Search
Deals
Cruises
Get Help
Call Us

Riu Palace Las Americas (Adults-Only)

Mexico - Cancun

Our Rating

4 Nights with Air from $789 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
4.6
Service
 
4.8
Beaches & Pools
 
4.6
Dining Options
 
4.4
Room Comfort
 
4.4
4.6 out of 5
"We had a fantastic trip! The staff at the riu was enthusiastic, available, energetic and kind; they all seemed to care about making us comfortable and happy on our vacation. There was a beautiful white..." – anonymous5678
1,084 out of 1,168 (93%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Gorgeous infinity pool View from RM 614 Pool View from the ocean on way to scuba fishing trip Exiting the lobby! Wow Our balcony view caribbean ocean view Beach view Beautiful pool at RIU Palace Las Americas Everyday! View from our room View from room From our balcony Balcony View Abu View from 4th floor oceanfront View from 6th floor Hotel activities’ staff CANCUN IS PARADISE! Love in Cancun Sunset at riu beach Riu Palace lobby Riu Palace Las Americas view from our room Near the reefs on beach View from one pool View when you first walk outside View from my room. View from pool Cancun Ocean View View from our room kicking it on the beach view at lunch. View from balcony Lobby Room 713 View from my room Standard room view ☹️ My view from Room 242 Breakfast view View from our room (2nd floor) Pool! Room after day at pool The Main Pool Beach from our balcony 4th floor Beautiful, sugar sand beach View from our room! View from lobby Beach See you next year! The lobby Hotel bar Taken from the catamaran! Clear beach View from balcony view from room Room view 50 and looking good our favorite bartender Front entrance Girls Trip!! into infinity pool Lobby View from pool looking toward the ocean View from the steak house. View from room 419 incredible pool Balcony view View from patio one morning At the resort. The beach Riu Las Americas Beach Cancun Calm Clear Waters View from 329 View from our balcony View from the Riu lobby Ocean front balcony The view from our room View from our balcony the infinity pool with ocean in background Me, Sister & brother View from our room Teo of the entertainment staff Central Pool Riu Palace Las Americas Beach Sunrise view from the balcony. VIEW FROM ROOM 614 pool area from our room Our first look at our balcony view Pool bar view from our room View at the pool View from our room October 2013 The view from our room From pool on GoPro Grouper fillet w/savory caramel glaze, asparagus and coconut-jasmine rice Beach at resort View from 8th floor balcony Room 713 balcony One of the pools
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 1,015 reviews. Sort by
August 14, 2019
Amazing time at Rui Palace

Everything was amazing from the moment we walked in the hotel. Very nice staff. Beautiful scenery. Food was delicious. Would definitely reccomend staying here. The clubs were just walking distance from the hotel. Rooms always clean, staff always friendly. Thank you very much for showing me a great time during my vacay!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: NYC
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 7, 2019
Great Adults only in Cancun

Great vacation and value at this resort. Only complaint is the thermostats are governed and the room would not go cooler than 72 degrees (22 Celsius). Hard to sleep well with humidity as high as it gets in August and room will not get any cooler. I saw other reviews with the same complaint so I know it wasn't just a bad thermostat in that room.The bed wasn't very comfortable either, so the all around room comfort was poor, and we had an upgraded room too. Other than that, the resort is beautiful, the food was good, and the service was great. I would give 5 palms if they would let you get the room cooler and get a more comfortable mattress!!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Columbia, MO
Age: 55-64
Travel: 7+ trips/year

August 6, 2019
Unfortunately Disappointed

Four friends and I stayed at the resort for 4 days in late July. I had high hopes for our stay but was definitely disappointed. Pros: Requested adjoining rooms before stay and after a little convincing at the front desk was able to have this, the beach was nice (beware of the rocks), Breakfast buffet, acees to sister resort with night club la pacha Cons: Other than breakfast our group was not thrilled about the food. The buffet has a lot of options, but none of them are great. We also went out to dinner to several of the restaurants on-site and were extremely disappointed. The food just did not taste fresh or even medium-quality. Chewy steak, the veggies tasted old,other stale food, etc. Also, all 5 members of our group got sick on the way home or immeidately after returning home. We were diligent about not consuming the water (bottled water to brush our teeth, etc.) and still all of us got sick. Apparently, they don't use filtered water to wash the fruit or for ice in drinks so stick to beer. Also, beware of charges they try to add on to your room. When checking out, they said we "ruined" a towel, but we had no recollection of staining or improperly using any towels. After several conversations with various employees we requested to see the towel and speak with a manager. Neither of those things happened and they let us go without charging us, but it was a good 45 minute ordeal when we were trying to leave and catch our bus for the airport. Overall, I would not recommend this resort. I think you can spend a little extra and have it go a long way. Our group was not satisfied.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: new york
Age: 25-34

July 31, 2019
My Best International Vacation Yet

The resort was absolutely beautiful! It was modern very clean and inviting from the time we walked through the front doors. The guest services representatives greeted us with a smile, answered all of our questions and also gave each of us a glass of champagne while we checked in. While we went to the a couple of the restaurants, we enjoyed the Buffet the best. There were alot of different meal selections and the fresh fruit was the best! It would be nice if Beef could be added to the breakfast menu however because not everyone eats pork. The pool and beach area was absolutely breathtaking! From the infinity pools and water sports to clear ocean water and prestine sands.. I wouldn't change a thing. I will definitely be coming back to the Riu Palace Las Americas resort


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

Room Information

Riu Palace Las Americas features 372 spacious and tastefully decorated guestrooms, each with a balcony or terrace with stunning tropical or ocean views. Amenities include air conditioning, satellite TV, mini bar and more.

Room Details

Junior Suite (DBSB/SJSB)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite Ocean View (DBMB/SJMB)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Suite Ocean View (SJLB/SUSB)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Newly renovated in 2016, all-inclusive everything and no reservations needed at any of the restaurants.

You're a seashell's throw away from the Cancun Hotel Zone's awesome - shops, eats and clubs.

The massages at the Renova Spa. They squeeze every ounce of stress out of you.

The free scuba lesson in the pool. Dive in. It'll be a blast.

The Jacuzzi in one of the pools and the swim-up bar. Plenty of ways you can make a splash.

The resort feels like a huge Spanish castle, and this is perfect. Here, you're beach royalty.

At Los Arcos, you can get both Italian and Brazilian tapas. Delish.

 

What We'd Change

While the beach isn't large, there's still plenty of places to work on your tan and enjoy your own stretch of Cancun's finest beaches.

 

Why You Should Go

It's just 12.5 miles from the airport so get ready to get your vacay on. Soon.

You have access to Riu Caribe & Riu Cancun - kinda like you get three resorts in one.

Karaoke happens at night so rest your pipes and get ready to serenade your adoring fans.

Release your inner adventurer and go windsurfing, canoeing and snorkeling.

Mayan ruins are near - the pyramids of Kukulhan in Chechen Itza. Bring some sturdy shoes.

You can rent a scooter/moped and tour all the epic beachiness of Cancun that's around you.

Available Amenities

  • Car Rental Available
  • Beach
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Gift Shop
  • Jacuzzi
  • Lounge Chairs/Umbrellas
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Swim-Up Bar(s)
  • Swimming Pool(s)
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • 24 Hour All-Inclusive
  • Sauna
  • Poolside Bar
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • 6 Restaurants
  • 5 Bars/Lounges
  • Massage ($)
  • Snack Bar
  • Elevators
  • Spa ($)
  • Beach Towels
  • Handicap Room Available
  • Wedding Services ($)
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Wireless Internet
  • Banquet Facilities ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Bars and Nightlife
  • Beach
  • Dive Shop(s)
  • Fishing
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Grocery Store(s)
  • Helicopter/Airplane Rides
  • Jet Ski Rentals
  • Mayan Ruins
  • Scooter/Moped Rental
  • Scuba Diving
  • Shopping
  • Snorkeling
  • Water-Skiing
  • Windsurfing

Map of Local Area

Cancun is definitely Mexico's showcase resort. Built in a location that was named by Mayan people, Cancun has been carefully groomed into one of the most polished resorts anywhere.

Riu Palace Las Americas (Adults-Only)

Blvd Kukulcan Lote 4

+52 99 88 91 4300

Hotel Description

Riu Palace Las Americas: Cancun's All-Inclusive, Adults-Only Hot Spot

We've got some of the best news - Riu Palace Las Americas has undergone an extensive renovation. Opening October 2016 - this splashy-new resort has everything you want and nothing you don't. Located in the heart of the Cancun Hotel Zone, you have it all at your fingertips: shopping, nosh spots, nightlife and the best part? You can walk there. Back at the resort, you've got two glistening pools and Caracol Beach nearby for daytime chilling and resting up for the nighttime karaoke, where you can channel your inner American Idol. It's an all-inclusive resort so that means no doling out cash at every turn - all your food and drinks are covered. Your only responsibility is to show up at the Riu Palace Las Americas and be fabulous.

It's Time to Get Your Riu On.

Sister Property Exchange Privileges
Guests staying at the Riu Palace Las Americas enjoy exchange privileges at Riu Palace Peninsula, Riu Cancun and Riu Caribe! Privileges include access to all of the sister resort's facilities, dining and bars/lounges.



DINING

Prep you taste buds because they'll be reveling in a boatload of outstanding flavors. Everything from tasty Mexican (of course) to Japanese. Gourmet Fusion (an eclectic mix of yum) to Italian/Brazilian. When you're craving a good strip of sirloin, there's a steakhouse, and when you want to have it all, there's buffet. Nom. Nom. Nom.

Tio Pepe
Type: Mexican
Hours: Daily, 6:30pm and 8:45pm
Description: Provides tapas items for dinner a la carte.
Dress code: Long trousers and shirts with sleeves for gentlemen.

Krystal
Type: Fusion
Hours: Daily, 6:30pm and 8:45pm
Description: Gourmet fusion-cuisine.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves for gentlemen.

Don Roberto
Type: Buffet
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 7am-10:30am; Dinner - daily, 6pm-10:30pm
Description: Variety of cuisines.
Dress code: Long trousers and shirts with sleeves for gentlemen.

Sakura
Type: Japanese
Hours: Daily, 6:30pm and 8:45pm
Description: Japanese cuisine, offering both teppanyaki-style grilling and a sushi bar.
Dress code: Long trousers and shirts with sleeves for gentlemen.

Los Arcos
Type: Italian/Brazilian
Hours: Lunch - daily, noon-3:30pm; Dinner - daily, 6:30pm and 8:45pm
Description: Serves Italian cuisine for lunch and features Brazilian Rodizio for dinner.
Dress code: Long trousers and shirts with sleeves for gentlemen.

El Romero
Type: Steakhouse
Hours: Lunch - daily, noon-4pm; Dinner - daily, 6:30pm and 8:45pm
Description: Features a poolside grill during lunch and a la carte steak dinner service.
Dress code: Long trousers and shirts with sleeves for gentlemen.

All hours are subject to change



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

If you've got a thirst, they've got five epic haunts for your party palate's pleasure. Hang at the poolside bar or float on over to the swim-up bar - drinks are always frosty and flowing. Later, you can hit the plaza, lobby or lounge. Or you can disregard what we're saying and do anything you darn well please. No matter what you choose, here's to you.

La Nuit
Lounge bar. Open daily.

Art Deco
Lobby bar. Open daily.

La Terraza
Plaza bar. Open daily.

Can
Swim-up bar. Open daily.

Cun
Poolside bar. Open daily.



BEACHES AND POOLS

Sink your toes into the sweet sand on Cancun's exclusive Caracol Beach - the teal waves and loungers are waiting for you. Then head on over to the two shimmering pools that have an adjoining Jacuzzi, and another that's heated in the winter. Beach Citizens, it's time to live large.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Windsurfing
  • Catamaran
  • Canoeing
  • Snorkeling
  • Scuba lesson at pool

For an additional charge:

  • Motorized water sports
  • Snorkeling excursions
  • Scuba diving excursions

Land

  • Fitness
  • Tennis
  • Table tennis
  • Volleyball

For an additional charge:

  • Bicycle

Golf
Receive 50% off green fees at Mayan Palace Golf Riviera Maya and 25% off green fees at Hilton Cancun Golf Club.



INTERNET

Riu Palace Las Americas offers complementary WiFi Service in room & common areas. The resort also has a wireless LAN zone.


SPA SERVICES

Renova Spa is full-service spa that is sure to leave you feeling relaxed and refreshed for an additional charge. Services include:
  • Massages
  • Body treatments
  • Facials
  • Beauty Salon

WEDDING/HONEYMOON

Riu Palace Las Americas is the perfect backdrop for your special day. With the help of a wedding planner, your day is bound to be perfect. Please contact the resort directly for more information.

CHILD CARE

This is an adults-only resort.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Riu Palace Las Americas is located 12.5 miles from Cancun International Airport (CUN) and 6.21 miles from downtown and across from Plaza Caracol shopping mall.

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: noon.
A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Holy Week
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports, and loud music.

MIN CHECK-IN AGE/SPRING BREAK POLICY: Student/Spring Break groups or individuals, regardless of age are not allowed at this hotel at any time. The hotel reserves the right to use reasonable means to identify suspected student/spring break groups. At least one person of 21 years or older is required in every room during March and April. The Hotel may request guests to show passport or official ID to proof age and reserves the right to refuse admission to anyone. In-room parties, unruly behavior and spring break groups are not allowed at any Riu Resort. Guests can and will be removed from the property at their own expense in the event of any disturbance or complaint from other guests or hotel staff.

Currency Policy
Please note that as of Jun 1, 2011, Riu Resorts in Mexico no longer accept or exchange U.S. dollars at the front desk. ATMs are available in the lobby of each resort for withdrawals in Mexican currency.

Exchange Privilege Program
Guests of this hotel can enjoy the facilities at Riu Caribe and Riu Cancun.

Sanitation Tax
Effective March 1, 2019, guests are required to pay a sanitation tax of $25.35 Mexican pesos per room, per night (approx. $1.33 USD), designated for environmental purposes. Please be mindful of the fluctuation of exchange rates, as this exact dollar amount may vary.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
  • Junior Suite
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 8/25 - 12/23
Starting at $789 was $1139
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 3 days left to book!
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 1/2 - 4/11
Starting at $1039 was $1689
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 4 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 2am EST