Search
Deals
Cruises
Get Help
Call Us

Secrets The Vine Cancun

Mexico - Cancun

Our Rating

4 Nights with Air from $1,069 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
4.6
Service
 
4.7
Beaches & Pools
 
4.7
Dining Options
 
4.4
Room Comfort
 
4.7
4.6 out of 5
"I booked this trip about 7 months before my wife and I went on it. I didn't think to look at the reviews until the Friday before the Monday I left. All I read were negative reviews about this resort an..." – JustinM
417 out of 456 (91%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Perfect View The lobby area The Beach Main lobby area. View from Balcony (22nd Floor) Beach View from our room. One of many pools Morning Sunrise Sunrise! beach View from our room Beautiful Beach Sunset Namaste Bedroom (22nd Floor) pool/beach view Pool JUNGLE TOUR MARINA BARRACUDA The View That view Beautiful (from room) Looking out champagne on the beach Blue Skies Pool @ sunrise Boardwalk Cool bar area SECRET THE VINe BCH Ocean front! View from our resort chairs. Beach Pool View of the hotel zone from our balcony. Surf & Turf, ocean view dinner View on both sides from room The Beach, this resort had its own Cancún sign Drink in the pool
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 391 reviews. Sort by
September 10, 2019
Movie star treatment

This was our very first stay at a Secrets resort and it won't be the last. We had stayed at another resort outside of Cancun so this was our first in an urban setting. At first, we were taken aback by the closeness of the resorts compared to our other experience which was more secluded but once we got ourselves in the mindset of this being a totally different setting, we loved it. The Vine was spotless, super friendly staff and the amenities were great. We were very happy and thankful that not only were there three pools, but that the 'pool culture' was so much better than our other resort experience. At The Vine, everyone was mature and seemed to be having fun. We did not see did not see (or miss) the loud 50-year olds drunk and acting like they were 20 year olds on spring break which kind of ruined our previous resort experience. The Vine beach area was a bit more cramped for lounge chair space compared to our other experience but it was still enjoyable. It would be nice if The Vine could expand their restaurant a bit more but the food was all very good with exception of The Dragon. There, the sushi was excellent but the version of pad thai and kung pao entrees were lacking greatly. Our room was amazing and the housekeeper was so attentive. I really like seeing the diversity in other guests as well. Overall, we are sold on Secrets resorts and will definitely return!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Lexington, KY
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 10, 2019
Perfect Beach Getaway

Everything about this place was just absolutely amazing!!!!!! Fantastic service and food, drinks and hospitality. The cleanliness here was impressive. The resort is just beautiful from the entrance to the entire building with BREATHTAKiNG VIEWS and a gorgeous beach!! Definitely became one of my favorite places to visit and stay in Cancun will definitely be coming back . When they say UNLIMITED luxury they MEAN IT!!!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 28, 2019
Almost Flawless

I can go on and on raving about this place as others have... and I will. but let me address the "almost" perfect part. As long as I live I will never forget the first time we walked through the front door. You walk up those stairs and have a glass of champagne in your hand before you even make sense of how beautiful the lobby is. People walk by in bathing suits and they look at you like "I remember 2 days ago when I first got here." After a very easy check in, prepare to be annoyed. You will be brought over to the VIP desk and immediately be upsold. We sat for what felt like a half hour as we were bombarded with one sales pitch after another to upgrade to a better room, to sign up for excursions, to book a massage or a spa day... It didn't end until I finally just got up form my chair. At that point we had spent more time at the desk than we had anywhere else in the resort and just wanted to get to our room. After you check in, don't let them take you to the desk. Just go to the elevator and politely decline. You're going to be made to think it's a welcome thing or an orientation but this is not a concierge, it is absolutely nothing more than 30 minutes of sales pitches. POLITELY AVOID IT. After this annoyance, we didn't encounter one other problem. It's a beautiful resort and you'll have everything you need at arms reach. Pro tip: if the restaurants have long waits, order room service, drag your table and chairs out onto your balcony and have a private dinner to yourselves with a view... all at no extra cost. You can pay extra for the private beach dinner but why? I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again for a second! And now that I know about the endless VIP sales pitch, I can politely decline and head straight to the elevator after check in. Man I really miss this place.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: NJ
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 26, 2019
The vine

This resorts is amazing from start to finish. Everyone is really nice, welcoming and “at your service.” The waiters go the extra mile to make sure you are happy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

Room Information

Secrets The Vine Resort and Spa Cancun features 497 guest rooms equipped with a furnished patio or terrace and views of the Caribbean Sea and Laguna Nichupte. Rooms come expertly appointed with a sofa, safety deposit box, 24-hour room service, 42" satellite TV, complimentary Wi-Fi and daily refreshed mini bar.

Room Details

Deluxe Ocean View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite Ocean View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Honeymoon Suite Ocean View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Honeymoon Suite Ocean Front
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite Ocean View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite Ocean Front
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Master Suite Ocean View (Available until 12/22/19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean View (Available until...
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Master Suite Ocean Front (Available until 12/22/19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean Front (Available until...
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deal of the Day (Non-Refundable)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

As of June 2018 you can bring your furry friend along!

Being greeted with cold towels and champagne - a refreshing way to remove that travel gunk and get vacay-ing.

The luxurious, chic architecture (sleek, white, boxy) that awakens your inner rock star.

Divine suites (think Architectural Digest) with private balconies or terraces boasting stunning vistas of teal surf.

Some rooms have double rain shower heads. (You'll feel like royalty).

Stress-busting, melt-into-the-sand spa that offers side-by-side couples massages on the beach.

The Seaweed Wrap (all that messy stuff that washes up on the beach is good for something).

Private concierges and butlers are available - you can really milk this whole royalty thing if you want.

Secrets box for private room service delivery - you don't ever have to see a human if you don't want to.

It's Foodie Friendly: there are gluten-free items on the menu, wine (3,000 + labels) and tequila tastings, and more.

If you upgrade to the Preferred Club, there's a plethora of Mediterranean delicacies to be had at Olio, a hot grub spot.

 

What We'd Change

Bars on the property close at 1am or earlier--a challenge for dedicated night owls. If you're hankering for some fun until the sun's up, legendary Cancun nightlife is only a short cab ride away.

 

Why You Should Go

Only 15 minutes away from the airport - you'll be there before you blink any eye to start the margaritas and shots.

Swimming with the darling dolphins is near at Isla Mujeres.

Cabs to downtown Cancun for your evening festivities are pricey - there are buses available for just a buck.

Get up early to reserve the coveted, dreamy cabanas - they go quickly.

Upgrade to Preferred Club, get better rooms, a private pool, and exquisite desserts/fine liquors and more.

For adventure buffs (or those with crippling sunburns), Mayan Ruins are not far away.

13 Golf Courses (your lucky 13) are near for your latent Tiger Woods.

Food at the airport is high (seems they're quite proud of their average fare), so pack your own superior snacks.

There's deep-sea fishing, horseback riding & Euro-bungee (you're a human slingshot, but you don't go flying off into space).

Cigar rolling (don't tire yourself out!), dance lessons and much more - the list goes on and on.

Available Amenities

  • Beach
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Concierge Services
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Currency Exchange
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Jacuzzi
  • Laundry Services ($)
  • Lounge Chairs/Umbrellas
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Scuba Diving ($)
  • 24 Hour Front Desk
  • 24 Hour All-Inclusive
  • Dance Classes
  • Medical Services ($)
  • Ping Pong
  • 7 Bars/Lounges
  • 8 Restaurants
  • Porter/Bellhop
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Snack Bar
  • Elevators
  • Spa ($)
  • Dry Cleaning Services ($)
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • Bell Staff Service
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Beach Volleyball
  • Beach Towels
  • Pool Towels (complimentary)
  • Free Parking
  • Handicap Facilities/Wheelchair Accessible
  • Swimming Pool
  • Car Rental Available ($)
  • ATM/Banking ($)
  • Internet Access
  • Business Center
  • Banquet Facilities ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Bars and Nightlife
  • Beach
  • Chichen Itza and Coba Ruins
  • Deep-Sea Fishing
  • Eco-Adventure Tour(s)
  • Fishing
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Grocery Store(s)
  • Historical Site(s)
  • Horseback Riding
  • Jet Ski Rentals
  • Mayan Ruins
  • Medical Facilities
  • Parasailing
  • Scuba Diving
  • Shopping
  • Snorkeling
  • Spa(s)/ Wellness Center(s)
  • Volleyball Court(s)
  • Watersports Rentals

Map of Local Area

Cancun is definitely Mexico's showcase resort. Built in a location that was named by Mayan people, Cancun has been carefully groomed into one of the most polished resorts anywhere.

Secrets The Vine Cancun

Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 14.5 Retorno Del Rey, Lot 38+38-b, Zona Hotelera

998-848-9400

Hotel Description

Secrets The Vine Resort and Spa Cancun: Unlimited Luxury® Out the Wazoo

Imagine this: everything around you is without a blemish. The water is unnaturally blue (but it's real, trust us), the sand feels (and looks) like you're walking on baby powder, there is no limit on how many top-shelf margaritas you can order (good, because you're not driving) and the only thing that is on your schedule is a facial that includes caviar. Did you just teleport yourself to Eden?

No, this is you reveling at a fantasy-come-true, five-sun haven in the exotic, natural beauty of the Yucatan Peninsula.

Secrets The Vine has everything you have ever wanted in an all-inclusive getaway, and so very much more. However, this is just a small slice of the bliss that awaits - the sunsets over the Caribbean and Laguna Nichupte are soul-riveting. There's a name for all this awesome - Unlimited-Luxury®. Here's a snapshot of what you get:

  • Unlimited gourmet a la carte dining - seven gourmet restaurants (no reservations needed), plus a coffee bar for your requisite caffeine rush.
  • 24-hour room service - if you wake at 4:13 am and want something, you can get it.
  • Limitless international and domestic top-shelf spirits (applies to natural fruit juices and soft drinks, too. All you can drink).
  • Daily refreshed, complimentary mini-bar. You'll never be parched.
  • Nightly entertainment - weekly theme parties by the pool. Get ready!
  • Pool and beach wait service. (Chilled beverages at your beck and call).
  • No wristbands. (You're not at a sleepaway camp).
  • No gratuities, unless you are so moved.
  • The Sip, Savor & See program lets you to wine/dine at sister properties including Dreams and Now.
  • Free WiFi and Free International Calling with Unlimited Connectivity - mobile app that lets you stay connected, that is, if you want to.


DINING

Let's break down this eight restaurant thing: there are six a la carte Eat Spots (runs the gamut: sandwiches, Far Eastern, Italian), a buffet (Mexican) and a cafe where you can flip your "on" switch with some good Joe. But also, there's Sip, Savor & See, a sweet perk where you can dine at nearby Secrets/Dreams/Now resorts. At one stellar restaurant, you can dine 24-hours a day. Check with the front desk to see where you can nosh day and night. Boom.

Market Cafe
Type: Mexican
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 7:30am-11am; Lunch - daily, 12pm-3pm; Dinner - daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Lively, casual space explores all of the flavors of Mexico, featuring a buffet and private seating.
Dress code: Casual.

Dragons Dining
Type: Asian
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Elegant fine dining restaurant serving pan-Asian cuisine and sushi.
Dress code: Casual elegance.

Bluewater Grill
Type: Steakhouse
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Facing an exposed kitchen and featuring steakhouse favorites in addition to indoor and outdoor seating.
Dress code: Casual elegance.

Nebbiolo Ristorante
Type: Italian
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Italian specialties are served in a modern Italian decor, with an antipasto bar and stone-oven pizza.
Dress code: Casual elegance.

Olio
Type: Mediterranean
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Flavors from Tunisia, Morocco, Greece and Spain are served overlooking the pool area and Laguna Nichupte.
Dress code: Casual.

Sea Salt Grill
Type: Seafood
Hours: Lunch - daily, 11am-5pm; Dinner - daily, 6:30pm-11pm
Description: Serving fresh seafood delights.
Dress code: Casual.

Barefoot Grill
Type: Sandwiches and Snacks
Hours: Daily, 12pm-4pm
Description: Fresh sandwiches and snacks served poolside.
Dress code: Casual.

The Vine Bazaar: The Vine Cafe
Type: Pastries
Hours: Daily, 7am-10pm
Description: Fresh coffee and pastries served daily.
Dress code: Casual.

All hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Find your party vibe (or not, no one is forcing) at six beachtastic bars and lounges - poolside/swim-up, piano bar, pool, lobby, sports, beach and wine cellar bar. You'll see they are chock full of joie de vivre, and uber cool.

Manatees
Pool-side bar. Daily, 10am-5pm

Red Vine Piano Lounge
Sleek and modern piano lounge with lighted dance floor. Daily, 5:30pm-1am.

Sugar Reef
Pool-side bar. Daily, 10am-5pm

The Vine Bazaar: The Bar
Lobby bar. Daily, 12pm-11pm

Half Time Sports Bar
Sports bar. Daily, 11am-1am

Barracuda
Beach bar. Daily, 10am-5pm

The Vine Bar
Wine cellar bar. Daily, 12pm-11pm



BEACHES AND POOLS

Mega white sand beach peppered with umbrellas and loungers where you'll find beach garcons scurrying around serving up cold beverages with exotic names. If you want to go sans sand, there are three infinity pools with big 'ole sun decks and an outdoor Jacuzzi.



SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Swimming
  • Pool volleyball
  • Water aerobics

Available for an additional charge

  • Scuba diving
  • Deep sea fishing

Land

  • Beach volleyball
  • Euro-bungee
  • Dance lessons
  • Table tennis
  • Archery
  • Football
  • Cocktail classes
  • Wine tasting
  • Cigar rolling
  • Fully-equipped fitness center

Golf
Secrets The Vine Cancun guests can enjoy complimentary greens fees at the following nearby golf courses.

Playa Mujeres Golf Course

November 1, 2017 through April 30, 2018 and November 1, 2018 through April 30, 2019:

  • Premium Tee Time Supplement: $45 per person
  • Cart fee: $70 per person in a shared cart
  • Offer is subject to availability and can be modified at any time.

El Tinto Golf Courst

Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying through April 30, 2018. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing now through April 30, 2018:

  • Premium Tee Time Supplement: $30 per person
  • Cart fee: $55 per person in a shared cart
  • Rider fee: $35 (includes access to the club areas)



INTERNET

The resort's Unlimited Connectivity program offers complimentary Wi-Fi access and calls to the U.S. and Canada in all guestrooms and public areas. Secrets The Vine Cancun also offers a free mobile app that allows guests to stay connected to family and friends at the resort and at home, without any cell phone roaming charges. The app offers access to social media, free app-to-app calling, resort info, local info and discounts, and even weather.

SPA SERVICES

The world-class Secrets Spa by Pevonia is a 12,580 sq ft facility that includes 14 treatment rooms divided into 12 multi-functional indoor massage spa suites and two massage spa suites for couples for an additional charge. Daily, 8am-8pm. First massage at 9am. Reservations recommended.

Amenities and services include the following:

  • Massages
  • Body treatments
  • Hydrotherapy treatments
  • Facials
  • Sauna and steam room

A full-service beauty salon provides the following:

  • Haircuts and styling
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Make-up applications

Pevonia-branded products are available for purchase at the spa boutique.



WEDDING/HONEYMOON

Secrets The Vine offers wedding/honeymoon services and packages. Please contact the hotel directly for more information.

CHILD CARE

Secrets The Vine Cancun is an adult-only resort.

SMALL DOGS WELCOME

For a $65 fee at all Secrets Brand resorts, you can now bring your furry friend who is under 22lbs (10kg.) along for your beach vacation!

Included in the fee: dog bed, food and water bowls, dog toys, waste bags, dog towel and a "dog-in-room" door hanger to let those around you know your furry friend is in tow!

Additional dog amenities available for a fee.

Additional restrictions apply.



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Secrets The Vine Cancun is located 9 miles southwest of Cancun International Airport (CUN).

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: 12pm.
A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Minimum Stay
A 4-night minimum stay is required each year for travel Dec 26-31.

Holy Week
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports and loud music.

Adult-Only
Secrets The Vine is an adult-only resort.

Awards
Rainforest Alliance Verified
Secrets the Vine is the 2014 award-winner for "Best Hotel in Cancun" by the U.S. News & World Report Best Hotels Awards.



Deal of the Day Terms and Conditions
By booking the Deal of the Day room you are getting an even bigger discount on your vacation! Please note that by booking this room category we are unable to cancel or modify your hotel stay. Any changes or cancellations to the Deal of the Day room category will be assessed a 100% fee. No refund or credit will be issued for the hotel portion of your reservation.

Resort Update
Please note, Secrets The Vine has advised that they are planning an enhancement project for the Preferred Club Pool. The enhancements will begin September 12, 2019 and will conclude October 6, 2019. During this time, the Preferred Club pool and Olio restaurant will be inaccessible for guests. Secrets The Vine will be taking the following actions to ensure that guests have access to alternative options:

  • The Terrace Swimming Pool with act as the Preferred Club Pool for the duration of the renovation period and will be accessible for guests booked in the Preferred Club room categories.

  • Bar Service will be provided from The Vine Lounge Terrace and the Dragon restaurant will serve the Olio restaurant menu for lunch for Preferred Club guests.
All other pools will also be open and available per usual.

All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Note: The use of drones or artifacts that fly or float in or on the premises of AMResorts hotels is strictly forbidden, except for those that have written authorization from the General Management of the hotel
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
  • Deluxe Ocean View Room
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
Free Non-Stop Transfers More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 9/22 - 11/30
Starting at $1069 was $2079
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 6 days left to book!
Free Non-Stop Transfers More
4 days, 3 nights
Travel Dates 9/22 - 12/22
Starting at $869 was $1259
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 6 days left to book!
Christmas Day Free More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 12/24 - 12/31
Starting at $1719 was $2999
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 5 days left to book!
Free Non-Stop Transfers More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 1/1 - 3/19
Starting at $1219 was $2659
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 4 days left to book!
Free Non-Stop Transfers More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 3/20 - 4/30
Starting at $1199 was $2519
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 4 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 2am EST