Search
Deals
Cruises
Support
Account

InterContinental San Juan

Puerto Rico

Our Rating
4 Nights with Air from $619 Meals not included
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
4.1
Service
 
4.4
Beaches & Pools
 
4.6
Dining Options
 
3.7
Room Comfort
 
4.2
4.3 out of 5
"I took a trip for my birthday with several friends. We all stood in the same hotel. This was by far the BEST birthday EVER!!. this was also my 1st time in PR. The hotel was beautiful and the setting sp..." – Manda1213
404 out of 447 (90%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
sand flea bites View from room Construction outside near the pool area. View from my room Loquillo Beach from room balcony Beautiful Atlantic Ocean Beach Bar Drinks were delish! Family friendly resort Beautiful waterfall in the pool Tub in new room Pool pool at night Best Honeymoon Ever! we had the pool to ourselves! mom & kid View from the plane. Tropical delight! Old San Juan Wonderful pool! view from beach bar Beach Toys in PR from room balcony watch ravens steelers game in this pool go ravens The waterfall in the pool is so cool! San Juan Intercontinental The beach Having a blast in Isles Verde Lunch at ciao Hotel Front View View from our room The beach at the Intercontinental Me on the balcony of our room...What a view! day trip to thr rain forest, wow The room Very dirty bathtub. room view from the 10th fl View from the deck in the morning View from balcony beach side 7th floor room. At sunset outside our resort El Morro Fortress in Old San Juan SURPRISE DELIVERY ON MY BIRTHDAY! Room
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 367 reviews. Sort by
September 21, 2017

we enjoyed our stay it was very relaxing and the staff is really great.We got there a few days after hurricane Irma and couldn't belive how well everything looked. They did a amazing job cleaning up.The pool was really nice and our room was nice enough. We hope all the great staff who made our stay so nice are safe and sound after this last hurricane.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Pa
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 18, 2017
Perfect Location !

The Intercontinental was great. We upgraded our room to executive suite facing the beach and it was worth every penny. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Fine dining right on the resort. We ate at Ruth Chris & Saki. It was our first time in Puerto Rico, didn't know what to expect since I get mixed reviews from people that have been there. We enjoyed it & would go back. Highly recommend Intercontinental, it was on beach & close to everything. If u want to go out further, just take an Uber.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Atlanta Ga
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 8, 2017
Customer service is key!

First and foremost, the concierge and other staff in the beginning were pleasant and great however while waiting for our room to become available we sat at a bar in the lobby which was the worst first impression ever. Three bartenders but only one was servicing the inside portion of the bar so I guess that meant the others didn't have to be polite? The one bartender that was servicing our area was extremely slow and forgetful. The food options at this bar included ONLY the daily special however the bartender neglected to mention an entirely different menu with more options. Once the room was ready we found a very comfortable bed in a mediocre at best room. The bathroom was the size of a small half bathroom and the lighting in the bathroom and room was horrible. The walls were paper thin and I only know this because our neighbors would watch the housewives of somewhere all day and night long. This would be the reason I would opt out of staying in this hotel ever again. The saving grace was the pool/beach area which wasn't bad at all. While lounging on the beach we had a very nice waiter who took care of us which was awesome. There's lots to do while on the beach and it was great. Other than that...I can gain access to that beach from anywhere else on the same street so I wouldn't stay at this hotel again.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 7+ trips/year

September 4, 2017
Great customer service, Bad comfort

- Room is ok, outdated - Mold in bathroom - Killed a roach on 2nd night of stay - Food options in resort but very very expensive: Drinks $11 min - Parts of resort does not accept cash. - Not all inclusive, there will be a charge for everything outside of room - Best thing is customer service but will not stay here again. - Not 4 star worthy more like 3 star at the most and 2.5 at the least.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: chicago, il
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

Room Information

398 air-conditioned, spacious and newly renovated guestrooms with private balconies offering city, pool, or ocean view. Each room is equipped with flat screen TV, direct dial telephone, CD/Alarm clock, MP3 radio, high-speed wireless internet access, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, coffee maker and hair dryer.

Room Details

Laguna Room
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Pool/Garden View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Ocean View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Club Room
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

If location is valuable, then The InterContinental San Juan is gold. The InterContinental San Juan has the best of both worlds, with Isla Verde for relaxation and city nightlife for excitement.

 

What We'd Change

We wish that Old San Juan was a little closer, but there are some really happening clubs nearby that make up for it!

 

Why You Should Go

The flash of the city with the flow of the beach make this resort a hotspot for adults. Beaches, bars and Bioluminescent Bay beckon!

Available Amenities

  • Tour Assistance
  • Car Rental Available
  • Beach
  • Business Center ($)
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Gift Shop
  • Kids Club
  • Lounge Chairs/Umbrellas
  • Room Service ($)
  • Swim-Up Bar(s)
  • Swimming Pool(s)
  • Whirlpool/Hot Tub
  • 24 Hour Front Desk
  • Wedding Services
  • Sauna
  • Non-Smoking Rooms (on request)
  • 5 Restaurants
  • 3 Bars/Lounges
  • Porter/Bellhop
  • Multilingual Staff
  • ATM/Banking
  • Elevators
  • Computer Rental ($)
  • Fax Machine ($)
  • Photocopy Machine ($)
  • Spa ($)
  • Mobile Phone Rental
  • Beach Towels
  • Parking ($)
  • Ice Machine
  • Handicap Room Available
  • Safe Deposit Box - Front Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Services ($)
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Wireless Internet Access ($)
  • Tour Desk
  • Pool Towels (complimentary)
  • Service animals for people with disabilities only
  • Evening Entertainment
  • Banquet Facilities ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Beach
  • Historical Site(s)
  • Museum(s)
  • Nature Park(s)
  • Shopping
  • Snorkeling

Map of Local Area

An island with endless amounts of activities, Puerto Rico is as diverse as any island in the Caribbean. From exciting, bustling urban areas to more rural, quiet seaside towns, this island has it all.

InterContinental San Juan

5961 Isla Verde Ave

787-791-6100

Hotel Description

InterContinental San Juan : Let Loose on Isla Verde Beach with Sizzling Nightlife

Bored with the same landscape? InterContinental San Juan is your gateway to adventure thanks to its prime location on Isla Verde Beach. This resort situates a beachfront vacation right next to the city's hottest nightlife just 5 minutes away at El San Juan. The AAA, Four-Diamond resort has been renovated, and it's only five minutes from the airport. You'll enjoy lazy beach days, terrific nightlife and unforgettable sights when you visit the InterContinental San Juan.

The stretch of Isla Verde Beach just outside the resort is never crowded, so you can relax in peace. Jump in the large, lagoon-style pool to cool off and pick up something from the swim-up bar; sip your pina colada, while admiring the waterfalls of the cove-like pool as you decide which of the four restaurants is your next destination. Thick cuts of premium beef make Ruth's Chris Steak House popular, and the signature fettuccine Alfredo at Alfredo's Restaurant is absolutely delicious. After dinner, you can take it easy and enjoy live music at the I-Bar in the main lobby and enjoy the live music. Or you can get dressed up and head to one of the many trendy clubs nearby. A quick 5-minute walk will take you to El San Juan - one of the hottest places to see and be seen in San Juan's sizzling nightlife.

Adventuring can be hard work, and the resort's spa has a Caribbean wrap that smooths out rough skin with natural minerals and vitamins, so you head to bed relaxed. For a room with an outstanding view, we choose the Deluxe Ocean View; it comes with a great balcony for watching the hypnotic Caribbean waves. Want to scout out your next sightseeing opportunity? The higher-level Laguna Rooms overlook the bustling city. There's so much to see in San Juan, you'll want to stay a little longer to explore it all.

This hotel is NOT an all-inclusive. Food and drink must be purchased separately.
Unless otherwise specified, all services are available for an additional charge.



DINING

Alfredo's Restaurant
Type: Italian
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 6:30am-11:30am; Dinner - daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Traditional Italian recipes.

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Type: Steakhouse
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10:30pm.
Description: Signature steaks are topped with butter. Market-fresh seafood dishes and a variety of salads and desserts available.

Momoyama
Type: Japanese
Hours: Lunch - M-F, 12:00pm-3:00pm; Dinner - daily, 5:00pm-10:30pmpm
Description: Traditional Japanese cuisine, with a Sushi bar and tatami room.

Ciao Mediterranean
Type: Mediterranean
Hours: Daily, 11am-11:30pm
Description: Flavors of Spain, Greece, Morocco and other Mediterranean cuisine.

Type: Sak-I
Type: Asian fusion
Hours: Open for lunch and dinner.
Description: San Juan's awe-inspiring restaurant is designed to delight the most refined palates through exotic interpretations of Asian-fusion cuisines with a Latin twist and flare. Sak-I is the only sake bar in Puerto Rico.

Snack Bar
Type: Snacks
Hours: Daily, 5:30am-10pm
Description: This cafe and snack bar serves pastries, coffee/tea and wine.

All hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Ottanta Bar
Located at Alfredo Restaurant in the lower lobby. Daily, 6pm-11pm.

I-Bar
In the main Lobby. Open Sun-Thu, noon-midnight; Fri-Sat, noon-2am.

Pool Bar
Located on the pool deck. Daily, 11pm-6:30pm.

El San Juan
With tons of great nightlife, El San Juan - a 5-minute walk from the Intercontinental San Juan - is one of the most vibrant pulse points of San Juan's nightlife.



BEACH

This luxury resort sits ocean front on 2 miles of white-sand beach on Isla Verde, San Juan's best beach.



POOLS

The resort features a large, free-form, lagoon-style pool with flowing waterfalls, a swim-up bar, secluded, tropical gardens and deck areas for sunbathing and swimming.



SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

Available for an additional charge:

  • Snorkeling
  • Scuba
  • Deep-sea fishing

Land

  • Fitness
  • Hiking


INTERNET

Wireless Internet connection available for a fee.



SPA SERVICES

InterContinental San Juan has a full-service spa secluded away from the main hotel building.

  • Massages
  • Body treatments
  • Facials
  • Salon


WEDDING/HONEYMOON

InterContinental San Juan can arrange a ceremony on the boardwalk lined with palm trees and an ocean view, or at any of the other five outdoor locations that can be custom-tailored. Spa treatments, hair styling and makeup can also be arranged to make your day unforgettable.

Honeymoon Bonus
Honeymooners who present a recent marriage certificate may receive special discount, gifts or services.



CHILD CARE

The kid's club is currently closed for renovations.



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
5 minutes from San Juan International Airport. Old San Juan is just 15 minutes away.

Check-In/Check-Out
Check-in: 4pm, Check-out: noon.
A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Minimum Stay
A 3-night minimum stay is required for travel Nov 22-25, 2017.
A 3-night minimum stay is required for travel August 25-Nov 07, 2017 (Except for September 01-02, 17,September 07-09, 17 .
A 3-night minimum stay is required for travel Jan 3-7, Feb 15-18, Mar 30-31, May 25-26, Nov 22-24, 2018.
A 4-night minimum stay is required for travel Dec 26, 2017-Dec 29, 2017 and Dec 22, 2018-Dec 29, 2018.

Smoking Policy
Puerto Rico is generally a non-smoking jurisdiction, and many hotels impose strict controls on smoking in guest rooms, public areas, restaurants and by the pools.

Facilities for Disabled
The hotel has 12 rooms that are handicapped accessible. Service animals are allowed.


All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.

Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 11/13 - 12/19
Starting at $619 was $1369
Meals not included

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 6 days left to book!
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 1/8 - 3/31
Starting at $929 was $1899
Meals not included

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 6 days left to book!
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 4/1 - 6/30
Starting at $859 was $1709
Meals not included

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 6 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 3am EST