Search
Deals
Cruises
Support
Account

Occidental at Xcaret Destination - All-Inclusive

Mexico - Riviera Maya

Our Rating
1-877-510-9711
3 Nights with Air from $629 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
4.2
Beaches & Pools
 
3.9
Dining Options
 
3.8
Room Comfort
 
4.0
4.1 out of 5
"I must say my family really enjoyed ourselves at Occidental Grand Xcaret for 1 full week and were very sad to leave. Rented two rooms for 6 of us and took my two kids (age 3 yrs. and a 4 month old) alo..." – NivlekGT
754 out of 924 (82%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
O2 Mexico - Whale Sharks are amazing animals Coati Overlooking the beach Monkey At the beach This is what they call the beach Climbed it... Scarlet Macaws in the lobby Great time with the fam in Riviera Maya Couples' Trip Exploring ruins! one of the pools View of sea from rocky area Last breakfast. In the pool the lobby area The boatride around the resort - relaxing! The beach Path past ruin. Iguana Seaside afternoons! Lobby Pool closest to our room Two macaws in the lobby Grand Romance Desert adults only area View from the buffet at the beach Hidden beach!! Breathe taking! amazing veiws Romantic Dinner on the Shore Romantic Dinner on the Shore Lots of wildlife around the natural pool was beautiful! Deer The beach area Beach club view Alexis and Christan Rosebrock with my wife Julie. Great service The village spiritual leader.. Beach Terry and Julie Rosebrock Xcaret Park The 3 tier beach & lagoon Beach at Occidental Grand Xcaret
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 787 reviews. Sort by
May 18, 2018

The result is amazing, Went down with five girls and was totally impressed. The resort is gigantic and plenty of stuff to do. The food was fantastic. The swim up bar was gorgeous. Everyone was very helpful. The ocean was a long walk but totally amazing when you get there. Would go back in a heart beat.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Fort Recovery, OH
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 17, 2018
Good price for the value

It is a beautiful resort and does have wildlife that is let out of its cages in the evenings, with the exception of the monkeys,that were out during the day also. Lots of trails to walk on and explore. Loved the ruins. The selection at the buffet was ok. The restaurants were good with the Mexican being the best place to eat for us. The beach was small and it seemed to be taken over by people that had some kind of membership to the resort. They had their own private bar that hotel guests could not go too. The pool was busy and the activities staff did a wonderful job encouraging people to take part in activities. I was disappointed that we had to provide copies of passports to check in. Especially with all the concerns of identity theft and foreign countries these days. We were told we had no choice but to submit copies of our passports. We were told just in case in was someone illegal checking in they needed the information. I would think that would be an immigration matter not a hotel matter? Apparently, all guests must have their passports copied for check in. Although most of the staff were pleasant and helpful, some had bad attitudes. It's like anywhere else you go there is the good and the bad. Overall, we enjoyed it there and would go back again.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Texas
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 17, 2018
Perfect Blend of Relaxation & Adventure

The 40 minute drive from the airport was so worth it. Only downfall was they wouldn't let us check in early but we were able to explore resort and eat lunch. This resort was HUGE. Walking to your room felt like walking through the jungle. I recommend the social club upgrade(which they offered us free of charge when we checked in!). The park next door was a convenient must do(we only needed one day it was fun but we were eager to get back to relaxation). At the resort there is an adults only pool next to an inlet that is great for snorkeling-we saw tons of fish, a stingray, sea turtles! Otherwise the resort isn't good for someone looking forward to being on the beach, but the pools are a plenty. For men, they are very strict with their dinner dress code(long pants and close toe shoes). Women can wear pretty much whatever. For a hotel gym it was decent-they had a smith machine, bench press, and some cables. Make sure you request top shelf liquor in your drinks or they just give you their generic stuff. The nightly entertainment was great for a hotel-we were always curious what type of show they'd put on next! For an all inclusive this place was well worth the bang for your buck. I would recommend it to any of my family and friends!

Perfect Blend of Relaxation & Adventure Perfect Blend of Relaxation & Adventure
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Easton, pa
Age: 19-24
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 15, 2018
Paradise

This resort was absolutely amazing. The food, service and setting were outstanding!!! The main beach area fell a little short for my wife and I but would have been perfect when my son was younger.. It's a nice shallow and calm lagoon for family's to enjoy. A little know secret is to the right of the adult salt pool there is a 10 foot strip of sand that opens up to an ocean lagoon that was fantastic. Great snorkeling and swing there. We also purchased a unlimited pass to Xcarat for our 9 day stay and that was well worth it for us. We went there every day and snorkeled in the lagoon and the salt pool closest to that and then we'd do an additional activity every day The aviary, butterfly area, turtle sanctuary.... So many things to do. The food was very good. Our favorite restaurants were the Asian and the Seafood. Our Maid in the # 18 building Maria? was fantastic as well as our concierge Gaspar, David and Jimmy. For our entire stay we were approached twice about the Vacation club and it was no problem declining there presentation. We ate breakfast and lunch every day at the beach buffet and our waitress there was phenomenal, Marbella... So sweet and accommodating. This was a wonderful place and mind you this was our fifth time back to the Riv. Mia and we always try new resorts when we go but we may have to come back to this one.

Paradise
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Lagrange, n6
Age: 55-64

Room Information

Occidental at Xcaret Destination - All-Inclusive features 765 rooms and suites located in a number of small three-story buildings surrounded by gardens, pools, and river channels. All rooms features air-conditioning, in-room safe, satellite TV, mini fridge and a balcony or terrace furnished with table and chairs. Cribs and extra bed available upon request.

Room Details

Deluxe
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Concierge
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Romance
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite Concierge
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite Romance
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Royal Level Luxury
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Royal Level Suite
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Aahmazing pic opp - this tropical paradise has lots of wildlife: monkeys, flamingos and iguanas.

The beach is on a calm, serene lagoon - ideal for swimming, especially if you've got young kiddos.

The pools will be your dream spot for lounging the day away. The swim-up bar will be your fav.

Hands down - top-notch service from this friendly staff at the resort.

 

What We'd Change

Occidental at Xcaret Destination is nearly an hour from the Cancun airport, but the private cove beach and meandering river that flows under cobblestone paths and stone bridges are worth it.

 

Why You Should Go

Located next to Xcaret Park, it's a gorgeous, natural sanctuary loaded with activities.

So much to do throughout the resort - mini golf, ping pong, tennis, archery, shuffle board & more.

Awesome resort if you're with the fam. The kids nor you will be bored.

Book a Royal level room - exclusive restaurant, concierge, private pool, VIP check-in/out.

Available Amenities

  • Tour Assistance
  • Beach
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Currency Exchange
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kids Club
  • Laundry Services ($)
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Scuba Certification ($)
  • Snorkeling
  • Swim-Up Bar(s)
  • Internet Access ($)
  • Swimming Pool(s)
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • Parking
  • Archery
  • Mini Golf
  • Medical Services ($)
  • Scooter/Motorcycle Rental
  • Shuffleboard
  • Spa Services ($)
  • Elevators
  • 10 Bars/Lounges
  • 11 Restaurants
  • Fax Machine ($)
  • Spa ($)
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Handicap Room Available
  • Wedding Services ($)
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Wireless Internet Access ($)
  • Beauty Salon ($)
  • Lounge Chairs
  • Car Rental Available ($)
  • Dive Shop ($)
  • Babysitting Services ($)
  • Banquet Facilities ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Beach
  • Dining
  • Dive Shop(s)
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Jet Ski Rentals
  • Marina
  • Mayan Ruins
  • Medical Facilities
  • Nature Park(s)
  • Nightlife
  • Parasailing
  • Sailing
  • Scuba Diving
  • Snorkeling
  • Windsurfing

Map of Local Area

Here you will find an abundance of possibilities, something for every person of any age, for every type of vacation, for every budget and every activity.

Occidental at Xcaret Destination - All-Inclusive

Carretera Federal Chetumal - Puerto Juarez Km 282, #307

+52 984 871 5400

Hotel Description

Occidental at Xcaret Destination - All-Inclusive: Ecological Paradise

This Beach Eden is nestled in a tropical wonderland of natural foliage, unique wild life (think monkeys and flamingos), cobblestone paths. An ecological gem, this haven has a meandering river that flows throughout the resort and straight to the pools. It's just what you and the fam envisioned - it's mega-sized fun. Friendly games of ping pong, tennis and mini golf are definitely on the day's docket, but so is some pool time. And, a major bonus here - Xcaret Park is located next door. Yep. Pretty sure you're going to love it here.

DINING

An epicurean bonanza of 11 a la carte and buffet restaurants with such variety you will certainly not be disappointed. And guys, take note - pack some long pants. The dinner restaurants require long pants and closed toe shoes. Beach appetit.

Le Buffet
Type: International
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 7am-11:30am; Lunch - daily, 12:30-4pm; Dinner - daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Gourmet International buffet dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Sonora Grill
Type: Steakhouse
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: A la carte steakhouse delights hot off the grill, buffet salad and dessert service for dinner only.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

Los Olivos
Type:
Mediterranean
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: A la carte Mediterranean and Italian cuisine for dinner only.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

La Hacienda
Type: Mexican
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Gourmet, a la carte Mexican specialties for dinner only.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

D'Oriental
Type:
Asian
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Chinese, Japanese, Thai and Indian cuisine offered.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

El Pescador
Type:
Seafood
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Market-fresh a la carte seafood selections served in an open-air restaurant.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

La Piazza
Type:
Pizza
Hours: Daily, 6pm-2am
Description: Pizzas, paninis and baguettes.

Paco's Tacos
Type:
Mexican
Hours: Daily, 6pm-2am
Description: Guests enjoy tacos and authentic Mexican appetizers.

El Lago
Type:
Snacks
Hours: Daily, 11:30am-4pm
Description: By the main pool, offering snacks and light meals throughout the day.

Kids Club
Type: Buffet
Hours: Daily, noon-3pm
Description: Kids enjoy the special children's menu at the Kids Club buffet.

The Royal Level Restaurant
Type:
International
Hours: Daily, 7am-10:30pm
Description: Exclusively for The Royal Level guests, serving a selection of international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner.


The Beach Club Restaurant
Type:
International
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 7am-11:00am; Lunch - daily, 12:00-6:00pm
Description: Gourmet International buffet dining for breakfast and lunch.


All hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Find your cocktail of choice - fruity and frozen, ice cold beer or mixed and shaken - at any of the bars around the resort. For late night dancing, the disco opens at 10:30pm. Time to break out your party sandals.

Lobby Bar
Daily, 10am-Midnight

Terraza Bar
Daily, 6pm-2am

La Bodeguita Bar
Daily, 6pm-11pm

Pool and swim-up bar
Daily, noon-6pm

The Hundido Bar
Located in the Flamenco area. Daily, 10am-7pm

El Lago Bar
Located at the main pool. Daily, 10am-6pm

Beach Club Bar
Daily, 7am-11am

The Beach Bar La Caleta
Daily, 10am-6pm

Sports Bar
Daily, 6pm-1am

Palenque Disco
Daily, 10:30pm-2am

Flamencos Bar
Daily, 10am-6pm

Cangrejos Bar
Daily, 10am-6pm



BEACHES AND POOLS

White sands surround a serene lagoon that make this beachy spot the perfect natural swimming pool. And on top of that, you can dip your toes into any one of the seven pools that weave throughout the resort. Time for some water therapy, beach lovers.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Snorkeling
  • Swimming

For an additional charge:

  • Scuba
  • Fishing

Land

  • Gym
  • Tennis
  • Volleyball
  • Archery
  • Mini-golf
  • Yoga
  • Aerobics


INTERNET

Occidental at Xcaret Destination - All-Inclusive offers guests an Internet connection for an additional charge.

SPA SERVICES

Spa treatments and beauty salon services are available at the resort for an additional charge.

WEDDING/HONEYMOON

A hotel wedding planner dazzles couples by designing weddings that know no boundaries, with customizations like adding mariachis, photography and unique delectable menus for extravagant receptions. For specific wedding packages and services, please contact the front desk.

CHILD CARE

An indoor/outdoor children's activities center that includes video games, a pool, and a playground, the Kids Club offers daily supervised activities for children ages 4-12. Babysitting after Kids Club hours is available for an additional charge.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Occidental at Xcaret Destination - All-Inclusive is located approximately 50 minutes from Cancun International Airport (CUN) and five minutes from Playa del Carmen. Occidental at Xcaret destination is located on the Caribbean coast of Mexico adjacent to the spectacular Xcaret Park. The nature park is one of Yucatan's principal visitor attractions.

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 3pm, Check-out: noon.
A valid credit card may be required upon check in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Tax Payment
The government has approved a new tax for visitors visiting Cancun. The resort reserves the right to collect this new tax to all visitors. This tax will be a flat fee of $20.00 pesos (1.00 usd approx.) per night per room.

Minimum Stay
A 3-night minimum stay is required at the resort with the following exceptions:
A 5-night minimum stay is required for all travel Dec 21-Dec 25, 2017 & Jan 22-April 8, 2018.
A 7-night minimum stay is required for all travel Dec 26-Jan 3, 2018.

Awards and Accolades
Conde Nast Traveler announced that Occidental at Xcaret ranked 20th in its 27th annual Readers' Choice Awards 2014 for resorts in Mexico and the Caribbean. 7,721 hotels were included in the running from 642 cities around the area.

Holy Week
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports, and loud music.

Spring Break/Youth Policy
Individual student bookings are accepted. Minimum age requirement for check-in is 18 years of age. No more than the maximum occupancy per room is allowed. A refundable deposit per person (cash or credit card) is required upon check-in at the resort. Group student bookings must be requested through the Groups Department. These groups require a chaperone in addition to the refundable deposit.

Water Purification
Like all major Mayan Riviera hotels, the hotel is equipped with a water-purification system.

Environmental Levy Fee
The Municipalidad of Solidaridad in the Rivera Maya is one of the most beautiful places in the Mexican Caribbean. Tourism has been instrumental in driving the economic and social development of the region. In an effort to continue to preserve, conserve and beautify the destination, the Municipality of Solidaridad has implemented a small environmental levy on visitors effective September 1, 2017. Hotels will collect 20 Mexican pesos per room per day on check out; the proceeds will be deposited in an environmental trust to fund local projects. The Municipalidad of Solidaridad thanks you for your understanding and support of this worthwhile endeavor. Thank you and enjoy your visit.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
  • Deluxe Room
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
Junior Suite More
4 days, 3 nights
Travel Dates 5/24 - 6/15
Starting at $629 was $809
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 9 days left to book!
Junior Suite More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 6/28 - 8/18
Starting at $819 was $1059
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 4 days left to book!
$500 in Resort Credit More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 8/19 - 10/31
Starting at $569 was $709
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only 2 days left to book!
Resort Credit Coupons More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 11/1 - 12/22
Starting at $679 was $819
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only one day left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 3am EST

All Mexico - Riviera Maya Resorts