Search
Deals
Cruises
Support
Account

Krystal Grand Los Cabos

Mexico - Los Cabos

Our Rating
3 Nights with Air from $599 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.5
Room Comfort
 
4.1
4 out of 5
"The resort was AMAZING! The staff from the front desk clerk to the housekeepers were MORE THAN welcoming and accommodated all our needs & wants. I have literally traveled around the world been to at ..." – PastorCB
63 out of 84 (75%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Great place Nice Krystal Grand hotel pool Sunrise from my balcony Ocean view from our Balcony. Our room view Looking at resort from 7th floor of VIP building
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 78 reviews. Sort by
November 15, 2017
New everything!

This place is incredible. We visited AFTER the new restaurants opened and all the construction was done. Most of the reviews for this hotel are from before all of the renovations were done. The room: Really nice! Nothing super special or amazing, but you probably shouldn't be focused on a room when you are at this resort. Go get in the pool or eat something! The rooms are totally great, beautiful and mostly seem brand new. The bathrooms are awesome and the table and chairs are a great addition. The balcony is perfect for your morning latte. The food: Incredible. This is not average "all inclusive" food. So many choices and they are all great. The buffet was amazing, with a chef ready to make something special and an empanada station with fresh empanadas. Honestly the best buffet I have ever been to. The Grill is AMAZING. The best restaurant in our opinion. Such great views, an ocean breeze and the food is on the healthier side. The service at all of the restaurants is fantastic. The tapas place has the best drinks and sopes. The pools: There are 3 pools to choose from, all of them great. The pool servers will bring you food and make sure your drink doesn't get empty (if you tip!). The infinity pool is beyond beautiful. It was a little hard to relax sometimes with the entertainment/recreation people on the mic, but that was only for a part of the day and the adult pool is much quieter. The beds on the beach are BEYOND beautiful and the servers will bring you food and drink there too! The service: All the servers were wonderful and helpful. They have everything you could want for a perfect vacation. Here is my ONLY issue and recommendation to the management. This resort is listed as tips included, but let's be real, they are not. There are tip jars at every station and if you don't tip at the pool, plan to go get your own drink. I had no problem tipping because those servers work their butts off! I just don't want people to think they don't need to bring cash. You could easily tip at least $20 a day between meals and the pool. Honestly I couldn't recommend this place more. It's beautiful, so nice, basically brand new! The food is amazing! We had the most relaxing trip ever!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: California
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 14, 2017

Very relaxing and quiet place Great customer service Definitely I’ll go back


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Chicago
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

November 10, 2017
I was ready to leave after four days

I purchased last minute deal to this property and was very happy with the price. On arrival we were greeted with a drink and walked to the room, past the huge, noisy a/c system. The room was large and clean with views of the ocean. This hotel is very close to the main road and we could hear the traffic through the door. This noise was much better than the sound of the trash being picked up at 5am from the neighboring property the following morning. We did a tour of the property and at first glance were impressed, though surprised there was almost no one in the adult pool at 5pm on a Saturday. When we returned to that pool (swim up bar) the next day, we discovered that they don't play any music there. I'm guessing its because the pool is so close to the neighboring apartments. Its the first time I've had to take a phone to a bar to listen to music. The bartender Jorge is a great guy, along with the server that works the adult pool. The buffet is the only restaurant available for breakfast which I found disappointing. The servers seem friendly but many struggled with English. The martini/tapas bar had another great bartender and I loved the crab skewers. The 2nd night we made reservations at the Japanese restaurant. Its the only place we had to book. So I was disappointed that we weren't offered a spot at the teppanyaki tables, as they seemed to be having a lot of fun. Things started to go down hill on the 3rd night. We went to dinner at The Grill. My GF and I both wanted a rib eye, but were talked out of it by the server, who recommended the NY steak, which we ordered medium rare. He seemed overwhelmed with serving five tables, brought our appetizer out (which was amazing) but forgot our drinks. No big deal, but before the steaks were brought out, he delivered the desert menu!? A first once again. The steaks were delivered and on first cut knew something was wrong. The steak evenly cooked externally, but half the meat was raw (not rare, raw) and the other half medium-well. My GF's steak was exactly the same. As I'm typing this I think I know what happen. I'm guessing medium rare means half medium half rare in this steakhouse lol. We only ate half our steaks and rushed though desert, to make it back to the Tapas bar before it closed as we were still hungry. About 1/2 hour later after going to the cabana on the beach and through the lobby bar to get a to go drink we got back to the room to discovered I'd lost my phone. We tried to call it but someone had already found it and had the smarts to turn it off so I couldn't use the "find my IPhone app". We retraced our steps and I'm 90% positive one of the security guards found it on the cabana and stole it. When I reported it at the front desk, they had the look on their face of "you won't see that again". This resort is a ghost town by 11pm, and the only people getting around is staff. In the 4 days that have passed, the phone has been turned off and on a number of times in different spots around Los Cabo. Definitely a local took it. On the 4th and last night we went to the Italian restaurant, which we had been looking forward to. It was closed on Monday night which is why we went to the Grill. It was 9.15pm and the host asked if we had a reservation. We didn't (it wasn't required), and she let out this evil laugh. I was puzzled considering the restaurant was 1/3 full. I asked what's so funny and she said that they closed at 10pm. I pointed out the time, then she lied and said they had 16 people with reservations still to arrive. I said even with 16 people, that would still leave half the restaurant empty. She then looked at my GF shoes and said she wouldn't be let in wearing them!! I was so mad. Gave her my 2cents and headed to the buffet. What a way to end a trip!! If you're looking for a place to relax, do yoga and have early nights. This place is for you. Me however, won't be returning.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Las Vegas
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 8, 2017
Great value

Skeptical about this resort due to the negative reviews but overall worries were unwarranted. The resort is beautiful, airy and spacious enough but not too expansive where one has to trek far for another food facility or pool. I think all restraunts were operating but only tried the tapas bar, grill restraunt, surfos grill, buffet and snack bar. Buffet was the best. No need to wait and food was always hot and delicious. Swim up bar at the adults only pool was open earlier than any other bar on the facility. Everybody at Krystal was warm and friendly. Had no complaints with the service. Now for the nit picking. Didn’t have hot water from shower. Went to front desk to advise and was told “maybe cold is hot and hot is cold”. (Of course I tried that already thinking plumbers hooked up the plumbing backwards and the front desk was right )Hot was cold and cold was warm . Ordered rib eye steak at the grill. Got a cold New York cut instead. Saw people wearing robes, so I asked where I can get one. Apparently all rooms are equipped with robes, except mine. Promised an oceanfront room for signing up 4 months in advance. Got an partial ocean view room instead. Key cards kept failing. Rekeyed 3 times total in 2 days. Asked for my car at the front desk. Finally got my car 30 minutes later after rummaging through a pile of keys in a drawer and identifying my rental car key with my name on the tag. Not too sure what happened but I think somebody just grabbed all the keys from the lock box and randomly dropped all the keys in the drawer and totally forgot to pickup my car from the parking structure. Would I return to Krystal? Of course I would. I learn from my mistakes and hopefully the management at Krystal does too.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Los Angeles
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

Room Information

454 rooms with A/C, balcony, mini-fridge, hari dryer, 24-hour room service, telephone, free Wi-Fi, safe deposit box, shower, iron/ironing board, wake up call service, and satellite TV.

Room Details

Deluxe
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite Ocean View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite Swim Out
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

All-inclusive luxe with all the food, cocktails, activities & top of the line amenities you'll want.

Booking time in the resort's spa that offers massages, facials, therapeutic treatments, Jacuzzi baths & more.

The Balinese beds along the shore where you can kick back & lounge in the ultimate peacefulness.

 

What We'd Change

Because the resort is new & undergoing renovations, some of the restaurants and facilities will be closed during the summer months. Check with the concierge for details.
 

Why You Should Go

Located just 20 minutes from the airport, you'll be sipping your welcome bubblies soon.

The rooms are stocked with everything you'll need. If you want to splurge, order up breakfast in bed.

There's activities for kids & teens - you get more time to unwind peacefully.

Check with the concierge if it's whale season. You'll want to see these amazing creatures.

Available Amenities

  • Beach
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Kids Club
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Playground
  • 6 Restaurants
  • 4 Bars/Lounges
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Massage/Spa Treatments ($)
  • Dry Cleaning Services ($)
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fitness Center
  • Tour and Island Information
  • Beauty Salon ($)
  • Swimming Pool
  • Car Rental Available ($)
  • ATM/Banking ($)
  • Business Center


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Beach
  • Deep-Sea Fishing
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Grocery Store(s)
  • Historical Site(s)
  • Shopping
  • Watersports Rentals
  • Whale-Watching

Map of Local Area

Here, at the tip of the Baja Peninsula, land ends and the Sea of Cortez wrestles with Pacific Ocean. Breathtaking beaches line the resort area of Los Cabos, making it the trendiest of the west coast destinations.

Krystal Grand Los Cabos

Carretera Transpeninsular Km 29

+52 624 163 4750

Hotel Description

Krystal Grand Los Cabos: Sparkling Beach Eden in Baja

This upscale all-inclusive in Cabo is all things ooo-la la. The location couldn't be more perfect on San Jose del Cabo beach, where you can nestle in for a more low-key vacation. Carve out time to stroll into the charming city center, with its distinct architecture, art galleries and boutiques that pepper the square. This newly decorated resort aims to keep its customers first. Just sit back in your Balinese Bed, order up some cocktails and plan to chillax the day away.

DINING

With a little bit of this and a little bit of that, cuisines are varied, delicious and plentiful. Nosh on spicy Mexican, traditional Italian, tasty Asian and a variety of cuisines prepared fresh on the grill.

El Mortero
Type: Mexican
Hours: Opening Sept 2017.

Restaurante O
Type: International
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 7am-11am; dinner - daily, 5pm-10:30 .

Risotto
Type: Italian
Hours: Opening Sept 2017.

Ayami
Type: Asian
Hours: Dinner - daily, 6pm-10:30pm.

The Grill
Type: Grill
Hours: Opening Oct 2017.

Take a Bit
Type: Deli
Hours: Daily, 6am-10pm.
Description: Coffee, tea, baguettes, salads and more.

Surfos
Type: Snack Bar
Hours: Daily, 10am-6pm.

Martini & Tapas Bar
Type: Small plates
Hours: Opening Oct 2017.

All hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Drink up at any of the festive bars on site. Fruity and frozen, ice cold beer or mixed and shaken - we've got you covered. Salud.

Sky Lounge
Opening Aug 2017.

Oasis
Pool bar. Open daily, 10am-6pm.

The Lobby Bar
Open daily.

Time Out
Open daily, 5pm-1am.



BEACHES AND POOLS

You're located right on the sandy shores of San Jose del Cabo beach, where you can lounge in one of the lush Balinese beds. The ocean waters here are not swim-friendly, but luckily, the resort boasts four, splish-splashy blue pools.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Pool

Land

  • Fitness center
  • Daily activities

Golf
Los Cabos is home to several golf courses.



INTERNET

Complimentary Wi-Fi is available.

SPA SERVICES

The onsite spa boasts a variety of treatments, including a hair salon. *Spa & Fitness center will be under renovations from May-Sept.

WEDDING/HONEYMOON

Krystal Grand Los Cabos will happily host you for your special day. Please contact the resort directly for more information.

CHILD CARE

The resort features activities and clubs for kids and teens.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Krystal Grand Los Cabos is located about twenty minutes from Los Cabos International Airport.

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: Noon.
A valid credit card and government-issued photo identification is required at this resort.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
  • Junior Suite Ocean View
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
4 days, 3 nights
Travel Dates 11/20 - 12/20
Starting at $599 was $1839
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 9 days left to book!
Jr Suite Ocean View
4 days, 3 nights
Travel Dates 11/20 - 12/20
Starting at $619 was $2349
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 9 days left to book!
4 days, 3 nights
Travel Dates 1/2 - 3/30
Starting at $729 was $2159
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only 2 days left to book!
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 4/1 - 6/30
Starting at $1029 was $1179
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only 2 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 3am EST