Search
Deals
Cruises
Get Help
Call Us

Now Emerald Cancun

Mexico - Cancun

Our Rating

4 Nights with Air from $1,229 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
2.9
Service
 
3.9
Beaches & Pools
 
3.9
Dining Options
 
2.9
Room Comfort
 
2.6
2.9 out of 5
"I was lucky enough to snag this all inclusive deal to Cancun! At first I was worried because of the reviews of things not working, etc.. however I got to Now emerald on 6/11/19 for 4 days and I was so ..." – Nicole12
7 out of 17 (41%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
View from our room Are view Mirror leaks in bathroom Pool side
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 14 reviews. Sort by
June 24, 2019
Not hot water and something no water

Emerald Now has been the worst All in we have ever stayed at... Check in went smooth and then we made it to our room and it was down hill from there. Our AC worked half the time. Hot water worked half the time. Then went a whole night with NO water. The food at the buffet was the best of all the food. The staff at the restaurant Was the best thing about this place. The pool and beach was nice. That was the little good. The ceiling were leaking through out (room too) ceiling by the lobby was leaking buckets. Still made the best of it cause it is Cancun but I would NOT recommend this resort to anyone and we will never use it again. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE. and one more thing we paid for a day trip and came down and sat in the lobby for two hours waiting on our ride and then Amstar got there and told us the trip was canceled.... No trip wake up early sweat in lobby and wait 10-15 to get our $1050 returned.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Arlington,TX
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 23, 2019
Nice place

In general it was excellent vacation. Room to improve: food,, slow service, plumbing problem was not resolved after 3 times we called, beach full of sea weeds.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Atlanta
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 21, 2019

Hotel was not new as I was told when booking our trip-- placed smelled bad, construction everywhere, mold in rooms, light hanging down from shower ceiling, roach on bathroom counter, floors wet, sink dirty, faucet cracked and I can go on and on. Workers were very friendly and tried to accommodate us, but you can't cover up a lie and hide nasty!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: texas
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 18, 2019
Great vacation for a great price!

I was lucky enough to snag this all inclusive deal to Cancun! At first I was worried because of the reviews of things not working, etc.. however I got to Now emerald on 6/11/19 for 4 days and I was so pleased with everything! Transportation to and from the airport was easy to find (look for cheap Caribbean sign) it was just a short ride from the airport. When I got to the hotel check in was easy but we had to wait until 3pm for our room-which was totally fine with us because we left our luggage in a safe spot in the main lobby. We surprisingly got upgraded to a room with a balcony! The pools are so nice, there’s a bar on the beach -and the workers were attentive to getting my friend and I drinks! There are many places to eat and room service 24/7 (although order with time) there’s a cafe for early risers and buffet for non-picky eaters. There’s also different restaurants my favorite was tamarindo and my friends favorite was Capers. I think the best part of Now Emerald was the workers! They’re so friendly and attentive to the guests! On the beach there’s plenty to do like jet ski & parasailing. Great time! I highly recommend!

View from our room Pool side
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 19-24
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

Room Information

Now Emerald Cancun boasts 427 luxury rooms and suites, all carefully designed for ultimate comfort and relaxation after long beach and pool days. All rooms are non-smoking, and come fully equipped with one king size bed or two doubles, 42" HD flat screen cable TV, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, daily restocked minibar, in-room safe, complimentary Wi-fi, and much, much more!

Room Details

Deluxe Garden View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Laguna View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Laguna View with Balcony
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Ocean Front
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Ocean Front with Balcony
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Junior Suite
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Partial Ocean View (Available until 12/22/19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean Front (Available until...
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite (Available until 12/22/19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Master Suite (Available until 12/22/19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Now Emerald Cancun is the perfect mix of natural beauty and modern luxury.

No wristbands or additional gratuities required.

Indulging in a day of pampering at the spa... it's a dream!

 

What We'd Change

Gorgeous white sand beach, luxury rooms and suites and top-notch service... what's NOT to love?
 

Why You Should Go

This stunning resort sits just along Cancun's bustling Hotel Zone, where there's always something fun to do!

Now Emerald is only a quick 13-minute drive from Cancun International Airport.

Easy access to a variety of additional restaurants and bars at nearby, participating sister resorts.

Available Amenities

  • Beach
  • Beach Bar
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Children's Activities
  • Concierge Services
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Golf Course ($)
  • Kayaks
  • Snorkeling
  • Pool Bar
  • Scuba Diving ($)
  • Aerobics
  • Ping Pong
  • Game Room
  • Billiards
  • 8 Bars/Lounges
  • 8 Restaurants
  • Yoga
  • Massage/Spa Treatments ($)
  • Beach Towels
  • Wedding Services ($)
  • Room Service
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Aqua Aerobics
  • Wireless Internet
  • Pre-Teen Club
  • Fitness Center
  • Tour and Island Information
  • Introductory Scuba Lesson
  • Beauty Salon ($)
  • Evening Entertainment
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • Non-Smoking


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Bars and Nightlife
  • Beach
  • Beauty Salon
  • Dining
  • Fitness Center
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Historical Site(s)
  • Jet Ski Rentals
  • Kayaking
  • Mayan Ruins
  • Nature Park(s)
  • Scuba Diving
  • Snorkeling
  • Spa(s)/ Wellness Center(s)
  • Theme Park
  • Watersports Rentals

Map of Local Area

Cancun is definitely Mexico's showcase resort. Built in a location that was named by Mayan people, Cancun has been carefully groomed into one of the most polished resorts anywhere.

Now Emerald Cancun

Blvd. Kukulcan Km 19.5, Lote 50 Zona Hotelera

Hotel Description

Now Emerald Cancun

Situated less than 15 minutes from Cancun International Airport, along Cancun's world-famous Hotel Zone, Now Emerald Cancun offers exclusive luxury and ultimate relaxation. With stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and miles of white sand beach, this family-friendly resort is the perfect mix of natural paradise and modern luxury.

At Now Emerald Cancun, everything's included for an unforgettable, Unlimited-Luxury® vacation in paradise! The best part? No wristbands or additional gratuities are required to enjoy this awesome experience. Here's a peek into what you'll get:

  • Unlimited a la carte dining at eight gourmet restaurants (no reservations needed), six bar options (yes, teens can order a variety of non-alcoholic drinks, too!), plus options for grilled snacks and cafe items.
  • 24-hour access to food and drink options, including something sweet for the kiddos!
  • In-room minibar, fully-stocked with soft drinks, juice, bottled water & beer.
  • A variety of buffet and a-la-carte restaurants, no reservations required!
  • Bars and lounges with all the international and domestic brand drinks to go around.
  • Unlimited fruit juices, soft drinks and snacks.
  • Endless daily land and water activities for everyone!
  • Day and nightly live music and local entertainment.
  • All taxes and gratuities are included!
  • Guests at Now Emerald Cancun also have the option to upgrade their experience to the Preferred Club, which offers exclusive access to the Preferred Club lounge and many other awesome spots around the resort!



    DINING

    Carnival International
    Type: International Buffet
    Hours: Breakfast, 7am- 11:30am; Lunch, 12:30pm- 5pm; Dinner, 6pm- 10pm.
    Description: Carnival is a buffet-style eatery that offers a variety of international cuisine and classics that we all know and love.
    Dress code: Casual: Bermuda shorts or pants, sneakers/tennis shoes, sandals, no uncovered bathing suits and no sleeveless shirts for men.

    Spice
    Type: Asian
    Hours: Dinner, 5:30pm- 10:30pm
    Description: Indulge in some of the best sushi options or a variety of a la carte Asian cuisine.
    Dress code: Casual: Bermuda shorts or pants, sneakers/tennis shoes, sandals, no uncovered bathing suits and no sleeveless shirts for men.

    Capers
    Type: Italian
    Hours: Dinner, 6pm- 11pm.
    Description: Treat yourself to a variety of authentic Italian dishes served in an elegant atmosphere.
    Dress code: Casual-elegance: Short-sleeved dress shirts or collared shirts, long pants required for men and no sleeveless shirts or flip-flops.

    Tamarindo
    Type: Mexican
    Hours: Dinner, 6pm- 11pm
    Description: Enjoy delicious, traditional Mexican food served in a lively atmosphere.
    Dress code: Casual: Bermuda shorts or pants, sneakers/tennis shoes, sandals, no uncovered bathing suits and no sleeveless shirts for men.

    Cin Cin (Adults-Only)
    Type: Mediterranean
    Hours: Dinner, 6:30pm- 11pm
    Description: Dine on a variety of a la carte fish and Mediterranean dishes in an exclusive, adults-only setting.
    Dress code: Casual-elegance: Short-sleeved dress shirts or collared shirts, long pants required for men and no sleeveless shirts or flip-flops.

    Paramour
    Type: French
    Hours: Dinner, 6:30pm- 11pm
    Description: Indulge on a variety of French a la carte dishes.
    Dress code: Casual-elegance: Short-sleeved dress shirts or collared shirts, long pants required for men and no sleeveless shirts or flip-flops.

    Barefoot Grill
    Type: Grill
    Hours: Daily, 11am- 5pm
    Description: Enjoy a variety of grilled favorites served poolside.

    Sushi Bar
    Type: Sushi
    Hours: Daily, 12pm- 5pm
    Description: Choose from a variety of delicious sushi in a casual setting.

    Coco Cafe
    Type: Coffee & Snacks
    Hours: Daily, late night bites from 11pm-1am
    Description: Need an afternoon energy reboot or snack? Coco Cafe offers all the premium coffee, ice cream and snacks in a laid-back atmosphere near the main lobby.
    Dress code: Casual.

    Gluten-Free and Vegetarian Options
    Now Emerald offers a variety of gluten-free and vegetarian plates at each of its restaurants. Don't hesitate to notify the resort or restaurant managers in advance, and they will be more than happy to meet your needs.

    Hours are subject to change.



    BARS/NIGHTLIFE

    The Reef (Adults-only)
    Open daily, 10am- 6pm

    The Mix (Preferred Club guests only)
    Open daily, 10am- 6pm

    Splash (Wet Bar)
    Open daily, 10am- 6pm

    The Sandbar (Beach Bar)
    Open daily, 10am- 6pm

    Moments (Lobby Bar)
    Open daily, 10am- 1am

    Scores
    Open daily, 6pm- 10pm; Disco (adults-only), 10pm- 1am

    Sushi Bar
    Open daily, 10am- 6pm

    The Lounge
    Open daily, 7am- 11pm

    Sip, Savor and See Dining Experience
    Now Emerald Cancun offers guests the chance to Sip, Savor and See participating Unlimited-Luxury® sister resorts in the area. This means getting to hop around neighboring sister resorts and sipping on even more complimentary cocktails, savoring even more delicious cuisine at any of their restaurants and the chance to see that evening's entertainment. This experience is not a day-pass, and is only available for dinner. Guests must make arrangements through Now Emerald's concierge by 3pm. Transportation to and from the resort must be arranged separately.



    BEACHES AND POOLS

    Spend the day lounging by any of the resort's four pools or on the beach with stunning views!


    SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

    Water

    • Swimming
    • Water aerobics
    • Scuba diving ($)
    • Kayaking
    • Water volleyball
    • Snorkeling
    • Hobie cat
    • Pool intro to scuba lessons

    Land

    • Ping pong
    • Board games
    • Golf ($)
    • Zumba
    • Yoga
    • Aerobics


    INTERNET

    Complimentary Wi-Fi is available for all guests through the Unlimited Connectivity mobile app.

    SPA SERVICES

    Pamper yourself at the onsite Spa by Pevonia with various facial and massage treatments including facials, body scrubs, reflexology, manicures pedicures and much more. All spa treatments are available at an additional cost.

    WEDDING SERVICES

    Now Emerald Cancun offers a variety of romantic wedding services, packages and honeymoon packages.

    CHILD CARE

    Kids ages 3 to 12 get to enjoy the onsite Explorer's Club for Kids, featuring supervised activities with Red Cross certified staff. The program offers a variety of fun and even educational activities ranging from arts and crafts, storytelling and music to treasure hunts, video games and sandcastle contests.

    For teens ages 13-17, there's tons for them to do as well! The Core Zone Teens Club offers a variety of activities such as daily social events and disco mixers, video game stations (Xbox 360, Wii and Play Station), ping pong, billiards, air hockey and much more! And yes, parents can play too!

    Professional babysitting services are also available at the resort from 8am-11pm. Please contact the concierge for more details. Additional costs apply.



    ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

    Location
    Located along Cancun's world-famous Hotel Zone, Now Emerald is just a quick, less than 15-minute ride from Cancun International Airport.

    Check-In/Check-Out
    Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: noon. A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

    Close
     

    Choose Your Options

    Depart:  
    Number of Rooms:
     
    Room 1 Details:
    - or -
    Choose a Vacation Package
    and Save More!
    Free Non- Stop Transfers More
    5 days, 4 nights
    Travel Dates 7/13 - 12/22
    Starting at $1229 was $1989
    All-Inclusive

    Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

    Only 5 days left to book!

    Need Assistance?

    Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

    (800) 915-2322
    7 Days a Week - 5am to 2am EST