Search
Deals
Cruises
Get Help
Call Us

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar (Adults Only)

Dominican Republic - Punta Cana

Our Rating

5 Nights with Air from $1,029 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.5
Dining Options
 
3.8
Room Comfort
 
4.0
4.1 out of 5
"Let me preface this by stating my wife and I do not buy anything without reading the reviews, so I give myself instant credibility for my take on this resort. haha. But really, we stayed at this Resor..." – MatthewSaintLouis
375 out of 489 (77%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Pools!!! Nightlife Beach at sunset Beautiful scenery Sunrise Beach at Sunrise the lounge hanging at the pool reef explorer excursion beautiful bathroom Ambar pool Sunrise on the beach Beach Ambar lobby patio at night Sign Pool Villa Views The view outside our room, junior swim up deluxe suite. view from our room Saona excursion heaven Ambar Beach going to the pool View from our hut foam party! Cheers to you! buffet of yumminess Taken by Henry the photographer!
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 425 reviews. Sort by
June 16, 2019
We had a great time

Great time all around. Would def book with cheap Caribbean again. Just not to DR, since people keep dying down there.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 25-34

June 10, 2019
Best vacation ever

You could spend a lot more money. But you won’t find a better value. The service & resort are as good as they come


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: California
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 10, 2019
Vacation of a Lifetime

This was our first time here and can't give enough praise on this place. Everyone was so friendly and went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed almost like family. We talked to the hotel manager everyday he remembered our names and always checked on us to make sure our stay here was always up to par. We have fallen in love with this place and will continue to make it our yearly get away. You can't beat or top the experiences we've had and look forward to going back next year. We highly recommend the MEAT place for dinner as it was hands down our favorite place to eat besides the buffet. We met a ton of people and set up some everlasting friendships and we all plan on reuniting same time next year. It was hard to leave, the guys at the pool bar even offered us to stay another week. Big shoutout to the bartender's at the pool bar D or ayyah as we called him, Omar and Carlos you guys rocked and really hope your still there when we return next year. We had no issues what so ever. The only negative thing I would say is the Sportsbar needs improvement on service and the food.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Moodus, CT
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 1, 2019
Great Deal, highly recommend

Got a great deal at the Bahia principle ambar through CheapCaribean. I checked all websites for months and CheapCaribbean gave me the best deal. Booked the flight, airport shuttle transfer to hotel and hotel through them. I was very satisfied. If you are just traveling as a couple I highly recommend going to the Bahia Principle Ambar for adults only. I like all inclusives, this was tremendous. You have access to all of the Bahia sister properties and enjoy all the privileges of the all inclusive. I suggest the Ambar. It is magnificent. You will not be disappointed. Geared towards adults it's great for any couple of any range, and it is a mix of all age adult couples for sure. I had a splendid time. The food was great which include buffets and a la Cart restaurants . The bars were great as well. The ocean was clean and beautiful and you are closest to it at the Ambar. The employees were overwhelmingly courteous. Good vodka whisky and rum as well as all the speciality drinks. You really get a great bang for your buck at the Ambar in Punta Cana. I cannot possibly see anyone giving this resort a bad review..I visited them for 6 day the last week of May,2019. Again I highly recommend and you will not be disappointed.

Great Deal, highly recommend Great Deal, highly recommend
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Long Branch, New Jersey
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

Room Information

528 Junior Suites with hydro massage bath tub and separated jet shower with hydro massage, distributed in 3 story villas.

Room Details

Junior Suite Deluxe
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite Deluxe Swim Up
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

All-inclusive, swoon-worthy resort that caters to only beach-loving adults.

You're steps away from the beach - the rooms at Ambar are closer to the sands.

Tons of activities - three tennis courts, ping pong, foosball, soccer. Game on.

Reveling in all the facilities & restaurants (except buffets) at the Luxury Bahia Principe hotels and Grand Bahia Principe hotels in the complex.

 

What We'd Change

Sometimes getting from Ambar to enjoy the rest of the resort is a bit of a trek. Luckily, you can hitch a ride on the train that shuttles guests around.

 

Why You Should Go

You're just a short 30 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

You can snorkel in the turquoise ocean or explore them on a kayak or boogie board. One hour a day is free.

Don't miss the ahh-mazing spa. Remember - the kids aren't with you. It's your time.

Pueblo Principe is a little village at the resort with shops, a courtyard for shows and more.

Available Amenities

  • Tour Assistance
  • Beach
  • Casino ($)
  • Concierge Services
  • Currency Exchange
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Gift Shop
  • Kayaks
  • Lounge Chairs/Umbrellas
  • Scuba Certification ($)
  • Snorkeling
  • Pool Bar
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • Windsurfing
  • Sailing
  • Aerobics
  • 24 Hour Front Desk
  • 24 Hour All-Inclusive
  • Parking
  • Mini Golf
  • Basketball
  • Soccer
  • Bicycles
  • 4 Restaurants
  • 4 Bars/Lounges
  • Darts
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Massage ($)
  • Snack Bar
  • Theater
  • Audio-Visual Equipment ($)
  • Express Check-Out
  • Yoga
  • Spa Services ($)
  • Catamarans
  • Wedding Services ($)
  • Dry Cleaning Services ($)
  • Boogie Boarding
  • Beach Volleyball
  • Watersports Center
  • Wireless Internet
  • Beach Towels
  • Pool Towels (complimentary)
  • Swimming Pool
  • Swim-Up Bar


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Beach
  • Casino(s)
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Jet Ski Rentals
  • Kayaking
  • Marina
  • Motor Boat Rentals
  • Parasailing
  • Sailing
  • Scooter/Moped Rental
  • Scuba Diving
  • Snorkeling
  • Water-Skiing
  • Windsurfing

Map of Local Area

The Dominican Republic continues to grow as a major tourist destination due to its beautiful beaches, rich culture, and abundance of available activities.

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar (Adults Only)

Arena Gorda-Macao

+809 552 14 44

Hotel Description

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar (Adults Only): Bavaro Beach Bound

You'll drool over the white sands and swaying palms along Bavaro's Beachy shores. And at this all-inclusive escape haven, it's only adults you'll be mixing and mingling with. All guest have access to other Luxury Bahia Principe hotels and Grand Bahia Principe hotels in the complex. Unwinding at the spa and lots of leisurely nights await you. Grab your fruity cocktail, find a lounger beachside and plan to chillax away the day.

Effective January 2, 2019, this hotel will be named Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar


This hotel is All-Inclusive.

Guests staying at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar (Adults Only) have the right to use the facilities and services of the hotel, as well as the rest of the facilities of the resort: five swimming pools, eight restaurants, 10 bars, two snack bars, four lobby bars and four wet bars. The resort also has an amphitheater, plus large sun terraces with sun beds.



DINING

Nosh on gourmet cuisines like Italian, Mediterranean, French and authentic Brazilian meats served tableside. Whatever you want - it's all included for you. Time to dig in.

De Palmira
Type:
International
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 7am-10:30am; Lunch - daily, 1pm-3:30pm; Dinner - daily, 6:30pm-9:30pm
Description: Buffet with traditional dishes from international cuisine.

Don Pablo
Type: French
Hours: Daily, 6:30pm-9:30pm
Description: A la carte restaurant with French and international, haute cuisine. Reservations are required.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear long trousers and a collared shirt.

Portofino
Type: Italian
Hours: Daily, 6:30pm-9:30pm
Description: A la carte restaurant with Italian avant-garde cuisine, pasta, pizza and meat. Reservations required.
Dress code: Elegant casual.

El Olivo
Type: Mediterranean
Hours: Daily, 6:30pm-9:30pm
Description: A la carte restaurant with Mediterranean cuisine. Reservations required.
Dress code: Elegant casual.

Special dishes available for vegetarians, celiacs and diabetics. Inform the restaurant when you book your table.

*Access to other hotels excludes the buffet restaurants and guests must use the main buffet restaurant in the hotel that they are staying at.

Hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Got a favorite cocktail? Perfect. Because the bartenders are ready to mix up all your favorite concoctions. Cheers.

Lobby Bar
Daily, 10am-11pm.

Los Corales
Swim-up bar. Daily, 8am-6pm.

Arrecifes
Pool bar. Daily, 10am-6pm.



BEACHES AND POOLS

Lounging along one of the prettiest shores in Punta Cana is probably one of the dreamiest things you'll ever do. And as this beachside oasis, you can take a dip into one of two bright blue pools. Good news - cocktails are delivered straight to your beach chair.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

One hour free a day.
  • Kayaks
  • Paddle surfing
  • Snorkeling

Available for an additional charge:

  • Boat and fishing outings
  • Scuba diving (PADI)

Land

  • Tennis
  • Fitness center
  • Aerobics
  • Soccer
  • Yoga
  • Basketball
  • Volleyball
  • Bicycles


INTERNET

Free Wi-Fi available throughout the resort.

SPA SERVICES

The Bahia Spa offers a collection of rejuvenating services for an additional charge.
  • Massages
  • Special Therapies
  • Personalized Facial Treatments
  • Beauty Salon
  • Body Treatments
  • Programs


WEDDING/HONEYMOON

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar (Adults Only) offers wedding services. Please contact the front desk for more information.
HONEYMOON BONUS: Bottle of wine and box of chocolates, bathrobes and slippers in room upon arrival, turn-down service, 20% discount on Couples Spa massage, late check out upon availability, special room decoration and surprise gift.



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar (Adults Only) is 30 minutes from Punta Cana Airport (PUJ) and 90 minutes from La Romana Airport (LRM).

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: noon.
A valid credit card may be required upon check in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Sister Resort Privileges
Stay at 1, Play at 6 - access to facilities and services at Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa, Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda and Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Green (adults only), excluding main buffet restaurants.

Holy Week
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports, and loud music.

Age Restrictions
One person per room must be 18 years of age or older to check in, and this hotel reserves the right to request a passport or official ID as proof of age. If travel is booked and no one fulfills this requirement, you will be denied check in at this resort.

No students or groups, with those younger than 18, or "Spring Breakers," are accepted all year round.


Resort Update
Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts has informed us that their Punta Cana complex will undergo improvement projects beginning on July 1, 2019 and continue through late 2019. Included in this project is a complete transformation of the Las Olas I and Las Olas II beach restaurants. Work will be done from July 1-December 15, 2019 between the hours of 8am and 8pm. The services (snacks and drinks) will continue as usual but from the Piscis restaurant and other stations placed around the main pool and beach area. The rooms closest to the area in Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, and Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar will be blocked during this time to minimize guest disturbance. Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana will also receive a complete makeover for the lobby bar terrace. This will take place August 20-November 30, 2019. Due to the location of the work, no disturbance to guest rooms is expected and all services will continue as usual at the lobby bar.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 6/29 - 8/17
Starting at $1029 was $1719
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 3 days left to book!
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 8/18 - 10/31
Starting at $779 was $1149
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only one day left to book!
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 11/1 - 12/22
Starting at $999 was $1479
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 7 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 2am EST

All Dominican Republic - Punta Cana Resorts