Search
Deals
Cruises
Get Help
Call Us

Occidental at Xcaret Destination - All-Inclusive

Mexico - Riviera Maya

Our Rating

4 Nights with Air from $779 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.2
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.8
Room Comfort
 
4.1
4.1 out of 5
"I must say my family really enjoyed ourselves at Occidental Grand Xcaret for 1 full week and were very sad to leave. Rented two rooms for 6 of us and took my two kids (age 3 yrs. and a 4 month old) alo..." – NivlekGT
967 out of 1,172 (83%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Lobby The beach area The boatride around the resort - relaxing! Lots of wildlife around the natural pool was beautiful! O2 Mexico - Whale Sharks are amazing animals The River Adrien Boat we road to the park next door!! So amazing! The lobby The Pool Exploring ruins! Climbed it... one of the pools Breakfast veiw Cove The village spiritual leader.. amazing veiws adults only area What a view! Beach Day The beach Last breakfast. Feeding the monkey Steak House Our room #22105 Beach the lobby area Beautiful views! Xcaret Park Beach Two macaws in the lobby Couples' Trip One of the many beautiful pools! Pool closest to our room Romantic Dinner on the Shore Deer Great time with the fam in Riviera Maya Lazy River Terry and Julie Rosebrock Path past ruin. Overlooking the beach The 3 tier beach & lagoon The boat to Excaret from the lobby Right outside my room! Great service Amazing beach At the beach Iguana This is what they call the beach View from the buffet at the beach Hidden beach!! Breathe taking! Seaside afternoons! Birds of paradise Alexis and Christan Rosebrock with my wife Julie. Beach at Occidental Grand Xcaret Romantic Dinner on the Shore Our room View from lobby toward beach Coati Beach club view View of sea from rocky area Grand Romance Desert Outside lobby Monkey Scarlet Macaws in the lobby In the pool
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 1,004 reviews. Sort by
November 12, 2019
Loved it!

My husband and I went for the first time to Mexico and loved it! The food was great and the service was too. We visited Xcaret park on our visit and was about a 5 min walk from the resort to the park. We will Def. be going back soon! The only thing that we didn't like was that they gave us a room with two queen size beds and were not willing to change it to a room with one king size. no big deal, but it was kinda weird that they were not willing to accommodate us


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Gurnee,ill
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 3, 2019
AMAZING EXPERIENCE

We loved the occidental @ xcaret! Let’s start off with the resort, it is a lot bigger than I expected! Lot of ground to see and beautiful scenery!! The restaurants at night were my favorite by far! The steak house was DELICIOUS! Every night shows were put on which was quite nice and the performances were amazing! We did get to see lots of animals and my favorite was I got to take pictures with Morgan the monkey. It wasn’t hard or didn’t take long to get any drinks. The swim up bar was pretty cool. Most of the staff was very friendly! We are big tip people, which most of the workers were very very thankful and quite shocked. The resort was EXTREMELY clean, every morning you would see the workers power washing or cleaning something up. The beach breakfast buffet was one of my favorites. The Ocean pool was very neat, fish would swim in. You also were able to snorkel right there which was pretty cool. My one complaint is I wanted to to parasailing and the amusement park at the resort offers it. But you have to pay park entry fee of $110 and then pay to parasail. The only other option was to go to playa or Tullum for parasailing. Which is something we weren’t interested in because only 2 of us wanted to go and we didn’t feel comfortable going to town with out our husbands. So my one suggestion would be to offer some way were people don’t have to pay the park entrance fee is they don’t want to visit the park. Other than that we had a great experience!

AMAZING EXPERIENCE AMAZING EXPERIENCE
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 2, 2019
Great hotel

My wife and I went to the occidental xcaret for her birthday I can't explain how wonderful this place is. We have been to Mexico quite a few times stayed at the occidental in Cozumel, so we knew what to expect. Ocean was beautiful pools were awesome food was great and the staff is wonderful. Lots of Wildlife!!!!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Columbus Ohio
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 27, 2019

Very beautiful resort with lot of nature and animals..., Good service and attentive worker. Amy from building 20, Hi..!!! You are the best !!!! New Yorkers


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

Room Information

Occidental at Xcaret Destination - All-Inclusive features 765 rooms and suites located in a number of small three-story buildings surrounded by gardens, pools, and river channels. All rooms features air-conditioning, in-room safe, satellite TV, mini fridge and a balcony or terrace furnished with table and chairs. Cribs and extra bed available upon request.

Guests also have the option to stay at the Royal Level--a luxury boutique resort within the resort. These rooms include access to exclusive amenities and services to ensure everyone has a unique and luxurious experience! Amenities include VIP check-in, access to the private Royal Level Lounge and restaurant, luxe bathroom essentials, dedicated concierge services and much more!

Room Details

Deluxe
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Concierge
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite Concierge
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Romance (available until 12/22/19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Royal Level Luxury
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite Romance (available until 12/22/19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Royal Level Suite
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Aahmazing pic opp - this tropical paradise has lots of wildlife: monkeys, flamingos and iguanas.

The beach is on a calm, serene lagoon - ideal for swimming, especially if you've got young kiddos.

The pools will be your dream spot for lounging the day away. The swim-up bar will be your fav.

Hands down - top-notch service from this friendly staff at the resort.

 

What We'd Change

Occidental at Xcaret Destination is nearly an hour from the Cancun airport, but the private cove beach and meandering river that flows under cobblestone paths and stone bridges are worth it.

 

Why You Should Go

Located next to Xcaret Park, it's a gorgeous, natural sanctuary loaded with activities.

So much to do throughout the resort - mini golf, ping pong, tennis, archery, shuffle board & more.

Awesome resort if you're with the fam. The kids nor you will be bored.

Book a Royal level room - exclusive restaurant, concierge, private pool, VIP check-in/out.

Available Amenities

  • Tour Assistance
  • Beach
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Currency Exchange
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kids Club
  • Laundry Services ($)
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Scuba Certification ($)
  • Snorkeling
  • Swim-Up Bar(s)
  • Internet Access ($)
  • Swimming Pool(s)
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • Parking
  • Archery
  • Mini Golf
  • Medical Services ($)
  • Scooter/Motorcycle Rental
  • Shuffleboard
  • Spa Services ($)
  • Elevators
  • 10 Bars/Lounges
  • 11 Restaurants
  • Fax Machine ($)
  • Spa ($)
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Handicap Room Available
  • Wedding Services ($)
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Wireless Internet Access ($)
  • Beauty Salon ($)
  • Lounge Chairs
  • Car Rental Available ($)
  • Dive Shop ($)
  • Babysitting Services ($)
  • Banquet Facilities ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Beach
  • Dining
  • Dive Shop(s)
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Jet Ski Rentals
  • Marina
  • Mayan Ruins
  • Medical Facilities
  • Nature Park(s)
  • Nightlife
  • Parasailing
  • Sailing
  • Scuba Diving
  • Snorkeling
  • Windsurfing

Map of Local Area

Here you will find an abundance of possibilities, something for every person of any age, for every type of vacation, for every budget and every activity.

Occidental at Xcaret Destination - All-Inclusive

Carretera Federal Chetumal - Puerto Juarez Km 282, #307

+52 984 871 5400

Hotel Description

Occidental at Xcaret Destination - All-Inclusive: Ecological Paradise

This all-inclusive gem is nestled in a tropical wonderland of natural foliage, unique wild life (think monkeys and flamingos), cobblestone paths. An ecological haven, this resort has a meandering river that flows throughout the property and straight to the pools. It's just what you and the fam envisioned - it's mega-sized fun. Friendly games of ping pong, tennis and mini golf are definitely on the day's docket, but so is some pool time. And, a major bonus here - Xcaret Park is located next door. Yep. Pretty sure you're going to love it here.

DINING

An epicurean bonanza of 11 a la carte and buffet restaurants with such variety you will certainly not be disappointed. And guys, take note - pack some long pants. The dinner restaurants require long pants and closed toe shoes. Beach appetit.

Le Buffet
Type: International
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 7am-11:30am; Lunch - daily, 12:30-4pm; Dinner - daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Gourmet International buffet dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Sonora Grill
Type: Steakhouse
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: A la carte steakhouse delights hot off the grill, buffet salad and dessert service for dinner only.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

Los Olivos
Type:
Mediterranean
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: A la carte Mediterranean and Italian cuisine for dinner only.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

La Hacienda
Type: Mexican
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Gourmet, a la carte Mexican specialties for dinner only.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

D'Oriental
Type:
Asian
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Chinese, Japanese, Thai and Indian cuisine offered.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

El Pescador
Type:
Seafood
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Market-fresh a la carte seafood selections served in an open-air restaurant.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

La Piazza
Type:
Pizza
Hours: Daily, 6pm-6am
Description: Pizzas, paninis and baguettes.

Paco's Tacos
Type:
Mexican
Hours: Daily, 6pm-2am
Description: Guests enjoy tacos and authentic Mexican appetizers.

El Lago
Type:
Snacks
Hours: Daily, 11:30am-4pm
Description: By the main pool, offering snacks and light meals throughout the day.

Kids Club
Type: Buffet
Hours: Daily, noon-3pm
Description: Kids enjoy the special children's menu at the Kids Club buffet.

The Royal Level Restaurant
Type:
International
Hours: Daily, 7am-10:30pm
Description: Exclusively for The Royal Level guests, serving a selection of international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner.


The Beach Club Restaurant
Type:
International
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 7am-11:00am; Lunch - daily, 12:00-6:00pm
Description: Gourmet International buffet dining for breakfast and lunch.


All hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Find your cocktail of choice - fruity and frozen, ice cold beer or mixed and shaken - at any of the bars around the resort. For late night dancing, the disco opens at 10:30pm. Time to break out your party sandals.

Lobby Bar
Daily, 10am-Midnight

Terraza Bar
Daily, 6pm-2am

La Bodeguita Bar
Daily, 6pm-11pm

Pool and swim-up bar
Daily, noon-6pm

The Hundido Bar
Located in the Flamenco area. Daily, 10am-7pm

El Lago Bar
Located at the main pool. Daily, 10am-6pm

Beach Club Bar
Daily, 7am-11am

The Beach Bar La Caleta
Daily, 10am-6pm

Sports Bar
Daily, 6pm-1am

Palenque Disco
Daily, 10:30pm-2am

Flamencos Bar
Daily, 10am-6pm

Cangrejos Bar
Daily, 10am-6pm



BEACHES AND POOLS

White sands surround a serene lagoon that make this beachy spot the perfect natural swimming pool. And on top of that, you can dip your toes into any one of the seven pools that weave throughout the resort. Time for some water therapy, beach lovers.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Snorkeling
  • Swimming

For an additional charge:

  • Scuba
  • Fishing

Land

  • Gym
  • Tennis
  • Volleyball
  • Archery
  • Mini-golf
  • Yoga
  • Aerobics


INTERNET

Occidental at Xcaret Destination - All-Inclusive offers guests an Internet connection for an additional charge.

SPA SERVICES

Spa treatments and beauty salon services are available at the resort for an additional charge.

WEDDING/HONEYMOON

A hotel wedding planner dazzles couples by designing weddings that know no boundaries, with customizations like adding mariachis, photography and unique delectable menus for extravagant receptions. For specific wedding packages and services, please contact the front desk.

For exclusive honeymoon amenities, the couple must present the marriage certificate upon arrival (valid until 6 months after marriage). Special honeymoon amenities include chocolate-covered strawberries and sparkling wine at arrival, free upgrade (if available), premium bath essentials and one continental breakfast in bed during your stay.



CHILD CARE

An indoor/outdoor children's activities center that includes video games, a pool, and a playground, the Kids Club offers daily supervised activities for children ages 4-12. Babysitting after Kids Club hours is available for an additional charge.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Occidental at Xcaret Destination - All-Inclusive is located approximately 50 minutes from Cancun International Airport (CUN) and five minutes from Playa del Carmen. Occidental at Xcaret destination is located on the Caribbean coast of Mexico adjacent to the spectacular Xcaret Park. The nature park is one of Yucatan's principal visitor attractions.

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 3pm, Check-out: noon.
A valid credit card may be required upon check in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Tax Payment
The government has approved a new tax for visitors visiting Cancun. The resort reserves the right to collect this new tax to all visitors. This tax will be a flat fee of $20.00 pesos (1.00 usd approx.) per night per room.

Minimum Stay
A 3-night minimum stay is required at the resort with the following exceptions:
A 5-night minimum stay is required for all travel Dec 21-Dec 25, 2017 & Jan 22-April 8, 2018.
A 7-night minimum stay is required for all travel Dec 26-Jan 3, 2018.

Awards and Accolades
Conde Nast Traveler announced that Occidental at Xcaret ranked 20th in its 27th annual Readers' Choice Awards 2014 for resorts in Mexico and the Caribbean. 7,721 hotels were included in the running from 642 cities around the area.

Holy Week
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports, and loud music.

Spring Break/Youth Policy
Individual student bookings are accepted. Minimum age requirement for check-in is 18 years of age. No more than the maximum occupancy per room is allowed. A refundable deposit per person (cash or credit card) is required upon check-in at the resort. Group student bookings must be requested through the Groups Department. These groups require a chaperone in addition to the refundable deposit.

Water Purification
Like all major Mayan Riviera hotels, the hotel is equipped with a water-purification system.

Environmental Levy Fee
The Municipalidad of Solidaridad in the Rivera Maya is one of the most beautiful places in the Mexican Caribbean. Tourism has been instrumental in driving the economic and social development of the region. In an effort to continue to preserve, conserve and beautify the destination, the Municipality of Solidaridad has implemented a small environmental levy on visitors effective September 1, 2017. Hotels will collect 20 Mexican pesos per room per day on check out; the proceeds will be deposited in an environmental trust to fund local projects. The Municipalidad of Solidaridad thanks you for your understanding and support of this worthwhile endeavor. Thank you and enjoy your visit.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
  • Deluxe Room
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
Junior Suite Romance More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 11/17 - 12/19
Starting at $779 was $1009
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only 2 days left to book!
More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 1/4 - 4/19
Starting at $799 was $1799
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 8 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 2am EST

All Mexico - Riviera Maya Resorts