What We Love

  • All-inclusive everything: the cocktails, the grub, the utter luxuriousness of it all.
  • Royal Service - an exclusive boutique hotel within the resort, complete with butler service.
  • Squeezing every ounce of stress out of your bod with hydro-massages, facials & the private gym.
  • Feeling Zen with YHI Move classes that includes Prana, Power and Hatha yoga. Namaste.
  • Getting your craft on with classes for making cocktails, sushi, stained glass, candles and more.
  • The Kids Zone - water games & art workshops. For teens, DJ classes & mangrove tours.

Things to Know

  • Only 35 minutes from the Punta Cana airport. Your dream vacay will be here zippity zip.
  • Rally or beat the swim trunks off your opponent on four tennis courts. A little rivalry never hurt anybody.
  • You can tee off at the world-renowned Cocotal Golf & Country Club. Bring your A game.
  • In the surf, you can dive into kayaking, snorkeling and scuba diving (for certified drivers).
  • On terra firma, there are guided hikes, bike tours, a rock climbing wall, paddle tennis and more.
  • There's killer entertainment: live music, Latin & Dominican parties, but that's just the tip of the beachberg.

Here, you'll get swept up in the sweeping coconut palms, delicious white sand, turquoise water and thatched-bungalow suites nestled in lush tropical gardens. If that's not enough to blow your hairs back, then the cuisine and drinks (both unlimited, of course), the spa, the water sports, the land stuff, and night time parties will plant a nonstop smile on your face. You won't know what hit you. Oh, but we do. It's called Beach Happiness.

At this resort, the memories begin when you arrive.

Royal Service Features (for ages 18 and older only):

  • Personal butler service
  • Complimentary cell phone to call your butler, featuring unlimited, local minutes and incoming calls
  • Preferential reservations at spa, activities and excursions
  • Private Royal Service pools with valet service
  • Private Royal Service beach areas with valet service
  • A la carte breakfast and lunch in an exclusive Royal Service restaurant
  • Elegant VIP Lounge
  • Gabi Club/Gabi Beach restaurants only included for Royal Service and guests of The Reserve.

We are proud to support the Punta Cana Promise as part of our ongoing commitment to ensure that True Beach Lovers are safe while traveling to one of the top beach destinations in the Dominican Republic. The Punta Cana Promise reaffirms our commitment to a set of security standards in one of the safest spots in the Caribbean.

Property Information

Year Built: 1995
Last Renovation: 2008
Accessible rooms: 4
Floors: 2
Total rooms: 689


Resort Details


You don’t have to go far for delicious food and drinks, these options have you covered.
Show More


Treat yourself to everything that this resort has to offer and more.
Show More


Whether a land lover or a water sports fanatic, you’ll always have something fun to do.
Show More

Hotel Advisories

Advisory Dress Code Formal dress apparel is required to access all restaurants in the evening.
Advisory A room service delivery fee will be charged per room service delivery. This fee is subject to change without prior notice. The information published here is to give the client an estimate of additional fees that they may be responsible for but is not a guarantee of the final amount due.

General Policies & Fine Print

Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM
Minimum Check-In Age: 18
General Policies:

Check-in Policy -Hotel requires a credit/debit card authorization or cash deposit upon check-in for incidentals; this will place a hold on your funds.

Convention Policy - Individuals attending a convention cannot book this property for their stay. If found attending a convention, guests may be subject to higher room rates upon arrival.

Hotel Spring Break Policy - This hotel cannot guarantee a spring-break-free environment.

Transfer Policy - A price may display when children stay free, if your vacation includes transfer to your hotel.

General Information - Room taxes and service fees are included in vacation price.
Minimum night stay restrictions may apply.
Reservation changes may not be permitted unless authorized by the hotel.

Pet Policy Pets Not Allowed

Customer Ratings & Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

4.5 16706 reviews
  • 1.0 star tripadvisor rating
    No no no to this resort

    Food: 2 out of 10. Service: 3 out of 10. Room: 7 out of 10. Location: 10 out of 10. Honestly, it's not worth visiting this resort. The staff aren't friendly, and their limited English often leads to miscommunications. Despite requesting a replacement three times, the refrigerator wasn't fixed, and the shower remained faulty even after two attempts. The food quality was dismal, with every restaurant falling below even fast-food standards. The only tolerable option was the buffet. I highly recommend choosing a resort in Mexico, such as Cancun, Cabo, or Puerto Vallarta, where the people are much friendlier, and the service and food quality are superior. These resorts prioritize guest satisfaction, understanding the value visitors bring to their country.

    May 19, 2024
  • 1.0 star tripadvisor rating
    Experiences at Paradisus Punta Cana: Promise Meets Disappointment

    Review of Paradisus Punta Cana by Meliá Arrival Experience: The arrival at Paradisus Punta Cana was smooth and welcoming. We were promptly greeted and escorted to a concierge check-in, where we met our concierge and were taken to our room. However, there was a minor hiccup during check-in; the policy form provided was only in Spanish, and no translation or copy was offered, which was inconvenient and a bit unsettling. Room: The room itself was nicely appointed and comfortably accommodated our family, meeting our expectations for the stay. Room Service: Our experience with room service was notably poor. After placing an order, the service was slow, the staff were abrupt, and the food arrived late and cold. The incorrect order added to the frustration, significantly detracting from our overall experience. Specifically, we placed the order at 6:15 AM (15 minutes after they opened). Took 15 minutes to place the order. He rushed stating what do you want! Told us 45 minutes to receive the order. Had to call twice for an update. it arrive an hour and 15 minutes later cold. Our entire order was wrong and missing items/meals. Had to make the best of what was sent so we didn't miss our excursion. Attitude made us feel unwelcome. Restaurants: • Karnica Steakhouse: The service was slow, and the menu did not meet our expectations for a steakhouse, as premium meats incurred additional costs. The only included steak option was flank steak, and the dessert was disappointing. Specifically, Karnica Steakhouse: It took a long time to receive our drinks water, soda, etc. The menu was not a steakhouse unless we wanted to pay extra for the premium meats. The only steak option was a flank steak. The dessert was dry and powdery. We left and ordered something from room service. • Rubi Rocks Bar: Service was consistently slow despite the restaurant not being busy. The delays and dismissive responses from the staff were frustrating. Specifically: Ordered food took 45 minutes. Only 10 tables. And when we arrived we were one of 3 tables. Other tables continue to order. At one point we left to take a class and returned and still didn't receive our food. Asked if we could add to the order and the waitress said there are 5 tables ahead of you, do you still want to order? On another day we tried, still delays with order but this was the only option available at the hotel. I had to get drinks from the bar instead of the waitress. • Tori - Asian Fusion Hibachi: The cook was impressive, but the service was uneven and neglected half of our table, which affected the dining experience. Specifically, The cook was amazing. The server served one side of the table. When explaining the menu, he spoke to the other side of the table. A lady from the other side stated, you didn't ask them about their allergies. He stated I will get to them. He refilled drinks for the other side of the table but we had to flag him down to get drinks. When time for dessert, he asked and served the other side of the table. He stood behind the table. We waited 10 minutes for the offer of dessert. My husband then asked and he was given a cheesecake that was leftover from the other side of the table. There were other desserts but our side was not offered the other options. Excursions and Activities: Our excursion through All Adventures did not follow the advertised itinerary, replacing a water cave visit with a beach swarmed by vendors, which was unpleasant. The parasailing experience with Bucazip Tour Uvero Alt was marred by overcharging issues and poor customer service, which required extensive effort to resolve. Specifically, my husband purchased the parasailing for family of 4 from Bucazip Tour Uvero Alt. Of course they tried to overcharge. We negotiated a rate. My husband was shown one rate on the calculator and a different rate was charged on the credit card machine. He stated he would give the money back for the difference. He was yelling at me stating he didn't need our money. We requested to cancel. It took an hour and a half to get the refund. Several employees of the company swarmed my husband calling him a Cabron. Other Dining Experiences: At Alula and Manchu, despite good service, the food was subpar and not suitable for those with allergies, as it was all pre-made. This forced us to seek alternative dining options. Concierge Service: Patry, our concierge, was excellent and made significant efforts to assist us, though it seemed her interventions were largely ignored by other staff members. Conclusion: Despite the promising aspects of beautiful accommodations and a few positive dining experiences (only at the buffet), the overall service and management missteps significantly impacted our stay at Paradisus Punta Cana. The lack of attention to detail, particularly in customer service and dining, suggests that the resort's promise to "Elevate Your Stay" falls short. This was not the "pure luxury" experience we were led to expect, and we found it difficult to justify the cost given the quality of service received.

    May 02, 2024
  • 5.0 star tripadvisor rating
    You don't even have to bring a toothbrush to Melia Parisdisus!

    Ever hear the expression "Just bring your toothbrush". No need to do that at Paradisus The Reserve, the adults-only paradise at Paradisus. Seriously, there are 2 toothbrushes in every suite. For that matter, you don't need to bring a comb either. Paradisus has All-Inclusives knocked. After a $50 million dollar renovation that involved every single suite at Paradisus Palma Real, Melia has set a high bar in Punta Cana. And talk about wonderful food! There are 9 restaurants to chose from featuring everything from Italian, Mexican, Dominican, Continental and Buffets with endless choices. The Epicure is a new program that brings famous Chefs to the property monthly. During my visit Chef Antonia Lofaso of Food Network and Top Chef fame was joined by Dominican born Chef Vargas who created a special 8 course menu and did demonstrations on how to make Ravioli (Chef Lofaso) and Crudos of Fish (Chef Vargas). Time your trip for one of these monthly events and you'll take home nothing but great food memories. The beach is spectacular with dozens and dozens and dozens of palapas and there's a pool within eyeshot no matter where you look. In sum, you can't do better than Melia's Paradisus....and there's even a high-value loyalty program that will have you coming back for more!

    May 01, 2024
  • 5.0 star tripadvisor rating

    Their staff is super genuine and nice. Their entertainment team are also very friendly and fun. Loved the vibe of this hotel. Francis, Marino, Coca Cola and the rest were great. Their bar team Merfin, Domingo and Edison killed it with the drinks, they treated us great.

    Apr 27, 2024
  • 2.0 star tripadvisor rating
    Update on overcharging at resort restaurants

    We stayed there from 7th-12th March, along with my wife and 12 other friends. When I was checking out I discovered that they had significantly overcharged us for the wine (by about $430). I wrote a review on TA after our visit describing the issue and the hotel responded on Trip Advisor that they would refund the money. Subsequently I did contact them multiple times with all the details and every time they indicated that they were addressing this issue. However it is now 6-7 weeks after our trip and we remain $430 poorer for our experience.. So if you do stay at this resort, I would reiterate what I had said in my first review. 1. If you purchase wine, at the end of dinner, take a photo of the empty bottle/s consumed – you will need this when/if you have to dispute some overcharge. 2. Check you bill the day prior to departure, or at a minimum, 3-4 hours prior to departure, as you will need that much time to argue your case. 3. If you traveled with a group of friends, have all of them check their bills a day before departure, as we found that the waiters had charged 2 rooms for the same wine!

    Apr 23, 2024