Search
Deals
Cruises
Get Help
Call Us

Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Resort

Mexico - Riviera Maya

Our Rating

4 Nights with Air from $1,149 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
4.4
Service
 
4.5
Beaches & Pools
 
4.5
Dining Options
 
4.1
Room Comfort
 
4.2
4.4 out of 5
"Since I have spent a lot of time reading reviews posted here, I felt I should write one. We stayed at the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo resort at the end of August and we were both THRILLED with every aspect..." – mkjuggler
217 out of 247 (88%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Lobby Limbo on the beach Just beauty everywhere One of many swimming areas. Housekeeping surprise us everday The view from my beach lounger. Nice treat received after returning to room. They have peacocks walking around! Main pool swim up bar Great pool! Great family resort, someday when we have grandkids we will bring them here! Paella on the beach! Chilling by the main pool Here is the Coati at pool
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 206 reviews. Sort by
June 17, 2019
Great time

First time to all inclusive. Was great. Always service with a smile and lots of activities. The entertainment staff rocks here!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54

June 16, 2019
Good but not the best

We recently enjoyed a nice stay at the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo. Having been to Riviera Maya before, we would say the Paraiso Lindo is a nice place but certainly not the best. We arrived from the airport before 3:00 and were told to go eat or explore and come back to the lobby at 3:00 to get our room keys. We enjoyed a buffet lunch and then returned to the lobby at 3pm. We were told our rooms were ready. The bell hop took our bags and told us he would meet us at our room and gave us some vague directions. We walked to our rooms, getting a little lost along the way. Once there we discovered that two of our three rooms were not ready and the maids were still cleaning. We had to wait outside of our rooms until they finished. By the time we got in, we were dripping with sweat. Another problem we had was no one explained to us that there was a concierge in our building and that we should see him immediately if we hoped to get a dinner reservation. So on the second day of our stay we tried to book a dinner reservation using the app. No reservations were available and the app directed us to see the concierge in our building. We did this and he had to beg an plead with the restaurants and was finally able to secure only one reservation at the El Fogon Steakhouse. (The meal there was terrific, but what we could not understand was that there were many tables vacant even though we were told they were squeezing us in!) Then on our last night we ate at Trattoria by El Faro (Italian) since no reservations were required there. It was located at the Paraiso del Mar and because my husband had recently had surgery and was unable to walk far, we saw the concierge to schedule travel services to take us there. He told us to wait in our room and the golf cart would be there to pick us up at 7:30. Well, we waited until 7:50 but no one came or called for us. So we had to walk to the restaurant. This was a huge inconvenience. Also, on our last day we went to towel house by the pool to return our towels for towel cards, but we were told they had run out of towel cards. We told them we were checking out early the next morning and they told us they could give us clean towels and we could return those to the front desk upon check out since they had no cards. Call me crazy, but wouldn't it have been easier to just tell the front desk that we turned our towels in rather than make us cart 6 heavy towels to the front desk! This is NOT the service of a 5 star hotel!!!! For these reasons we could not in good conscience rate this resortl as Excellent. The buffets were decent and we were able to find food to satisy our tastes, but they were not by any means spectacular. Likewise the activity team was good, but not spectacular. There were many activities such as the kayak racing and throwing the fitness ball into the jacuzzi that were "Adult only" and my son who is four months away from being 18 was not allowed to participate. When asked why the cutoff age was 18 for these activities, we were told because there was a tequilla prize. (Couldn't the younger contestants just forfeit the prize?) Honestly, these kids were just here to have fun. Also, the fact that the 17 year olds wear the same kiddy bracelet with fish on it just like the younger guests is a bit humiliating. Lastly, the beach here was full of seaweed during our stay. The resort itself is beautiful and well kept. The housekeeping services were good as well. The pools are beautiful and a lot of fun to swim in. We used the main pool, the activity pool (for volleyball and water polo), the lazy river, and the wave pool. We never had a problem finding a chair either. The servers in the restaurants were very friendly and gave good service. We just wish we could've tried more of the ala carte restaurants during our stay. If the Iberostar Paraiso is going to consider themselves a 5 star hotel, they may want to up their game a little.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: West Virginia
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 10, 2019
Great Resort!

The resort is very beautiful. The people are very friendly and hard working. The staff made it a point to talk to you. They even would sit down to lunch too. The entertainment staff were conscientious about everyone having a good time. The Broadway show was excellent at night. The pools were great. Plenty of seats around the pool. The drinks were endless. The pool bar was great and the bartenders were very hard working. The restaurants were all good. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The only real disappoint was the seaweed at the beach. I know the resort can’t help Mother Nature but may. be a deal breaker if you only want the beach. The first day we arrived it was really bad but did improve throughout the week. The resort does have workers trying to remove the excess.

Great pool!
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Lehighton, PA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 9, 2019

We initially had a difficult time making a reservation at the restaurants. It took me asking for a manager before it go done. Once we ate at these restaurants, we realized it was not worth the time and effort it took to get a reservation. Japanese restaurant - was fair (The talent of the show was very good but the flavor was bland) Cajun restaurant - NOT EVEN CLOSE! very tasteless food. Reminded me of Chef Boyardee. The wait staff and manage in this restaurant were very attentive though. Didn't make up for the bad food. And the worst thing was... no mango margaritas! WHAT!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: MAnsfield, TX
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

Room Information

Iberostar Paraiso Lindo's 446 air-conditioned rooms are spacious and designed with a particular view to detail and with a contemporary Mexican design. Each room is equipped with one king or two double beds, private terrace or balcony, mini bar, cable TV, in-room safe, and coffee maker.

Room Details

Standard (DBL)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Double Garden View (DBGV)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

It's an all-inclusive escape-haven in the gorgeous Riviera Maya.

The beachy shores are very wide and deep with soft white sands & bright blue water.

Chillaxing at the five sunshiny pools with a lazy river and wave pool.

You can access facilities at Paraiso Del Mar and Paraiso Beach, located on the same property.

 

What We'd Change

The wave pool doesn't run continuously, so if you want to guarantee yourself a spot, get there in the morning. The truth is, when something is this awesome, it draws a crowd.

 

Why You Should Go

It's a zippy 30 minutes from the airport. Cocktails with beach views are calling your name.

A small train runs all over the resort, taking you to restaurants, lobby, rooms, spa and more.

Don't miss the endless activities - water sports, tennis, golf, beach volleyball & more. Game on.

Clubs for kids and teens keep the kiddos entertained. You can book much-needed spa time.

Available Amenities

  • Beach
  • Business Center ($)
  • Children's Pool
  • Concierge Services
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Gift Shop
  • Golf Course ($)
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kayaks
  • Kids Club
  • Laundry Services ($)
  • Lounge Chairs/Umbrellas
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Snorkeling
  • Swim-Up Bar(s)
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • Shuttle Service
  • Windsurfing
  • Sailing
  • Aerobics
  • Archery
  • Basketball
  • Dance Classes
  • Medical Services ($)
  • Game Room
  • Billiards
  • 5 Restaurants
  • 5 Bars/Lounges
  • Bocce Ball
  • Nightclub
  • Theater
  • Spa ($)
  • Beach Towels
  • Catamarans
  • 24 Hour Room Service ($)
  • Beach Volleyball
  • Wireless Internet Access ($)
  • Free Parking
  • Beauty Salon ($)
  • Swimming Pool
  • Dive Shop ($)
  • Doctor on call 24 hours
  • Babysitting Services ($)
  • Banquet Facilities ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Beach
  • Dining
  • Fishing
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Horseback Riding
  • Jet Ski Rentals
  • Mayan Ruins
  • Motor Boat Rentals
  • Nightlife
  • Parasailing
  • Scuba Diving
  • Shopping

Map of Local Area

Here you will find an abundance of possibilities, something for every person of any age, for every type of vacation, for every budget and every activity.

Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Resort

Carretera Chetumal - Puerto Juarez, km.309 309

+52 98 48 77 2800

Hotel Description

Iberostar Paraiso Lindo: All-Inclusive Fam-Friendly Hot Spot

This delicious Riviera Mayan beachfront retreat wins your heart the moment your flip flops sink into those soft, silky sands. And, the sun-shiny paradise appeals to all ages. From the wave pool, to the lazy river, to the non-stop lively entertainment, your vacay will only get better and better. When might we expect you?

DINING

Nosh at a buffet that features global flavors, as well as spicy Mexican cuisines. A la carte restaurants feature grilled steaks, Italian, French and signature Southern food. For your afternoon pick-me-up, snacking on homemade guac or a refreshing ice cream cone are always a treat. Don't forget to utilize the concierge to help you make reservations at the a la carte spots.

The Pagoda
Type: International
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 6am-10am; Lunch- daily, 1pm-3pm; Dinner- daily, 6:30pm-10pm; Snacks - daily, 11pm-1am.
Description: International cuisine; buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

Jambalaya
Type: Cajun
Hours: Daily, 6:30pm-10pm
Description: Cajun-style, a la carte restaurant. Reservations are required.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

The Museum
Type: Gourmet French
Hours: Daily, 6:30pm-10pm
Description: This a la carte restaurant specializes in gourmet cuisine and fine dining for dinner. Reservations are required.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

The Fogon
Type: Steakhouir
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 7am-11:30am; Lunch- daily, 12pm-4pm; Dinner- daily, 6:30pm-10pm;
Description: Enjoy a variety of foods by day and mouthwatering meats grilled to steakhouse perfection by night. Exclusively for those over 12 years of age. Reservations are required.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

The Pagoda
Type: International
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 6am-10:00am; Lunch- daily, 1pm-4pm; Dinner- daily, 6:30pm-10pm; Dinner Snack - 11pm-1am.
Description: This a la carte Italian restaurant serves by the main pool. Reservations are required.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

Italian Stove
Type: Mediterranean
Hours: Dinner- daily, 6:30pm-10pm; Dinner Snack - 11pm-1am.
Description: Fish and seafood cooked according delicious Mediterranean recipes, plus appetizing pasta dishes and pizza. Reservations are required.
Dress code: Casual.

Guests have access to all bars and restaurants at the sister hotels:

  • Iberostar Paraiso del Mar
  • Iberostar Paraiso Beach

All hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Grab a drink in the lobby, at the pool or at the beach. The bartenders are ready to serve up anything your beach-heart desires. For late-night revelers, the disco will be your place to jam.

Lobby Bar
The Lobby Bar of the Paraiso Lindo. Daily, 9am-1am.

Pool Bar
Swim-up and pool bar. Daily, 10am-6pm.

Star Rock Cafe Disco
On-site disco serving the entire Paraiso Resort Complex. Daily, 8pm-1am.

El Teatro Theatre Bar
This theatre offers live, nightly shows and entertainment for the whole family and features domestic-brand and premium-brand liquors and cocktails. Daily, 5pm-midnight.



BEACHES AND POOLS

These beachy shores were made for long, leisurely days - white sands, steady turquoise waves, and tons of space. When you're ready to dip into the pools, you've got five, all interconnected by a lazy river. You can also have some splish-splashing fun at the wave pool. Good news - the kiddos have their own pool.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Swimming
  • Windsurfing
  • Catamaran sailing
  • Kayaking
  • Scuba diving
  • Snorkeling
  • Aqua gym

Land

  • Fitness center
  • Aerobics
  • Shooting
  • Archery
  • Tennis
  • Beach volleyball
  • Billiards
  • Bocce ball
  • Football
  • Gymnastics

Golf
Golfers can enjoy a round at the Iberostar Playa Paraiso Golf Club, located near the resort property. Meals and beverages enjoyed at the golf course are included in the all-inclusive plan.



INTERNET

Wireless Internet connection is available in the lobby and in the business center for an additional charge.

SPA SERVICES

The hotel spa offers massages and treatments for an additional charge. Come melt your stress away with a variety of treatments and the chance to relax in a hot, bubbling Jacuzzi.

WEDDING/HONEYMOON

Want to say, "I do" without all the stress and worry of planning your dream wedding in paradise? Then let the resort's wedding specialists make your dreams come true! A wedding planner will take care of everything from the bride's bouquet to the cake and dinner reservations at an a la carte restaurant. The hotel offers complete packages for weddings, renewal of vows and honeymoons. Please contact them directly for more information.

CHILD CARE

Lucy's Mini Club offers supervised activities for children ages 4-12. Daily, 10:15am- 3pm and 6:30pm- 8:30pm.
  • Drawing
  • Reading
  • Watching movies


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
The Iberostar Paraiso Lindo is less than 30 minutes from Cancun International Airport (CUN) and approximately 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen. It sits on a large complex that includes Iberostar Paraiso Beach, Iberostar Paraiso del Mar and Iberostar Paraiso Maya resorts. A small train runs every 15 minutes, transporting guests around the facilities to the restaurants, lobby, rooms and even the shopping mall and modern spa that are part of the Paraiso complex.

Check-In/Check-Out
Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: noon.
A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Spring Break Policy
During the dates of March 1, 2016 - April 9, 2016 & March 1, 2017 - April 15, 2017, Iberostar Quetzal will only allow a maximum room occupancy of two adults or two adults and two children(0-12yrs).
The minimum age requirement for check-in is 18 years of age. One parent or chaperone at least 25 years of age will be required per room for check-in.
In the event that any guests engage in inappropriate behavior disrespecting hotel staff and/or other guests or cause physical damages to the facilities, the Hotel Management reserves the right to expel the said guest without reimbursement or refund of the remaining nights.


Holy Week
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports, and loud music.

Environmental Levy Fee
The Municipalidad of Solidaridad in the Rivera Maya is one of the most beautiful places in the Mexican Caribbean. Tourism has been instrumental in driving the economic and social development of the region. In an effort to continue to preserve, conserve and beautify the destination, the Municipality of Solidaridad has implemented a small environmental levy on visitors effective September 1, 2017. Hotels will collect 20 Mexican pesos per room per day on check out; the proceeds will be deposited in an environmental trust to fund local projects. The Municipalidad of Solidaridad thanks you for your understanding and support of this worthwhile endeavor. Thank you and enjoy your visit.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
  • Standard Room
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 8/16 - 10/31
Starting at $1149 was $1549
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 5 days left to book!
4 days, 3 nights
Travel Dates 7/1 - 8/16
Starting at $1249 was $1729
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 5 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 2am EST

All Mexico - Riviera Maya Resorts