Search
Deals
Cruises
Get Help
Call Us

Viva Wyndham Maya

Mexico - Riviera Maya

Our Rating

4 Nights with Air from $739 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.2
Dining Options
 
3.2
Room Comfort
 
3.4
3.8 out of 5
"This was my first trip anywhere with my 2 boys 13 &11. I booked based on photos and reviews. We had a room near the garden, lower level with beach view as well. The pol,beach and snack bar was very clo..." – Renee34
192 out of 251 (76%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
View from the room Pool & Bar At the front of the resort beach chairs & unbrellas Pooside at Viva Wyndham Maya Our view from our resort. beach Beach pool-side looking to beach A place to use wi-fi and relax near the front desk. security Relaxing view from our room Our room Climbing the pyramid at Coba. the beautiful beach The Beautiful Beach! Walk-way to Main Buffet The beach From our room #2100
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 206 reviews. Sort by
March 19, 2019
Excellent service!

From the moment I arrived I felt like a valued guest. The service was excellent. Every employee was accommodating and super friendly. The whole resort was spotless! I will definitely go back!

Excellent service! Excellent service!
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: NH, USA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 13, 2019
Over All Good Resort

This is a great resort if you have a family. we were a family of 9 and they where VERY accommodating. From the initial check in where they tried to make sure we where all in the same building & floor, customer service was phenomenal! The staff was friendly, courteous, and quick to help with anything needed. Henrry in the evening dinner service was awesome & kept a smile on our faces & went out of his was more than once for us. The specialty restaurants were delicious. The Animation team was so outgoing and engaging! The ones that stood out to us & went out of their way with my family were Miguel, Daniel aka Sexy Pony, Jorge, & Carla (our granddaughters adored her!) Their nightly shows were so entertaining and the staff works really hard to provide the entertainment. Only negative I have, is the "disco" should be near the nightly shows/swim bar area, I believe more would congregate to it after the shows if it was there vs being at the front end of the resort.The rooms were ok, a little small but ok. Balcony extremely small. The resort would come up a lot higher in my review by adding simple inexpensive things to the room, examples: coffee & coffee pots, water and beverages in the fridge. Housekeeping staff were great, towel animal art was beautiful. Bartenders were great, they soon remember your preferences, and they'd recognize you & try to have your order ready if they saw you coming. It states they have no beach service, but while we where there they did & a waiter would check on us often & bring us any order. Check out time was noon but our bus was to pick us up at 2. The front lobby were great about keeping luggage & letting us enjoy the sun for a couple hours before letting us shower/change in the gym area. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay with this resort!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Wisconsin
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 26, 2019
Not bad if you have kids and low expectations

Zumba and dance classes were fun in the afternoon, but night life was poor. There is a disco, but it doesn’t open until 11 pm and you have to go downstairs to the lobby to get a drink every time. The beach was very nice! Great smooth sand! We got a couples massage on the beach but it was right next to the people you sign up for diving and parasailing with, so we could hear talking throughout the entire massage. We couldn’t go parasailing due to the excessive wind the entire week. Our flight was with Miami Air, which was delayed an hr once it was time for boarding due to “crew rest” and then when we were supposed to fly back home, it was delayed again for a tire needing to be changed, then our flight was delayed again, then we all the sudden weren’t flying out until the next morning. The communication was terrible! Every time there was an update, we heard it from someone who went to the desk to askinstead of making announcements and letting everyone know. The entire plane of people were bussed to a very nice all inclusive resort after sitting in the airport and busses for hours and hours. Got to airport at 1130; Flight was supposed to leave by 320pm and we didn’t get to the hotel until 730pm. Had to check out at 130 am just for the flight to be delayed again. Longest day and a half of my life.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Sheboygan, WI
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 19, 2019
Overall Very Happy!

This is a great resort if you have a family. It's small so everything is in close proximity, which is great for young kids. The customer service was phenomenal! The staff was friendly, courteous, and quick to help with anything needed. Henrry in the evening dinner service was awesome & kept a smile on our faces & went out of his was more than once for us. The specialty restaurants were delicious & Edi at the Mexican restaurant was amazing! The Animation team was amazing! The ones that stood out to us & went out of their way with my family were Miguel, Daniel aka Sexy Pony, Jorge, & Carla (my daughter fell in love with her!) Their nightly shows were so great & you can see the hard work they put in. The rooms were adequate but in my opinion the beds were too firm. Housekeeping staff were wonderful & realized due to some birthday items it was my daughter's 7th birthday so instead of a towel animal they left her a birthday cake made of towels & flower accents! The bartenders were great, after a while they'd recognize you & try to have your order ready is they saw you coming. While it states they have no beach service, they did & a waiter would check on us often & bring us any order. Check out time was noon but our bus was to pick us up at 2. The front lobby were great about keeping luggage & letting us emjoy the sun for a couple hours before letting us change in the gym. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay with this resort!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Marshfield, Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

Room Information

Viva Wyndham Maya features 604 spacious guest rooms that are decorated in vibrant colors. Rooms include two queen-size beds, a bathroom with shower and a balcony. Enjoy a variety of convenient amenities, such as air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, in-room safe, iron with ironing board, and hair dryer.

Room Details

Superior Room
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Superior Deluxe Room
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Superior Ocean View Room
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

This magnificent resort offers a culturally inspired ambiance, a high-energy atmosphere and international accents on both food and service. The 604-room beachfront resort Viva Wyndham Maya delivers an unforgettable all-inclusive vacation experience.

 

What We'd Change

Even though it is a little small, this beach at the Viva Wyndham Maya Resort is fantastic and perfect for enjoying the Caribbean sun.

 

Why You Should Go

The Resort offers a wide variety of sports including Trapeze and Paddle Boarding lessons. Featuring an extensive array of day and nighttime diversions, it's the perfect choice for couples, singles, dive enthusiasts or anyone seeking the vacation of a lifetime.

Available Amenities

  • Tour Assistance
  • Car Rental Available
  • Beach
  • Volleyball
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Concierge Services
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Currency Exchange
  • Dive Shop
  • Gift Shop
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kayaks
  • Kids Club
  • Laundry Services ($)
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Playground
  • Snorkeling
  • Swimming Pool(s)
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • Scuba Diving ($)
  • Shuttle Service
  • Windsurfing
  • Sailing
  • Aerobics
  • Wedding Services
  • Sauna
  • Parking
  • Archery
  • Dance Classes
  • Medical Services ($)
  • Ping Pong
  • Nightclub/Disco
  • Bicycles
  • 5 Restaurants
  • 3 Bars/Lounges
  • Bocce Ball
  • Porter/Bellhop
  • Shopping
  • Theater
  • Canoes
  • Hiking/Biking Trails
  • Audio-Visual Equipment ($)
  • Health Club
  • Spa ($)
  • Yoga
  • Beach Towels
  • Handicap Room Available
  • Wedding Services ($)
  • Dry Cleaning Services ($)
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Aqua Aerobics
  • Wireless Internet
  • Tour Desk
  • Fitness Center
  • Free Parking
  • Beauty Salon ($)
  • In-Room Safe ($)
  • Jogging Trail
  • Babysitting Services ($)
  • Banquet Facilities ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Beach
  • Fishing
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Horseback Riding
  • Mayan Ruins
  • Nature Park(s)

Map of Local Area

Here you will find an abundance of possibilities, something for every person of any age, for every type of vacation, for every budget and every activity.

Viva Wyndham Maya

Paseo Xaman Ha No 5 Fracc. Playacar

+52 98 48 73 4600

Hotel Description

Viva Wyndham Maya in Playa del Carmen: Your Inner Island Child Awaits

When playtime calls you south of the border, make your way to Viva Wyndham Maya in Playa del Carmen, where you'll party all night and play all day for an amazing all-inclusive price.

Viva Wyndham Maya sits on a beautiful, Mexican, alabaster-sand beach, where the blue stretches so far it's hard to tell where the water ends and the sky begins. The oceanfront pool, with a bubbling Jacuzzi is magnetizing as well. Your kids will love having their own children's pool nearby. Viva Wyndham Maya doesn't make you play alone, offering organized beach games or water polo. Sailing and windsurfing lessons will challenge the land-lubber in you. If your interest involves deeper water, check out the PADI-certified Viva Wyndham Diving Center where, for an additional fee, dive pros can take you to the Maya Reef, the second longest barrier reef in the world. Here a colorful world of creatures is just waiting for you and your underwater camera.

Are you one of those stressed-out souls needing a little more than warm sun and cool water to untie your knots? Then the Renova Spa with its sauna and steam bath is just the thing. If you really want to make your vacation memorable, go to the spa's beach cottage, where you can get a Mayan tattoo or Caribbean braids. And what's more romantic than a Couples Moonlight Massage?

After you've built up an appetite with all these activities, you can choose from one buffet and four a la carte restaurants to satisfy your hunger. In addition, guests can enjoy the restaurants of Viva Wyndham Maya's sister resort, Viva Wyndham Azteca, for an additional charge of $12.50 USD per adult, $6.25 USD per child 4-11 years old and free for children 3 and under. Dinner reservations are required for the speciality restaurants.

The fun doesn't end after dinner. Nightly entertainment, themed parties and an on-site discotheque means you'll be rocking long into the evening. The resort has a covered theater that seats 600 people, so evening entertainment isn't crowded. This vacation is definitely one for your inner child.

This hotel is All-Inclusive.
Features include:

  • Full breakfast, lunch, dinner and 24-hour snacks
  • Unlimited alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks - 24 hour bar service
  • Welcome cocktail
  • Live nightly entertainment
  • All taxes and gratuities


DINING

This hotel includes unlimited food and drinks but some dining restrictions may apply. Please check with the hotel for details.

La Terraza
Type: International
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 6:30am-11am; Lunch - daily, 12:30pm-3pm; Dinner - daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: International buffet restaurant with nightly themed dinners.
Dress code: Casual

Portofino
Type: Mediterranean
Hours: Daily, 6pm-9:30pm
Description: Mediterranean dinner restaurant. Reservations are required.
Dress code: Elegant casual.

Hacienda Don Diego
Type: Mexican
Hours: Daily, 6pm-9:30pm
Description: Mexican dinner restaurant. Reservations are required.
Dress code: Elegant casual.

Miramare
Type: A la carte
Hours: Daily, 7pm-9:30pm
Description: Pizza and pasta a la carte. Reservations are required.
Dress code: Casual

Viva Cafe
Type: International
Hours: Daily, 6pm-9:30pm
Description: Specializing in a unique culinary fusion of international and modern dishes. Reservations are required.
Dress code: Elegant casual.

El Cenote
Type: Snack Bar
Hours: Daily
Description: Take a break from splashing around the pool. This pool-side snack bar serves delicious burgers, fries, hot dogs, pizzas and more.
Dress code:
Casual

In addition, guests can enjoy at the sister property Viva Wyndham Azteca the "Il Palco," Italian a la carte restaurant, the "Xul ha," which is a Mayan specialty restaurant and also, the "Bamboo" Oriental a la carte restaurant (extra charge, reservations required, limited availability).

All hours are subject to change. Reservations are limited and depend on length of stay.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Cocktail and snack bar
Daily, 24 hours.

Lobby Bar
Daily, 6am-2am

Disco bar
Live entertainment nightly at the covered 600-person theater; disco; theme parties.



BEACH

Viva Wyndham Maya features pristine beaches and turquoise waters. The Mayan Reef, the second-longest barrier reef in the world, offers world-class diving just off shore.

POOLS

Two freshwater swimming pools with chaise lounges and complimentary towels; a children's pool are also available.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water activities

  • Pool and beach games with prizes
  • Windsurfing, with group lessons
  • Canoeing
  • Kayaking
  • Introductory dive lessons
  • Water aerobics
  • Beach volleyball
  • Snorkeling
  • Paddle board

Available for an additional charge:

  • Advanced diving lessons and excursions
  • Fishing

Land

  • Cardio-vascular equipment
  • Hiking
  • Jogging track/trail
  • Nature trails
  • Playground
  • Tennis courts
  • Weightlifting equipment
  • Archery
  • Bicycles
  • Climbing wall


INTERNET

Free Wi-Fi available at the hotspots at the resort.

SPA SERVICES

The Renova Spa at Viva Wyndham Maya offers a full complement of spa services that will leave you feeling both relaxed and recharged for an additional charge. Services include:
  • Massages
  • Body Treatments
  • Holistic Therapies
  • Beauty Salon
  • Hydrotherapy
  • Facials

For a special treat, schedule a spa service at our beachside cottage, a beautiful open-air Caribbean palapa, just steps from the main spa building, where you can get a Mayan tattoo design, have your hair put into Caribbean braids or enjoy a soothing massage. This location is especially romantic at night for a Couple's Moonlight Massage.



WEDDING PACKAGE (US $1,125)
Features an Up-Grade to an ocean view room with a King size bed; Fruit basket in the room upon arrival; In- room breakfast the day after the wedding; Late morning maid service; Late check-out; Free safety box; Free Wi-Fi; In-room honeymoon surprise; Assistance of an on-property wedding coordinator; Civil judge and legal expenses ***; Translation of the ceremony into English (ceremony is performed in Spanish); Romantic dinner for 2; Bridal bouquet; Wedding cake & Sparkling wine for 10 people; Background music & decorations; 10 color photos; Reception dinner the night of the wedding. Subject to availability; ***Does not include legalization.



FREE HONEYMOON PACKAGE

For a minimum of 4 days and 3 nights stay, your clients will be able to enjoy, at no additional charge the following package: Upgrade to a higher category room, based on hotel availability, a bottle of champagne/sparkling wine, a fruit basket, an hors d'ouvres tray, a 7" x 4 " picture, 2 t-shirts, plus our all-inclusive package. Copy of the marriage certificate required upon check-in, and within six months of marriage.



CHILD CARE

Viva Wyndham Kids' Retreat is a supervised activities program where children ages 4-12 participate in age-specific activities, including drawing and painting, windsurfing, mini tournaments, kayaking, volleyball, sandcastle building, board games, pool games, talent shows, puzzles, video games and face painting.

The Viva Wyndham Kids' Retreat is open daily from 8am- 10pm and is included in the all-inclusive vacation price.

Babysitting services are available for an additional charge.



ADDITIONAL DETAILS

Location
Viva Wyndham Maya is located 2 miles from Playa del Carmen Town and 38 miles from Cancun International Airport (CUN).

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: noon.
A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Smoking Policy
Beginning December 20, 2014, Viva Wyndham Maya will offer only non-smoking rooms to ensure a clean air hotel environment. Smoking is still permitted on the balconies to accommodate guests who smoke.

Holy Week
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports, and loud music.

Environmental Levy Fee
The Municipalidad of Solidaridad in the Rivera Maya is one of the most beautiful places in the Mexican Caribbean. Tourism has been instrumental in driving the economic and social development of the region. In an effort to continue to preserve, conserve and beautify the destination, the Municipality of Solidaridad has implemented a small environmental levy on visitors effective September 1, 2017. Hotels will collect 20 Mexican pesos per room per day on check out; the proceeds will be deposited in an environmental trust to fund local projects. The Municipalidad of Solidaridad thanks you for your understanding and support of this worthwhile endeavor. Thank you and enjoy your visit.

Resort Update
Viva Wyndham Maya has advised the buffet restaurant from September 1, 2019 through October 14, 2019. During this time there will be increased offerings at the snack bar for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Don Diego and Portofino a la carte restaurants will offer breakfast and lunch service. Also, the a la carte restaurants at Viva Wyndham Azteca will be available for dinner free of charge.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 9/2 - 10/31
Starting at $739 was $819
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 9 days left to book!
4 days, 3 nights
Travel Dates 5/29 - 9/1
Starting at $729 was $779
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 9 days left to book!
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 11/1 - 12/19
Starting at $839 was $909
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 9 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 2am EST

All Mexico - Riviera Maya Resorts