Search
Deals
Cruises
Get Help
Call Us

Viva Wyndham Fortuna All Inclusive Beach Resort

Bahamas - Grand Bahama Island

Our Rating

Hotel with Air Best Rate Guaranteed
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
3.7
Service
 
3.4
Beaches & Pools
 
3.9
Dining Options
 
2.8
Room Comfort
 
3.1
3.4 out of 5
"My fiancé and I really enjoyed this trip. We stayed 5 days 4 nights and to be honest fun after fun after fun, we won 4 bottles of rum in the activities during the day. We met wonderful people. The staf..." – Dany11
689 out of 1,039 (66%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Shark alley My view from inside my room Wonderful Beach Relaxing on the beach. The Beach is Great Our Resort Had Beautiful Beaches!! Picture Perfect the rusted closet - YUCK at the beach View from room Sunrise @ Viva Wyndham View from our Room from my shark dive Reef Fishing view from our room amazing sunrise Bathroom mirror rusted the sink Sunrise from our balcony. Bathroom dirty tiles Hotel Beach with Parasailor sunset2 at Viva Wyndham Hotel-Bahamas bahamas jan 2011 subset at Viva Wyndham Hotel-bahamas Room #2 the broken door lock. Bahamas Sunset Moldy bathrooms on walls and ceiling, leaky faucets. View from our room! Our Room crystal clear water View from the room. Another view from our room This is the view from our room it was SPECTACULAR!!! Wyndham Fortuna view from our room the fishies! Pool area Nightly Activities Snorkeling just outside the Viva Wyndham swimming area free fencing lessons at the resort Our balcony The beach poolside Sun rise on the beach Fun in the sun! View from room balcony. plenty or room & chairs! Seafood choice one night Beach the bar beach day the beach,,, Quiet beach Courtyard view from our room Enjoying the beach! Dead Man's Reef - GBI front desk at Wyndham Fortuna from our deck Freezing pool water, not heated Sunrising on VIVA The view from our balcony View from my room View from balcony in B1 Bldg. Main bar Sun rise last day from our balcony View from our room Grandma & the kids our garden view - at least 15 trailers Gold rock beach wonderful beach! our room view The view from our room Relaxing View from Beach Beach! View from our room Our room room/water beautiful sunset mmm sands Gold Rock Beach Pool View view from my room Pic Upside down? Gold stone beach The beach View from room Sunseting on the beach Pool looking towards Ocean my view from my room Paradise: pure and simple Our room.
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 877 reviews. Sort by
September 5, 2019
Good place to try out

First off, I am sending prayers to the Bahamas during this aftermath of hurricane Dorian. We came home on Aug 25 and I can't believe we stayed her just about a week before this terrible storm. Arriving at the airport was a breeze, although we had a 2nd flight on a smaller plane which was a first time for me, and a bit intimidating. Customs was easy, small airport that was not busy so easy to find our transfer. Arriving at the hotel around 2, we were unable to check in to our room, but we were able to use the amenities which was nice. At 3 PM we checked in, and went to our room. I had paid for an ocean view, but there was no ocean view whatsoever. When I asked to switch rooms, they seemed aggravated. They said building 10 was considered ocean view, even though we were facing the opposite way. Finally after my second time complaining we switched rooms on day 2. Room is simple. They try and charge for safe use, but you can use it without paying which we did. (Sorry!) You have to make dinner reservations, only 3 nights at a time, and they have 3 restaurants. Dont book any excursions through the hotel. They have to have 10 people to go, and will make you pay before they have enough people, which makes getting a refund frustrating. Go to port lucaya, it's a 10 min cab ride and you can book everything there. Port lucaya was amazing, go check it out!! Service at the hotel was good, staff was nice. Beach was beautiful, food was food and pool was nice although the hot tub gets full of kids. Overall it was a nice place to stay. The bahamian people are awesome, I hope they can rebuild this hotel. Thank you for the kind memories! The resort is not too big, so walking is not an issue. Nightly entertainment is good, but after it can seem boring, not much to do.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: NJ
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 2, 2019
Good Trip

The beach was really nice. Was only one pool, so I could tend to be crowded. The food was really good, much better than most resorts I have gone to. Definitely an Italian flair on resort, with Italian ownership. The rooms were average. We had an issue with the air conditioning not working they fixed it quickly. The toilet was not flushing correctly and they never fixed the problem. The condition of the room was in need of some work. It was showing a lot of wear and tear.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 27, 2019
needs customer service training

The resort itself was beautiful. However the customer service skills have a lot to be desired. I would like to share that I am handicapped and can't walk very far. When we arrived at the airport our ride to the resort was not there to pick us up as indicated. Finally found someone who was familiar with the resort and they called them to have someone pick us up. We finally arrived and checked in. Our room was so far from all of the activities and places to eat. The room had no air conditioner when we arrived, a quarter roll of toilet paper, one wash cloth for two people, and the remote control to the TV did not work. My daughter immediately called to the office to see if we could get a room closer to all activities and they were very rude saying that is what you paid for that is what you get. My daughter explained about my handicap with no results. She also told them about the other issues we had. After a few hours the air came on but nothing else was taken care of until the next day when some one came and fixed the TV remote and brought another roll of toilet paper. We never got more than one wash cloth as many times as we asked for them. I told my daughter I could not walk the distance any longer and she saw an area where you could rent bikes and went over. She found out they had wheelchairs. So she obtained one for me. That night after we were in bed there was a pounding at the door. Two big burley men were there to obtain the wheelchair, due to a mistake that they made. We found out we had to put a deposit on it and pay 10.00 a day. I slept on it and decided ok I will do it. Later that night I found a worm in my bed. Obtained the wheelchair. That night another pounding on the door, they gave us the wrong paperwork. Last exscurgion and no one picked us up. Found out it was booked through the resort . Go figure.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Croydon, PA
Age: Over 65

August 25, 2019
Poorly maintained

Room was fairly clean at best. Toilet did not flush well and the issue was not corrected by maintenance staffafter bringing it to their attention 3 different times.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Florida
Age: Over 65
Travel: 7+ trips/year

Room Information

Viva Wyndham Fortuna All Inclusive Beach Resort houses 274 rooms, each featuring island-inspired decorative accents and equipped with A/C, satellite TV, hair dryer, bathroom with shower, balcony, daily replenished coffee and free Wi-Fi.

Room Details

Standard Room (available until 12.19.19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Superior Room (available beginning 12.20.19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Garden Flora Room (available until 12.19.19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Ocean Vista Room (available until 12.19.19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Superior Ocean View Room (available beginning 12.20.19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

This Ocean Front Resort offers over a mile of expansive white sand beach front in a private, beautiful location with stunning views of the ocean.

 

What We'd Change

Not a thing, especially since public areas were recently renovated to offer an enhanced guest services.

 

Why You Should Go

The Viva Fortuna Beach Resort rates are great compared to other area options, and you get jaw-dropping beachy bliss.

Available Amenities

  • Beach
  • Volleyball
  • Business Center ($)
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Kayaks
  • Kids Club
  • Laundry Services ($)
  • Lounge Chairs/Umbrellas
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Roll-Away Bed (on request)
  • Snorkeling
  • Swimming Pool(s)
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • Whirlpool/Hot Tub
  • Windsurfing
  • 24 Hour Front Desk
  • Archery
  • Basketball
  • Soccer
  • Dance Classes
  • Medical Services ($)
  • Water Polo
  • Bicycles
  • Scuba Lessons
  • 4 Restaurants
  • 2 Bars/Lounges
  • Darts
  • Porter/Bellhop
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Snack Bar
  • Theater
  • Wedding Services ($)
  • Sailing ($)
  • Boogie Boarding
  • Aqua Aerobics
  • Beach Volleyball
  • Wireless Internet
  • Watersports Center ($)
  • Beach Towels
  • Free Parking
  • Tour and Island Information
  • Introductory Scuba Lesson
  • Freshwater Swimming Pool(s)
  • Dive Shop ($)
  • Fishing ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Beach
  • Deep-Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Horseback Riding
  • Jet Ski Rentals
  • Motor Boat Rentals
  • Snorkeling
  • Water-Skiing

Map of Local Area

Grand Bahama Island provides its visitors with miles of white sand and aqua water on its beautiful beaches, great shopping and dining, exciting live entertainment and night life as well as all watersports one can imagine.

Viva Wyndham Fortuna All Inclusive Beach Resort

Churchill Drive and Doubloon Road PO Box F-42398

+242 373 4000

Hotel Description

Viva Wyndham Fortuna: Budget Friendly All-Inclusive Resort in Paradise

Whether soaking up rays on a secluded, white beach or learning to fly on the trapeze, you'll cherish your time at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach Resort. From the moment a friendly staff member greets you with a welcome drink at check-in, you know you've arrived at the only entirely all-inclusive hotel on Grand Bahama Island.

The Viva Fortuna is a great choice for those looking to save a little money, but still wanting to enjoy the beautiful island of Grand Bahama and the perks of an all-inclusive resort. Plus, at this resort, you'll get a special treat with the Viva Circus as they dazzle you each night with daring acrobatic feats. If you like what you see, sign up for trapeze lessons or join a juggling workshop.

This all-inclusive resort offers guests plenty of water sports to try out! Whether you want to sail the ocean waters, kayak the shores or take an introductory scuba lesson, Viva Fortuna has you covered. There are plenty of activities to keep the kids busy, too! Archery, bicycling and paint ball are just a few of the highlights!

All this activity will have you ready to stop by the beach bar for a sandwich and pina colada. And, when the sun begins to set, enjoy dinner at the resort's buffet restaurant, Junkanoo. Or, if you prefer, grab a pizza at the Viva Cafe or won tons at the Bamboo Restaurant.

At Viva Fortuna, enjoy all the fun of a Caribbean vacation.

This hotel is All-Inclusive.
Features include:

  • Accommodations
  • Full breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks
  • Unlimited beverages, cocktails and wine
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Unlimited non-motorized sports with complimentary lessons
  • Daily activities and fitness program
  • Enrollment in the Viva Kids Club
  • Live nightly entertainment
  • Taxes and gratuities

Viva Boomer
Available for guests 60 years and older and US residents at no additional charge. ID is required at check-in and the package must be requested at time reservation is booked.
Features include:

  • Personalized check-in
  • Priority luggage delivered to the room
  • Room upgrade (subject to availability)
  • In-room welcome amenities
  • Books and board games of your choice
  • Dance classes
  • Priority at a la carte restaurants
  • 10% discount in affiliated stores
  • 10% discount on meals and beverages additional to the all-inclusive package
  • Late check-out (subject to availability)


DINING

This hotel includes unlimited food and drinks, but some dining restrictions may apply. Please check with the front desk for details.

Junkanoo
Type:
Buffet
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 7am-10:30am; Lunch - daily, 12:30pm-2:30pm; Dinner - daily, 6:30pm-9:30pm
Description: International restaurant featuring a full range of savory cuisines, all prepared by local and international chefs.

Bamboo
Type:
Asian
Hours: Dinner - daily, 6pm-9:30pm
Description: This restaurant serves Asian cuisine a la carte. Reservations are required.
Dress code: Casual

Viva Cafe
Type:
Fusion
Hours: Dinner - daily, 6pm-9:30pm
Description: Enjoy delicious fusion dishes, for dinner only. Reservations are required.

Viva La Pizza
Type:
Italian
Hours: Dinner - daily, 6pm-9:30pm
Description: Enjoy pasta and brick oven pizza a la carte, for dinner only. Reservations are required.

All hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Beach/Pool Bar
Daily, 10:30am-5:30pm.

Main Bar
Daily, 10:30am-12:30am.

The Viva Circus
Guests at the resort will be astonished by amazingly acrobatic stunts, thrilling interactive trapeze lessons and astounding circus juggling and entertainment.



BEACH

Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach offers guests 1,200 ft of secluded beachfront with complimentary lounge chairs, palapas and beach towels.

POOLS

Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach offers a sparkling freshwater pool with an ocean view as well as a children's wading pool. Lounges, umbrellas and pool towels are included.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Aqua gym
  • Boogie boards
  • Kayaks
  • Sailing
  • Snorkeling gear
  • Water aerobics
  • Water polo
  • Windsurfing
  • Paddle boards
Available for additional charges:
  • Viva Diving Center (PADI with Diving Excursions departing from the Beach front area. Guests can certify professionally or perform advance dives.)
  • Snorkeling
  • Fishing
  • Water skiing

Land

  • Fitness center
  • Archery (ages 14 and older)
  • Beach volleyball
  • Boogie boards
  • Bicycles
  • Bocce ball
  • Darts
  • Tennis
  • Trapeze class
  • Paint ball
  • Ping pong
  • Pool table
  • Dance lessons
Available for an additional charge:
  • Horseback riding

Golf
The 18-hole, par 72 course at Lucayan Golf and Country Club is a 15-minute drive from the resort.



INTERNET

Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the resort, including in the rooms.

SPA SERVICES

Massage services are available on request for an additional charge.

WEDDING/HONEYMOON

The wedding specialists at Viva Wyndham Fortuna will help with all the ceremony arrangements to make sure your special day is unforgettable. Please contact the front desk for additional details.

Honeymoon Bonus
If you stay a minimum of 4 days and 3 nights stay, you can: Upgrade to a higher category room (based on hotel availability), a bottle of champagne / sparkling wine, a fruit basket, an hors d'ouvres tray, a 7" x 4 " picture, two t-shirts. Copy of the marriage certificate required upon check-in, and within six months of marriage.

Wedding Package
Wedding Package ($825): Features an Upgrade to an ocean view room with a King size bed, Fruit basket in the room upon arrival, In-room breakfast the day after the wedding, Late morning maid service, Late check-out, Free safety box, Free Wi-Fi, In-room honeymoon surprise, Assistance of an on-property wedding coordinator, Civil judge and legal expenses, Romantic dinner for 2, Bridal bouquet, Wedding cake and Sparkling wine for 10 people, Background music and decorations, 10 color photos and Reception dinner the night of the wedding. Subject to availability.



CHILD CARE

Parents and children alike will enjoy the daily Viva Wyndham Kids' Retreat where children ages 4 to 12 participate in age-specific activities. Daily, 10am-5pm. Babysitting services are also available for an additional fee.
  • Arts & crafts
  • Water sports
  • Sabdcastle building
  • Games
  • Talent shows
  • Puzzles
  • Video games


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Viva Wyndham Fortuna All-Inclusive Beach Resort is located on the south side of Grand Bahama Island directly on the beach. Distance to shopping and restaurants in Port Lucaya Market Place is 4 miles. Distance to Freeport International Airport (FPO) is 13 miles.

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: 11am.

2019 Spring Breakers Welcome
The minimum age to check in at this resort is 18 years old. Each spring breaker will be required to provide a deposit per person/per stay upon check-in. This deposit will be refunded in full on the basis that no damages have been made to the resort.
The Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach will welcome spring break guests March 1-23, 2019. All spring break reservations during March 2019 will be required to pay a $100 deposit per person upon check in. The deposit will be refunded in full on the basis that no damages have been made to the resort.

Beach Access
On some days, passengers from a cruise company may come to use the beach for a few hours.

ATM Machine
An ATM Machine is available in the lobby of the resort.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 2am EST