Discover the Melia Caribe Beach Resort - All Inclusive (formerly Melia Caribe Tropical)alongside the huge and spectacular Bavaro Beach, a resort that combines the essence of the Caribbean with luxury all-inclusive services and facilities. Amazing gardens with local flowers, turtles, an 18-hole golf course and a great choice of fun activities for all.

With 4 swimming pools, 7 meeting rooms and magical spaces in which to celebrate the wedding of your dreams, we offer the best way to discover Punta Cana. Enjoy a privileged ambience, always in tune with the natural environment, where you can also enjoy numerous different activities, from salsa classes, mamajuana workshops, water spinning or paddle yoga. And after all that, why not recover your strength in one of our 8 exclusive restaurants?


Resort Details


Show More


Show More

General Policies & Fine Print

Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Minimum Check-In Age: 21
General Policies:

Check-in Policy:
Hotel requires a credit/debit card authorization or cash deposit upon check-in for incidentals; this will place a hold on your funds.

Convention Policy:
Individuals attending a convention cannot book this property for their stay. If found attending a convention, guests may be subject to higher room rates upon arrival.

Hotel Spring Break Policy:
This hotel cannot guarantee a spring-break-free environment.

Transfer Policy:
A price may display when children stay free, if your vacation includes transfer to your hotel.

General Information:
Room taxes and service fees are included in vacation price.
Minimum night stay restrictions may apply.
Reservation changes may not be permitted unless authorized by the hotel.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

4.0 5969 reviews
  • 3.0 star tripadvisor rating
    Wouldn’t rage 5 star

    I developed a viral infection a few days into the holiday resulting in an hospital visit. I’m not saying this is completely the hotels faults but the whole two weeks we were here myself and my partner, every time we go in the room we started coughing. We had to turn the aircon off several times due to this and the only thing we can put it down to is poorly maintained cleanliness of the aircon itself as when looking at the vents they were filthy. Other family members we stayed with including a older lady also got a nasty chest infection Some of the staff were very good and friendly but there were some that were just plain rude when you would ask them a question and they would just walk off and ignore you. The buffet food wasn’t always the best as we were having to most of the time ask for a table to be cleaned and waited around for clean plates to come out so we could actually eat. There wasn’t a great selection. The rooms were quite tired looking and could do with a little bit of life in them, marks, slight rust in the bathrooms etc. Trying to make a dinner reservation at the restaurants were a nightmare! It’s took us nearly 3 days to get it sorted and eat somewhere other than the buffet. Pool started off looking fairly clean but as the weeks went on it was filthy. Lots of bugs and twigs floating around in it, paper cups from the pool bar. Suncream floating from the day before. The tour guide sellers that walked around the pool were relentless. Sometimes you had to pretend to be asleep just so they wouldn’t keep pestering you. There were days when the beds etc were made but not changed as I had accidentally cut myself and lent on the bed and it was still there after house cleaning had been … the bottom sheet did not get changed for 10 days and the duvet had a funky looking stain on it. Had to chase a few times to get our waters restocked in the room. One day we rang 3x over the space of 3.5 hours just to get some water as it had not been restocked for two days. The app needs updating. There’s quite a lot of information missing on it when you click on menus etc. the times of the evening entertainment are not correct either. Music was far too loud and thudding. Could easily be heard from our apartment block. This went on till roughly 12:30am every night and was an absolute nightmare, waited until the this time every night to finally go to sleep.

    Jun 21, 2024
  • 1.0 star tripadvisor rating
    Do not ruin your vacation! Stay away.

    Extremely disappointing experience. Emailed hotel weeks prior to our arrival requesting rooms to be next to each other as we travelled as a family of 5 (family room) and grandmother (regular room). Received response from Yaritza saying that they will do their best to accomodate our request. Upon arrival, we were told that we had to pay extra $560US so the rooms can be next to each other….as they are located in different sections, 15 mins walk from each other. After explaining to them that I sent a request in advance and no one ever told me that this was going to be an issue, they had no empathy at all…even though after checking the website at that moment, difference between the rooms was only $30 per night ($30x7 is $210, not close to $560 which they claimed)….we had no choice but to pay which ruined our experience from day 1. During this terrible check-in experience, we did not even receive towel cards and could not obtain towels later on that day. One of our family members had a birthday and after trying to approach staff, following instructions with the bar code booking, no one responded to our request and we were unable to book dinner at the restaurant. Working staff at the resort seem to have no idea how to help their guests. In addition, our baby got sick and had to be taken to the hospital. When we returned, it was pouring rain outside, baby had fever 40, hungry and crying. We had to wait 50 minutes for a shuttle bus so we can get to our room!!! I approached reception multiple times asking for a shuttle as the baby was in so much distress, nothing was being done! 50 minutes to get to your room! When I tried to communicate this experience to the Management - emailed to Jose (Melia Hotels Manager), no response was received….as well as no one from the hotel responded. Total ignorance. I really hope this review can make a difference in YOUR decision to stay away from this hotel, especially as a family. Do not waste your precious time and money on this resort, they do not care to support their guests. Please book another resort.

    Jun 21, 2024
  • 5.0 star tripadvisor rating
    Amazing experience, family-friendly resort

    Excellent experience, beautiful week spent with family. Very kid-friendly, accommodating, fantastic and helpful staff. The food was delicious at the buffets and the à la carte restaurants; drinks were amazing too. Highly recommend staying at the Level for exclusive benefits like ease of check-in, help with luggages, VIP type service with concierge, access to private amenities like pools and dining. Alam was our concierge and he was so resourceful, always a text or call away and very responsive. He was so pleasant to deal with and always so helpful. We will definitely be going back to this resort. First time going to an all-inclusive with young kids and our experience overall was 13/10!

    Jun 18, 2024
  • 5.0 star tripadvisor rating
    Saved our DR Holiday!

    After 4 days staying in another hotel (scathing review pending as currently in dispute with them), we cut our stay short. Bags packed - not knowing if we were going to remain in DR or head for the airport - we decided to book into the Melia, and thank god we did! In fact - we regret not doing it sooner! The sheer level of relief that washed over us both as we walked through the reception area is a feeling that won’t be forgotten in a hurry! We booked into The Level suites and had a fantastic time, coming away feeling very relaxed! The Poolside service was excellent (and I would recommend taking one of the flasks to keep drinks cool!) The Yhi Spa…. One may have fallen asleep during ones massage… one definitely felt relaxed! Food wise - ate at the Mercado one night - was ok, but extremely busy. Our butler, Jesus, booked us into the Mexican restaurant for an evening meal - not our favourite meal of the stay, but was ok - the rest of the time we ate in the Riviera restaurant which was good. The walk to the beach from the Level area was a lovely leisure activity in the evenings, and little trains or golf carts were always on hand and frequently offered Some small critiques: - Key card stopped working a couple of times during our stay - however dealt with instantaneously. Could wristbands be updated to act as door openers, rather than having cards too? - there is a noticeable absence of a coffee shop, you can get coffee in the Level reception, but a little coffee bar with an iced coffee option would be a great addition to the offer. Overall a wonderful stay which saved an otherwise disastrous holiday - next time we’re in DR - we won’t be heading anywhere else!

    Jun 18, 2024
  • 5.0 star tripadvisor rating
    Melia caribean Beach resort

    The hotel was nice it was a beautiful Oasis but the rooms need a little uplifting, they are outdated and need to be remodeled.The staff was hit or miss some where friendly and some were not willing to assist you at all But lucky for us we We had a nice concierge that was always willing to help us out by the name Carlos Bautista. He made our stay extra special. Food was great, You have the option from a La carte or buffet style every night in 4 different restaurants which is a nice selection. Our view was beautiful, it was a garden view so dont forget your mosquito spray if you Decide on a garden view. Overall you will love it, we had a beautiful experience..

    Jun 18, 2024