Search
Deals
Cruises
Get Help
Call Us

Crown Paradise Club Cancun

Mexico - Cancun

Our Rating

4 Nights with Air from $899 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.1
Beaches & Pools
 
4.3
Dining Options
 
3.5
Room Comfort
 
3.7
3.9 out of 5
"This is our first trip to Cancun. At first I'm hesitant to stay in this hotel because of the reviews. We've stayed in this hotel for 8 days.. We've enjoyed our stay... Our room was upgraded and wifi wa..." – Enjoy
221 out of 291 (76%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
View from room 1144 view from our room A view from our room. Kids club waterpark view from our room View from our room! Beautiful!! Panoramic view from our hotel room. We were in room 1608. Best side of the hotel. Sunrise Main Pool from balconey our room Picture from my room at arrival afternoon me and wife View From Room Morning before leaving Cancun Two water slides Lobby area before dinner
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 241 reviews. Sort by
September 5, 2019
Take the good with the bad

My husband and I just googled Cheap Last Minute Vacation Deals a little over two months ago which is how we ended up here. You just need to take the good with the bad, it’s all inclusive so they’re going to skimp on certain things and focus on the other. Employees and staff: everyone that I’ve ran into speaks both Spanish and English which is good for my husband and I and everyone is courteous. Food: Restaurants, you have to make reservations for them except for the buffet. Dining is casual at all of them except for the French. The Italian place was about what we would expect back home in the US in The Southeast. The steakhouse is pretty good. I liked the food at the buffet but my husband didn’t, I’m not but he’s a picky eater and he’ll eat if he’s hungry enough but he thought that the food was so unpalatable at the buffet that he ate maybe four times out of the entire four days that we were here. It’s not great quality there but, again, the restaurants are good. Beach and Pool: they have people riding around cleaning up the debris and seaweed that washes up over night from the sand so it’s pristine when you get up the next morning. The pools are very popular and there are tiki huts that serve drinks. We’re more beach people and there are chairs to sit in and quite a few Cabanas that aren’t difficult to grab, there are plenty to go around if you don’t want to sit directly in the sun. Outside of the food, it’s a good value for your money. The hotel is a little old and smells a little musty but the rooms are very clean and house keeping comes by daily to remake beds and restock fridges/bath toiletries


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 4, 2019
Nine things to do

One more thing about Crown Paradise: One evening after my diner at the buffet, I went out side to have a cigarette and walked around; then about 10 minutes later, I realized I left my phone on the table. I came back to look for my phone and it still was on the table. That was a nine thing, wasn't it?


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: California
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 25, 2019
We loved it!!

We were a group of 8 first time in Cancun so we didn’t know what to accept. First of all the whole staff was very friendly & helpful the rooms were very nice too no complaints about it. We all loved how manny activities the had during the day & night. The food has very good too including the buffet & also the restaurants. We definitely go back next year again very happy with the resort!!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 23, 2019
Great Choice for Family

Great vacation experience for the family. There are enough activities for my children. The staff is very friendly. The buffet food is very tasty. The rooms are very clean. The bathrooms could benefit from an update. The hotel atmosphere feels like an authentic Mexican experience.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: bronx, NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

Room Information

Crown Paradise Club Cancun features 338 Standard rooms distributed in two white, curved towers. All rooms feature oceanview balconies or patios furnished with chairs and cocktail tables, satellite television, in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Decor includes ceramic tile floors, yellow-tone walls, blue-and-yellow fabrics, and marble bathrooms.

Room Details

Standard Oceanview Room
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Crown Club Room
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Standard Plus Room
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

If you've been wanting an excuse to work on your swing, the unlimited green fees at Crown Paradise Club Cancun are a great way to enjoy some time out on the course.

 

What We'd Change

You have to pay extra for the coins to play the arcade games - a small thing missing from Crown Paradise Club Cancun all inclusive packages.

 

Why You Should Go

Crown Paradise Club Cancun stands out from other family-friendly places because they've put as much thought into the adult nightlife as they have into the kids' activities.

Available Amenities

  • Tour Assistance
  • Car Rental Available
  • Beach
  • Volleyball
  • Business Center ($)
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Children's Activities
  • Children's Pool
  • Concierge Services
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Currency Exchange
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Gift Shop
  • Golf Course ($)
  • Kids Club
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Swim-Up Bar(s)
  • Internet Access ($)
  • Swimming Pool(s)
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • Sailing
  • Aerobics
  • 24 Hour Front Desk
  • Wedding Services
  • Poolside Bar
  • Parking
  • Mini Golf
  • Basketball
  • Medical Services ($)
  • Jet Skis ($)
  • Parasailing ($)
  • Game Room
  • Billiards
  • Scuba Lessons
  • Non-Smoking Rooms (on request)
  • 9 Restaurants
  • 7 Bars/Lounges
  • Porter/Bellhop
  • Nightclub
  • Shopping
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Massage ($)
  • Teen Club
  • Spa ($)
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Handicap Room Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning Services ($)
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Facilities ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Beach
  • Dining
  • Fishing
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Helicopter/Airplane Rides
  • Marina
  • Mayan Ruins
  • Nature Park(s)
  • Sailing
  • Shopping
  • Snorkeling
  • Windsurfing

Map of Local Area

Cancun is definitely Mexico's showcase resort. Built in a location that was named by Mayan people, Cancun has been carefully groomed into one of the most polished resorts anywhere.

Crown Paradise Club Cancun

Blvd Kukulkan 18.5

+998 848 90 00

Hotel Description

Crown Paradise Club Cancun: It's Family Fun in the Caribbean Sun

With seven bars, a disco, evening shows and kids' clubs for babies to teens, it's no surprise that Crown Paradise Club Cancun is listed in the "Top 10 for Families in Latin America and the Caribbean" by TripAdvisor. Families love this all inclusive resort that specializes in nightly entertainment.

Unlike other resorts that have one basic kids' club, Crown Paradise Cancun breaks down the fun by age group. For the youngsters, Baby Paradise has an air-conditioned clubhouse and cushioned playground. (Don't worry - the staff can locate you by pager any time your little one needs you.) At Kids' Paradise, 4- 12-year-olds sail the seven seas on a pirate's ship complete with water chutes, slides and water cannons.

Teens have access to the Teen Paradise Club at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, where they can make new friends over a game of ping-pong or soccer. When the sun sets, teen fun really begins at the Nitro Club where teens can dance the night away, while sipping non-alcoholic drinks at the moon party. They can also play electronic games in Jetix.

Meanwhile, knowing that the kids are safe and having fun, parents get to let their hair down at Trafalgars Bar, bustin' a move on the dance floor. Admire the ocean view between songs while you "rehydrate" with a cold one. Even better, clock out for some romance by booking the couple's room in the hotel's spa. A little dip in the two-person hot tub makes this trip feel like a second honeymoon.

When it's feedin' time, Crown Paradise Cancun's seven restaurants have enough choices for picky eaters and enough food for ravenous teens. Wayne's Boots, the "Old West" steakhouse, is sure to be a hit with its line dancing and mechanical bull. Everyone will need to chow down to stay fueled for the lineup of all inclusive beach activities. Start off with a bike ride along the shore, or get a little more adventurous with windsurfing or other exciting water sports. After all, nothing strengthens a family's bond like that first attempt at sailing.

This hotel is All-Inclusive.
Features include:

  • All taxes, service charges and gratuities
  • All meals and snacks daily
  • 24-hour food and room service (with $5 service fee per order)
  • Unlimited consumption of domestic and imported beverages (imported brands for scotch, gin, brandy & vodka)
  • Daily shuttles to marina Aquaworld (twice a day)
  • Paradise Club for babies, kids and teens
  • 7 restaurants and 7 bars


DINING

This hotel includes unlimited food and drinks, but some dining restrictions may apply. Please check with the front desk for details.

Sans Sousis
Type:
Fine Dining
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Enjoy French cuisine with silver platter service. Open for dinner only. Reservations are required. Adults only.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen must wear long pants, close-toed shoes and collared shirt.

Los Gallos
Type: Mexican
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Authentic Mexican restaurant. Enjoy everything from delicious frijoles charros (Mexican style beans) to sophisticated Mexican dishes while enjoying live music and tequila. Reservations required.
Dress code: Resort casual

La Palapa
Type:
International
Hours: Daily, 7am-9:30pm
Description: A fun poolside atmosphere for the entire family. A selection of international buffet food stations, including a wide variety of choices from vegetarian to Italian to Chinese for lunch and dinner. Also has kid-friendly food such as pizza and hamburgers.
Dress code: Beach-side casual

Fisherman's Seafood
Type: Seafood
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Don't leave the beautiful Mexican Caribbean without trying mouthwatering, fresh fish. The selection includes everything from fish filets in a creamy Chile sauce to "fish fingers" for children. Open for dinner only. Reservations are required.
Dress code: Resort casual

Fujiyama
Type: Japanese
Hours: Daily, noon-5pm
Description: Includes a wide selection of Japanese delicacies including sushi, tempura, vegetables and rice. Seating is available inside or open air poolside.
Dress code: Beach-side casual

Wayne's Boots
Type: A la carte
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Enjoy the best cuts of meat in this typical "Old West" steakhouse. Fun, authentic western activities, such as line dancing, western movie scenes and a mechanical bull. Reservations are required.
Dress code: Resort casual

La Piazza
Type: Italian
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: This oceanfront specialty restaurant will make you feel like you are vacationing in Venice. Open for dinner only. Reservations are required.
Dress code: Resort casual

Midway Stop
Type:
Snacks
Hours: Daily, 9pm-6am
Description: Savor cheese steak sandwiches, nachos, or even a continental breakfast in an open-air gazebo setting alongside our tropical indoor river.

Tutuch Snack
Type:
Grill
Hours: Daily, 10am-6pm
Description: Poolside grill and snack area offers a selection of delicious deli sandwiches, hamburgers, hot-dogs, chicken wings, chicken fingers and nuggets.

All hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Trafalgars Bar
Marine-style bar featuring a disco floor, game and pool tables and ocean view. Daily 6pm-2am. For guests 18 years and older.

Crown Club Lounge
Cocktails and the spectacular view from the most exclusive bar at the hotel. Only Crown Club members. Daily, 6pm-11pm.

Club Caribe
Swim-up bar on the first floor (Paradise Tower) at the adult swimming pool. Admission: 18 and up. Daily, 10am-5pm.

Las Brisas
Main swimming pool bar with excellent ocean view. Daily, 10am-5pm

La Concha
Located between Las Brisas and La Concha pools. Overlooks the ocean. Daily, 10am-5pm.

Beach Bar
Located on the hotel beach. Daily, 10am-5pm.

Lobby Bar
Family-friendly atmosphere with live music. Daily, 10am-11pm

Night Life
Kids and Teens:
The Nitro Club and Collage have a range of activities, offering non-alcoholic drinks, dancing, a cinema with popcorn, moonlight volleyball and moon parties. Daily, 6pm-2am.

Jetix is a teen hangout in Collage featuring electronic games and is open daily from noon till midnight.

Families:
Collage is a family entertainment center with movies, sports, table games and cocktails. Daily, 6pm-1am.
Family shows in the Yumik theatre. Each night has a different themed show such as Barney, The Little Mermaid or Shrek. Shows run from 9pm-10pm.

Adults:
Adults can enjoy the discotheque or take nightly shuttles to discos and bars in Cancun.



BEACH

The resort is located between the Caribbean Sea and Nichupte Lagoon and is set along a stretch of white-sand beach on the less crowded southern end of Cancun's hotel zone. Many other beaches are nearby and are popular for sunbathing and watersports.

POOLS

Crown Paradise Club Cancun features two swimming pools including an adult-only pool and children's pool.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Sailing
  • Windsurfing
  • Kayaking
  • Pedal boats
Available off-site for additional charges:
  • Motorized water sports
  • Scuba diving
  • Snorkeling

Land

  • Aerobics
  • Bicycles
  • Ping-pong
  • Tennis
  • Volleyball
  • Basketball
  • Bingo
  • Billiards
  • Shuffleboards
  • Table games

Golf
Guests receive attractive discounts at the 18-hole, par 72 Iberostar Golf Cancun located nearby.



INTERNET

Wi-Fi is available at the resort for an additional charge.

SPA SERVICES

The Spa at Crown Paradise Club features a large couple's room containing a two-person spa tub set on a marble platform bordered by a semi-circular, marble-brick wall with niches holding candles and seashell sculptures.

Services include:

  • Massages
  • Facials
  • Hydrotherapy
  • Hair and beauty salon


WEDDING/HONEYMOON

Couples can exchange vows on the beach at sunset. The resort offers four different wedding packages and can provide a wedding coordinator.

CHILD CARE

Kid's Paradise:
The resort has a Kid's Paradise Program. Includes daily activities for kids aged 4 to 12. Water park featuring a spectacular pirate ship, water chutes, slides, water canons and a narrow-channel, elevated, L-shaped pool with a fountain shower at one end. Other activities include treasure hunts, face painting, sandcastle building and various games.

Baby Paradise:
A Baby Paradise Program for babies aged 18 months to 3 years includes a multicolored, air-conditioned clubhouse with a cushioned playground for supervised activities, a nursery with cots, movies, a swimming pool and pagers for locating parents.

Teen Paradise:
Teen Paradise club with volleyball, ping pong and soccer.

All clubs are open daily from 9am-5pm and 6pm-10pm.



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Crown Paradise Club Cancun is located on the main beach strip of Cancun and a 20-minute taxi ride away from Cancun International Airport (CUN). The resort is 11 mile from downtown.

Tax Payment
The government has approved a new tax for visitors visiting the Mexican municipality of Benito Juarez (Cancun). The resort reserves the right to collect this new tax to all visitors. This tax will be a flat fee of $24.18 pesos (approx. $1.16 USD) per night per room. Please be mindful of the fluctuation of exchange rates, as this exact dollar amount may vary.

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: 12pm.
A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Holy Week
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports, and loud music.

Spring Break
No student groups or spring breakers allowed. All guests under the age of 21 must be accompanied by a guest 25 years of age or older who must either share the same room or be in a nearby room. If travel is booked and you fail to meet these requirements, you may be denied check-in and/or incur penalty fees.

Resort Update:
Crown Paradise Club Cancun is please to advise of their newest project being undertaken in order to offer guests a more attractive, fresh and contemporary product. Beginning, May 25, 2019 and lasting approximately 7 months, they will be remodeling their bathrooms; taking out the bathtubs, changing the floors, mirrors and all accessories. These upgrades are planned for most of the standard rooms located in the Paradise Tower.

In order to not disturb guests, the work area will be blocked off and the following work program will be being followed: Work will start on the 7th floor from rooms 1723-1734 (maximum of 15 rooms at a time) to be completed within 15 days. Once the first block is completed, they will work on the next set of 15 rooms on the same floor until they complete all 48 rooms per floor. This blocking scheme of 15 rooms every 15 days will continue until the work is completed. Work will take place from Monday to Saturday from 10:00 AM to 7:00PM until all of the work is completed.

Crown Paradise Club Cancun has also advised that they will begin their annual maintenance program on September 23, 2019. This maintenance program will include improvements to their Kids Paradise and restaurants. The Kids Paradise area will remain closed from September 23- October 5, 2019. During this time, the Kids Paradise Activity Program will be taking place in their Family Water Park where kids can continue to participate in all activities normally offered. From October 7 - December 7, 2019 maintenance work will be done in all restaurants one restaurant at a time. While one restaurant is closed, that menu will be offered in another so guest will still be able to enjoy all menu offerings.

All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 9/15 - 12/21
Starting at $899 was $1429
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only 2 days left to book!
More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 1/3 - 4/7
Starting at $1039 was $1699
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 4 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 2am EST