Search
Deals
Cruises
Get Help
Call Us

Riu Palace Las Americas (Adults-Only)

Mexico - Cancun

Our Rating

4 Nights with Air from $759 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
4.6
Service
 
4.8
Beaches & Pools
 
4.6
Dining Options
 
4.4
Room Comfort
 
4.4
4.6 out of 5
"We had a fantastic trip! The staff at the riu was enthusiastic, available, energetic and kind; they all seemed to care about making us comfortable and happy on our vacation. There was a beautiful white..." – anonymous5678
997 out of 1,066 (94%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Room 713 balcony View from our room View from pool kicking it on the beach View from balcony fishing trip Lobby looking toward the ocean Our first look at our balcony view the infinity pool with ocean in background From pool on GoPro View from our balcony View at the pool Breakfast view View from room 419 view from our room Room view Exiting the lobby! Wow View from the ocean on way to scuba from our room our favorite bartender View from RM 614 October 2013 One of the pools 50 and looking good View from my room View from the Riu lobby View from balcony from our balcony 4th floor Beach View from the steak house. View from patio one morning The view from our room Riu Palace Las Americas Beach Riu Palace Las Americas Room after day at pool Near the reefs on beach View from lobby Love in Cancun View from our room Riu Palace lobby Gorgeous infinity pool Beach Sunset at riu beach Teo of the entertainment staff View from our room! View from 4th floor oceanfront incredible pool Riu Las Americas Beach Cancun Calm Clear Waters Beautiful pool at RIU Palace Las Americas view from room Beach view View when you first walk outside From our balcony View from pool CANCUN IS PARADISE! Standard room view ☹️ pool area view from our room VIEW FROM ROOM 614 Room 713 Our balcony view View from our balcony Hotel activities’ staff View from our room Beach at resort Pool! Balcony View View from our room (2nd floor) The beach View from our room Front entrance Cancun Ocean View My view from Room 242 View from one pool Hotel bar See you next year! View from 329 Sunrise view from the balcony. Lobby View from room caribbean ocean view Girls Trip!! view at lunch. Balcony view View from 8th floor balcony Ocean front balcony Everyday! Pool bar Abu Beautiful, sugar sand beach Taken from the catamaran! Pool Central Pool
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 923 reviews. Sort by
March 17, 2019
RIU PALACE

All aspects of this vacation met or exceeded my expectations. From the fly to the transportation from the airport to the hotel could not have been easier. All involved in getting us to the hotel could not have been more friendly. At the Rui Palace, the food was the best, rooms were clean and nicely appointed. The service was the best. This may have been my best vacation ever.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 17, 2019

Great time. Everything was perfect. Will stay here again.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New Hampshire
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 17, 2019
Great vacation at great price

One more day left but can’t say anything bad about it.Everyone at resort went out of their way to serve you . Rooms always clean . Food was good. There was a musty smell when getting here. Just kept air going and was gone by second day , It’s a very warm place your going to get the humid smell . Can’t say enough about it . Will come back ..


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Boston Mass. hi
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 16, 2019
Less than great

The pools, and beach are gorgeous and very well maintained and kept up. We were there while there was low tide and the beach was very neat. You get access to 2 other RIU hotels, and that's a bonus when you pay for one place. The balcony for the rooms is very spacious and nicely tiled. The negatives are that for the entire beach they only have 1 waiter- you will wait 30-45 minutes just to get a drink on the beach. They don't provide you a menu either, so if you want to try a speciality drink, better just got up to the bar yourself and get your own. You also cannot order food on the beach. The room service menu only has 5 foods listed on it and you are not allowed to order anything other than those foods. They will not accommodate you if you make a special request (for example just a cheese quesadilla). When I pay for all inclusive, I expect to be able to order food up to my room of my choice-not the hotels choice. Asking nicely does nothing. I actually had a staff member from room service scream "No!" to me. The housekeeping staff and room service staff were not nice. We tip very well and the staff would pretend to not know English when we asked them to take our dishes out of our room. They came in to clean everything else, but would try to leave our dishes in there. At one point I got sick of asking and had to take my dishes and put them outside my door just to get them out of my room. The beds are NOT comfortable at all. In fact they are probably really old. They are hard, but have spots that were more worn in so every night I kept falling into the same hole. Our friends we came with had the same room as us but had 2 singles pushed together to make a king. What a joke. Not even 3 star accommodations by any means. When I checked out and the staff asked me how I enjoyed my stay, I told them my experience was very poor and I found their staff to be quite rude and they just looked at me and said "okay." I normally tip very well when I say in Cancun at an all inclusive resort but halfway through the week I had to stop because I just couldn't tip people that were going to continue to be so rude. Never again would I stay at this or any RIU resort. I will stick with other resort chains that manage their staff better and make every effort to make your experience enjoyable.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Travel: 7+ trips/year

Room Information

Riu Palace Las Americas features 372 spacious and tastefully decorated guestrooms, each with a balcony or terrace with stunning tropical or ocean views. Amenities include air conditioning, satellite TV, mini bar and more.

Room Details

Junior Suite (DBSB/SJSB)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite Ocean View (DBMB/SJMB)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Suite Ocean View (SJLB/SUSB)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Newly renovated in 2016, all-inclusive everything and no reservations needed at any of the restaurants.

You're a seashell's throw away from the Cancun Hotel Zone's awesome - shops, eats and clubs.

The massages at the Renova Spa. They squeeze every ounce of stress out of you.

The free scuba lesson in the pool. Dive in. It'll be a blast.

The Jacuzzi in one of the pools and the swim-up bar. Plenty of ways you can make a splash.

The resort feels like a huge Spanish castle, and this is perfect. Here, you're beach royalty.

At Los Arcos, you can get both Italian and Brazilian tapas. Delish.

 

What We'd Change

While the beach isn't large, there's still plenty of places to work on your tan and enjoy your own stretch of Cancun's finest beaches.

 

Why You Should Go

It's just 12.5 miles from the airport so get ready to get your vacay on. Soon.

You have access to Riu Caribe & Riu Cancun - kinda like you get three resorts in one.

Karaoke happens at night so rest your pipes and get ready to serenade your adoring fans.

Release your inner adventurer and go windsurfing, canoeing and snorkeling.

Mayan ruins are near - the pyramids of Kukulhan in Chechen Itza. Bring some sturdy shoes.

You can rent a scooter/moped and tour all the epic beachiness of Cancun that's around you.

Available Amenities

  • Car Rental Available
  • Beach
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Gift Shop
  • Jacuzzi
  • Lounge Chairs/Umbrellas
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Swim-Up Bar(s)
  • Swimming Pool(s)
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • 24 Hour All-Inclusive
  • Sauna
  • Poolside Bar
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • 6 Restaurants
  • 5 Bars/Lounges
  • Massage ($)
  • Snack Bar
  • Elevators
  • Spa ($)
  • Beach Towels
  • Handicap Room Available
  • Wedding Services ($)
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Wireless Internet
  • Banquet Facilities ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Bars and Nightlife
  • Beach
  • Dive Shop(s)
  • Fishing
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Grocery Store(s)
  • Helicopter/Airplane Rides
  • Jet Ski Rentals
  • Mayan Ruins
  • Scooter/Moped Rental
  • Scuba Diving
  • Shopping
  • Snorkeling
  • Water-Skiing
  • Windsurfing

Map of Local Area

Cancun is definitely Mexico's showcase resort. Built in a location that was named by Mayan people, Cancun has been carefully groomed into one of the most polished resorts anywhere.

Riu Palace Las Americas (Adults-Only)

Blvd Kukulcan Lote 4

+52 99 88 91 4300

Hotel Description

Riu Palace Las Americas: Cancun's All-Inclusive, Adults-Only Hot Spot

We've got some of the best news - Riu Palace Las Americas has undergone an extensive renovation. Opening October 2016 - this splashy-new resort has everything you want and nothing you don't. Located in the heart of the Cancun Hotel Zone, you have it all at your fingertips: shopping, nosh spots, nightlife and the best part? You can walk there. Back at the resort, you've got two glistening pools and Caracol Beach nearby for daytime chilling and resting up for the nighttime karaoke, where you can channel your inner American Idol. It's an all-inclusive resort so that means no doling out cash at every turn - all your food and drinks are covered. Your only responsibility is to show up at the Riu Palace Las Americas and be fabulous.

It's Time to Get Your Riu On.



DINING

Prep you taste buds because they'll be reveling in a boatload of outstanding flavors. Everything from tasty Mexican (of course) to Japanese. Gourmet Fusion (an eclectic mix of yum) to Italian/Brazilian. When you're craving a good strip of sirloin, there's a steakhouse, and when you want to have it all, there's buffet. Nom. Nom. Nom.

Tio Pepe
Type: Mexican
Hours: Daily, 6:30pm and 8:45pm
Description: Provides tapas items for dinner a la carte.
Dress code: Long trousers and shirts with sleeves for gentlemen.

Krystal
Type: Fusion
Hours: Daily, 6:30pm and 8:45pm
Description: Gourmet fusion-cuisine.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves for gentlemen.

Don Roberto
Type: Buffet
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 7am-10:30am; Dinner - daily, 6pm-10:30pm
Description: Variety of cuisines.
Dress code: Long trousers and shirts with sleeves for gentlemen.

Sakura
Type: Japanese
Hours: Daily, 6:30pm and 8:45pm
Description: Japanese cuisine, offering both teppanyaki-style grilling and a sushi bar.
Dress code: Long trousers and shirts with sleeves for gentlemen.

Los Arcos
Type: Italian/Brazilian
Hours: Lunch - daily, noon-3:30pm; Dinner - daily, 6:30pm and 8:45pm
Description: Serves Italian cuisine for lunch and features Brazilian Rodizio for dinner.
Dress code: Long trousers and shirts with sleeves for gentlemen.

El Romero
Type: Steakhouse
Hours: Lunch - daily, noon-4pm; Dinner - daily, 6:30pm and 8:45pm
Description: Features a poolside grill during lunch and a la carte steak dinner service.
Dress code: Long trousers and shirts with sleeves for gentlemen.

All hours are subject to change



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

If you've got a thirst, they've got five epic haunts for your party palate's pleasure. Hang at the poolside bar or float on over to the swim-up bar - drinks are always frosty and flowing. Later, you can hit the plaza, lobby or lounge. Or you can disregard what we're saying and do anything you darn well please. No matter what you choose, here's to you.

La Nuit
Lounge bar. Open daily.

Art Deco
Lobby bar. Open daily.

La Terraza
Plaza bar. Open daily.

Can
Swim-up bar. Open daily.

Cun
Poolside bar. Open daily.



BEACHES AND POOLS

Sink your toes into the sweet sand on Cancun's exclusive Caracol Beach - the teal waves and loungers are waiting for you. Then head on over to the two shimmering pools that have an adjoining Jacuzzi, and another that's heated in the winter. Beach Citizens, it's time to live large.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Windsurfing
  • Catamaran
  • Canoeing
  • Snorkeling
  • Scuba lesson at pool

For an additional charge:

  • Motorized water sports
  • Snorkeling excursions
  • Scuba diving excursions

Land

  • Fitness
  • Tennis
  • Table tennis
  • Volleyball

For an additional charge:

  • Bicycle

Golf
Receive 50% off green fees at Mayan Palace Golf Riviera Maya and 25% off green fees at Hilton Cancun Golf Club.



INTERNET

Riu Palace Las Americas offers complementary WiFi Service in room & common areas. The resort also has a wireless LAN zone.


SPA SERVICES

Renova Spa is full-service spa that is sure to leave you feeling relaxed and refreshed for an additional charge. Services include:
  • Massages
  • Body treatments
  • Facials
  • Beauty Salon

WEDDING/HONEYMOON

Riu Palace Las Americas is the perfect backdrop for your special day. With the help of a wedding planner, your day is bound to be perfect. Please contact the resort directly for more information.

CHILD CARE

This is an adults-only resort.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Riu Palace Las Americas is located 12.5 miles from Cancun International Airport (CUN) and 6.21 miles from downtown and across from Plaza Caracol shopping mall.

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: noon.
A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Holy Week
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports, and loud music.

MIN CHECK-IN AGE/SPRING BREAK POLICY: Student/Spring Break groups or individuals, regardless of age are not allowed at this hotel at any time. The hotel reserves the right to use reasonable means to identify suspected student/spring break groups. At least one person of 21 years or older is required in every room during March and April. The Hotel may request guests to show passport or official ID to proof age and reserves the right to refuse admission to anyone. In-room parties, unruly behavior and spring break groups are not allowed at any Riu Resort. Guests can and will be removed from the property at their own expense in the event of any disturbance or complaint from other guests or hotel staff.

Currency Policy
Please note that as of Jun 1, 2011, Riu Resorts in Mexico no longer accept or exchange U.S. dollars at the front desk. ATMs are available in the lobby of each resort for withdrawals in Mexican currency.

Exchange Privilege Program
Guests of this hotel can enjoy the facilities at Riu Caribe and Riu Cancun.

Sanitation Tax
Effective March 1, 2019, guests are required to pay a sanitation tax of $25.35 Mexican pesos per room, per night (approx. $1.33 USD), designated for environmental purposes. Please be mindful of the fluctuation of exchange rates, as this exact dollar amount may vary.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
  • Junior Suite
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
$35 Spa Credit More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 8/18 - 11/30
Starting at $759 was $1189
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 6 days left to book!
$35 Spa Credit More
4 days, 3 nights
Travel Dates 3/23 - 4/10
Starting at $709 was $1309
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only one day left to book!
$35 Spa Credit More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 4/13 - 8/17
Starting at $819 was $1309
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 6 days left to book!
$35 Spa Credit More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 6/1 - 6/30
Starting at $959 was $1489
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 6 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 3am EST