Search
Deals
Cruises
Get Help
Call Us

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa

Mexico - Riviera Maya

Our Rating

4 Nights with Air from $639 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
4.4
Service
 
4.3
Beaches & Pools
 
4.4
Dining Options
 
4.1
Room Comfort
 
4.2
4.3 out of 5
"Everything about our vacation and Grand Palladium was GREAT!! Very good food options. We never had a bad meal and the service was very professional and friendly. The beaches and pools were clean and fu..." – Spritedad
220 out of 268 (82%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
On our way to the saltwater pool Late night pool Pool at dusk Animal that jumped up on table to take food off your plate! Fire show and party on the beach My husband playing The Crazy Game Sea Doo from the on site beach. Sasha and Andre' Morning sunrise Main lobby Heaven on earth Seaweed on the beach From the beach Beach Enjoying another sunny day at the pool Pool area At the white party Deluxe Villas
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 230 reviews. Sort by
July 20, 2019
Great place to stay overall

This is the 3rd time I have used Cheapcaribbean and every time, they have delivered. First of all there are 3 resorts on the property so the property is huge. There are restaurants at all 3 locations that you can use. I am going to give you the pro's and the con's of this resort. Pro's: The staff was great. Anytime I asked for something, they were eager to help. In my opinion, none of the Mexico food is great anywhere I have stayed in the past but here it was pretty good. The pool area was out of this world. I have never seen a pool this big. You never seemed to think you were crowded. There was always activities going on like ping pong tournaments, volleyball, aerobics, etc. The nightly shows were good and kept you entertained. I have a daughter that has a food allergy. They were more than helpful with this. The chef's would even come out and show her what she can eat and what to leave alone. Overall the resort grounds were well maintained. Con's: The place is so big that you will walk yourself to death. Literally to walk from the front lobby to the beach takes you several minutes. Guessing, I would say it is 300 yards. Depending on which villa you stay in, you likely will have to wait for the golf carts to come pick you up. The beach is horrible. The seaweed and rocks make it to where it is not usable. While at the pool area, they are always trying to sell you a service like massages, scuba diving, etc. I really think that there needs to be some off limit areas. You are a long way from Cancun - about an hour. If you plan on leaving the resort and going shopping, you might want to reconsider. In Cancun, you hop on the city bus and ride into town for a $1. You can't do that here. Overall I am very pleased with the resort. Personally, I would like to be closer to Cancun but the resort does have plenty to do.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Union City, TN
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 12, 2019
Stunning Resort

The Good: I can't say enough good things about the resort. It was gorgeous, clean and so well maintained. I would recommend a room on the 3rd floor in order to get cathedral ceilings to make the space appear larger and more grand. The resort us huge with a ton of restaurants to choose from and humungous pools. The staff was friendly and hospitable...including the doctor that we had to visit for an injury. The not-so-good: The food wasn't spectacular. Don't expect any alcohol in your drinks and the whole area was going to a huge seaweed outbreak so the beaches weren't usable.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Pennsville, NJ
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 12, 2019
Great value for the money!

Everything was perfect at the colonial resort! Restaurant first choice the beach restaurant then the Brazilian we went 2 times then the steak restaurant then Japanese ,Thai And Italian we used all the buffers all great for breakfast and for lunch the beach and pool restaurant rooms were very nice and service was amazing everyone very friendly and very safe in Mexico we live in ny and it’s much scarier here! The hotel is fabulous lobby are gorgeous so much to do! 1 st day my kids were in a bubble party 2nd day volleyball tournament they don’t even play volleyball my husband did yoga on the beach I even had massage on the beach and shows in lobby at 9 and dancing at 10 and the white party night on Monday. My husband and I celebrated our anniversary and birthday in the room was gift cards with champagne and t shirt and hats and my 21 and 16 were in another room also with welcome gift in fact one night one of my son wasn’t feeling good the restaurant let us pack up him a doggie bag and next day there was a gift for him in the room. Lucy the server at the pool was amazing! Make sure you tip we tipped everyone the luggage guy the shuttle guys the servers at breakfast lunch dinner and at the pool for drinks the maids room serves etc! We did the best excursions through amstar the 7 zip line, atv and swim in the cenote. The only drawback was the beach we were at the hotel 8 days and could only swim 1 day due to seaweed and the water was not clear the sand was beautiful pink and the nicest smooth texture other then that pool beautiful. We are beach people so the beach is usually beautifull in Mexico but the last 6 months a big problem its Mother Nature they tried hard to keep it clean. We couldn’t stay home the 4 of us and eat drink dligtrband two rooms for this price insane value I been using cheap carribean for all my vacation! Ps use the transportation also was private no hassle they bring you pick you up like clockwork!!!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New tork
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 10, 2019
Locals say “The best!”

I am so worried we have spoiled the three teenagers we have for life. While we aren’t strangers to traveling, relaxing at top resorts isn’t our typical lifestyle. But this trip made us feel so pampered and special. When we arrived at the airport and were directed by locals or tour companies, the general consensus was, “WOW! You’re staying there? That place is nice!” And it is true. The level of service is comparable to a place like Starbucks or Disney, where company culture dictates that employees meet every request with a smile and do their best to accommodate. It wasn’t hard to get food, drinks, room service, full meals 24/7. But the nicer a la a carte restaurants were good too. The numerous beach chairs and thatched umbrellas made the pool relaxing and fun. Although there was a little competition for the good spots, we learned early on to arrive at 8 am to grab a spot in order to stay in the shade. Our deluxe room was comparable to a mid-level hotel in the States, but we know luxury rooms are to be had. However, we wouldn’t change a thing. For the price, quality and service we think this resort and website are the best deal no one knows about. We would love to return someday and have already recommended it to everyone we know. This has been an amazing and memorable family honeymoon!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: St Louis, MO
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

Room Information

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa features 413 comfortable accommodations equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, daily-refilled minibar, ceiling fan, a terrace or balcony with garden views and room service from 11am-11pm.

Room Details

Deluxe
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Romance Villa Suite (Adults-Only)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

The all-inclusive aah-some of it all - you want it? They deliver.

Over 800 yards of white sand for your beach frolicking, or chillaxing.

You won't need reservations at any of the restaurants.

Zentropia Spa at the nearby Grand Palladium Kantenah - hydrotherapy and couples' massage.

The crazy good breakfast buffet that beach lovers rave about.

 

What We'd Change

The Grand Palladium property is huge so it can be a bit of a trek for the tired traveler, but Grand Palladium Colonial is prepared with a transfer service to take you where you want to be on the property.

 

Why You Should Go

It's in gorgeous Akumal, and 45 minutes away from Cancun airport. You'll be sipping cocktails soon.

You get access to three other Palladiums - mega-sized treat for you - four resorts for one.

There's a bar called "Hemmingway." Bring your notebook and channel your inner author.

The grounds are massive. If you don't want a good walking workout, grab a shuttle.

You can drop your munchkins off at the Kids clubs - you get to go play on your own.

Available Amenities

  • Tour Assistance
  • Beach
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Children's Activities
  • Children's Pool
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Currency Exchange
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Grocery Store
  • Kayaks
  • Kids Club
  • Laundry Services ($)
  • Lounge Chairs/Umbrellas
  • Snorkeling
  • Swim-Up Bar(s)
  • Internet Access ($)
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • Scuba Diving ($)
  • Shuttle Service
  • Sailing
  • Aerobics
  • 24 Hour Front Desk
  • Wedding Services
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Archery
  • Mini Golf
  • Badminton
  • Basketball
  • Soccer
  • Water Polo
  • Game Room
  • Shuffleboard
  • Darts
  • Spa Services ($)
  • Porter/Bellhop
  • Shopping
  • Teen Club
  • Fax Machine ($)
  • 12 Restaurants
  • Ice Machine
  • 15 Bars/Lounges
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Aqua Aerobics
  • Beach Volleyball
  • Wireless Internet
  • Watersports Center ($)
  • Beach Towels
  • Loungers at Beach and Pool
  • Beauty Salon ($)
  • Handicap Facilities/Wheelchair Accessible
  • Evening Entertainment
  • Handicap Rooms (on request)
  • Freshwater Swimming Pool(s)
  • Dive Shop ($)
  • ATM/Banking ($)
  • Fishing ($)
  • Doctor on call 24 hours
  • Banquet Facilities ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Bars and Nightlife
  • Beach
  • Chichen Itza and Coba Ruins
  • Deep-Sea Fishing
  • Dive Shop(s)
  • Fitness Center
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Grocery Store(s)
  • Kayaking
  • Mayan Ruins
  • Nature Park(s)
  • Scuba Diving
  • Shopping
  • Watersports Rentals
  • Windsurfing

Map of Local Area

Here you will find an abundance of possibilities, something for every person of any age, for every type of vacation, for every budget and every activity.

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa

Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez Km. 256-100

+52 984 877 2100

Hotel Description

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa

Expansive and epic, this palatial garden of Beach Eden has it all: scads of delish nosh spots and bar after bar where you can get your drink on. Zen-centric spa with treatments that range from Vichy massage to vapors baths to stress-ousting massages. Oceans of water sports and Mayan ruins are just a short hop away. If you want more adventure, head over to the other three Grand Palladiums in this Complex de Awesome. The ways to achieve total beachness are endless.

DINING

Here, it's an Epicurean Journey: the cuisine will take you through Italy, then guide you through the Mediterranean, venturing south to Brazil, then finishing with a sizzling, taste bud-slaying steak. And, you won't need reservations at any of the restaurants. Dig in.

La Laguna
Type:
Italian
Hours: Continental Breakfast - Daily, 11am-11:45am; Lunch - Daily, noon-4pm; Snacks - Daily, 4pm-5pm; Afternoon Tea - Daily, 5pm-6pm; Dinner - Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Buffet restaurant serving Italian dishes. Located under the palapa.

Kabah
Type: International
Hours: Breakfast - Daily, 7am-11am; Lunch - Daily, 1:30pm-3:30pm; Dinner - Daily, 6pm-10:30pm
Description: Smoke-free buffet restaurant serving Italian and Mexican dishes. Located in the Grand Palladium Riviera section.

La Adelita
Type:
Mexican
Hours: Daily, 5:30pm-10:30pm
Description: A la carte, smoke-free restaurant serving Mexican cuisine. Located in the Grand Palladium Colonial.

El Dorado
Type: Steakhouse
Hours: Daily, 5:30pm-10:30pm
Description: A la carte, smoke-free restaurant serving steaks and other grilled specialties. Located at Grand Palladium Colonial.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

Bamboo
Type:
Asian
Hours: Daily, 5:30pm-10:30pm
Description: A la carte, smoke-free restaurant serving Asian cuisine. Located in the Grand Palladium White Sand section. Hours subject to change.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

Ribs & More
Type:
Barbecue
Hours: Daily, 5:30pm-10:30pm
Description: A la carte, smoke-free restaurant serving barbecue and other casual favorites. Located in the Grand Palladium White Sand section.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

Rodizio
Type:
Brazilian
Hours: Daily, 5:30pm-10:30pm
Description: A la carte, smoke-free restaurant serving Brazilian specialties. Located in the Grand Palladium White Sand section.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

Portofino
Type:
Italian
Hours: Daily, 5:30pm-10:30pm
Description: A la carte, smoke-free restaurant serving Italian cuisine. Located in the Grand Palladium White Sand section.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

Mare Nostrum
Type:
Mediterranean
Hours: Daily, 5:30pm-10:30pm
Description: A la carte, smoke-free restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine. Located at Grand Palladium Kantenah.
Dress code:
Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear long pants and a collared shirt.

El Gran Azul
Type:
International
Hours: Breakfast - Daily, 7am-10:30pm; Dinner - Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Poolside buffet restaurant serving Italian and Mexican dishes. Located in the Grand Palladium Kantenah section.

Tikal
Type:
International
Hours: Breakfast - Daily, 7am-10:30pm; Dinner - Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Smoke-free buffet restaurant serving Italian and Mexican dishes. Located in the Grand Palladium Kantenah section.

Beach BBQ
Type:
Barbecue
Hours: Friday, 7pm-10pm
Description: Casual barbecue fare served on the beach with live music.

All hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Drinks, glorious drinks can be had every which way here: chillax by the pool or the beach. Hang in the lobby or theater. With three other resorts nearby, the possibilities are exponential. Salud!

Kantenah Bar
Lobby bar. Daily, 10am-midnight.

Churchill Bar
Daily, 6pm-midnight.

Hemingway Bar
Daily, 6pm-midnight.

El Rinconcito Bar
Pool bar. Daily, 10am-6pm.

Colonial Bar
Daily, 10am-1am.

Gran Azul Bar
Daily, 10am-midnight.

La Plaza Bar
Theater bar. Daily, 8:30pm-11pm.

Beach Bar
Snack bar. Open 24 hours.

Riviera Bar
Lobby bar. Daily, 10am-1am.

El Teatro Bar
Theater bar. Daily, 8:30-11pm.

La Laguna Bar
Daily, 10am-midnight.

Punta Emilia Bar
Beach bar. Open 24 hours.

Secret Bar
Daily, 10am-midnight.

La Isla Bar
Daily, 10am-7pm.

Las Rocas Bar
Daily, 10am-6pm.

All hours are subject to change.



BEACHES AND POOLS

How about a dreamtastic white, sandy beach hugged with palm trees? Palapas for shade? Got that. A lake-style pool with a swim-up bar? A coolio salt water pool? Four sweet Jacuzzis for bubbly relaxation? Got that, too. Beach Citizens, this is your escape-haven.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water
  • Beach volleyball
  • Snorkeling
  • Water Polo
  • Water aerobics
  • Sailing
  • Kayaks
  • Pedal boats

Available for an additional cost:

  • Windsurfing, sailboat and catamaran courses
  • Excursions
  • Deep-sea fishing
  • Scuba diving

Land

  • Fitness center
  • Aerobics
  • Mini golf
  • Ping-pong
  • Archery
  • Rifle practice
  • Darts
  • Billards (fees apply)
  • Tennis
  • Basketball
  • Soccer
  • Shuffleboard
  • Petanque


INTERNET

Complimentary Wi-Fi is included in all guest rooms and the lobby.

SPA SERVICES

A full-service spa, Zentropia Spa, is located at the Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa. Daily, 9am-8pm.
Reservations are required. Children under 18 are not allowed in the spa.
*Please note: A charge of $50 USD per person/per day is required for wet areas in the SPA at Grand Palladium.

  • Access to hydrotherapy circuit
  • Relaxation area
  • Massages
  • Unisex hair salon
  • Facials, body treatments and exfoliations
  • Waxing
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Healthy bar: 4 different snacks, almonds and fruits; juice therapy (10 different, 100% natural), teas and Nespresso coffee machine.


CHILD CARE

Supervised activities are available for children. Please contact the resort directly for more information.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa is located 50 miles south of Cancun International Airport (CUN), 20 minutes from Playa Del Carmen and seven minutes from Akumal.

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: noon.
A valid credit card may be required upon check in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Spring Break/Youth Policy
Policy for Spring Breakers or Student Groups: Palladium Hotel Group does not accept these type of groups at any time of the year, regardless of their age and whether or not they are escorted. At Palladium Hotel Group we reserve the right to withhold admission should any of these groups make a reservation and come to stay at one of the resorts. Official photo ID and full stay deposit will be required at check-in if it is obvious that the group is made up of students traveling together. Guests will be removed from property in the case of any disturbance or complaint from other guests or hotel staff.

Holy Week
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports and loud music.


Resort Update
Palladium Hotels & Resorts has announced plans to upgrade its Riviera Maya Complex throughout 2017, including incorporating the current Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa into The Royal Suites Yucatan. This transformation will be completed in various phases starting on June 1, 2017. Construction will mostly take place within the current Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa and will have minimal impact. All guestrooms within the hotel, the rocky walkway along the water & the salt water pool area will be closed to all guests during the completion of the project. All other areas including the Riviera Lobby, Disco & Theatre, El Jardin Restaurant and the current The Royal Suites Lobby will be closed during certain dates listed below. During times of closure, the areas will not be accessible to guests and should therefore not impact the guest experience.

Below is a complete project timeline:

Disco & Theatre:
June 1-November 1, 2017: Construction will be in progress in the Disco and Theatre of the current Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa. During this time, alternate entertainment venues will be provided to guests. Once construction to the Disco and Theatre are complete, the Disco will convert to become one of four exclusive restaurants available to guests of The Royal Suites Yucatan and the Theatre will become the second exclusive restaurant providing guests with a Dinner and Show themed experience referred to as the Cabaret.

Riviera Lobby and Kabah Buffet:
June 1-September 15, 2017: Construction will be in progress at the current Riviera Lobby which will convert to the new The Royal Suites Lobby. Guests will not be affected by this construction since all guestrooms in Riviera will be closed. All hotel services will be available at the adjoining White Sand, Colonial and Kantenah Lobbies.

Construction will also be in progress at the Kabah Buffet. During this time, breakfast, lunch and dinner will be available at La Laguna as well as the other restaurants within the Riviera Maya Complex.

The renovated Kabah Buffet will feature 2 separate sections (1 buffet exclusively available to guests of The Royal Suites and 1 for guests of Grand Palladium).

El Jardin Restaurant & the current The Royal Suites Lobby:
September 16-December 1, 2017: Construction will be in progress at El Jardin restaurant and the current lobby of The Royal Suites. The current lobby for The Royal Suites will convert into 2 separate a la carte restaurants. By this time, the new lobby for The Royal Suites will be open at its new location and the buffet will be available at Kabah.

Environmental Levy Fee
The Municipalidad of Solidaridad in the Rivera Maya is one of the most beautiful places in the Mexican Caribbean. Tourism has been instrumental in driving the economic and social development of the region. In an effort to continue to preserve, conserve and beautify the destination, the Municipality of Solidaridad has implemented a small environmental levy on visitors effective September 1, 2017. Hotels will collect 20 Mexican pesos per room per day on check out; the proceeds will be deposited in an environmental trust to fund local projects. The Municipalidad of Solidaridad thanks you for your understanding and support of this worthwhile endeavor. Thank you and enjoy your visit.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
$1,500 in Resort Credit More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 8/18 - 12/23
Starting at $639 was $1119
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only 2 days left to book!
$1,500 in Resort Credit More
4 days, 3 nights
Travel Dates 7/22 - 8/17
Starting at $659 was $1119
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 3 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 2am EST

All Mexico - Riviera Maya Resorts