Search
Deals
Cruises
Support
Account

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

Mexico - Riviera Maya

Our Rating
4 Nights with Air from $689 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
4.4
Service
 
4.5
Beaches & Pools
 
4.4
Dining Options
 
4.1
Room Comfort
 
4.4
4.4 out of 5
"The food is the only thing that could warrant a genuine complaint. The French restaurant was great...everything else was...ehh or eek." – Haycoy
453 out of 520 (87%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Beach view Preferred Pool View of pool from main lounge area you can find peace and quiet at the beach our wedding day view from beach chair Beautiful Beach! going to a show! Anniversary Sash Sunrise Our Mexican Racoon visitor. The sunrise from the beach! Sunrise Preferred Adult Pool Pirate cruise Beach great built-ins in the pool! Pool on left, beach straight ahead!! View at lunch one day Main Pool Spa @ Now Sapphire Enjoying the view of the pool BEACH VIEW Quintas everywhere! Relaxing in the pool Boy in paradise! Furniture in cafe - Now Sapphire Breakfast by the beach view from room The beach the main pool at the Now Sapphire how we were greeted fountain at the hotel at the beach Furniture in room - Now Sapphire Wahoo Steak Magazine quality beach WALKOVER FROM BREAKFAST our favorite bartender... santiago. Second Wahoo steak Fantastic honeymoon! Sunset view of the beach on a cloudy day Main Pool having lunch @ one of d restaurant Sunset dressed to impress Sunrise over the ocean
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 445 reviews. Sort by
September 20, 2016
Wonderful time!

Had a great time at this resort. Everyone was so friendly and willing to help you. My first Mexican friend at the front t desk, his name is Edgar and he was wonderful. The dining options were good and the food was great. The beach was soft white sand that went on as far as the eye could see to the right and to the left. Plenty of places to sit either at the beach or at the pool. The mixed drinks were also done fantastically. Hammocks scattered around resort to lie in at your leisure. This resort is beautiful in the daytime but it is gorgeous at night time. Room service was included in the all inclusive, this isn't always the case. There was only one drawback of this resort, and that was our ice Machine in our area didn't work. This resort is small enough to be able to walk easily it's flat very handicapped friendly, but is large enough that you don't feel like your cramped with the other vacationers. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking to come to Cancun Riviera.

Wonderful time!
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: St. Louis Missouri
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 20, 2016
Best Baecation Ever!

So this was my first time using cheap caribbean and I could not be more satisfied. It was my girlfriends birthday and I wanted to give her the best vacation ever. I spent weeks looking at all the resorts on the site and reading the reviews and finally decided on the Now Sapphire. Im so glad i did! From the very beginning even the representative with cheap carribean was awesome giving me all the information i needed. But the RESORT! It was unreal from the room to the pools to the beach and the restaurants and bars. But what made this the best vacation was the service. Both my girlfriend and I were floored by the level of service we received. I brought $100 in ones to tip all the servers and bartenders and it was well worth it. They treated us like royalty and the 24 hour room service was icing on the cake. We will definitely be going back!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Myrtle beach, sc
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 14, 2016
Great Experience

Amazing Value!! We had an awesome time at this resort. The resort was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly and at your complete service. Beach and Pools were nice, my favorite being the large pool swim up bar and the lounge chairs inside the pool. Dining was a pleasant. The pool was not overly crowded by no means. Not a lot of children either, probably because of the travel dates. Food was pleasant, service a tad bit on the slow side. The portions were extremely small in some of the fine dining restaurants. If you plan on doing the hibachi grill book reservations extremely early. Its the only restaurant that takes reservations but it books fast, we could never get in. Food was always good in all restaurants, even with the small portions you could have as much as you want by simply ordering more. Be advised, The Market cafe has no AC but their breakfast and the blue grill water grill lunch were my absolute favorite. Room and beds were extremely comfortable and clean. All of my expectations were met or exceeded and I will definitely be back!


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: MD
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 4, 2016
1st All-inclusive, good, not great

We had a nice 8 day trip and except for a few really aggravating issues it was a really good trip. First, the aggravations, 1) We booked the entire trip through CC and our flight arrived at 9:00am. We were at the resort before 10:00. We were not able to get a room until after 3:00. We realize that the check-in time was 3:00 but, having booked the flights and the stay through CC, Now Sapphire had to know that we were arriving well before 3:00 and should have made arrangements to get us into a room within an hour or so or provided alternate, AIR CONDITIONED, facilities for us. 2) On about the 6th day of our stay we got a touch of Montezuma's revenge. I inquired of the front desk about the water quality and they assured me that all the water was purified except the tap water. Well this was quite a surprise since there were water glasses provided next to the sink and there was no mention of the water not being purified. If the tap water is the one exception to quality water they should make that ABUNDANTLY clear!!! 3) Our departure time was 11:25 and we were told by the staff with CC that we needed to leave the resort at 7:40. I questioned why we would need to leave so early and they assured me that we needed to and that they would not suggest it if it were not necessary. We left at 7:40, checked our bags and cleared security by 8:30 and had a generous 3 hours to browse around the many gift shops before our flight. 4) The buffet restaurant was our favorite place to eat since you could have anything you wanted within about 5 minutes of arriving. However, it is not air conditioned and it gets pretty stuffy for us gringos! The service was generally excellent. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The food was good but the buffet was generally as good or better than some of the restaurants. Most of the staff had good to very good English skills. The pool bar was great and the pool was never overly crowded. The room was very nice but we did have to turn down the thermostat a bit and sleep with the fan on. Personally, I doubt that we will return to the Yucatan in August or September. With highs around 90F and humidity of around 70% it was just not very comfortable unless there was a stiff breeze or you were in the water. The entertainment was fair with the exception of the "fire show" on the beach which was very good. Overall, a good trip that could have been great with a little more attention to certain important details and better activities and entertainment options.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: St. Louis, MO
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

Room Information

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun features 496 guest suites in 14 three-story bungalows with private, furnished terraces or balconies with garden, pool, or oceanviews. Each suite offers a separate sitting area with sofa, air-conditioning, cable TV, mini bar, electronic safe, alarm clock with MP3 player docking station, and 24-hour room service. Marble bathrooms include tub/shower combinations.

Room Details

Deluxe Junior Suite Tropical View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Jr Suite Tropical View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Jr Suite Oceanfront
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Beach Front
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Super Saver Junior Suite ROH (Non-Refundable)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Bali beds around the pool and ocean front kiosks that give you the ultimate in rock star beach bliss.

The friendliest staff. You'll never want for a thing. (They can read drink requests in your mind).

Photo op at the main pool - the ocean view is drop-dead-gorgeous-good.

Evocative architecture and decor inspired by ancient Mayan Culture. (See? They weren't all ruffians).

Spacious Jr. Suites with cozy bathrobes, slippers, furnished balcony and 24-hour room service.

Activities for the kiddos, tweens and teens, keeping them busy (and away) for hours.

Gluten-free, vegetarian and vegan menu options available at the a la carte restaurants.

 

What We'd Change

The restaurants open on a rotating schedule, so some may be closed on a particular evening. But the rotation means you won't get bored. For specific cravings, 24-hour room service has you covered.

 

Why You Should Go

It's 15 minutes from the airport - paradise is waiting for you with a welcome cocktail.

Upgrade to Preferred Club and enjoy an adults-only pool. (Kids are fun, but pool water in your drinks, not so much).

Rejuvenate with a Myoxy-Caviar Facial - it's ok to spoil yourself. You deserve it.

The world's second largest coral reef is just off the shores - snorkel envy is here & it's real.

Complimentary green fees at Grand Coral Riviera Maya Golf Course. Woot!

Spend a day at Xcaret learning about Mayan history and exploring the lagoons and parks.

Hop on a bicycle tour - a great way to see the resort and the natural beauty around you.

Starting your day with an energizing Zumba class - dance, sweat, hit the beach.

Available Amenities

  • Tour Assistance
  • Beach
  • Volleyball
  • Business Center ($)
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Children's Activities
  • Concierge Services
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Currency Exchange
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Dive Shop
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Gift Shop
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kayaks
  • Kids Club
  • Laundry Services ($)
  • Lounge Chairs/Umbrellas
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Swim-Up Bar(s)
  • Swimming Pool(s)
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • Scuba Diving ($)
  • Windsurfing
  • Aerobics
  • 24 Hour All-Inclusive
  • Sauna
  • Poolside Bar
  • Steam Room
  • Parking
  • Medical Services ($)
  • Ping Pong
  • Game Room
  • 9 Restaurants
  • 7 Bars/Lounges
  • Porter/Bellhop
  • Nightclub
  • Shopping
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Catering
  • Theater
  • Teen Club
  • Audio-Visual Equipment ($)
  • Spa ($)
  • Snorkeling ($)
  • Handicap Room Available
  • Wedding Services ($)
  • Dry Cleaning Services ($)
  • Golf Packages Available ($)
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Aqua Aerobics
  • Wireless Internet
  • ADA Accessible Rooms Available
  • Free Parking
  • Tour and Island Information
  • Beauty Salon ($)
  • Evening Entertainment
  • Euro-bungee
  • Ocean Trampoline
  • Car Rental Available ($)
  • Hobie Cat with Instructor
  • Internet Access
  • Banquet Facilities ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Bars and Nightlife
  • Beach
  • Dive Shop(s)
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Motor Boat Rentals
  • Parasailing
  • Sailing
  • Scuba Diving
  • Shopping
  • Water-Skiing

Map of Local Area

Here you will find an abundance of possibilities, something for every person of any age, for every type of vacation, for every budget and every activity.

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

Super Manzana 11 Manzana 9 Lote 10

+52 99 88 72 83 83

Hotel Description

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun: Laid Back Charm for Family, Friends, You

Picture this sunshiny day: sapphire-colored Caribbean waters, soft, white sands and all kinds of warm rays streaming down, giving you a good dose of much-needed Vitamin D. Your happiness meter has just skyrocketed. You then set out to explore the waters. Next you take on your family and friends in beach volleyball and end the day by burrowing in at the pool - it's this kind of day you've been waiting for. All. Year. Long.

Lucky for you, this is your beach bliss for the next week. When might we expect you?

Unlimited-Luxury® means complete and utter relaxation - it's all taken care of for you. You get to Live in the Now™ with inclusive, ahh-some perks like:

  • Unlimited meals, snacks, water, sodas and juices - bring your thirst.
  • Unlimited domestic and imported alcoholic beverages, including house wine. It's a party.
  • 24-hour room-service food and drink - should you have a hankering for something at 2:14 a.m., you can get it.
  • In-room mini bar with beer, bottled water, soft drinks (restocked daily).
  • Rooms with a private balcony or terrace and a hydro-tub.
  • All kinds of activities - climbing wall, dance lessons, a casino and more.
  • Theme nights and lively outdoor entertainment.
  • Sip, Savor & See with other nearby resorts - Dreams Puerto Aventuras, Dreams Riviera Cancun, Dreams Sands Cancun, Dreams Tulum, Sunscape Sabor Cozumel or Now Jade (you must make your own travel arrangements through the resort concierge by 3 p.m.).
  • Taxes and gratuities - who needs to worry with this on vacay?


DINING

Nosh on mouth watering flavors like Mediterranean, fine cut meats prepared especially for you, grilled seafood, Teppanyaki tables (always fun for the group), sushi and tasty Mexican dishes. And, there is always 24-hour room service - some mornings/nights, you'll want to stay in. It's your vacation right. Bonus: At one stellar restaurant, you can dine 24-hours a day. Check with the front desk to see where you can nosh day and night.

Paramour
Type: French
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Setting the scene for romance, this adult-only restaurant offers French fare and an elegant atmosphere.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

Lemongrass
Type: Asian
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: This Asian restaurant boasts teppanyaki tables that can accommodate up to 48 guests, as well as a sushi bar and traditional a la carte dining.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

Bluewater Grill
Type: Surf and turf
Hours: Daily, 11am-5:30pm
Description: Offering fresh seafood specialties and fine cuts of meat.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

Cibu
Type: Mediterranean
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Serving delicious Mediterranean cuisine in a casual atmosphere.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

Fresco
Type: Mexican
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Enjoy delectable Mexican cuisine surrounded by Spanish-inspired architecture and ocean views.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

Market Cafe
Type: International
Hours: Daily, 7am-11pm
Description: The Market Cafe buffet specializes in offering international cuisine in a casual atmosphere with an ocean view. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Dress code: Casual

Coco Cafe
Type: Bistro
Hours: Daily, 6am-11pm
Description: Enjoy coffee and deli snacks while relaxing on the porch.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

Private Dining
For special occasions, enjoy a private dinner for two at one of the resort's romantic spots. There is an additional charge for these private dinners and advance reservations are required.

All hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

All five bars serve premium brands and international favorites. The fun-loving bartenders are happy to serve you whatever your heart desires. Tip: Coco Cafe opens early for those needing a caffeine boosting kick to your day.

Moments
Located in the lobby for cocktails. Daily, noon-midnight.

Splash
Swim-up bar, located in the main pool. Daily, 10am-5pm.

The Reef
Preferred Club pool bar. Daily, 9am-5pm.

The Sandbar
Preferred Club beach bar. Daily, 9am-5pm.

Eclipse Night Club
Nightclub and bar where guests can dance all day and night. Daily, 10am-2am.



BEACHES AND POOLS

You've got sun soakin' spots - three pools (bonus pool for Preferred guests) with Bali beds for some posh privacy or head to the sparkling ocean and grab a coveted ocean front lounger. Sit back. Pool and beach bar service is happy to bring you as many cocktails as you want.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Hobie cats
  • Kayaks
  • Sailing
  • Windsurfing

Available for an additional charge:

  • Scuba diving
  • Deep sea fishing
  • Snorkeling
  • Sport fishing

Land

  • Fitness
  • Tennis
  • Yoga
  • Beach volleyball

Golf
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun guests can enjoy a complimentary round of golf at Grand Coral Riviera Maya and El Tinto Golf Course at Cancun Country Club.

November 1, 2016 through April 30, 2017 and November 1 - April 30, 2018:

  • Premium Tee Time Supplement: $30 per person
  • Cart fee: $55 per person in a shared cart
  • Junior (under 18 years old): $40 per junior riding with an adult
  • Rider fee: $35 (includes access to the club areas)

Pricing from May 1 through October 31, 2016 and May 1 - October 31, 2017:

  • Premium Tee Time Supplement: $30 per person
  • Cart fee: $45 per person in a shared cart
  • Junior (under 18 years old): $40 per junior riding with an adult
  • Rider fee: $35 (includes access to the club areas)



INTERNET

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun offers complimentary Internet access and WiFi.

Unlimited Connectivity App
Worried about the inability to keep up with friends and family while in destination? Download the Unlimited Connectivity app and enjoy tons of awesome features to help you while in destination!

Features Include:
  • Free WiFi
  • Free calling to the U.S. and Canada
  • Contact staff directly
  • Book spa appointments
  • Reserve excursions


SPA SERVICES

Now Spa by Pevonia offers 7,000 square feet of luxury wellness services that will take you on a journey of relaxation for an additional charge. Daily, 9am-8pm.
  • Massages
  • Body treatments
  • Facials
  • Sauna and Jacuzzi
  • Relaxation area
  • Beauty salon


WEDDING/HONEYMOON

Complimentary "Your Moments" Wedding Package when booking a minimum of seven nights in a Preferred Club Suite Ocean View or higher, or if five rooms are reserved for a minimum of three nights at any room category. Packages and amenities available at a surcharge. Guests must arrange all wedding packages directly with the front desk.
The resort features a Shaadi South Asian Wedding Package which is inclusive of six events over three days, for up to seventy-five guests. Trained and certified South Asian Wedding Specialists further ensure the utmost attention and care is given regarding the cultures and traditions of these wedding parties.

Honeymoon Bonus
With proof of marriage, Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun offers two honeymoon packages.

Honeymoon Bliss Package includes:

  • Fresh fruit basket on arrival
  • Bottle of sparkling wine on arrival
  • Special turndown service one evening during stay
  • Champagne breakfast in bed (reservations required in advance via guest service)
  • Discount on all treatments at the Renova Spa

Do Not Disturb Package (complimentary with seven nights or more in a Preferred Club Ocean Front Suite or higher or for a surcharge) includes:

  • Champagne on arrival
  • Fresh flowers and exotic fruit platter in room on arrival
  • Champagne breakfast in bed (reservations required in advance via guest service)
  • Couples 50-minute massage treatment (one per stay)
  • Romantic beachfront dinner for two including bottle of champagne
  • Special turndown service one evening during stay
  • Private petit fours each evening at turndown
  • Complimentary anniversary nights

Guests need to add "Honeymoon Bonus" to the special request field of booking when purchasing. Proof of marriage is expected upon arrival at the resort.

CHILD CARE

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun offers options for kids of all ages. The Explorer's Club is available for kids ages 3-12. The Core Zone Teens Club offers activities and games geared towards teenage tastes for teens ages 13-17. Daily, 9am-10pm.

Babysitting services are also available for an additional charge.



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun is located 15 miles from Cancun International Airport (CUN). Approximate driving time is 20 minutes.

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 3pm, check-out: noon.
A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Minimum Stay
A 4-night minimum stay required every year for all arrivals Dec 26-31.

Holy Week
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports, and loud music.

Awards
2003-2013 AAA Five Diamond Award
2014 AAA Four Diamond Award
Rainforest Alliance Verified

Dining Program
The Sip, Savor & See package is now available at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and allows guests a chance to enjoy dinner and an evening of entertainment at sister resorts Dreams Cancun, Dreams Riviera Cancun, Dreams Puerto Aventuras, Dreams Tulum and Now Jade Riviera Cancun for a total of 35 dining options. Guests must arrange the evening in advance with the resort concierge, including arrival and return times and restaurant selection. Offer includes dinner and entertainment and guests can use facilities of the resort they are visiting from 6pm-1am. Round-trip taxi fare and gratuities not included.

Complimentary Green Fees Policy
From now until December 31, 2015, guests are able to enjoy one complimentary green fee per person, per day, at Grand Coral Riviera Maya golf course. The use of a golf cart is mandatory and there will be a charge per person in a shared cart. Guests choosing to play during premium tee times will also incur an additional fee. Tee times are subject to availability and additional restrictions apply. This offer is not valid when booking in any Deal of the Day, Super Saver, ROH or other promotional room category.



Deal of the Day Terms and Conditions
By booking the Deal of the Day room you are getting an even bigger discount on your vacation! Please note that by booking this room category we are unable to cancel or modify your hotel stay. Any changes or cancellations to the Deal of the Day room category will be assessed a 100% fee. No refund or credit will be issued for the hotel portion of your reservation.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
  • 2 Kids 12 & Under Stay & Eat Free
  • Super Saver Junior Suite ROH
  • Travel: October 17 - 31
  • Book By: October 24
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
Kids Stay & Eat Free More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 9/29 - 10/31
Starting at $689 was $1059
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only 2 days left to book!
Kids Stay & Eat Free More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 11/1 - 12/22
Starting at $789 was $1159
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 4 days left to book!
Kids Stay & Eat Free More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 11/6 - 11/26
Starting at $869 was $1249
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only 2 days left to book!
$200 in Resort Coupons More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 1/2 - 1/31
Starting at $859 was $1249
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 8 days left to book!
$200 in Resort Coupons More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 2/1 - 4/23
Starting at $999 was $1389
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 6 days left to book!
$200 in Resort Coupons More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 4/28 - 5/31
Starting at $809 was $1199
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 8 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 3am EST

All Mexico - Riviera Maya Resorts