Search
Deals
Cruises
Get Help
Call Us

Viva Wyndham Maya

Mexico - Riviera Maya

Our Rating

4 Nights with Air from $1,019 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.2
Dining Options
 
3.2
Room Comfort
 
3.4
3.8 out of 5
"This was my first trip anywhere with my 2 boys 13 &11. I booked based on photos and reviews. We had a room near the garden, lower level with beach view as well. The pol,beach and snack bar was very clo..." – Renee34
197 out of 258 (76%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
View from the room Pool & Bar At the front of the resort beach chairs & unbrellas Pooside at Viva Wyndham Maya Our view from our resort. beach Beach pool-side looking to beach A place to use wi-fi and relax near the front desk. security Relaxing view from our room Our room Climbing the pyramid at Coba. the beautiful beach The Beautiful Beach! Walk-way to Main Buffet The beach From our room #2100
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 213 reviews. Sort by
July 3, 2019
Great Vacation at a Great Price

We recently vacationed at the Viva Wyndham Maya for a six night stay in June 2019. We enjoyed the hotel immensely and all of the staff should be commended for the hard work they do day in and day out. This includes the housekeeping staff, the grounds keepers, the food and beverage staff, and especially the entertainment staff. Rooms and grounds were kept immaculate. The beach area is beautiful with plenty of seating in both the sun and the shade. The food choices were adequate and while the reservation process was a little odd, we always managed to get the restaurants we wanted on the nights we preferred. I would recommend setting up your dinner reservations upon arrival. My only complaint was about the La Terraza restaurant. It really needs to be air conditioned. Make sure to see Jose in Don Diego who will continue to pour tequila shots until you tell him to stop. Overall, this was a great vacation experience, and I would recommend it to others for a nice vacation for the right price.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 3, 2019

me and my husband had a lot of fun we did everything we wanted and we relaxed got message ate good food stayed in sauna and pool drank as much as we liked the staff was friendly and very helpful , I just hate the airport things bags being checked to many times and having to be there to early they was not very friendly they throw your bags and the gifts that we brought from here the ladys were mean but other wise I celebrated my birthday very nicely thank you see you next time .


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: va
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 26, 2019
An Okay Experience

The air in our room barely worked. We had to bring our keys to the front desk to be reprogrammed every single day because they would never work in our door. They would not bring us new bottles of water, so we got glasses of water from the bar and put them in our fridge. When we checked in, they told us we would only get 2 reservations for restaurants for our 7 days at the resort. On the last day, they informed us that if you go between 2pm-3pm, you can see if any one has canceled their reservations and take those. Our bed had a flat sheet thrown on top of the mattress that didn’t cover the bed. There are a lot of people walking up and down the beach trying to sell you jewelry, cigars, etc. We had a fun time and enjoyed ourselves, there were just a few things that could’ve been better. I would not recommend this resort to any family or friends.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Alexandria,LA
Age: 25-34

June 18, 2019
Just average

The resort while not bad was less than what I expected. This was my third time in Mexico and I was not impressed this time around. Probably will not stay there again.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Bronx, NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

Room Information

Viva Wyndham Maya features 604 spacious guest rooms that are decorated in vibrant colors. Rooms include two queen-size beds, a bathroom with shower and a balcony. Enjoy a variety of convenient amenities, such as air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, in-room safe, iron with ironing board, and hair dryer.

Room Details

Superior Room
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Superior Deluxe Room
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Superior Ocean View Room
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

This magnificent resort offers a culturally inspired ambiance, a high-energy atmosphere and international accents on both food and service. The 604-room beachfront resort Viva Wyndham Maya delivers an unforgettable all-inclusive vacation experience.

 

What We'd Change

Even though it is a little small, this beach at the Viva Wyndham Maya Resort is fantastic and perfect for enjoying the Caribbean sun.

 

Why You Should Go

The Resort offers a wide variety of sports including Trapeze and Paddle Boarding lessons. Featuring an extensive array of day and nighttime diversions, it's the perfect choice for couples, singles, dive enthusiasts or anyone seeking the vacation of a lifetime.

Available Amenities

  • Tour Assistance
  • Car Rental Available
  • Beach
  • Volleyball
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Concierge Services
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Currency Exchange
  • Dive Shop
  • Gift Shop
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kayaks
  • Kids Club
  • Laundry Services ($)
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Playground
  • Snorkeling
  • Swimming Pool(s)
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • Scuba Diving ($)
  • Shuttle Service
  • Windsurfing
  • Sailing
  • Aerobics
  • Wedding Services
  • Sauna
  • Parking
  • Archery
  • Dance Classes
  • Medical Services ($)
  • Ping Pong
  • Nightclub/Disco
  • Bicycles
  • 5 Restaurants
  • 3 Bars/Lounges
  • Bocce Ball
  • Porter/Bellhop
  • Shopping
  • Theater
  • Canoes
  • Hiking/Biking Trails
  • Audio-Visual Equipment ($)
  • Health Club
  • Spa ($)
  • Yoga
  • Beach Towels
  • Handicap Room Available
  • Wedding Services ($)
  • Dry Cleaning Services ($)
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Aqua Aerobics
  • Wireless Internet
  • Tour Desk
  • Fitness Center
  • Free Parking
  • Beauty Salon ($)
  • In-Room Safe ($)
  • Jogging Trail
  • Babysitting Services ($)
  • Banquet Facilities ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Beach
  • Fishing
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Horseback Riding
  • Mayan Ruins
  • Nature Park(s)

Map of Local Area

Here you will find an abundance of possibilities, something for every person of any age, for every type of vacation, for every budget and every activity.

Viva Wyndham Maya

Paseo Xaman Ha No 5 Fracc. Playacar

+52 98 48 73 4600

Hotel Description

Viva Wyndham Maya in Playa del Carmen: Your Inner Island Child Awaits

When playtime calls you south of the border, make your way to Viva Wyndham Maya in Playa del Carmen, where you'll party all night and play all day for an amazing all-inclusive price.

Viva Wyndham Maya sits on a beautiful, Mexican, alabaster-sand beach, where the blue stretches so far it's hard to tell where the water ends and the sky begins. The oceanfront pool, with a bubbling Jacuzzi is magnetizing as well. Your kids will love having their own children's pool nearby. Viva Wyndham Maya doesn't make you play alone, offering organized beach games or water polo. Sailing and windsurfing lessons will challenge the land-lubber in you. If your interest involves deeper water, check out the PADI-certified Viva Wyndham Diving Center where, for an additional fee, dive pros can take you to the Maya Reef, the second longest barrier reef in the world. Here a colorful world of creatures is just waiting for you and your underwater camera.

Are you one of those stressed-out souls needing a little more than warm sun and cool water to untie your knots? Then the Renova Spa with its sauna and steam bath is just the thing. If you really want to make your vacation memorable, go to the spa's beach cottage, where you can get a Mayan tattoo or Caribbean braids. And what's more romantic than a Couples Moonlight Massage?

After you've built up an appetite with all these activities, you can choose from one buffet and four a la carte restaurants to satisfy your hunger. In addition, guests can enjoy the restaurants of Viva Wyndham Maya's sister resort, Viva Wyndham Azteca, for an additional charge of $12.50 USD per adult, $6.25 USD per child 4-11 years old and free for children 3 and under. Dinner reservations are required for the speciality restaurants.

The fun doesn't end after dinner. Nightly entertainment, themed parties and an on-site discotheque means you'll be rocking long into the evening. The resort has a covered theater that seats 600 people, so evening entertainment isn't crowded. This vacation is definitely one for your inner child.

This hotel is All-Inclusive.
Features include:

  • Full breakfast, lunch, dinner and 24-hour snacks
  • Unlimited alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks - 24 hour bar service
  • Welcome cocktail
  • Live nightly entertainment
  • All taxes and gratuities


DINING

This hotel includes unlimited food and drinks but some dining restrictions may apply. Please check with the hotel for details.

La Terraza
Type: International
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 6:30am-11am; Lunch - daily, 12:30pm-3pm; Dinner - daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: International buffet restaurant with nightly themed dinners.
Dress code: Casual

Portofino
Type: Mediterranean
Hours: Daily, 6pm-9:30pm
Description: Mediterranean dinner restaurant. Reservations are required.
Dress code: Elegant casual.

Hacienda Don Diego
Type: Mexican
Hours: Daily, 6pm-9:30pm
Description: Mexican dinner restaurant. Reservations are required.
Dress code: Elegant casual.

Miramare
Type: A la carte
Hours: Daily, 7pm-9:30pm
Description: Pizza and pasta a la carte. Reservations are required.
Dress code: Casual

Viva Cafe
Type: International
Hours: Daily, 6pm-9:30pm
Description: Specializing in a unique culinary fusion of international and modern dishes. Reservations are required.
Dress code: Elegant casual.

El Cenote
Type: Snack Bar
Hours: Daily
Description: Take a break from splashing around the pool. This pool-side snack bar serves delicious burgers, fries, hot dogs, pizzas and more.
Dress code:
Casual

In addition, guests can enjoy at the sister property Viva Wyndham Azteca the "Il Palco," Italian a la carte restaurant, the "Xul ha," which is a Mayan specialty restaurant and also, the "Bamboo" Oriental a la carte restaurant (extra charge, reservations required, limited availability).

All hours are subject to change. Reservations are limited and depend on length of stay.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Cocktail and snack bar
Daily, 24 hours.

Lobby Bar
Daily, 6am-2am

Disco bar
Live entertainment nightly at the covered 600-person theater; disco; theme parties.



BEACH

Viva Wyndham Maya features pristine beaches and turquoise waters. The Mayan Reef, the second-longest barrier reef in the world, offers world-class diving just off shore.

POOLS

Two freshwater swimming pools with chaise lounges and complimentary towels; a children's pool are also available.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water activities

  • Pool and beach games with prizes
  • Windsurfing, with group lessons
  • Canoeing
  • Kayaking
  • Introductory dive lessons
  • Water aerobics
  • Beach volleyball
  • Snorkeling
  • Paddle board

Available for an additional charge:

  • Advanced diving lessons and excursions
  • Fishing

Land

  • Cardio-vascular equipment
  • Hiking
  • Jogging track/trail
  • Nature trails
  • Playground
  • Tennis courts
  • Weightlifting equipment
  • Archery
  • Bicycles
  • Climbing wall


INTERNET

Free Wi-Fi available at the hotspots at the resort.

SPA SERVICES

The Renova Spa at Viva Wyndham Maya offers a full complement of spa services that will leave you feeling both relaxed and recharged for an additional charge. Services include:
  • Massages
  • Body Treatments
  • Holistic Therapies
  • Beauty Salon
  • Hydrotherapy
  • Facials

For a special treat, schedule a spa service at our beachside cottage, a beautiful open-air Caribbean palapa, just steps from the main spa building, where you can get a Mayan tattoo design, have your hair put into Caribbean braids or enjoy a soothing massage. This location is especially romantic at night for a Couple's Moonlight Massage.



WEDDING PACKAGE (US $1,125)
Features an Up-Grade to an ocean view room with a King size bed; Fruit basket in the room upon arrival; In- room breakfast the day after the wedding; Late morning maid service; Late check-out; Free safety box; Free Wi-Fi; In-room honeymoon surprise; Assistance of an on-property wedding coordinator; Civil judge and legal expenses ***; Translation of the ceremony into English (ceremony is performed in Spanish); Romantic dinner for 2; Bridal bouquet; Wedding cake & Sparkling wine for 10 people; Background music & decorations; 10 color photos; Reception dinner the night of the wedding. Subject to availability; ***Does not include legalization.



FREE HONEYMOON PACKAGE

For a minimum of 4 days and 3 nights stay, your clients will be able to enjoy, at no additional charge the following package: Upgrade to a higher category room, based on hotel availability, a bottle of champagne/sparkling wine, a fruit basket, an hors d'ouvres tray, a 7" x 4 " picture, 2 t-shirts, plus our all-inclusive package. Copy of the marriage certificate required upon check-in, and within six months of marriage.



CHILD CARE

Viva Wyndham Kids' Retreat is a supervised activities program where children ages 4-12 participate in age-specific activities, including drawing and painting, windsurfing, mini tournaments, kayaking, volleyball, sandcastle building, board games, pool games, talent shows, puzzles, video games and face painting.

The Viva Wyndham Kids' Retreat is open daily from 8am- 10pm and is included in the all-inclusive vacation price.

Babysitting services are available for an additional charge.



ADDITIONAL DETAILS

Location
Viva Wyndham Maya is located 2 miles from Playa del Carmen Town and 38 miles from Cancun International Airport (CUN).

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: noon.
A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Smoking Policy
Beginning December 20, 2014, Viva Wyndham Maya will offer only non-smoking rooms to ensure a clean air hotel environment. Smoking is still permitted on the balconies to accommodate guests who smoke.

Holy Week
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports, and loud music.

Environmental Levy Fee
The Municipalidad of Solidaridad in the Rivera Maya is one of the most beautiful places in the Mexican Caribbean. Tourism has been instrumental in driving the economic and social development of the region. In an effort to continue to preserve, conserve and beautify the destination, the Municipality of Solidaridad has implemented a small environmental levy on visitors effective September 1, 2017. Hotels will collect 20 Mexican pesos per room per day on check out; the proceeds will be deposited in an environmental trust to fund local projects. The Municipalidad of Solidaridad thanks you for your understanding and support of this worthwhile endeavor. Thank you and enjoy your visit.

Resort Update
Viva Wyndham Maya has advised the buffet restaurant from September 1, 2019 through October 14, 2019. During this time there will be increased offerings at the snack bar for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Don Diego and Portofino a la carte restaurants will offer breakfast and lunch service. Also, the a la carte restaurants at Viva Wyndham Azteca will be available for dinner free of charge.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 9/2 - 12/19
Starting at $1019 was $1529
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 5 days left to book!
4 days, 3 nights
Travel Dates 7/23 - 9/1
Starting at $1049 was $1569
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 5 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 2am EST

All Mexico - Riviera Maya Resorts