Search
Deals
Cruises
Get Help
Call Us

Riu Palace Las Americas (Adults-Only)

Mexico - Cancun

Our Rating

4 Nights with Air from $919 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
4.6
Service
 
4.8
Beaches & Pools
 
4.6
Dining Options
 
4.4
Room Comfort
 
4.4
4.6 out of 5
"We had a fantastic trip! The staff at the riu was enthusiastic, available, energetic and kind; they all seemed to care about making us comfortable and happy on our vacation. There was a beautiful white..." – anonymous5678
1,148 out of 1,236 (93%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Gorgeous infinity pool View from RM 614 Pool View from the ocean on way to scuba fishing trip Exiting the lobby! Wow Our balcony view caribbean ocean view Beach view Beautiful pool at RIU Palace Las Americas Everyday! View from our room View from room From our balcony Balcony View Abu View from 4th floor oceanfront View from 6th floor Beach Hotel activities’ staff CANCUN IS PARADISE! Love in Cancun Sunset at riu beach Riu Palace lobby Riu Palace Las Americas view from our room Near the reefs on beach View from one pool View when you first walk outside View from my room. View from pool Cancun Ocean View View from our room kicking it on the beach view at lunch. View from balcony Lobby Room 713 View from my room Standard room view ☹️ My view from Room 242 Breakfast view View from our room (2nd floor) Pool! Room after day at pool The Main Pool Beach from our balcony 4th floor Beautiful, sugar sand beach View from our room! View from lobby Beach See you next year! The lobby Hotel bar Taken from the catamaran! Clear beach View from balcony view from room Room view 50 and looking good our favorite bartender Front entrance Girls Trip!! into infinity pool Lobby View from pool looking toward the ocean View from the steak house. View from room 419 Great view! incredible pool Balcony view View from patio one morning At the resort. The beach Riu Las Americas Beach Cancun Calm Clear Waters View from 329 View from our balcony View from the Riu lobby Ocean front balcony The view from our room View from our balcony the infinity pool with ocean in background Me, Sister & brother View from our room Teo of the entertainment staff Central Pool Riu Palace Las Americas Beach Sunrise view from the balcony. VIEW FROM ROOM 614 pool area from our room Very beautiful view from our room at night Our first look at our balcony view Pool bar view from our room View at the pool View from our room October 2013 The view from our room From pool on GoPro Grouper fillet w/savory caramel glaze, asparagus and coconut-jasmine rice Beach at resort Ocen View 6th floor View from 8th floor balcony Room 713 balcony One of the pools
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 1,070 reviews. Sort by
January 25, 2020
Great time

Everything worked as it should from the round trip transfer to excursions! Do: bring a powerstrip. The kind we use in the USA. Only like 2 free plugs in room. Beach shoes for excursions only. The beach at resort is baby powder white sand. Pay one third of prices on advertised silver prices at flea markets LOTS OF CLEANING GOING ON HERE Huge fresh flower display in lobby daily, beach bbq, Show’s, walking distance to Congo bongo, shopping, senior frogs, 15 minute one dollar bus ride to Walmart n mechado 28


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: MICHIGAN
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 24, 2020
Great Experience

The Resort was very Nice , Staff was very professional and accommodating, Excursions were easy to find and Enjoy, and the food was decent . Would definitely use this booking company again


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Tampa, Fl
Age: 19-24
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 23, 2020
Wonderful Trip!

Without a doubt the best resort ever. Riu Palace Las Americas is top of the best. Rating from 0-5, I would rate it as a 10! Beach, pools, restaurants, and bars are terrific. Food is excellent. Service is terrific, always attended to providing drinks. Great selection of drinks, wine and beer. When you order wine at the restaurants they provide a whole bottle. Plenty of activities all day and in the evening. Room service updates everything every day. As well as making the bed and providing towels they was the floors, clean tables and generally update everything to perfection. The toilet are so well clean you would swear they we new ones every day. We will definitely return again.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: The Villages, Fl
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

January 22, 2020
Shhhh

We spent a week at this resort over New Years. We had a great time and enjoyed some of the most tasty piña coladas ever. The bar staff was incredible, special shout out to Nato who works at the theater bar. If you listen closely, you’ll hear him meow as he makes you drinks. Beach was fabulous. Resort was very nice. Food was good. It would’ve been nice to know that by 3pm the pool is entirely in the shade. I mean, we could’ve stayed in the Midwest if we didn’t want to see the sun. One of us also lost our wristband on the very last day and they were the least bit lenient with it. We had to pay the $150 fee even though we were already on our way out. They wouldn’t let us leave under threat of arrest. Big thumbs down for the front desk staff. Their lack of understanding and general rudeness about the matter left a bitter feeling. But the worst of what we encountered were the shush-ers. If you’re the kind of person who enjoys being shushed while on your vacation, at an all inclusive, in cancun... then this is the place for you. Never in my life have I been so offended as we were continuously shushed at every restaurant. Listen Carol and Steve, maybe you should stick to watching birds in your back yard if you don’t enjoy the sound of people having fun. And it’s not even like we were the only group being shushed. We witnessed multiple other groups like us getting shushed each day. What this resort did to attract so many shush-ers is unknown to me. Welcome to the Riu Palace Las SHHHHH!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Cincinnati, OH
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

Room Information

Riu Palace Las Americas features 372 spacious and tastefully decorated guestrooms, each with a balcony or terrace with stunning tropical or ocean views. Amenities include air conditioning, satellite TV, mini bar and more.

Room Details

Junior Suite (DBSB/SJSB)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite Ocean View (DBMB/SJMB)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Suite Ocean View (SJLB/SUSB)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Newly renovated in 2016, all-inclusive everything and no reservations needed at any of the restaurants.

You're a seashell's throw away from the Cancun Hotel Zone's awesome - shops, eats and clubs.

The massages at the Renova Spa. They squeeze every ounce of stress out of you.

The free scuba lesson in the pool. Dive in. It'll be a blast.

The Jacuzzi in one of the pools and the swim-up bar. Plenty of ways you can make a splash.

The resort feels like a huge Spanish castle, and this is perfect. Here, you're beach royalty.

At Los Arcos, you can get both Italian and Brazilian tapas. Delish.

 

What We'd Change

While the beach isn't large, there's still plenty of places to work on your tan and enjoy your own stretch of Cancun's finest beaches.

 

Why You Should Go

It's just 12.5 miles from the airport so get ready to get your vacay on. Soon.

You have access to Riu Caribe & Riu Cancun - kinda like you get three resorts in one.

Karaoke happens at night so rest your pipes and get ready to serenade your adoring fans.

Release your inner adventurer and go windsurfing, canoeing and snorkeling.

Mayan ruins are near - the pyramids of Kukulhan in Chechen Itza. Bring some sturdy shoes.

You can rent a scooter/moped and tour all the epic beachiness of Cancun that's around you.

Available Amenities

  • Car Rental Available
  • Beach
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Gift Shop
  • Jacuzzi
  • Lounge Chairs/Umbrellas
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Swim-Up Bar(s)
  • Swimming Pool(s)
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • 24 Hour All-Inclusive
  • Sauna
  • Poolside Bar
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • 6 Restaurants
  • 5 Bars/Lounges
  • Massage ($)
  • Snack Bar
  • Elevators
  • Spa ($)
  • Beach Towels
  • Handicap Room Available
  • Wedding Services ($)
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Wireless Internet
  • Banquet Facilities ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Bars and Nightlife
  • Beach
  • Dive Shop(s)
  • Fishing
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Grocery Store(s)
  • Helicopter/Airplane Rides
  • Jet Ski Rentals
  • Mayan Ruins
  • Scooter/Moped Rental
  • Scuba Diving
  • Shopping
  • Snorkeling
  • Water-Skiing
  • Windsurfing

Map of Local Area

Cancun is definitely Mexico's showcase resort. Built in a location that was named by Mayan people, Cancun has been carefully groomed into one of the most polished resorts anywhere.

Riu Palace Las Americas (Adults-Only)

Blvd Kukulcan Lote 4

+52 99 88 91 4300

Hotel Description

Riu Palace Las Americas: Cancun's All-Inclusive, Adults-Only Hot Spot

We've got some of the best news - Riu Palace Las Americas has undergone an extensive renovation. Opening October 2016 - this splashy-new resort has everything you want and nothing you don't. Located in the heart of the Cancun Hotel Zone, you have it all at your fingertips: shopping, nosh spots, nightlife and the best part? You can walk there. Back at the resort, you've got two glistening pools and Caracol Beach nearby for daytime chilling and resting up for the nighttime karaoke, where you can channel your inner American Idol. It's an all-inclusive resort so that means no doling out cash at every turn - all your food and drinks are covered. Your only responsibility is to show up at the Riu Palace Las Americas and be fabulous.

It's Time to Get Your Riu On.

Sister Property Exchange Privileges
Guests staying at the Riu Palace Las Americas enjoy exchange privileges at Riu Palace Peninsula, Riu Cancun and Riu Caribe! Privileges include access to all of the sister resort's facilities, dining and bars/lounges.



DINING

Prep you taste buds because they'll be reveling in a boatload of outstanding flavors. Everything from tasty Mexican (of course) to Japanese. Gourmet Fusion (an eclectic mix of yum) to Italian/Brazilian. When you're craving a good strip of sirloin, there's a steakhouse, and when you want to have it all, there's buffet. Nom. Nom. Nom.

Tio Pepe
Type: Mexican
Hours: Daily, 6:30pm and 8:45pm
Description: Provides tapas items for dinner a la carte.
Dress code: Long trousers and shirts with sleeves for gentlemen.

Krystal
Type: Fusion
Hours: Daily, 6:30pm and 8:45pm
Description: Gourmet fusion-cuisine.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves for gentlemen.

Don Roberto
Type: Buffet
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 7am-10:30am; Dinner - daily, 6pm-10:30pm
Description: Variety of cuisines.
Dress code: Long trousers and shirts with sleeves for gentlemen.

Sakura
Type: Japanese
Hours: Daily, 6:30pm and 8:45pm
Description: Japanese cuisine, offering both teppanyaki-style grilling and a sushi bar.
Dress code: Long trousers and shirts with sleeves for gentlemen.

Los Arcos
Type: Italian/Brazilian
Hours: Lunch - daily, noon-3:30pm; Dinner - daily, 6:30pm and 8:45pm
Description: Serves Italian cuisine for lunch and features Brazilian Rodizio for dinner.
Dress code: Long trousers and shirts with sleeves for gentlemen.

El Romero
Type: Steakhouse
Hours: Lunch - daily, noon-4pm; Dinner - daily, 6:30pm and 8:45pm
Description: Features a poolside grill during lunch and a la carte steak dinner service.
Dress code: Long trousers and shirts with sleeves for gentlemen.

All hours are subject to change



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

If you've got a thirst, they've got five epic haunts for your party palate's pleasure. Hang at the poolside bar or float on over to the swim-up bar - drinks are always frosty and flowing. Later, you can hit the plaza, lobby or lounge. Or you can disregard what we're saying and do anything you darn well please. No matter what you choose, here's to you.

La Nuit
Lounge bar. Open daily.

Art Deco
Lobby bar. Open daily.

La Terraza
Plaza bar. Open daily.

Can
Swim-up bar. Open daily.

Cun
Poolside bar. Open daily.



BEACHES AND POOLS

Sink your toes into the sweet sand on Cancun's exclusive Caracol Beach - the teal waves and loungers are waiting for you. Then head on over to the two shimmering pools that have an adjoining Jacuzzi, and another that's heated in the winter. Beach Citizens, it's time to live large.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Windsurfing
  • Catamaran
  • Canoeing
  • Snorkeling
  • Scuba lesson at pool

For an additional charge:

  • Motorized water sports
  • Snorkeling excursions
  • Scuba diving excursions

Land

  • Fitness
  • Tennis
  • Table tennis
  • Volleyball

For an additional charge:

  • Bicycle

Golf
Receive 50% off green fees at Mayan Palace Golf Riviera Maya and 25% off green fees at Hilton Cancun Golf Club.



INTERNET

Riu Palace Las Americas offers complementary WiFi Service in room & common areas. The resort also has a wireless LAN zone.


SPA SERVICES

Renova Spa is full-service spa that is sure to leave you feeling relaxed and refreshed for an additional charge. Services include:
  • Massages
  • Body treatments
  • Facials
  • Beauty Salon

WEDDING/HONEYMOON

Riu Palace Las Americas is the perfect backdrop for your special day. With the help of a wedding planner, your day is bound to be perfect. Please contact the resort directly for more information.

CHILD CARE

This is an adults-only resort.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Riu Palace Las Americas is located 12.5 miles from Cancun International Airport (CUN) and 6.21 miles from downtown and across from Plaza Caracol shopping mall.

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: noon.
A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Holy Week
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports, and loud music.

MIN CHECK-IN AGE/SPRING BREAK POLICY: Student/Spring Break groups or individuals, regardless of age are not allowed at this hotel at any time. The hotel reserves the right to use reasonable means to identify suspected student/spring break groups. At least one person of 21 years or older is required in every room during March and April. The Hotel may request guests to show passport or official ID to proof age and reserves the right to refuse admission to anyone. In-room parties, unruly behavior and spring break groups are not allowed at any Riu Resort. Guests can and will be removed from the property at their own expense in the event of any disturbance or complaint from other guests or hotel staff.

Currency Policy
Please note that as of Jun 1, 2011, Riu Resorts in Mexico no longer accept or exchange U.S. dollars at the front desk. ATMs are available in the lobby of each resort for withdrawals in Mexican currency.

Exchange Privilege Program
Guests of this hotel can enjoy the facilities at Riu Caribe and Riu Cancun.

Sanitation Tax
Effective March 1, 2019, guests are required to pay a sanitation tax of $25.35 Mexican pesos per room, per night (approx. $1.33 USD), designated for environmental purposes. Please be mindful of the fluctuation of exchange rates, as this exact dollar amount may vary.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
  • Junior Suite
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 5/1 - 8/17
Starting at $919 was $1269
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 5 days left to book!
$970 Resort Credits
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 1/29 - 4/11
Starting at $869 was $1679
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 5 days left to book!
$970 Resort Credits
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 3/1 - 4/30
Starting at $849 was $1569
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 5 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 2am EST