Search
Deals
Cruises
Support
Account

Occidental at Xcaret Destination - All-Inclusive

Mexico - Riviera Maya

Our Rating
1-877-510-9711
4 Nights with Air from $559 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
4.2
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.8
Room Comfort
 
4.0
4.1 out of 5
"I must say my family really enjoyed ourselves at Occidental Grand Xcaret for 1 full week and were very sad to leave. Rented two rooms for 6 of us and took my two kids (age 3 yrs. and a 4 month old) alo..." – NivlekGT
798 out of 976 (82%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
View from the buffet at the beach The 3 tier beach & lagoon Grand Romance Desert the lobby area amazing veiws Outside lobby Xcaret Park At the beach Great service Romantic Dinner on the Shore Romantic Dinner on the Shore The boatride around the resort - relaxing! The beach area Iguana Path past ruin. The beach Two macaws in the lobby Climbed it... Hidden beach!! Breathe taking! Last breakfast. Alexis and Christan Rosebrock with my wife Julie. Terry and Julie Rosebrock Exploring ruins! Deer O2 Mexico - Whale Sharks are amazing animals Beach Day The village spiritual leader.. In the pool Beach This is what they call the beach Overlooking the beach View of sea from rocky area The boat to Excaret from the lobby one of the pools View from lobby toward beach Monkey Couples' Trip Lobby Great time with the fam in Riviera Maya Beach at Occidental Grand Xcaret Our room The Pool adults only area Coati Seaside afternoons! Scarlet Macaws in the lobby Lots of wildlife around the natural pool was beautiful! Pool closest to our room Lazy River Beach club view
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 837 reviews. Sort by
August 13, 2018
Great Vacation Option

Overall this was the best resort we have stayed at in the Cancun area. My wife and I have spent our last 3 vacations in the Riviera/Talum area, and have stayed at some pretty nice places, but this one was top notch. We really enjoyed snorkeling, and the cove was amazing as well as the adults only ocean pool area. The only thing we did not enjoy was the food. Some of the dinner restaurants were OK at best, and the Buffets were again, just OK. The bars were excellent and the service was impeccable. The rooms were very nice and comfortable, and very clean. Overall we are happy to recommend to anyone. Cheers!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Post Falls Idaho
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 13, 2018
Not for someone my age group

1st thing 1st the staff was incredibly exceptional. Everyone was so nice dispite the language gap the food was good the DRINKS was even better . Because I was alone the staff treated me as if we came from the same family ( walked with me everywhere I wanted to go checked up on me in my room daily even taught me a few phrases. Now I would only change the walking distance the resort is so huge and although I was their for 5 days I still haven’t seen the whole thing . The wildlife was something I wasn’t used too and whatever “credit “ I had I never was aware or used . The Mosquitoes ate me alive even with all the off and insects repellent they still got me and they even turned to blisters . The pools closed a bit early for me and it was a chill laid back ( 40’s & up typa crowd) as far as cheap Caribbean is concerned they never specify that if you missed your flight it was a 500$ fee plus another flight so on top of the 1300$ I paid an additional 750 was needed for a flight they were rude and unsympathetic to my situation. But the actual resort was great and the monkeys stole my cigarettes

Not for someone my age group Not for someone my age group
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 12, 2018
Beautiful resort, wonderful vacation!

We would definitely return, beautiful resort, friendly staff! Highly recommend!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: St Louis missouri
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 11, 2018
Great resort, excellent value.

This is the second time i've come to this resort - and I would come back again! The staff is friendly and responsive, the drinks are great, and the food options are delicious - particularly the seafood restaurant and the steakhouse. Enjoy the ocean water pool for adults only - truly I don't think people remember to check this out - it is fantastic.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

Room Information

Occidental at Xcaret Destination - All-Inclusive features 765 rooms and suites located in a number of small three-story buildings surrounded by gardens, pools, and river channels. All rooms features air-conditioning, in-room safe, satellite TV, mini fridge and a balcony or terrace furnished with table and chairs. Cribs and extra bed available upon request.

Room Details

Deluxe
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Concierge
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Romance
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite Concierge
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite Romance
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Royal Level Luxury
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Royal Level Suite
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Aahmazing pic opp - this tropical paradise has lots of wildlife: monkeys, flamingos and iguanas.

The beach is on a calm, serene lagoon - ideal for swimming, especially if you've got young kiddos.

The pools will be your dream spot for lounging the day away. The swim-up bar will be your fav.

Hands down - top-notch service from this friendly staff at the resort.

 

What We'd Change

Occidental at Xcaret Destination is nearly an hour from the Cancun airport, but the private cove beach and meandering river that flows under cobblestone paths and stone bridges are worth it.

 

Why You Should Go

Located next to Xcaret Park, it's a gorgeous, natural sanctuary loaded with activities.

So much to do throughout the resort - mini golf, ping pong, tennis, archery, shuffle board & more.

Awesome resort if you're with the fam. The kids nor you will be bored.

Book a Royal level room - exclusive restaurant, concierge, private pool, VIP check-in/out.

Available Amenities

  • Tour Assistance
  • Beach
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Currency Exchange
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kids Club
  • Laundry Services ($)
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Scuba Certification ($)
  • Snorkeling
  • Swim-Up Bar(s)
  • Internet Access ($)
  • Swimming Pool(s)
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • Parking
  • Archery
  • Mini Golf
  • Medical Services ($)
  • Scooter/Motorcycle Rental
  • Shuffleboard
  • Spa Services ($)
  • Elevators
  • 10 Bars/Lounges
  • 11 Restaurants
  • Fax Machine ($)
  • Spa ($)
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Handicap Room Available
  • Wedding Services ($)
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Wireless Internet Access ($)
  • Beauty Salon ($)
  • Lounge Chairs
  • Car Rental Available ($)
  • Dive Shop ($)
  • Babysitting Services ($)
  • Banquet Facilities ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Beach
  • Dining
  • Dive Shop(s)
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Jet Ski Rentals
  • Marina
  • Mayan Ruins
  • Medical Facilities
  • Nature Park(s)
  • Nightlife
  • Parasailing
  • Sailing
  • Scuba Diving
  • Snorkeling
  • Windsurfing

Map of Local Area

Here you will find an abundance of possibilities, something for every person of any age, for every type of vacation, for every budget and every activity.

Occidental at Xcaret Destination - All-Inclusive

Carretera Federal Chetumal - Puerto Juarez Km 282, #307

+52 984 871 5400

Hotel Description

Occidental at Xcaret Destination - All-Inclusive: Ecological Paradise

This Beach Eden is nestled in a tropical wonderland of natural foliage, unique wild life (think monkeys and flamingos), cobblestone paths. An ecological gem, this haven has a meandering river that flows throughout the resort and straight to the pools. It's just what you and the fam envisioned - it's mega-sized fun. Friendly games of ping pong, tennis and mini golf are definitely on the day's docket, but so is some pool time. And, a major bonus here - Xcaret Park is located next door. Yep. Pretty sure you're going to love it here.

DINING

An epicurean bonanza of 11 a la carte and buffet restaurants with such variety you will certainly not be disappointed. And guys, take note - pack some long pants. The dinner restaurants require long pants and closed toe shoes. Beach appetit.

Le Buffet
Type: International
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 7am-11:30am; Lunch - daily, 12:30-4pm; Dinner - daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Gourmet International buffet dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Sonora Grill
Type: Steakhouse
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: A la carte steakhouse delights hot off the grill, buffet salad and dessert service for dinner only.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

Los Olivos
Type:
Mediterranean
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: A la carte Mediterranean and Italian cuisine for dinner only.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

La Hacienda
Type: Mexican
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Gourmet, a la carte Mexican specialties for dinner only.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

D'Oriental
Type:
Asian
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Chinese, Japanese, Thai and Indian cuisine offered.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

El Pescador
Type:
Seafood
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Market-fresh a la carte seafood selections served in an open-air restaurant.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

La Piazza
Type:
Pizza
Hours: Daily, 6pm-2am
Description: Pizzas, paninis and baguettes.

Paco's Tacos
Type:
Mexican
Hours: Daily, 6pm-2am
Description: Guests enjoy tacos and authentic Mexican appetizers.

El Lago
Type:
Snacks
Hours: Daily, 11:30am-4pm
Description: By the main pool, offering snacks and light meals throughout the day.

Kids Club
Type: Buffet
Hours: Daily, noon-3pm
Description: Kids enjoy the special children's menu at the Kids Club buffet.

The Royal Level Restaurant
Type:
International
Hours: Daily, 7am-10:30pm
Description: Exclusively for The Royal Level guests, serving a selection of international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner.


The Beach Club Restaurant
Type:
International
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 7am-11:00am; Lunch - daily, 12:00-6:00pm
Description: Gourmet International buffet dining for breakfast and lunch.


All hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Find your cocktail of choice - fruity and frozen, ice cold beer or mixed and shaken - at any of the bars around the resort. For late night dancing, the disco opens at 10:30pm. Time to break out your party sandals.

Lobby Bar
Daily, 10am-Midnight

Terraza Bar
Daily, 6pm-2am

La Bodeguita Bar
Daily, 6pm-11pm

Pool and swim-up bar
Daily, noon-6pm

The Hundido Bar
Located in the Flamenco area. Daily, 10am-7pm

El Lago Bar
Located at the main pool. Daily, 10am-6pm

Beach Club Bar
Daily, 7am-11am

The Beach Bar La Caleta
Daily, 10am-6pm

Sports Bar
Daily, 6pm-1am

Palenque Disco
Daily, 10:30pm-2am

Flamencos Bar
Daily, 10am-6pm

Cangrejos Bar
Daily, 10am-6pm



BEACHES AND POOLS

White sands surround a serene lagoon that make this beachy spot the perfect natural swimming pool. And on top of that, you can dip your toes into any one of the seven pools that weave throughout the resort. Time for some water therapy, beach lovers.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Snorkeling
  • Swimming

For an additional charge:

  • Scuba
  • Fishing

Land

  • Gym
  • Tennis
  • Volleyball
  • Archery
  • Mini-golf
  • Yoga
  • Aerobics


INTERNET

Occidental at Xcaret Destination - All-Inclusive offers guests an Internet connection for an additional charge.

SPA SERVICES

Spa treatments and beauty salon services are available at the resort for an additional charge.

WEDDING/HONEYMOON

A hotel wedding planner dazzles couples by designing weddings that know no boundaries, with customizations like adding mariachis, photography and unique delectable menus for extravagant receptions. For specific wedding packages and services, please contact the front desk.

CHILD CARE

An indoor/outdoor children's activities center that includes video games, a pool, and a playground, the Kids Club offers daily supervised activities for children ages 4-12. Babysitting after Kids Club hours is available for an additional charge.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Occidental at Xcaret Destination - All-Inclusive is located approximately 50 minutes from Cancun International Airport (CUN) and five minutes from Playa del Carmen. Occidental at Xcaret destination is located on the Caribbean coast of Mexico adjacent to the spectacular Xcaret Park. The nature park is one of Yucatan's principal visitor attractions.

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 3pm, Check-out: noon.
A valid credit card may be required upon check in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Tax Payment
The government has approved a new tax for visitors visiting Cancun. The resort reserves the right to collect this new tax to all visitors. This tax will be a flat fee of $20.00 pesos (1.00 usd approx.) per night per room.

Minimum Stay
A 3-night minimum stay is required at the resort with the following exceptions:
A 5-night minimum stay is required for all travel Dec 21-Dec 25, 2017 & Jan 22-April 8, 2018.
A 7-night minimum stay is required for all travel Dec 26-Jan 3, 2018.

Awards and Accolades
Conde Nast Traveler announced that Occidental at Xcaret ranked 20th in its 27th annual Readers' Choice Awards 2014 for resorts in Mexico and the Caribbean. 7,721 hotels were included in the running from 642 cities around the area.

Holy Week
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports, and loud music.

Spring Break/Youth Policy
Individual student bookings are accepted. Minimum age requirement for check-in is 18 years of age. No more than the maximum occupancy per room is allowed. A refundable deposit per person (cash or credit card) is required upon check-in at the resort. Group student bookings must be requested through the Groups Department. These groups require a chaperone in addition to the refundable deposit.

Water Purification
Like all major Mayan Riviera hotels, the hotel is equipped with a water-purification system.

Environmental Levy Fee
The Municipalidad of Solidaridad in the Rivera Maya is one of the most beautiful places in the Mexican Caribbean. Tourism has been instrumental in driving the economic and social development of the region. In an effort to continue to preserve, conserve and beautify the destination, the Municipality of Solidaridad has implemented a small environmental levy on visitors effective September 1, 2017. Hotels will collect 20 Mexican pesos per room per day on check out; the proceeds will be deposited in an environmental trust to fund local projects. The Municipalidad of Solidaridad thanks you for your understanding and support of this worthwhile endeavor. Thank you and enjoy your visit.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
$500 in Resort Credit More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 8/28 - 10/31
Starting at $559 was $859
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 3 days left to book!
Resort Credit Coupons More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 11/1 - 12/22
Starting at $579 was $789
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only one day left to book!
8 days, 7 nights
Travel Dates 12/23 - 1/3
Starting at $1829 was $2229
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 4 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 3am EST

All Mexico - Riviera Maya Resorts