Search
Deals
Cruises
Get Help
Call Us

Occidental at Xcaret Destination - All-Inclusive

Mexico - Riviera Maya

Our Rating

4 Nights with Air from $1,149 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.2
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.8
Room Comfort
 
4.1
4.1 out of 5
"I must say my family really enjoyed ourselves at Occidental Grand Xcaret for 1 full week and were very sad to leave. Rented two rooms for 6 of us and took my two kids (age 3 yrs. and a 4 month old) alo..." – NivlekGT
954 out of 1,158 (82%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Lobby The beach area The boatride around the resort - relaxing! Lots of wildlife around the natural pool was beautiful! O2 Mexico - Whale Sharks are amazing animals The River Boat we road to the park next door!! So amazing! The lobby The Pool Exploring ruins! Climbed it... one of the pools Breakfast veiw Cove The village spiritual leader.. amazing veiws adults only area What a view! Beach Day The beach Last breakfast. Feeding the monkey Steak House Our room #22105 Beach the lobby area Beautiful views! Xcaret Park Beach Two macaws in the lobby Couples' Trip One of the many beautiful pools! Pool closest to our room Romantic Dinner on the Shore Deer Great time with the fam in Riviera Maya Lazy River Terry and Julie Rosebrock Path past ruin. Overlooking the beach The 3 tier beach & lagoon The boat to Excaret from the lobby Right outside my room! Great service Amazing beach At the beach Iguana This is what they call the beach View from the buffet at the beach Hidden beach!! Breathe taking! Seaside afternoons! Birds of paradise Alexis and Christan Rosebrock with my wife Julie. Beach at Occidental Grand Xcaret Romantic Dinner on the Shore Our room View from lobby toward beach Coati Beach club view View of sea from rocky area Grand Romance Desert Outside lobby Monkey Scarlet Macaws in the lobby In the pool
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 992 reviews. Sort by
September 16, 2019
relax

The Resort is beautiful.I recommended that place 100%..


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Orlando
Age: 55-64

September 14, 2019
Great resort

Resort was beautiful we felt like we were in the jungle with monkeys all around and different species of animals also. The beach was our favorite so calm and relaxing with something cold at reach to quench your thirst what ever it may be The design for that whole area was ingenious Swimming among some coral fish was very cool The only thing that was missing was MUSIC It didn’t have to be live music but any music over a sound system to keep customers entertained would’ve been awesome The enormous salt water pools were fabulous and quite nice, the one under the snack shack (which served lunch by day dinner by night) was our favorite with swim up bar under a water shower cascading overhead (no music) The whole resort was very well kept, plenty of garbage bins and for smokers ashtrays over garbage bins was very nice and all over.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New jersey
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 10, 2019
NOT WHAT WE EXPECTED

OUR EXPERIENCE WAS NOT WHAT WE HOPED FOR. IT STARTED WITH THE AIRLINES WITH SEMI RUDE SERVICE. THE RESORT WAS BEAUTIFUL WITH PLENTY OF WILDLIFE AROUND BUT WHEN ARRIVED TO CHECK IN IT TOOK THEM ALMOST 3.5 HOURS TO GET US OUR ROOM, WHICH HAPPENED TO BE ONE NOT SIMILAR TO THE PICTURE AND WHAT WE PAID FOR. THE FRONT DESK DIDNT OFFER TO GET US IN TO THE ROOM WE BOOKED, BUT WE DIDNT WANT TO CATCH A HEADACHE DEALING WITH IT. WE WERE CELEBRATING OUR 10 YEAR ANNIVERSARY WITH DIRTY CHAMPAGNE GLASSES, 3 STRAWBERRIES (VERSUS A BOUQUET WE WERE TOLD), CHIPPED GLASSES IN THE BATHROOM, MINI FRIDGE WAS NOT COOLING THE ENTIRE TIME DURING OUR STAY, TV REMOTE WAS NOT WORKING AND WASNT FIXED UNTIL THE THIRD DAY THERE, LOCK BOX WAS NOT READY FOR USE AND HAD TO MAKE A CALL TO SECURITY TO FIX AND BATHROOM AMMENITIES WERE LACKING FOR TWO GUESTS. ON TOP OF THAT, THE CONCIERGE WAS VERY AGGRESSIVE ON TRYING TO GET US TO LOOK AT OTHER RESORT UPGRADES WHEN ALL WE WANTED WAS TO GET INTO OUR ROOM. WE WERE OFFERED THE WRONG RESORT OR PACKAGE, BECAUSE WE WANTED SOMEWHERE WE C0ULD ENJOY SOME ADULT TIME. THIS RESORT WAS VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY, BUT WE WERE NOT TRAVELING WITH OUR KIDS. THE BEACH, FOOD AND DRINKS WERE GREAT BUT NEEDLESS TO SAY THE WILDLIFE COMING TO OUR PATIO EVERY MORNING WAS THE HIGHLIGHT OF IT ALL. THE RETURN FLIGHT WAS CANCELLED DUE TO THE HURRICANE DORIAN BUT WE MANAGED TO BOOK A FLIGHT ELSEWHERE, SO NOW WE START THE INSURANCE CLAIM PROCESS. WE WOULD MAYBE RECONSIDER TAKING A FAMILY VACATION THERE BUT FOR NOW WE WILL LOOK INTO REDOING OUR 10 YEAR ANNIVERSAY GETAWAY ONE MORE TIME ELSEWHERE


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: DALLAS, TEXAS
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 1, 2019
Worst Experience in my entire life

The worst experience in my life. Let me start from beginning. AMSTAR transportation company is a complete disaster. I arrange for them to pick me up and cheap Caribbean said 40 min to hotel. WRONG!! 1 hour and 30 minutes. Reason: multiple stops, crappy cars. AMSTAR personal at the resort are complete frauds. Tried to sell me packages and provide me with wrong pick up times and completely different package that I choose. I cancelled but they still charged my card, TWICE!! Needless to say that get disputed. On my way back ,trip to airport was 1 hour and 45 minutes. Do not choose services from them, you will only have headache and problems. Resort: No air condition in lobby at all. Checking in will take approximately 1 hour. You will wait in lobby with out a/c on 100 degree temperature for an hour to check in. They say they have 12 restaurants and few bars. LIE! Those are not restaurants, they are open buffet and they change names during the breakfast, lunch and dinner. None of the restaurants have a/c. Food is in the open on 100 degrees temperature uncovered!!! Needless to say, I got food poisoning second day. Resort is nice, no lightening at night, personnel is disorganized and useless. They do not have a beach. What you see on the picture is a artificial pool, more than a beach and you can fit maybe 30 people on it. Ridiculous!!!! All together, a complete disaster!!! I wish I read reviews before I booked this garbage of a resort. I had no idea cheap Caribbean will sell something like this. I will never use this resort or this company all together! Don’t make same mistake as me, go with someone else and read reviews before you book in. Good luck!!!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Texas
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

Room Information

Occidental at Xcaret Destination - All-Inclusive features 765 rooms and suites located in a number of small three-story buildings surrounded by gardens, pools, and river channels. All rooms features air-conditioning, in-room safe, satellite TV, mini fridge and a balcony or terrace furnished with table and chairs. Cribs and extra bed available upon request.

Guests also have the option to stay at the Royal Level--a luxury boutique resort within the resort. These rooms include access to exclusive amenities and services to ensure everyone has a unique and luxurious experience! Amenities include VIP check-in, access to the private Royal Level Lounge and restaurant, luxe bathroom essentials, dedicated concierge services and much more!

Room Details

Deluxe
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Concierge
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Romance (available until 12/22/19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite Concierge
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite Romance (available until 12/22/19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Royal Level Luxury
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Royal Level Suite
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Aahmazing pic opp - this tropical paradise has lots of wildlife: monkeys, flamingos and iguanas.

The beach is on a calm, serene lagoon - ideal for swimming, especially if you've got young kiddos.

The pools will be your dream spot for lounging the day away. The swim-up bar will be your fav.

Hands down - top-notch service from this friendly staff at the resort.

 

What We'd Change

Occidental at Xcaret Destination is nearly an hour from the Cancun airport, but the private cove beach and meandering river that flows under cobblestone paths and stone bridges are worth it.

 

Why You Should Go

Located next to Xcaret Park, it's a gorgeous, natural sanctuary loaded with activities.

So much to do throughout the resort - mini golf, ping pong, tennis, archery, shuffle board & more.

Awesome resort if you're with the fam. The kids nor you will be bored.

Book a Royal level room - exclusive restaurant, concierge, private pool, VIP check-in/out.

Available Amenities

  • Tour Assistance
  • Beach
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Currency Exchange
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kids Club
  • Laundry Services ($)
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Scuba Certification ($)
  • Snorkeling
  • Swim-Up Bar(s)
  • Internet Access ($)
  • Swimming Pool(s)
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • Parking
  • Archery
  • Mini Golf
  • Medical Services ($)
  • Scooter/Motorcycle Rental
  • Shuffleboard
  • Spa Services ($)
  • Elevators
  • 10 Bars/Lounges
  • 11 Restaurants
  • Fax Machine ($)
  • Spa ($)
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Handicap Room Available
  • Wedding Services ($)
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Wireless Internet Access ($)
  • Beauty Salon ($)
  • Lounge Chairs
  • Car Rental Available ($)
  • Dive Shop ($)
  • Babysitting Services ($)
  • Banquet Facilities ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Beach
  • Dining
  • Dive Shop(s)
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Jet Ski Rentals
  • Marina
  • Mayan Ruins
  • Medical Facilities
  • Nature Park(s)
  • Nightlife
  • Parasailing
  • Sailing
  • Scuba Diving
  • Snorkeling
  • Windsurfing

Map of Local Area

Here you will find an abundance of possibilities, something for every person of any age, for every type of vacation, for every budget and every activity.

Occidental at Xcaret Destination - All-Inclusive

Carretera Federal Chetumal - Puerto Juarez Km 282, #307

+52 984 871 5400

Hotel Description

Occidental at Xcaret Destination - All-Inclusive: Ecological Paradise

This all-inclusive gem is nestled in a tropical wonderland of natural foliage, unique wild life (think monkeys and flamingos), cobblestone paths. An ecological haven, this resort has a meandering river that flows throughout the property and straight to the pools. It's just what you and the fam envisioned - it's mega-sized fun. Friendly games of ping pong, tennis and mini golf are definitely on the day's docket, but so is some pool time. And, a major bonus here - Xcaret Park is located next door. Yep. Pretty sure you're going to love it here.

DINING

An epicurean bonanza of 11 a la carte and buffet restaurants with such variety you will certainly not be disappointed. And guys, take note - pack some long pants. The dinner restaurants require long pants and closed toe shoes. Beach appetit.

Le Buffet
Type: International
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 7am-11:30am; Lunch - daily, 12:30-4pm; Dinner - daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Gourmet International buffet dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Sonora Grill
Type: Steakhouse
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: A la carte steakhouse delights hot off the grill, buffet salad and dessert service for dinner only.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

Los Olivos
Type:
Mediterranean
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: A la carte Mediterranean and Italian cuisine for dinner only.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

La Hacienda
Type: Mexican
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Gourmet, a la carte Mexican specialties for dinner only.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

D'Oriental
Type:
Asian
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Chinese, Japanese, Thai and Indian cuisine offered.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

El Pescador
Type:
Seafood
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Market-fresh a la carte seafood selections served in an open-air restaurant.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

La Piazza
Type:
Pizza
Hours: Daily, 6pm-6am
Description: Pizzas, paninis and baguettes.

Paco's Tacos
Type:
Mexican
Hours: Daily, 6pm-2am
Description: Guests enjoy tacos and authentic Mexican appetizers.

El Lago
Type:
Snacks
Hours: Daily, 11:30am-4pm
Description: By the main pool, offering snacks and light meals throughout the day.

Kids Club
Type: Buffet
Hours: Daily, noon-3pm
Description: Kids enjoy the special children's menu at the Kids Club buffet.

The Royal Level Restaurant
Type:
International
Hours: Daily, 7am-10:30pm
Description: Exclusively for The Royal Level guests, serving a selection of international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner.


The Beach Club Restaurant
Type:
International
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 7am-11:00am; Lunch - daily, 12:00-6:00pm
Description: Gourmet International buffet dining for breakfast and lunch.


All hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Find your cocktail of choice - fruity and frozen, ice cold beer or mixed and shaken - at any of the bars around the resort. For late night dancing, the disco opens at 10:30pm. Time to break out your party sandals.

Lobby Bar
Daily, 10am-Midnight

Terraza Bar
Daily, 6pm-2am

La Bodeguita Bar
Daily, 6pm-11pm

Pool and swim-up bar
Daily, noon-6pm

The Hundido Bar
Located in the Flamenco area. Daily, 10am-7pm

El Lago Bar
Located at the main pool. Daily, 10am-6pm

Beach Club Bar
Daily, 7am-11am

The Beach Bar La Caleta
Daily, 10am-6pm

Sports Bar
Daily, 6pm-1am

Palenque Disco
Daily, 10:30pm-2am

Flamencos Bar
Daily, 10am-6pm

Cangrejos Bar
Daily, 10am-6pm



BEACHES AND POOLS

White sands surround a serene lagoon that make this beachy spot the perfect natural swimming pool. And on top of that, you can dip your toes into any one of the seven pools that weave throughout the resort. Time for some water therapy, beach lovers.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Snorkeling
  • Swimming

For an additional charge:

  • Scuba
  • Fishing

Land

  • Gym
  • Tennis
  • Volleyball
  • Archery
  • Mini-golf
  • Yoga
  • Aerobics


INTERNET

Occidental at Xcaret Destination - All-Inclusive offers guests an Internet connection for an additional charge.

SPA SERVICES

Spa treatments and beauty salon services are available at the resort for an additional charge.

WEDDING/HONEYMOON

A hotel wedding planner dazzles couples by designing weddings that know no boundaries, with customizations like adding mariachis, photography and unique delectable menus for extravagant receptions. For specific wedding packages and services, please contact the front desk.

For exclusive honeymoon amenities, the couple must present the marriage certificate upon arrival (valid until 6 months after marriage). Special honeymoon amenities include chocolate-covered strawberries and sparkling wine at arrival, free upgrade (if available), premium bath essentials and one continental breakfast in bed during your stay.



CHILD CARE

An indoor/outdoor children's activities center that includes video games, a pool, and a playground, the Kids Club offers daily supervised activities for children ages 4-12. Babysitting after Kids Club hours is available for an additional charge.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Occidental at Xcaret Destination - All-Inclusive is located approximately 50 minutes from Cancun International Airport (CUN) and five minutes from Playa del Carmen. Occidental at Xcaret destination is located on the Caribbean coast of Mexico adjacent to the spectacular Xcaret Park. The nature park is one of Yucatan's principal visitor attractions.

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 3pm, Check-out: noon.
A valid credit card may be required upon check in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Tax Payment
The government has approved a new tax for visitors visiting Cancun. The resort reserves the right to collect this new tax to all visitors. This tax will be a flat fee of $20.00 pesos (1.00 usd approx.) per night per room.

Minimum Stay
A 3-night minimum stay is required at the resort with the following exceptions:
A 5-night minimum stay is required for all travel Dec 21-Dec 25, 2017 & Jan 22-April 8, 2018.
A 7-night minimum stay is required for all travel Dec 26-Jan 3, 2018.

Awards and Accolades
Conde Nast Traveler announced that Occidental at Xcaret ranked 20th in its 27th annual Readers' Choice Awards 2014 for resorts in Mexico and the Caribbean. 7,721 hotels were included in the running from 642 cities around the area.

Holy Week
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports, and loud music.

Spring Break/Youth Policy
Individual student bookings are accepted. Minimum age requirement for check-in is 18 years of age. No more than the maximum occupancy per room is allowed. A refundable deposit per person (cash or credit card) is required upon check-in at the resort. Group student bookings must be requested through the Groups Department. These groups require a chaperone in addition to the refundable deposit.

Water Purification
Like all major Mayan Riviera hotels, the hotel is equipped with a water-purification system.

Environmental Levy Fee
The Municipalidad of Solidaridad in the Rivera Maya is one of the most beautiful places in the Mexican Caribbean. Tourism has been instrumental in driving the economic and social development of the region. In an effort to continue to preserve, conserve and beautify the destination, the Municipality of Solidaridad has implemented a small environmental levy on visitors effective September 1, 2017. Hotels will collect 20 Mexican pesos per room per day on check out; the proceeds will be deposited in an environmental trust to fund local projects. The Municipalidad of Solidaridad thanks you for your understanding and support of this worthwhile endeavor. Thank you and enjoy your visit.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
  • Deluxe Room
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
Discount Coupons More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 9/19 - 12/20
Starting at $1149 was $1819
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only one day left to book!
More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 1/4 - 4/19
Starting at $1389 was $2329
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only one day left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 2am EST

All Mexico - Riviera Maya Resorts