Search
Deals
Cruises
Get Help
Call Us

Now Emerald Cancun

Mexico - Cancun

Our Rating

4 Nights with Air from $619 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
3.2
Service
 
3.7
Beaches & Pools
 
3.8
Dining Options
 
2.9
Room Comfort
 
2.9
3 out of 5
"A beautiful resort with so many accommodations that we never left for 10 days. The staff was so energetic and helpful. Food was delicious! Coffee bar was amazing." – PeterRabbit
45 out of 108 (42%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Great presentation Unique food experience Bathroom Trash bag Pool side Are view Mirror leaks in bathroom View from our room
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 96 reviews. Sort by
November 5, 2019
Relaxing vacation

A beautiful resort with so many accommodations that we never left for 10 days. The staff was so energetic and helpful. Food was delicious! Coffee bar was amazing.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: FL
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 1, 2019
False Advertisement

This is the first time in my life I wish I had skipped time off of work and would rather have been at my desk. Luckily, our flights went well. But that's where the good stopped. We came to Now Emerald under the impression that it was a new resort -- just opened in June. No. It is over 40 years old and had not been renovated. Rooms were dirty and rundown, there were cockroaches on walls, rooms and hallways flooded frequently (3 times in the one week we stayed). The food was horrendous; buffet food was always cold unless you stood in line and ordered from the plancha, even then it had no flavor. We enjoyed one meal out of twenty. Our room never received washcloths or any toilettries aside from shower gel and lotion. We actually had to switch from our room with a King-size bed to a room with 2 Doubles because apparently all of the King mattresses are as firm as one can buy (i.e. hard as a rock), making sleeping extremely difficult. Pillows were flat and hard, the curtain was broken which let in a lot of light, as did the room door itself. Our cold water was shut off twice during our stay, and leaked out of the sink knob everytime it was turned on. The toilet in our room frequently would not flush. Our room was so humid, I left a book out on the nightstand and it literally grew mold on the side. The entertainment was subpar, gift/necessities/convenience store was incredibly tiny and outrageously priced. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, but I felt trapped and suffocated on this trip. We were completely lied to and are looking to get our money back. Save yourself the pain and book somewhere else.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: California
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 31, 2019
Loved Now Emerald Cancun

My husband and I took our 3 kids and our parents on vacation to the Now Emerald Cancun. The price was great and the resort was amazing! The Entertainment team was fantastic! Fillipe, James and Carlita really helped make our vacation something special! I highly recommend the Now Emerald Cancun!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Jamestown, NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 30, 2019
Bring your Water Shoes

First off if I could give less than 1 tree I would. This hotel is the worst hotel ever. It honestly brings the Now Hotels down. When they say Air conditioning they mean swamp coolers. All the vents are dripping water so as you stand there in the lobby you get wet. Which with as much humidity there is in Cancun prepare to be moist in and out of the hotel room. Its hot everywhere. The rooms are old and outdated. They also try to sell you a time share / membership when you check in so you can get a deal on the spa. When you go they waste 3 hrs of your time and tell you the Now Emerald is the worst Hotel they have. Duh figured that out when I was there. The 2nd floor which we were on flooded when it rained and some of the other rooms flooded. I walked out to 15 people trying to squeegee the whole floor. My son who was on the 4th floor also had a flood go figure they where higher than us. The food is mediocre at best. We did the buffet and the food was cold. The breakfast was the only good thing. Griselda the omelette maker and Tito the server were the only people that made the dining experience tolerable. I wasted my whole vacation in a crappy hotel and could not get out of their faster.DON'T GO there. I stayed at their Now Jade last year and it was beautiful. This hotel was the Oasis before and was worn down. They should of never opened it as a NOW and remodeled first. Its not cool to here the hammering, drilling and have the construction workers around you all the time. I want my money back for the waste of time I had.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: California
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

Room Information

Now Emerald Cancun boasts 427 luxury rooms and suites, all carefully designed for ultimate comfort and relaxation after long beach and pool days. All rooms are non-smoking, and come fully equipped with one king size bed or two doubles, 42" HD flat screen cable TV, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, daily restocked minibar, in-room safe, complimentary Wi-fi, and much, much more!

Room Details

Deluxe Garden View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Sunset Lagun View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Sunset Lagun View with Balcony
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Ocean View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Ocean View with Balcony
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Partial Ocean View (Available until 12/22/19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Ocean View (Available until 12/22/19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite (Available until 12/22/19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Master Suite (Available until 12/22/19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Now Emerald Cancun is the perfect mix of natural beauty and modern luxury.

No wristbands or additional gratuities required.

Indulging in a day of pampering at the spa... it's a dream!

 

What We'd Change

Gorgeous white sand beach, luxury rooms and suites and top-notch service... what's NOT to love?
 

Why You Should Go

This stunning resort sits just along Cancun's bustling Hotel Zone, where there's always something fun to do!

Now Emerald is only a quick 13-minute drive from Cancun International Airport.

Easy access to a variety of additional restaurants and bars at nearby, participating sister resorts.

Available Amenities

  • Beach
  • Beach Bar
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Children's Activities
  • Concierge Services
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Golf Course ($)
  • Kayaks
  • Snorkeling
  • Pool Bar
  • Scuba Diving ($)
  • Aerobics
  • Ping Pong
  • Game Room
  • Billiards
  • 8 Bars/Lounges
  • 8 Restaurants
  • Yoga
  • Massage/Spa Treatments ($)
  • Beach Towels
  • Wedding Services ($)
  • Room Service
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Aqua Aerobics
  • Wireless Internet
  • Pre-Teen Club
  • Fitness Center
  • Tour and Island Information
  • Introductory Scuba Lesson
  • Beauty Salon ($)
  • Evening Entertainment
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • Non-Smoking


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Bars and Nightlife
  • Beach
  • Beauty Salon
  • Dining
  • Fitness Center
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Historical Site(s)
  • Jet Ski Rentals
  • Kayaking
  • Mayan Ruins
  • Nature Park(s)
  • Scuba Diving
  • Snorkeling
  • Spa(s)/ Wellness Center(s)
  • Theme Park
  • Watersports Rentals

Map of Local Area

Cancun is definitely Mexico's showcase resort. Built in a location that was named by Mayan people, Cancun has been carefully groomed into one of the most polished resorts anywhere.

Now Emerald Cancun

Blvd. Kukulcan Km 19.5, Lote 50 Zona Hotelera

Hotel Description

Now Emerald Cancun

Situated less than 15 minutes from Cancun International Airport, along Cancun's world-famous Hotel Zone, Now Emerald Cancun offers exclusive luxury and ultimate relaxation. With stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and miles of white sand beach, this family-friendly resort is the perfect mix of natural paradise and modern luxury.

At Now Emerald Cancun, everything's included for an unforgettable, Unlimited-Luxury® vacation in paradise! The best part? No wristbands or additional gratuities are required to enjoy this awesome experience. Here's a peek into what you'll get:

  • Unlimited a la carte dining at eight gourmet restaurants (no reservations needed), six bar options (yes, teens can order a variety of non-alcoholic drinks, too!), plus options for grilled snacks and cafe items.
  • 24-hour access to food and drink options, including something sweet for the kiddos!
  • In-room minibar, fully-stocked with soft drinks, juice, bottled water & beer.
  • A variety of buffet and a-la-carte restaurants, no reservations required!
  • Bars and lounges with all the international and domestic brand drinks to go around.
  • Unlimited fruit juices, soft drinks and snacks.
  • Endless daily land and water activities for everyone!
  • Day and nightly live music and local entertainment.
  • All taxes and gratuities are included!
  • Guests at Now Emerald Cancun also have the option to upgrade their experience to the Preferred Club, which offers exclusive access to the Preferred Club lounge and many other awesome spots around the resort!



    DINING

    Carnival International
    Type: International Buffet
    Hours: Breakfast, 7am- 11:30am; Lunch, 12:30pm- 5pm; Dinner, 6pm- 10pm.
    Description: Carnival is a buffet-style eatery that offers a variety of international cuisine and classics that we all know and love.
    Dress code: Casual: Bermuda shorts or pants, sneakers/tennis shoes, sandals, no uncovered bathing suits and no sleeveless shirts for men.

    Spice
    Type: Asian
    Hours: Dinner, 5:30pm- 10:30pm
    Description: Indulge in some of the best sushi options or a variety of a la carte Asian cuisine.
    Dress code: Casual: Bermuda shorts or pants, sneakers/tennis shoes, sandals, no uncovered bathing suits and no sleeveless shirts for men.

    Capers
    Type: Italian
    Hours: Dinner, 6pm- 11pm.
    Description: Treat yourself to a variety of authentic Italian dishes served in an elegant atmosphere.
    Dress code: Casual-elegance: Short-sleeved dress shirts or collared shirts, long pants required for men and no sleeveless shirts or flip-flops.

    Tamarindo
    Type: Mexican
    Hours: Dinner, 6pm- 11pm
    Description: Enjoy delicious, traditional Mexican food served in a lively atmosphere.
    Dress code: Casual: Bermuda shorts or pants, sneakers/tennis shoes, sandals, no uncovered bathing suits and no sleeveless shirts for men.

    Cin Cin (Adults-Only)
    Type: Mediterranean
    Hours: Dinner, 6:30pm- 11pm
    Description: Dine on a variety of a la carte fish and Mediterranean dishes in an exclusive, adults-only setting.
    Dress code: Casual-elegance: Short-sleeved dress shirts or collared shirts, long pants required for men and no sleeveless shirts or flip-flops.

    Paramour
    Type: French
    Hours: Dinner, 6:30pm- 11pm
    Description: Indulge on a variety of French a la carte dishes.
    Dress code: Casual-elegance: Short-sleeved dress shirts or collared shirts, long pants required for men and no sleeveless shirts or flip-flops.

    Barefoot Grill
    Type: Grill
    Hours: Daily, 11am- 5pm
    Description: Enjoy a variety of grilled favorites served poolside.

    Sushi Bar
    Type: Sushi
    Hours: Daily, 12pm- 5pm
    Description: Choose from a variety of delicious sushi in a casual setting.

    Coco Cafe
    Type: Coffee & Snacks
    Hours: Daily, late night bites from 11pm-1am
    Description: Need an afternoon energy reboot or snack? Coco Cafe offers all the premium coffee, ice cream and snacks in a laid-back atmosphere near the main lobby.
    Dress code: Casual.

    Gluten-Free and Vegetarian Options
    Now Emerald offers a variety of gluten-free and vegetarian plates at each of its restaurants. Don't hesitate to notify the resort or restaurant managers in advance, and they will be more than happy to meet your needs.

    Hours are subject to change.



    BARS/NIGHTLIFE

    The Reef (Adults-only)
    Open daily, 10am- 6pm

    The Mix (Preferred Club guests only)
    Open daily, 10am- 6pm

    Splash (Wet Bar)
    Open daily, 10am- 6pm

    The Sandbar (Beach Bar)
    Open daily, 10am- 6pm

    Moments (Lobby Bar)
    Open daily, 10am- 1am

    Scores
    Open daily, 6pm- 10pm; Disco (adults-only), 10pm- 1am

    Sushi Bar
    Open daily, 10am- 6pm

    The Lounge
    Open daily, 7am- 11pm

    Sip, Savor and See Dining Experience
    Now Emerald Cancun offers guests the chance to Sip, Savor and See participating Unlimited-Luxury® sister resorts in the area. This means getting to hop around neighboring sister resorts and sipping on even more complimentary cocktails, savoring even more delicious cuisine at any of their restaurants and the chance to see that evening's entertainment. This experience is not a day-pass, and is only available for dinner. Guests must make arrangements through Now Emerald's concierge by 3pm. Transportation to and from the resort must be arranged separately.



    BEACHES AND POOLS

    Spend the day lounging by any of the resort's four pools or on the beach with stunning views!


    SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

    Water

    • Swimming
    • Water aerobics
    • Scuba diving ($)
    • Kayaking
    • Water volleyball
    • Snorkeling
    • Hobie cat
    • Pool intro to scuba lessons

    Land

    • Ping pong
    • Board games
    • Golf ($)
    • Zumba
    • Yoga
    • Aerobics


    INTERNET

    Complimentary Wi-Fi is available for all guests through the Unlimited Connectivity mobile app.

    SPA SERVICES

    Pamper yourself at the onsite Spa by Pevonia with various facial and massage treatments including facials, body scrubs, reflexology, manicures pedicures and much more. All spa treatments are available at an additional cost.

    WEDDING SERVICES

    Now Emerald Cancun offers a variety of romantic wedding services, packages and honeymoon packages.

    CHILD CARE

    Kids ages 3 to 12 get to enjoy the onsite Explorer's Club for Kids, featuring supervised activities with Red Cross certified staff. The program offers a variety of fun and even educational activities ranging from arts and crafts, storytelling and music to treasure hunts, video games and sandcastle contests.

    For teens ages 13-17, there's tons for them to do as well! The Core Zone Teens Club offers a variety of activities such as daily social events and disco mixers, video game stations (Xbox 360, Wii and Play Station), ping pong, billiards, air hockey and much more! And yes, parents can play too!

    Professional babysitting services are also available at the resort from 8am-11pm. Please contact the concierge for more details. Additional costs apply.



    ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

    Location
    Located along Cancun's world-famous Hotel Zone, Now Emerald is just a quick, less than 15-minute ride from Cancun International Airport.

    Check-In/Check-Out
    Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: noon.
    A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.



    All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
    Close
     

    Choose Your Options

    Depart:  
    Number of Rooms:
     
    Room 1 Details:
    - or -
    Choose a Vacation Package
    and Save More!
    $50-$150 Instant Savings More
    5 days, 4 nights
    Travel Dates 11/11 - 12/22
    Starting at $619 was $1499
    All-Inclusive

    Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

    Only 4 days left to book!
    $50-$150 Instant Savings More
    5 days, 4 nights
    Travel Dates 1/4 - 4/11
    Starting at $769 was $1459
    All-Inclusive

    Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

    Only 4 days left to book!

    Need Assistance?

    Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

    (800) 915-2322
    7 Days a Week - 5am to 2am EST

    All Mexico - Cancun Resorts