Search
Deals
Cruises
Support
Account

Sunscape Dominican Beach Punta Cana

Dominican Republic - Punta Cana

Our Rating
4 Nights with Air from $779 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
3.6
Service
 
3.6
Beaches & Pools
 
3.4
Dining Options
 
3.2
Room Comfort
 
3.5
3.4 out of 5
"We decided to do the deal of fortune this time, which means you have no idea where you will be going until a week before you leave, a little scary but the deal stated the resorts are all 4 Palm trees o..." – CheleyP
143 out of 264 (54%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Good luck Green Bay Shots!! Geo tubes in Ocean Beach At the Disco First day Romantic dinner 5 flies, 1 million eggs, mmmmm View from our balcony Fun with entertainment The beach on Feb 21st VIP pool and swim up bar Foam Party at the pool Sea wall The beach at Sunscape Hola Beach loving Enjoying the fun & sun
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 241 reviews. Sort by
September 23, 2017
Great pools, average elsewhere

Went for a 5 night stay for Anniversary. We were greeted warmly, staff was attentive and kind but a bit too pushy regarding meeting the next morning for free gift etc. also, throughout our stay everyone always assumed we spoke Spanish which we don't so every conversation had to happen twice. when we arrived it our room it was clean and comfortable but definitely too much moisture in the air. Food was average at best, and waitstaff didn't take time to explain menu items so we never knew exactly what we were getting. First couple days were hot and sunny and we fully enjoyed our time at the pool. Bad weather plagued the remainder of our stay. We commend the staff on how they handled relocating everyone for our safety to another resort. Overall, it wasn't our ideal stay due to the circumstances with the storm but we enjoyed ourselves. With better food and more considerate staff we would give sunscape another try.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 16, 2017
Worst experience ever

This resort was horrible!! There are barely any English speaking employees. The food was always cold unless you went to Chopsticks and had hibachi. The rooms smelled like mildew, you had to call front desk numerous times to get assistance. I was there during Hurricane Irma, the staff was unorganized when this inclement weather occurred. It almost caused altercations between guests because of pushing and shoving trying to board the buses to another location, some guest had to travel over 5 hours to and from the resort. Ironically, you had to pay $99 per person each additional night if your stay was extended due to flights beng canceled. This is not a 4 star resort and should be removed from the listing. I was very displeased with my overall experience without the inclement weather. Please don't stay here at this resort it will ruin your vacation.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Dover Pa
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 15, 2017
.... GO SOMEWHERE ELSE

Let's start from my arrival. I arrived 9/3 and Juan Carlos checked me in, in the smaller check in area. Great we decided to upgrade to the Oceanfront sun club suite for $300 for 4 nights. The suite was great. Day 2 went fine windows is perfect for breakfast we had flipflops for lunch and chopsticks hibachi table for dinner. Shoutout to Santiago & Juan in chopsticks they are great chefs. Day 3 they move my room because I am in oceanfront and hurricane Irma is coming. Fine lets be safe. We move the next room is not sun club which I paid extra per night for. We enjoy the rest of the day. The next morning (Wednesday 9/6/17) they move us again saying they're moving everyone on the ground floors. They change us again to yet another room. I get settled and call to find out what restaurants are open because a lot of things were closing because of the hurricane. The operator tells me that the entire hotel is evacuating. Mind you I was at the front desk less than 30 minutes ago. My biggest question is had I not called would I have ever found out the hotel was evacuating? Now this is the worst part! Get to the lobby its about 500 people on lines no one knows why we are waiting or for what. Staff are unorganized and rude. ESPECIALLY ANDREW at the front desk. Now I wait on 2 different lines totaling about 3 hours to find out what hotel I'll be going to. Then I had to wait 1 hour for a bus to come to take us to the new destination. Now the new hotel is great ( Dreams Dominicus GO THERE SO MUCH BETTER). I was suppose to checkout on 9/7/17 but flights were canceled and airports were closed. So now on 9/7 theyre moving us back to sunscape because the hurricane is over. We get there and were greeted ROYALLY by staff. It was nice to see them greeting us so nice after all we had been through. They check us back in. Again, I am not in a sun club room. The next day they charge us $80 per person that night to stay because our new flight is not until Sunday. What I didn't understand is the fact they're saying they cant refund me for the sun club services but are asking me for more money. Long story short a hotel full of stranded people and they're charging everyone 99$ per person a night to be standing in hot lobbies for hours rooms smell of mold and mildew. Just a VACATION FROM H E L L. TAKE MY ADVICE GO SOMEWHERE ELSEEEEE! THE staff are lovely the managers Pedro from concierge and David from the front desk don't work with you at all!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: nyc
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 13, 2017
I need to do my vacation over

Didn't get to do anything. My vacation was part of Hurricane Irma and we had to be evacuated and sent to Santa Domingo and was so scared and upset there was no time to enjoy excursions pools or beaches nobody gave me any credit for the next time I go at least I can go and enjoy my time there. I called up cheap carribean and wouldn't even give me nothing towards a future vacation with them very disappointed.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: New York Middletown
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

Room Information

457 spacious suites with A/C, telephone, coffee/tea maker, cable TV, climate control, alarm clock, in-room safe, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, mini-bar (refreshed at check-in and upon request), wake-up calls, and a private balcony or terrace. Connecting rooms are available upon request (charges may apply.)

Room Details

Deluxe Tropical View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Pool View (Available Beginning Dec 23, 2017)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Ocean View (Available Beginning Dec 23, 2017)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Sun Club Deluxe Tropical View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Sun Club Deluxe Pool View (Available Beginning Dec 23,...
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Sun Club Deluxe Ocean Front
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Sun Club Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front (Available Beginning...
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Sun Club Jacuzzi Ocean View Suite (Available Beginning...
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Sun Club Jacuzzi Ocean Front Suite (Available Beginning...
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Kids get a resort passport that will kick off a scavenger hunt (read: keeps them occupied so you can chill).

Swimming with the dolphins - put your fins in the air (like you just don't care).

The Pirate ship excursion - total blast for you and the young 'uns.

Scuba diving - there's a fee, but the you can't beat the view.

Wringing the stress out of body and soul with delicious scrubs & facials at the spa.

Isla Saona is a boat ride away. Dreamy and secluded.

Water excursions about the wazoo - floating spas, catamaran sailing, whale watching & more.

 

What We'd Change

The restaurants can be busy with lots of families, but you have plenty of options and you don't have to make reservations.
 

Why You Should Go

It's 25 minutes from the airport - family fun is hoot and a holler away.

You're right in the center of beautiful Bavaro City, where you can shop, hike, bike & more.

Hoyo Azul, a natural lagoon with crazy gorgeous azure water, is 38 minutes away.

It's 10 minutes from Cocotal Golf Course designed by Pepe Gancedo, Spanish champion.

The resort has a coolio indoor theater perfect for live nighttime entertainment. Par-tay.

It's 15 minutes from downtown Punta Cana and 45 min from La Romana.

You can upgrade to the Sun Club, a family-centric program with upgraded everything.

Day trips are close: Altos de Chavon, Los Haitises National Park and Samana.

There are no irritating wristbands required.

Available Amenities

  • Beach
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Children's Activities
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Golf Course ($)
  • Kayaks
  • Kids Club
  • Laundry Services ($)
  • Lounge Chairs/Umbrellas
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Room Service ($)
  • Snorkeling
  • Ping Pong
  • 8 Bars/Lounges
  • 11 Restaurants
  • Yoga
  • Massage/Spa Treatments ($)
  • Wedding Services ($)
  • Wireless Internet Access ($)
  • Pre-Teen Club
  • Watersports Center ($)
  • Fitness Center
  • Tour and Island Information
  • Introductory Scuba Lesson
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • Dive Shop ($)
  • Gift Shop ($)
  • Babysitting Services ($)
  • Pool/Beach Bar


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Beach
  • Dive Shop(s)
  • Eco-Adventure Tour(s)
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Historical Site(s)
  • Sailing
  • Shopping
  • Snorkeling
  • Watersports Rentals

Map of Local Area

The Dominican Republic continues to grow as a major tourist destination due to its beautiful beaches, rich culture, and abundance of available activities.

Sunscape Dominican Beach Punta Cana

Av. Alemania A-B 108, El Cortecito, Bavaro

Hotel Description

Sunscape Dominican Beach Punta Cana: All-Inclusive, All-Family, All-Awesome.

Put this in your mind: creamy sand beneath your feet, your toes digging in for some love, while your kids are on a treasure hunt, (supervised, of course). Should you go back to the pool? Continue to veg on the beach with a cocktail attached to your wrist? Check out a stress-ousting massage at the spa? Choices, choices. Such is life at Sunscape Dominican Beach.

It's time for you and your fam to revel is this beach greatness.

At Sunscape Dominican Beach, you and your family are treated like royalty - but in a fun, relaxed, non-stiff-upper-lip way. These smartly organized, home-away-from homes promise a ginormous amount of family-centric activities, and deliver Unlimited-Fun® - for the kid in everyone. Yep, the chances to laugh and smile at Sunscape are endless. You'll enjoy buckets of good stuff that includes:

  • Dwelling in comfy, spacious suites steps away from the pure white sands kissed by turquoise waters or lush gardens.
  • Dining at a variety of scrumptious restaurants with kid-friendly menus - and unlimited drinks for you.
  • Noshing any time your stomach hollers with 24-hour food/drink kiosks - healthy and kid-friendly.
  • Releasing your kiddos to the Explorer's Club (3-12) so they can burn off some energy with castle competitions, arts & crafts, and more.
  • Sending your 13-17 year-olds to the Core Zone so they can constructively channel their teen angst.
  • Enjoying family entertainment that won't make grandma blush.
  • Cutting loose with dozens of land and water activities.
  • And so much more that won't fit into this bulleted list.


Dining

So many places to nosh: Asian, French, Italian, Mediterranean, a pizzeria, beach grill, Coco Cafe and more. Gluten-free options available. Happy tummies guaranteed.

Windows
Type: Buffet
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 7am-11am; Lunch - daily, 12:30pm-3:30pm; Dinner - 6:30pm-10:30pm
Description: A buffet-style restaurant serving international specialty items and classics.
Dress code: Casual.

Kaleidoscope
Type: Buffet
Hours: Breakfast 7am-11am. Lunch 12:30pm-3:30pm.
Description: International buffet open for breakfast and lunch.
Dress Code: Casual.

Chopsticks
Type: Asian
Hours: Dinner - 5pm-10pm
Description: A la carte restaurant specializing in Asian cuisine.
Dress Code: Casual.

Sunny Side Grill
Type: Grill
Hours: Lunch 12:30pm-4pm. Dinner - daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: A la carte restaurant specializing in snacks and grilled specialties.
Dress Code: Casual

Bon Appetit
Type: French
Hours: Dinner - daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Enjoy a French gourmet dining experience in an elegant atmosphere.
Dress Code: Casual Elegance.

Da Mario
Type: Italian
Hours: Dinner - daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Authentic Italian food served in an elegant, friendly atmosphere with traditional Italian dishes.
Dress Code: Casual.

The Olive Branch
Type: Mediterranean
Hours: Dinner - daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Open-air Mediterranean-inspired dining experience. Dress Code: Casual.

The Pizza Shop
Type: Snack Bar
Hours: Dinner - daily, 12pm-12am
Description: Serving pizza with other snacks options also available.
Dress Code: Casual.

Fish Tails
Type: Snacks
Hours: Daily, 11am-6pm
Description: Snacks at the beach. Dress Code: Casual.

Coco Cafe
Type: Coffee and Snacks
Hours: Open 24-hours
Description: Premium coffee and snacks in a casual and relaxed atmosphere at the shopping center.

Un-Wined*
Type: Unique dining experience
Hours: Dinner 6pm-11pm
Description: Unique dining experience with an extensive wine list - perfect for special occasions. Dress Code: Casual Elegance.

*Additional costs may apply.

All hours are subject to change.



Bars & Nightlife

Get your drink on in a bevy of fun places: swim-up, ocean front, beach, lobby and more. Cheers! (Clinking glasses sound goes here).

Flip-Flipz
Pool bar. Daily, 10am-6pm.

Coconuts
Oceanfront bar. Daily, 10am-11pm.

Tortuga
Beach bar. Daily, 10am-6pm.

Starboard
Lobby bar at Sunscape Bavaro Beach. Daily, 10am-1am.

Starstruck
At the theatre. Daily, 8pm-11pm.

Sip & Dip
Swim-up bar. Daily, 10am-6pm.

Starlight
Dance club and live music. Daily, 10pm-2am.

Sharky's
Relax with the sounds of waves and pool view. Daily, 10am-6pm.

Sea Breeze
Lobby bar. Daily, 10am-1am.



Beaches and Pools

You'll love chillaxin' on El Cortecito. If you want a change, bounce on over to two beautiful pools where you can whittle away the hours doing nothing or everything. It's up to you.



SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Water aerobics
  • Water volleyball
  • Kayaks
  • Catamarans
  • Wind surfing
  • Snorkeling
  • Water yoga
  • Water volleyball
  • Paddle board

Available for an additional charge:

  • Scuba diving
  • Hobie cats

Land

  • Fitness
  • Beach volleyball
  • Ping pong
  • Board games

Golf
Sunscape Dominican Beach Resort & Spa is two miles from a beautiful 18-hole, 72-par golf course, designed by the famous Jose "Pepe Gancedo", a six-time Spanish Champion. The challenging Cocotal Golf Course, with its exceptional greens and lush Caribbean tropical surroundings, is an excellent golf course.



INTERNET

Wi-Fi is available for an additional charge.

SPA SERVICES

The Sunscape Spa will offer a variety of treatments, including massages, facials, body scrubs, reflexology, manicures and pedicures and beauty salon services. Open daily, 8am-8pm.

WEDDING/HONEYMOON

Let the wedding planners at Sunscape Dominican Beach take care of all your wedding details so you can relax in the sun. Please contact the resort directly for information and pricing.

CHILD CARE

The resort's Explorer's Club entertains children ages 3-12. Daily, 9am-10pm.
  • Sandcastle competitions
  • Arts and crafts
  • Movie nights
  • Theater
  • Playground
  • Game rooms
  • Treasure hunts
  • Weekly campouts
  • Splash fountain

The Core Zone caters to tweens and teens ages 13-17. Daily, 9am-11pm.

  • Sports and games for teenagers
  • Pool
  • Ping pong
  • Foosball
  • Xbox®, Playstation®, Wii®
  • Social events including DJ mixers
  • Snack bar with non-alcoholic drinks

All Explorer's Club staff are certified in CPR for children by the Red Cross.

Babysitting is also available for an additional charge.



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Sunscape Dominican Beach is located 25 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 3. Check-out: noon.
A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Minimum Stay
A 3-night minimum stay is required when booking the ROH category with the following exceptions:
A 4-night minimum stay is required every year for all arrivals Dec 26-31.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
$200 in Resort Coupons More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 1/1 - 4/2
Starting at $779 was $1729
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only one day left to book!
$200 in Resort Coupons More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 4/3 - 6/30
Starting at $819 was $1619
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only one day left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 3am EST

All Dominican Republic - Punta Cana Resorts