Search
Deals
Cruises
Get Help
Call Us

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun

Mexico - Riviera Maya

Our Rating

4 Nights with Air from $1,399 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
4.5
Service
 
4.8
Beaches & Pools
 
4.7
Dining Options
 
4.5
Room Comfort
 
4.8
4.7 out of 5
"We just returned from an AMAZING vacation at Secrets Maroma. This was the real deal for an all inclusive resort. Every amenity was perfect! We had a junior suite, preferred package. The resort was exac..." – BrookesGoing
377 out of 406 (93%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
snorkel trip Maroma Beach Room the lovely bed in our room Heavenly Bliss. out to dinner Beautiful! Beach is amazing! View from room (ocean view room) Our first day. #bestbirthday Breakfast views Beautiful view Maroma Beach The Secrets Maroma pool and swim-up bar Best Beach Ever Haunted Circus view of pool from our beach chairs Swim up bar Staff vs Guest Soccer Romantic Dinner was awesome!! swim out pool You'll be amazed at how powdery the sand is. Beach cabanas at Secrets Maroma Beach Hotel Cancún Secrets Maroma Beach Hotel Cancún Lobby at Christmas view of the turqouise water from the plan view from our balcony our brit friends!!!!!! Maroma beach Wonderful beach! Beautiful Beach (sorry for the knees!) One of many pools. Happy in Paradise at the Secrets Maroma! View of pool and beach from pool chairs Antonio at his best lunch on Maroma beach Our room
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 347 reviews. Sort by
August 10, 2019
Not a single complaint about this resort

Absolutely ecstatic when I was told our surprise fortune vacation was going to be at secrets maroma. And it did not disappoint. Room was beautiful. The resort is the perfect size. You can walk to everything. Reservations not required at amazing ala carte restaurants. Enough beach chairs and pool chairs for everyone. Friendliest service. Even with seaweed issues they kept the beach clean. Lots of activities throughout the day. Cant talk enough about the food. Even the buffet was to die for. Breakfast was impressive. You can get crepes, omelettes, anything you can imagine wanting. Restaurant food was better than anything in town. Made it sad to go on tours and have not so high quality food amd listen to people from other resorts saying it was the best thing they had all week. Oh. The nightly entertainment. I would have paid to watch some of those shows. Circus night with acrobatics, rock night with live band, jersey boys with three talented male singers. I could continue. The Mayan dancers at the mexican night. Everything you need in one place. Definitely suggest it to anyone wanting to go relax and enjoy vacation.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 7, 2019
Great experience!

This resort was beautiful and the complaints I have are mostly aesthetic but the staff and the service was out of this world! Some of the design of the resort I would argue should be changed for example: -I bumped my head on a marble soap holder (no injury but I wish the corners were rounded off to avoid anyone else having a serious injury, because I can see someone bumping their head like I did and gashing their scalp) -The color choice of the pool makes the water look dirty, BUT the pools were beautiful! Just kinda turned me off as far as getting in but that's just me being weird. Honestly other than those two things I really have nothing to complain about the food was delicious and the grounds were beautiful and the staff waited on us hand and foot with great efficiency and tact. I'm blown away by the whole experience, and I hope everyone that goes there gets the same experience.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Washington, D.C.
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 7, 2019
Slice of Heaven

We have been all over the Caribbean, but never to Mexico. Over the years we have stayed in small villas and at resorts as well. Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun is easily in our top 3 experiences!! The staff is fantastic and so attentive to any of your needs, you simply have to ask. We chose to relax on this vacation, so we did not venture off the resort, but had such a great time relaxing poolside. There was still a little bit of seaweed on the beach, so our beach time was limited...but even the ocean lover in me was completely satisfied by the pool activities and awesome beverage service! There are so many activities going all day that it is really your choice to be as active as you want to be. We did heed the warnings on some of the reviews about getting out to the pool early to get a prime "poolside" lounge...they fill up FAST around 8:30-9am! We found all of the food choices and service to be great. We are not picky eaters, but enjoy good food, and every thing we had (Breakfasts, Italian, Mexican, Hibatchi, room service) were all very good. Unfortunately, we are back into our careers & parenthood, but for 5 days we experienced a little slice of heaven!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: PA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 7, 2019
Great for Relaxing and Activities

The grounds are beautiful and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. We loved our time at the pools and we loved going to the beach bar when the breeze came in (we were there in July so it was pretty warm). The only downfall was the seaweed at the beach but they did a great job clearing it every morning. The food was great and the service was fantastic. Stand out was the entertainment crew. While we had plenty of time for relaxing, every hour there was some fun activity going on. Between beach volleyball, pool games and crafts we were never bored.There was also kayaking and sailing all day at the beach activity center (and if you want to dive go through them! we went through concierge and they sent us somewhere completely different when we could have done a much more affordable dive right off the hotel). The nightly shows were so much fun and we were extremely impressed with the entertainers that they had come out. There was also music and card games going on in the lobby many of the nights which we regularly stopped at between dinner and the shows. Of the entertainment crew I have to mention some of the incredible staff: Israel, Mario, Carlos and Fernanda, since most of the activities we participated in were run by them. They are all there from 8am-11pm working incredibly hard but you'd never know it the way they keep the energy up and always made the activities fun an enjoyable.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Chico, CA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

Room Information

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun features 412 luxurious suites with one king or two double beds, private and furnished patio or terrace, and a full bathroom with jacuzzi.

All suites feature mini-bar that is refreshed daily, 32" satellite-TV, DVD player, coffee/tea maker, internet access, ceiling fan, direct dial phone, iPod docking station alarm clock, iron and ironing board, vanity mirror, hair dryer, safety deposit box and 24-hour room service.

Room Details

Junior Suite Tropical View (JSTV)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite Partial Ocean View (JSPO)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite Ocean View (JSOV)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite Swim Out (JSSO)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View (JCOV)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Junior Suite Swim Out (JCSO)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front (JCOF)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite (HMKOV)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deal of the Day - Junior Suite ROH (Non-Refundable)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Being spoiled by the sparkling champagne and cool towel upon arrival.

As of June 2018 you can bring your furry friend along!

Chic, breathtaking interiors in warm earth tones with stunning vistas of the turquoise sea.

Powdery, velvety sand that never gets hot.

The cushy spa that boasts a spa garden, hydrotherapy circuit and outdoor massage cabins. Sa-weet.

Free round of golf at the Grand Coral Riviera Maya that was designed by PGA champion Nick Price.

Dining under a private palapa at Oceana. Rock star existence, it is.

The lit tennis courts - who doesn't love this?

 

What We'd Change

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun does enforce a dress code for some of their more upscale restaurants, but it gives you an excuse to shop.

 

Why You Should Go

The resort is located 20 miles south of the airport so you are heartbeats away from your first delicious vacay cocktail.

The French restaurant, Bordeaux, has a wine cellar. Not too shabby.

Zip lines, swim with dolphins and eco-adventures are near - there might be a fee, but go for it. You only live once.

Chichen Itza and Coba Ruins are near - both are historical and beguiling.

Water sports out the wazoo: sea kayaking, catamaran, water skiing, snorkeling and windsurfing.

When you've had enough sun, you can check out archery, dance lessons, and billiards.

Available Amenities

  • Volleyball
  • Business Center ($)
  • Concierge Services
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Currency Exchange
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Golf Course ($)
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kayaks
  • Laundry Services ($)
  • Lounge Chairs/Umbrellas
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Scuba Certification ($)
  • Snorkeling
  • Internet Access ($)
  • Swimming Pool(s)
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • Shuttle Service
  • Windsurfing
  • Sailing
  • Aerobics
  • 24 Hour Front Desk
  • 24 Hour All-Inclusive
  • Sauna
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Archery
  • Basketball
  • Dance Classes
  • Medical Services ($)
  • Ping Pong
  • Billiards
  • 6 Restaurants
  • 7 Bars/Lounges
  • Shopping
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Theater
  • Elevators
  • Yoga
  • Massage/Spa Treatments ($)
  • Spa Services ($)
  • Wedding Services ($)
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Aqua Aerobics
  • Wireless Internet
  • Travel Agency
  • Purified Drinking Water
  • Watersports Center ($)
  • Beach Towels
  • Beauty Salon ($)
  • Handicap Facilities/Wheelchair Accessible
  • Euro-bungee
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • Dive Shop ($)
  • Gift Shop ($)
  • Hobie Cat with Instructor


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Beach
  • Chichen Itza and Coba Ruins
  • Coral Reef
  • Dive Shop(s)
  • Eco-Adventure Tour(s)
  • Fishing
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Horseback Riding
  • Marina
  • Mayan Ruins
  • Medical Facilities
  • Nightlife
  • Parasailing
  • Sailing
  • Scuba Diving
  • Water-Skiing
  • Windsurfing

Map of Local Area

Here you will find an abundance of possibilities, something for every person of any age, for every type of vacation, for every budget and every activity.

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun

Carretera Federal 307 Chetumal

+52-984-877-3600

Hotel Description

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun: Honeymooner's Paradise

Put this in your mind: you're lounging on the glistening sand with your favorite chilled cocktail. What used to be the sound of kids screams is replaced with the purr of teal waves. You have a Hot Stone massage in a few, but you're so ridiculously comfortable you might have trouble getting up and over to the spa. Is this a dream you'll wake up from and see mounds of laundry and an endless To Do List?

No. And no, again. You're in Adult Beach Heaven.

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera has everything you have ever wanted in an all-inclusive getaway, and so very much more. However, this is just a small slice of the bliss that awaits. There's a name for all this awesome - Unlimited-Luxury®. Here's a snapshot of what you get:

  • Unlimited gourmet a la carte dining - eight gourmet restaurants (no reservations needed), plus a coffee bar for your requisite caffeine rush.
  • 24-hour room service - if you wake at 4:13 am and want something, you can get it.
  • Limitless international and domestic top-shelf spirits (applies to natural fruit juices and soft drinks, too. All you can drink).
  • Daily refreshed, complimentary mini-bar. You'll never be parched.
  • Nightly entertainment at the open-air theater - a live show every night. Get ready!
  • Pool and beach wait service. (Chilled beverages at your beck and call).
  • No wristbands. (You're not at a sleepaway camp).
  • No gratuities, unless you are so moved.
  • The Sip, Savor & See program lets you to wine/dine at sister properties including Dreams and Now.
  • Free Wi-Fi, Free International Calling with Unlimited Connectivity - mobile app that lets you stay connected, that is, if you want to.


DINING

Talk about a mash-up of irresistible cuisine. You've got eight epic choices: French, Pan-Asian, Mexican, Italian, fresh seafood (two places), international, a grill (lite fare) and for that much-needed Joe, the Coco Cafe. Oh and food allergies are catered to. At one stellar restaurant, you can dine 24-hours a day. Check with the front desk to see where you can nosh day and night. Bon appetit.

World Cafe
Type: International
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 7am-11am; Lunch - daily, 12:30pm-3pm; Dinner - daily, 6:30pm-10pm
Description: Dedicated to international cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.
Dress code:
Elegant Casual. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and collared shirts.

El Patio
Type: Mexican
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: A la carte dining with traditional Mexican ambiance.
Dress code:
Elegant Casual. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and collared shirts.

Himitsu
Type: Pan Asian
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: A la carte restaurant serving Oriental specialties with three teppanyaki tables. Hours subject to change.
Dress code: Elegant Casual. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and collared shirts.

Seaside Grill
Type: Seafood
Hours: Daily, 6:30pm-11pm
Description: A la carte restaurant serving fresh seafood in a quiet and romantic seaside setting. Please note an additional charge applies for lobster.
Dress code: Casual.

Oceana
Type: Seafood
Hours: Daily, 6:30pm-11pm
Description: A la carte restaurant serving seafood specialties in a quiet and romantic seaside setting located directly under a palapa with a beautiful ocean view. Please note an additional charge applies for lobster.
Dress code: Casual.

Portofino
Type: Italian
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: A la carte restaurant featuring a wine cellar.
Dress code: Elegant Casual. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and collared shirts.

Bordeaux
Type: French
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: A la carte restaurant featuring a wine cellar.
Dress code: Elegant Casual. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and collared shirts.

Coco Cafe
Type: Coffee
Hours: Daily 8am-10pm
Description: Enjoy premium coffee and snacks.

Barefoot Grill
Type: Light Fare
Hours: Daily 12:30pm-4pm
Description: Light lunch specialties in an outdoor setting.
Dress code: Casual

All hours subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

You've got seven aah-some bars and lounges to find your vibe: poolside, swim-up, lobby, showtime, pool, beach and music lounge. Party on.

Rendezvous
Lobby bar. Daily, 10am-1am.

Manatees
Swim-up bar. Daily, 10am-5pm.

Sugar Reef
Bar serving your favorite tropical cocktails. Daily, 5pm-11pm.

Barracuda
Pool and beach bar. Daily, 9am-6pm.

Desires
Contemporary music lounge with DJ and sports bar with flat-screen TVs. Daily, 10pm-1am.

Showtime Bar
Bar with entertainment. Daily, 6:30pm-10:30pm.

Revive
Spa Bar. Daily, 8am-8pm.



BEACHES AND POOLS

Get ready to be blown away, first, by the unblemished beach, one of the most famous in Mexico. And second, by the massive infinity pool (dual-temperature, folks) with a breathtaking view of turquoise waves and swim-up bar, plus a lazy river and 12 smaller pools that are all connected. Chill in any way, shape or form you like.



SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Kayaking
  • Windsurfing
  • Sailing
  • Pool Volleyball
  • Water aerobics
  • Snorkeling
  • Hobie cats
  • Water polo

Available for an additional charge:

  • Scuba diving
  • Deep-sea fishing

Land

  • Fitness center
  • Tennis
  • Beach volleyball
  • Billiards
  • Dance lessons
  • Yoga
  • Archery
  • Ping pong
  • Mini Golf
  • Euro-bungee

Golf
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun guests can enjoy a complimentary round of golf at Grand Coral Riviera Maya golf course. Please see Additional Information below for more details.



INTERNET

The resort's Unlimited Connectivity program offers complimentary Wi-Fi access and calls to the U.S. and Canada in all guestrooms and public areas. Secrets Maroma also offers a free mobile app that allows guests to stay connected to family and friends at the resort and at home, without any cell phone roaming charges. The app offers access to social media, free app-to-app calling, resort info, local info and discounts, and even weather.

SPA SERVICES

Secrets Spa by Pevonia features 19 treatment rooms, a beauty salon, boutique and other upscale features. Daily, 8am-8pm.

Services include:

  • Jacuzzi
  • Spa garden
  • Sauna
  • Steam room
  • Hydrotherapy circuit
  • Indoor and outdoor massage cabins
  • Separate areas for men and women


WEDDING/HONEYMOON

Secrets Maroma Beach offers a variety of wedding, honeymoon, and anniversary packages. The resort features a Shaadi South Asian Wedding Package which is inclusive of six events over three days, for up to seventy-five guests. Trained and certified South Asian Wedding Specialists further ensure the utmost attention and care is given regarding the cultures and traditions of these wedding parties. Please contact the resort directly for more information.

CHILD CARE

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun is an adult-only resort and does not offer child care services.

SMALL DOGS WELCOME

For a $65 fee at all Secrets Brand resorts, you can now bring your furry friend who is under 22lbs (10kg.) along for your beach vacation!

Included in the fee: dog bed, food and water bowls, dog toys, waste bags, dog towel and a "dog-in-room" door hanger to let those around you know your furry friend is in tow!

Additional dog amenities available for a fee.

Additional restrictions apply.



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun is located 20 miles south of Cancun International Airport (CUN) and 30 miles south of Cancun.

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: noon.
A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Minimum Stay
A 6-night minimum stay is required for travel Nov 7, 2017 and Apr 19-22, 2018.
A 5-night minimum stay is required for travel Sep 14-16, 2017, Nov 8, 2017.
A 3-night minimum stay is required for travel Sep 13, 2017, Oct 6, 13-14, 2017, Oct 20-21 & Nov 11, 2017.
A 4-night minimum stay is required for travel July 12-14, 2017, Aug 1-3, 2017, Sep 27-29, 2017, Oct 3-5, 12, 19, 2017, Nov 9-10, 2017, Dec 26-Dec 31, 2017, Apr 23, 2018 & Dec 26-Dec 31, 2018.

Holy Week
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports and loud music.

Awards
2014 AAA Five Diamond Award - for 5 consecutive years
#1 resort for Romance - 2013 TripAdvisor Traveler's Choice awards
Rainforest Alliance Verified

Dining Program
The Sip, Savor & See package is now available at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun and allows guests a chance to enjoy dinner and an evening of entertainment at sister resorts Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, Secret Silversands Riviera Cancun and Secrets the Vine Cancun, as well as all Dreams Resorts & Spas and Now Resorts & Spas in the Cancun/Riviera area for a total of 25 dining options. Guests must arrange the evening in advance with the resort concierge, including arrival and return times and restaurant selection. Offer includes dinner and entertainment and guests can use facilities of the resort they are visiting from 6pm-1am. Round-trip taxi fare and gratuities not included.

Complimentary Green Fees Policy
From now until December 31, 2015, guests are able to enjoy one complimentary green fee per person, per day, at Grand Coral Riviera Maya golf course. The use of a golf cart is mandatory and there will be a charge per person in a shared cart. Guests choosing to play during premium tee times will also incur an additional fee. Tee times are subject to availability and additional restrictions apply. This offer is not valid when booking in any Deal of the Day, Super Saver, ROH or other promotional room category.



Deal of the Day Terms and Conditions
By booking the Deal of the Day room you are getting an even bigger discount on your vacation! Please note that by booking this room category we are unable to cancel or modify your hotel stay. Any changes or cancellations to the Deal of the Day room category will be assessed a 100% fee. No refund or credit will be issued for the hotel portion of your reservation.


This property is a Rainforest Alliance Certified Hotel. The Rainforest Alliance is a leader in sustainable travel, promoting tourism certification as a tool for conservation and the economic development of local communities and businesses. The Rainforest Alliance helped to establish an accreditation body -- the Global Sustainable Tourism Council (GTSC) to help tourism certification programs around the world develop and implement environmentally and socially sound standards.


All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Note: The use of drones or artifacts that fly or float in or on the premises of AMResorts hotels is strictly forbidden, except for those that have written authorization from the General Management of the hotel
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
  • Junior Suite Tropical View
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
$200 in Resort Coupons More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 1/1 - 2/12
Starting at $1399 was $2959
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 6 days left to book!
More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 8/25 - 10/2
Starting at $919 was $1479
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 4 days left to book!
25 minutes Spa Massage More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 10/6 - 12/22
Starting at $1009 was $2169
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 6 days left to book!
More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 10/6 - 10/31
Starting at $979 was $2709
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 7 days left to book!
$200 in Resort Coupons More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 12/23 - 12/31
Starting at $1849 was $2479
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 9 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 2am EST

All Mexico - Riviera Maya Resorts