Search
Deals
Cruises
Get Help
Call Us

Now Emerald Cancun

Mexico - Cancun

Our Rating

4 Nights with Air from $919 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
3.3
Service
 
3.8
Beaches & Pools
 
3.8
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
3.1 out of 5
"I was lucky enough to snag this all inclusive deal to Cancun! At first I was worried because of the reviews of things not working, etc.. however I got to Now emerald on 6/11/19 for 4 days and I was so ..." – Nicole12
32 out of 70 (46%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Great presentation Unique food experience Bathroom Trash bag Pool side Are view Mirror leaks in bathroom View from our room
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 61 reviews. Sort by
August 19, 2019
Great place to relax!

Service was great. All inclusive food and drinks. Easy access to airport and other places. Very good.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Tampa FL
Age: 45-54

August 17, 2019
Horrible Service but Great Restaurants and Pools

We reserved a deluxe partial ocean view for 2 adults and 1 kid. We requested 2 beds and a balcony. Well we got one and not the other. We understand that requests are not guaranteed by what they don’t tell you in the fine print is that for the 3rd person if they don’t have 2 double beds available that person will has to sleep on a roll away. Totally unacceptable. We returned to the front desk to discuss the issue. We were upgraded to oceanfront on 9th and promised our same room on same level just with 2 beds from Alberto. While discussing the issue, Alberto was very rude. When we were having discussion about the issue, he continually cut us off and would over speak us even after we brought it to his attention. This all occurred on our first day. Also, the food at the buffet was not good. Day 2 it was time for the transfer. We went on tour of other properties and decided to purchase the unlimited Vacation Club. We discussed our issues prior to purchasing. Upon our return, we literally waited 2 hours. They kept telling us to come back in 20 minutes. The supervisor had to check because the housekeeping wasn’t answering. Finally I asked to speak to the manager. The manager arrived and took someone prior to us. We missed 2 hours of spending time with our friends and family just for our issue not to be resolved and for us to move back to the 2nd room on 9th floor. Day 3 we didn’t have any running water. We couldn’t shower. Our toilets wouldn’t flush. When we contacted the front desk, they promised someone would come that night. Lord and behold we fell asleep. We contacted them in the middle of the night and still no response. When we awoke in the morning, my husband alerted a worker in the hallway and that’s when the issue was finally resolved. Day 4 we had issues with the elevator where we literally thought we were going to get stuck for over 3 minutes. Then, it started up and skipped the floor we selected and ended up at the lowest level. We were able to walk back up to the main level. We reported the issue but with no prevail because we ended up almost getting stuck again that evening. On a better note, the restaurant service at the Italian and French restaurant was outstanding. The food was also amazing. Also, the poolside food special offerings were great. The resort appearance is very misleading with the service as the resort is immaculate. The pools and views are also amazing.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Washington, DC
Age: 35-44
Travel: 7+ trips/year

August 16, 2019
Disappointing

I'll try to keep this brief as there were multiple issues that bothered me about this location. For starters most of the service was great, most of the resort staff were extremely courteous and helpful with questions or concerns I had. A few of the issues that put me off and this is the reason I would not recommend. We tried out a different restaurant every night we were at the hotel and their food was mediocre at best. Each restaurant had one really good appetizer and a solid main course but for most of the other food it was overcooked or undercooked and either lacking flavor or tasted off. we had a group of 10 and the restaurants would not allow us to sit together unless we bought several bottles of wine and when we would tell them no they said the most they could accommodate was 8 per table but if we purchased their wine they would make exceptions, i thought this was a pretty flawed view on things. BTW we ended up having to split up most nights for dinner. This goes for all the restaurants in the resort. On another note, each restaurant was very hot, lack of proper airconditioning made eating very uncomfortable, it was usually cooler outside with the breeze than inside the restaurants. The adult pool was nice and private but to use one of their cabanas you had to make a bottle purchase. The Adult pool also had very limited other seating besides the cabanas, so unless you got down there at 8:00 am good luck getting a spot. The other pools were overcrowded and we always fount if hard to get a spot. So to summarize it, Service was fairly good, Food and amenities definitely left a lot of room for improvement. From a scale of 1-5, i would give this resort a solid 2 with much room for improvement.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Florida
Age: 35-44
Travel: 7+ trips/year

August 9, 2019
Nice but some issues

Enjoyed our stay. Great pools and beach. Lots of seaweed though. Checkin was a bit long. Did not care for being hounded about going to a 90 minute presentation.... that turned out being 3 hours nearly. Air conditioner in room wasn’t very good, one morning the mirrors were covered with condensation because it worked so poorly. Staff was wonderful, food was good and at times awesome. Room service was fast and good. Lots of entertainment in evenings. Too bad vendors can roam the beach in front of the resorts trying to sell things, but after saying no they always moved along. Was nice having parasailing right on the beach. Wait staff was awesome! Overall was a good vacation considering how short of a time the resort had been open.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Evansville, Indiana
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

Room Information

Now Emerald Cancun boasts 427 luxury rooms and suites, all carefully designed for ultimate comfort and relaxation after long beach and pool days. All rooms are non-smoking, and come fully equipped with one king size bed or two doubles, 42" HD flat screen cable TV, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, daily restocked minibar, in-room safe, complimentary Wi-fi, and much, much more!

Room Details

Deluxe Garden View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Laguna View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Laguna View with Balcony
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Ocean Front
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Ocean Front with Balcony
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Junior Suite
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Partial Ocean View (Available until 12/22/19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Deluxe Ocean Front (Available until...
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite (Available until 12/22/19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Master Suite (Available until 12/22/19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Now Emerald Cancun is the perfect mix of natural beauty and modern luxury.

No wristbands or additional gratuities required.

Indulging in a day of pampering at the spa... it's a dream!

 

What We'd Change

Gorgeous white sand beach, luxury rooms and suites and top-notch service... what's NOT to love?
 

Why You Should Go

This stunning resort sits just along Cancun's bustling Hotel Zone, where there's always something fun to do!

Now Emerald is only a quick 13-minute drive from Cancun International Airport.

Easy access to a variety of additional restaurants and bars at nearby, participating sister resorts.

Available Amenities

  • Beach
  • Beach Bar
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Children's Activities
  • Concierge Services
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Golf Course ($)
  • Kayaks
  • Snorkeling
  • Pool Bar
  • Scuba Diving ($)
  • Aerobics
  • Ping Pong
  • Game Room
  • Billiards
  • 8 Bars/Lounges
  • 8 Restaurants
  • Yoga
  • Massage/Spa Treatments ($)
  • Beach Towels
  • Wedding Services ($)
  • Room Service
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Aqua Aerobics
  • Wireless Internet
  • Pre-Teen Club
  • Fitness Center
  • Tour and Island Information
  • Introductory Scuba Lesson
  • Beauty Salon ($)
  • Evening Entertainment
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • Non-Smoking


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Bars and Nightlife
  • Beach
  • Beauty Salon
  • Dining
  • Fitness Center
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Historical Site(s)
  • Jet Ski Rentals
  • Kayaking
  • Mayan Ruins
  • Nature Park(s)
  • Scuba Diving
  • Snorkeling
  • Spa(s)/ Wellness Center(s)
  • Theme Park
  • Watersports Rentals

Map of Local Area

Cancun is definitely Mexico's showcase resort. Built in a location that was named by Mayan people, Cancun has been carefully groomed into one of the most polished resorts anywhere.

Now Emerald Cancun

Blvd. Kukulcan Km 19.5, Lote 50 Zona Hotelera

Hotel Description

Now Emerald Cancun

Situated less than 15 minutes from Cancun International Airport, along Cancun's world-famous Hotel Zone, Now Emerald Cancun offers exclusive luxury and ultimate relaxation. With stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and miles of white sand beach, this family-friendly resort is the perfect mix of natural paradise and modern luxury.

At Now Emerald Cancun, everything's included for an unforgettable, Unlimited-Luxury® vacation in paradise! The best part? No wristbands or additional gratuities are required to enjoy this awesome experience. Here's a peek into what you'll get:

  • Unlimited a la carte dining at eight gourmet restaurants (no reservations needed), six bar options (yes, teens can order a variety of non-alcoholic drinks, too!), plus options for grilled snacks and cafe items.
  • 24-hour access to food and drink options, including something sweet for the kiddos!
  • In-room minibar, fully-stocked with soft drinks, juice, bottled water & beer.
  • A variety of buffet and a-la-carte restaurants, no reservations required!
  • Bars and lounges with all the international and domestic brand drinks to go around.
  • Unlimited fruit juices, soft drinks and snacks.
  • Endless daily land and water activities for everyone!
  • Day and nightly live music and local entertainment.
  • All taxes and gratuities are included!
  • Guests at Now Emerald Cancun also have the option to upgrade their experience to the Preferred Club, which offers exclusive access to the Preferred Club lounge and many other awesome spots around the resort!



    DINING

    Carnival International
    Type: International Buffet
    Hours: Breakfast, 7am- 11:30am; Lunch, 12:30pm- 5pm; Dinner, 6pm- 10pm.
    Description: Carnival is a buffet-style eatery that offers a variety of international cuisine and classics that we all know and love.
    Dress code: Casual: Bermuda shorts or pants, sneakers/tennis shoes, sandals, no uncovered bathing suits and no sleeveless shirts for men.

    Spice
    Type: Asian
    Hours: Dinner, 5:30pm- 10:30pm
    Description: Indulge in some of the best sushi options or a variety of a la carte Asian cuisine.
    Dress code: Casual: Bermuda shorts or pants, sneakers/tennis shoes, sandals, no uncovered bathing suits and no sleeveless shirts for men.

    Capers
    Type: Italian
    Hours: Dinner, 6pm- 11pm.
    Description: Treat yourself to a variety of authentic Italian dishes served in an elegant atmosphere.
    Dress code: Casual-elegance: Short-sleeved dress shirts or collared shirts, long pants required for men and no sleeveless shirts or flip-flops.

    Tamarindo
    Type: Mexican
    Hours: Dinner, 6pm- 11pm
    Description: Enjoy delicious, traditional Mexican food served in a lively atmosphere.
    Dress code: Casual: Bermuda shorts or pants, sneakers/tennis shoes, sandals, no uncovered bathing suits and no sleeveless shirts for men.

    Cin Cin (Adults-Only)
    Type: Mediterranean
    Hours: Dinner, 6:30pm- 11pm
    Description: Dine on a variety of a la carte fish and Mediterranean dishes in an exclusive, adults-only setting.
    Dress code: Casual-elegance: Short-sleeved dress shirts or collared shirts, long pants required for men and no sleeveless shirts or flip-flops.

    Paramour
    Type: French
    Hours: Dinner, 6:30pm- 11pm
    Description: Indulge on a variety of French a la carte dishes.
    Dress code: Casual-elegance: Short-sleeved dress shirts or collared shirts, long pants required for men and no sleeveless shirts or flip-flops.

    Barefoot Grill
    Type: Grill
    Hours: Daily, 11am- 5pm
    Description: Enjoy a variety of grilled favorites served poolside.

    Sushi Bar
    Type: Sushi
    Hours: Daily, 12pm- 5pm
    Description: Choose from a variety of delicious sushi in a casual setting.

    Coco Cafe
    Type: Coffee & Snacks
    Hours: Daily, late night bites from 11pm-1am
    Description: Need an afternoon energy reboot or snack? Coco Cafe offers all the premium coffee, ice cream and snacks in a laid-back atmosphere near the main lobby.
    Dress code: Casual.

    Gluten-Free and Vegetarian Options
    Now Emerald offers a variety of gluten-free and vegetarian plates at each of its restaurants. Don't hesitate to notify the resort or restaurant managers in advance, and they will be more than happy to meet your needs.

    Hours are subject to change.



    BARS/NIGHTLIFE

    The Reef (Adults-only)
    Open daily, 10am- 6pm

    The Mix (Preferred Club guests only)
    Open daily, 10am- 6pm

    Splash (Wet Bar)
    Open daily, 10am- 6pm

    The Sandbar (Beach Bar)
    Open daily, 10am- 6pm

    Moments (Lobby Bar)
    Open daily, 10am- 1am

    Scores
    Open daily, 6pm- 10pm; Disco (adults-only), 10pm- 1am

    Sushi Bar
    Open daily, 10am- 6pm

    The Lounge
    Open daily, 7am- 11pm

    Sip, Savor and See Dining Experience
    Now Emerald Cancun offers guests the chance to Sip, Savor and See participating Unlimited-Luxury® sister resorts in the area. This means getting to hop around neighboring sister resorts and sipping on even more complimentary cocktails, savoring even more delicious cuisine at any of their restaurants and the chance to see that evening's entertainment. This experience is not a day-pass, and is only available for dinner. Guests must make arrangements through Now Emerald's concierge by 3pm. Transportation to and from the resort must be arranged separately.



    BEACHES AND POOLS

    Spend the day lounging by any of the resort's four pools or on the beach with stunning views!


    SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

    Water

    • Swimming
    • Water aerobics
    • Scuba diving ($)
    • Kayaking
    • Water volleyball
    • Snorkeling
    • Hobie cat
    • Pool intro to scuba lessons

    Land

    • Ping pong
    • Board games
    • Golf ($)
    • Zumba
    • Yoga
    • Aerobics


    INTERNET

    Complimentary Wi-Fi is available for all guests through the Unlimited Connectivity mobile app.

    SPA SERVICES

    Pamper yourself at the onsite Spa by Pevonia with various facial and massage treatments including facials, body scrubs, reflexology, manicures pedicures and much more. All spa treatments are available at an additional cost.

    WEDDING SERVICES

    Now Emerald Cancun offers a variety of romantic wedding services, packages and honeymoon packages.

    CHILD CARE

    Kids ages 3 to 12 get to enjoy the onsite Explorer's Club for Kids, featuring supervised activities with Red Cross certified staff. The program offers a variety of fun and even educational activities ranging from arts and crafts, storytelling and music to treasure hunts, video games and sandcastle contests.

    For teens ages 13-17, there's tons for them to do as well! The Core Zone Teens Club offers a variety of activities such as daily social events and disco mixers, video game stations (Xbox 360, Wii and Play Station), ping pong, billiards, air hockey and much more! And yes, parents can play too!

    Professional babysitting services are also available at the resort from 8am-11pm. Please contact the concierge for more details. Additional costs apply.



    ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

    Location
    Located along Cancun's world-famous Hotel Zone, Now Emerald is just a quick, less than 15-minute ride from Cancun International Airport.

    Check-In/Check-Out
    Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: noon. A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

    Close
     

    Choose Your Options

    Depart:  
    Number of Rooms:
     
    Room 1 Details:
    - or -
    Choose a Vacation Package
    and Save More!
    $200 in Resort Coupons More
    5 days, 4 nights
    Travel Dates 1/3 - 4/3
    Starting at $919 was $1469
    All-Inclusive

    Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

    Only 5 days left to book!
    Free Non-Stop Transfers More
    5 days, 4 nights
    Travel Dates 8/25 - 12/21
    Starting at $689 was $1409
    All-Inclusive

    Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

    Only 4 days left to book!

    Need Assistance?

    Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

    (800) 915-2322
    7 Days a Week - 5am to 2am EST