball
  • Medical Services ($)
  • Game Room
  • 5 Restaurants
  • 4 Bars/Lounges
  • Porter/Bellhop
  • Shopping
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Elevators
  • Teen Club
  • Fax Machine ($)
  • Spa ($)
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Beach Towels
  • Spa Services ($)
  • Business Services ($)
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Wireless Internet
  • Handicap Facilities/Wheelchair Accessible
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • Gift Shop ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Bars and Nightlife
  • Beach
  • Dining
  • Helicopter/Airplane Rides
  • Hiking/Biking Trails
  • Horseback Riding
  • Jet Ski Rentals
  • Medical Facilities
  • Parasailing
  • Scuba Diving
  • Shopping

Map of Local Area

Jamaica is the third largest Caribbean island, and can provide both a stimulating and tranquil vacation. It has traditions of reggae, rastafarianism, and Jamaican art mingle with modern all-inclusive resorts, fine cuisine, and cosmopolitan shopping.

Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica - All Inclusive

Rosehall Parish

+876-953-2485

Hotel Description

Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica - All Inclusive: Enjoy Great Fun and Great Deals

Dreaming of warm sun on your face and sand between your toes? Explore Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica. Just five minutes from Sangster International Airport, the resort offers a fabulous all-inclusive Caribbean experience. This beachfront property comes complete with a half-mile, sugar-sand beach perfect for soaking up the rays. It features great activities for kids of all ages too! We think mom and dad will appreciate that one of the two pools, with a swim-up bar, is for adults only. And while kids are rockin' it up in the Kidspree Vacation Club, we suggest their parents try out the honey-ginger body scrub at Sol Mer Spa and Salon.

Get ready to wake up the water lover in you. The Holiday Inn Resort offers kayaking, snorkeling and pedal boating activities in the crystal-clear water. But, if you're looking for dry-land fun, check out the four lighted tennis courts, nine-hole miniature golf course, on-site casino, or state-of-the-art game room with pool tables, volleyball and basketball courts.

When it's time to eat, there's plenty to choose from at the six restaurants at Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica. For an elegant Italian meal, Sorrento is your place, or if it's pizza that's calling your name, the pizza buffet at Portside Buffet Restaurant is the place to be. If you want to really catch the Jamaican vibe, nothing beats dining at Sea Breeze, where the Caribbean fusion menu is served beachside, accompanied by soft breezes and murmuring waves. And introducing Kenko, a Japanese Restaurant featuring the Teppanyaki a la carte dining concept. Kenko provides full waiter service and an exquisitely full menu of unique Asian fare.

While in Montego Bay, don't miss the fabulous tours and attractions not too far from Holiday Inn Resort. Dunn's River Falls is known worldwide as one of Jamaica's national treasures and is less than two hours away. This famous park has several options for enjoying the thundering falls, including scenic overlooks, hiking tours and a funky craft shop.

When you're ready to update your Facebook status to "Yo Mon, lovin' my Jamaican vacation," you'll enjoy the free wireless Internet access in every room. Whether you go for the Standard All-Inclusive or the Superior All-Inclusive, we know you'll love the comfortable rooms and great deals.

This hotel is All-Inclusive.
Features include:

  • Guest room accommodations of your choice
  • Breakfast, lunch and dinner
  • Local brand cocktails


DINING

This hotel includes unlimited food and drinks, but some dining restrictions may apply. Please check with the front desk for details.

Sea Breeze
Type: Caribbean fusion
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Located on the East beach this restaurant offers a wide variety of fresh seafood dishes. Reservations are required.

Sorrento
Type: Fine dining
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Fine Italian dining with gorgeous ocean views. Reservations are required.

De Terrace
Type: Jamaican
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Located in the main building. A la carte restaurant serving traditional Jamacian favorites. Reservations are required.

Barefoot Bar & Grill
Type: Light fare
Hours: Daily, 11am-1am
Description: Located in the main pool/beach area, serving light food.

Portside Buffet Restaurant
Type: Buffet
Hours: Daily, 6am-10:30pm
Description: Main hotel restaurant located next to the main pool. No reservations needed. Buffet-style dining and a new Kid's Buffet Corner. The Pizza Bar offers daily specialties.

Kenko Japanese Restaurant
Type: Teppanyaki a la carte
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10:30pm
Description: Kenko Japanese Restaurant features an Asian ambiance with full waiter service including appetizers, dessert, wine and cocktails. Kenko is not part of the all-inclusive meal plan. A premium charge of $20 per person applies. Children 12 and under eat free. This is a non smoking facility.

All hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Jus' Kiddin'
Open-air spot catering to the younger crowd.

De Lobby Bar
Located in the main lobby, this bar is the perfect lounging area to meet new friends.

Port Royal Pub
Serving a selection of tropical cocktails.

Big Smaddy Bar
Swim-up bar located in the adults-only pool.

Casino
On-site casino for guests 18 and older.

All bars remain open until 1am.



BEACH

Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica is located on a half-mile of white sand beach with activities such as windsurfing, sailing, snorkeling and kayaking.

POOLS

The resort has two swimming pools, including an adults-only pool that features a swim-up bar and whirlpool.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Large lagoon-shaped, free-form swimming pool
  • Adults-only pool featuring swim-up bar and whirlpool
  • Snorkeling
  • Pedal Boating
  • Kayaking
  • Catamaran/ Sunfish Sailing

Available for an additional charge:

  • Parasailing
  • Tubing
  • Water skiing
  • Banana-boat rides

Land

  • Fitness center
  • Four tennis courts
  • Nine-hole, miniature golf course
  • Game room featuring pool tables and shuffleboard
  • Volleyball
  • Basketball

Golf
Golf is available nearby at the Ironshore Golf & Country Club.



INTERNET

The resort offers complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the entire resort.

SPA SERVICES

The full service Sol Mer Spa and Salon is located in the Garden Courtyard. Features include:
  • Massages
  • Body scrubs
  • Hair salon service


CHILD CARE

Kids 12 and younger stay, play and eat free in the all-inclusive plan when sharing the same room as parents or adult companion. The KidSpree Vacation Club is open daily from 9am to 9pm and offers, at no additional charge:
  • The Granny's Nursery, for children ages six months-3 years
  • The Adventurers, children 4-7 years
  • The Wonder Years, children 8-12 years

The children's nursery is located next to the Kids Center. The play garden offers an adjacent playground, jungle gyms and slides in a fenced playground right on the beach. The children's activity center is open daily and offers games and activites, including face and t-shirt painting, movies, excursions, board games, play garden, sand castle building and more. Older kids can also enjoy the state-of-the-art game room with a wide variety of indoor and outdoor activities, featuring pool tables, shuffleboards, volleyball, basketball court and nine-hole, miniature golf course.



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Holiday Inn Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica is located 15 minutes from downtown Montego Bay and approximately five minutes from Sangster International Airport.

Check-In/Check-Out
Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: 11am.

Minimum Stay
A 2-night minimum stay is required at this resort with the following exceptions:
A 3-night minimum stay is required for travel Apr 21 - Dec 22, 2015.
A 5-night minimum stay is required fort ravel Dec 23, 2015 - Jan 2, 2016 and when booking any "EXTRAVAGANZA" room category for travel Apr 12 - Jun 30, 2015.
A 7-night minimum stay is required when booking in any "EXTRAVAGANZA" room category for travel Feb 1 - Apr 11, 2015.

Age Restrictions/Information
Minimum check-in age is 21 years. Anyone younger than 21 must be accompanied by parent or guardian. A deposit of $50 per night will be required for incidentals. This amount will be put on hold on the credit card of the guest and will be refunded if no damages to the room or facilities occur. The resort reserves the right to remove any guests from its premises if their behavior affects the vacation experience of the other guests.

Roll Away Bed Fee
Effective immediately, a daily fee of US$12.00 (taxes included) per day will be added for guests requesting a roll away bed in their room upon arrival.

Smoking Advisory
Effective July 15, 2013, Jamaica's Health Minister banned smoking in all covered public places on the island.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice. All hours, information and services are subject to change.

Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
Kids Stay & Eat Free More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 8/23 - 10/31
Starting at $879 was $1269
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 3 days left to book!
25% Restaurant Discount More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 6/29 - 7/15
Starting at $1129 was $1379
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 5 days left to book!
Kids Stay & Eat Free More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 7/20 - 8/22
Starting at $1059 was $1449
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 8 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 3am EST