Search
Deals
Cruises
Get Help
Call Us

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana

Dominican Republic - Punta Cana

Our Rating

4 Nights with Air from $589 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
3.9
Service
 
3.7
Beaches & Pools
 
4.3
Dining Options
 
3.3
Room Comfort
 
3.6
3.8 out of 5
"I read many of the review written here and it was about 50/50, but I'm so glad I decided to book at Gran Bahia Principe anyway. It was me & best friend and as we were checking in, the guy at the desk t..." – Veryhappychica
213 out of 317 (67%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
bananas growing outside our room Love the lobby View at the beach the beach Pool bar lit up at night Infected mosquito bites at Grand Bahia Principe Inside the room Roach that hit me in the head at dinner in the restaurant the view from my room Crowded Beach Beautiful rainbow on the beach
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 263 reviews. Sort by
October 26, 2019
Good

Overall good value, great service, very friendly staff, needed more food variety and dinner options. Not all restaurants were available for reservations


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 20, 2019
Meh

We were disappointed that we could only make 2 dinner reservations on a 5 night stay. Room was a little musty but we did sleep well. This is a large resort also so nothing is close and you trolly everywhere.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Oklahoma City, OK
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 22, 2019
Couldn’t ask for more!!

First let me start by saying, I was a little concern about other reviews about the resort. We stayed a Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, but I’m glad we went there. Service was amazing, the beach was incredible, the people were welcoming and warm. Everyone we encountered, from the front desk to our tour guide work hard to make you stay a pleasant one. Maria in the front desk really took care of us, gave us a nice room close to the beach, Felix at the bar on the beach really look after us, our servers were super attentive, the maids always stocked our fridge, clean our room. One advice I have for other people is to tip your server, maids, drivers, bartender, and tour guide every once in a while. Believe me your experience will be 100 times better, and I get it it’s all inclusive and gratuity is not require but these people work hard and provide you with a service. The resort is clean, the grounds are beautiful and well kept, they even mob the pavement you walk on.. no really we saw the grounds keepers doing it all the time. Not one mosquito bite, not one complaint about service. The food was good, I was concern about getting sick due to others reviews. Our transportation with CheapCaribbean was Amstar and they were amazing! They pick us up at the airport on time, they drop us off at the airport on time. They are excellent! We booked our excursion with them and our tour guide Marcus was amazing!! The only thing is the rooms are a bit outdated with their decor, but honestly we didn’t care. The room were clean, the air conditioner worked great, the bead was comfy and that’s all we care about. THANK YOU CheapCaribbean and Grand Bahia Principe I will definitely will book with you guys again.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 4, 2019
Amazing vacation!!!

First off after reading some reviews about this resort I was a little skeptical about choosing this resort. I decided to go anyways with my 2 kids and my wife. We had an absolute blast. The staff at this resort are absolutely amazing and always took great care of us. The beach and pools are to die for. I would definitively recommend this resort to anyone who has not had the chance to visit. It’s extremely kid friendly and great for families. The evening entertainment was also great. A+ to this resort on everything. The only negative thing I would say is the rooms could use a bit of an update and a more comfortable mattress but that being said I was barely in the room anyways. Great stay give this resort a visit.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Bronx, NY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

Room Information

This resort has 396 Superior Junior Suites, located in 2 or 3 floor villas and are equipped with 1 king or 2 double beds with pillow-top mattresses, air conditioning, ceiling fan, fully fitted bathroom with bathtub/ Jacuzzi, hair dryer, direct-dial telephone, satellite TV, mini-bar, safe (with surcharge), alarm clock, iron and ironing board (on request) and balcony or terrace.

The Club Golden is a separate part of the hotel indicated with exclusive signposting. Dedicated to the most discerning guests, these junior suites are characterized by their privileged location near the beach and by their exclusive services. Surrounded by palm trees, these facilities are designed for those seeking maximum comfort and offer numerous special amenities including coffee service, beach and swimming pool towels in room on day of arrival, bathrobe & slipper service in room, room service, evening turndown service, VIP amenities and umbrellas upon request at reception. The Golden Principe Club features a private clubhouse, private reception, welcome cocktail, private check-in and check-out, free daily press in clubhouse and free internet access in clubhouse (15 minutes per room per day). Guests will be provided with an exclusive All-Inclusive ID bracelet of a different color.

Room Details

Junior Suite Superior
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

It's an all-inclusive, all fun-in-the-sun hot spot for all ages.

Elongating on Bavaro Beach, named one of the top beaches on the planet by UNESCO.

Feeling the softness of your luscious skin after the oats and honey treatment at the spa.

Hydro-massage bathtub in the rooms - put in some bubbles and you're golden.

 

What We'd Change

Though wandering through the solariums and tropical gardens on the way to the beach can be fun, it's also quite a walk! Thankfully, the resort has free shuttles.

 

Why You Should Go

It's 25 minutes from the airport. You'll smell the salt of the sea very soon.

Your little urchins can splash around all day (every day) at the children's water park.

You can upgrade to The Club Golden & Golden Principe Club & enjoy rock star status.

You have access to everything (except buffets) at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro and Turquesa.

Available Amenities

  • Banquet Facilities
  • Beach
  • Beach Bar
  • Business Center ($)
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Casino ($)
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Children's Activities
  • Children's Pool
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Currency Exchange
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Kayaks
  • Kids Club
  • Laundry Services ($)
  • Lounge Chairs/Umbrellas
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Snorkeling
  • Internet Access ($)
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • Scuba Diving ($)
  • Windsurfing
  • Sailing
  • Aerobics
  • 24 Hour Front Desk
  • 24 Hour All-Inclusive
  • Poolside Bar
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Mini Golf
  • Basketball
  • Soccer
  • Ping Pong
  • Nightclub/Disco
  • Bicycle Rental
  • 6 Restaurants
  • 5 Bars/Lounges
  • Yoga
  • Beach Towels
  • Spa Services ($)
  • Handicap Room Available
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Aqua Aerobics
  • Wireless Internet Access ($)
  • Loungers at Beach and Pool
  • Evening Entertainment
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • Car Rental Available ($)
  • Dive Shop ($)
  • Gift Shop ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Beach
  • Deep-Sea Fishing
  • Dive Shop(s)
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Horseback Riding
  • Kayaking
  • Sailing
  • Shopping
  • Snorkeling
  • Volleyball Court(s)
  • Watersports Rentals
  • Windsurfing

Map of Local Area

The Dominican Republic continues to grow as a major tourist destination due to its beautiful beaches, rich culture, and abundance of available activities.

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana

Arena Gorda Macao, Seccion Baigua

+809 552 14 44

Hotel Description

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana: An All-Inclusive Beach Eden

Surrounded by hypnotizing cerulean waters, gentle ivory sands and flourishing flora, this resort on Bavaro Beach is spectacular (read: Heaven-on-Earth). You'll be compelled to grab copious snaps of this delicious tropical treat. With swoon-worthy views all around and ahh-some all-inclusive perks, Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana has something to offer for everyone: beach-goers, land-lovers, food and drink enthusiasts - you name it. Snag a fruity cocktail from the kind bartender and take it easy, you happy beacher, you.

DINING

You've got five tasty nosh spots all loaded with yummy cuisine to choose from, plus live cooking stations. For some entertainment while you chew, hit the Japanese restaurant, where you can enjoy Teppanyaki dinner shows - they're ahh-mazing.

Orquidea
Type:
International
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 5am-10:30pm; Lunch - daily, 12:30pm-3:30pm; Dinner - daily, 6:30pm-10:30pm
Description: Serving traditional dishes with an international flair on a buffet.

El Pescador
Type: Seafood
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: A la carte restaurant.

Garden Grill
Type:
Steakhouse
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: A la carte restaurant.

Santa Fe
Type: Tex-Mex
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: A la carte restaurant.

Mikado
Type: Japanese
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: A la carte restaurant serving traditional Japanese dishes, sushi, teka maki and authentic teppanyaki dinner.

Le Gourmet
Type: French
Hours: Daily 6pm-10pm
Description: A la carte restaurant featuring nouvelle cuisine.

*Access to other hotels excludes the buffet restaurants and guests must use the main buffet restaurant in the hotel that they are staying at.

Hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

There's something great about being buzzed under the lights singing your favorite song in front of a crowd of strangers, right? Lucky for you, there's a Karaoke bar. If that's not your scene, there's a disco and two other more chill bars for you to hang and get your drink on.

Lobby Bar
Daily, 10am-11pm.

Swim-up Bar
Daily, 10am-11pm.

Beach Bar
Daily, 10am-11pm.

Karaoke/Piano Bar
Daily, 10am-3am.

Snack Bar
Open 24 hours.

All hours are subject to change.



BEACHES AND POOLS

With two large, sparkling cobalt pools, curling up in a lounger with a frosty beverage has never been so delightful. As for the beach-goers, there are oceans of palm trees swaying in the breeze - cuddle up under one and watch the ways of the waves before you fall into a dreamy afternoon booze snooze.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Snorkeling
  • Kayaks
  • Sailing
  • Catamaran
  • Boogie boards
  • Aqua gym

Available at Additional Charge:

  • Fishing boat and tour
  • Banana boat
  • Jet skis
  • Catamaran outings
  • Windsurfing classes
  • Sailing classes
  • Scuba diving class (PADI)

Land

  • Bocce
  • Mini golf
  • Darts
  • Soccer
  • Basketball
  • Volleyball
  • Stretching
  • Gym
  • Aerobics
  • Yoga
  • Tennis
  • Paddle tennis
  • Ping pong
  • Merengue classes

Golf
Just 5 minutes away is Punta Blanca Gold Club with the renowned golf course designed by professional golfer, Nick Price. Additional clubs available in the area.



INTERNET

Free Wi-Fi in the lobby for 1 hour per day per device, additional use with extra charge.

Once checked in, guests may also access Bahia's exclusive smart-phone and tablet app that will allow them to make reservations on specialty restaurants, access a directory of services and social activities, as well as chat with the group they are traveling with.

SPA SERVICES

Unwind in luxury at the Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Spa. With several massage gazebos right on the beach, your worries will drift away. Couples can also enjoy exotic VIP Cabins with private Jacuzzi.
  • Massages
  • Body Treatments
  • Facials
  • Turkish Bath
  • Sauna


WEDDING/HONEYMOON

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana offers several wedding packages to ensure your day is perfect and special. Please contact the resort directly for more information.

HONEYMOON BONUS: Bottle of wine and box of chocolates, bathrobes and slippers in room upon arrival, turn-down service, 20% discount on Couples Spa massage, special room decoration and surprise gift.



CHILD CARE

The resort will entertain the kids, ages 4-12 years, while you rest and relax on beach or poolside.
  • Daily Activities
  • Mini-golf
  • Mini-Olympics on the beach
  • Babysitting available at an additional cost


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 30 minutes and distance is 12 mi.

Check-In/Check-Out
Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: noon.

Holy Week
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports, and loud music.

Spring Break
One person per room must be 18 years or older to check in, and the hotel reserves the right to request a passport or official ID as proof of age. If travel is booked and no one fulfills this requirement, you will be denied check-in at this resort. No groups of students younger than 18 years, or "Spring Breakers," are accepted, year round.

Environmental Levy Fee
The Municipalidad of Solidaridad in the Rivera Maya is one of the most beautiful places in the Mexican Caribbean. Tourism has been instrumental in driving the economic and social development of the region. In an effort to continue to preserve, conserve and beautify the destination, the Municipality of Solidaridad has implemented a small environmental levy on visitors effective September 1, 2017. Hotels will collect 20 Mexican pesos per room per day on check out; the proceeds will be deposited in an environmental trust to fund local projects. The Municipalidad of Solidaridad thanks you for your understanding and support of this worthwhile endeavor. Thank you and enjoy your visit.


Resort Update
Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts has informed us that their Punta Cana complex will undergo improvement projects beginning on July 1, 2019 and continue through late 2019. Included in this project is a complete transformation of the Las Olas I and Las Olas II beach restaurants. Work will be done from July 1-December 15, 2019 between the hours of 8am and 8pm. The services (snacks and drinks) will continue as usual but from the Piscis restaurant and other stations placed around the main pool and beach area. The rooms closest to the area in Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, and Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar will be blocked during this time to minimize guest disturbance. Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana will also receive a complete makeover for the lobby bar terrace. This will take place August 20-November 30, 2019. Due to the location of the work, no disturbance to guest rooms is expected and all services will continue as usual at the lobby bar.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 11/18 - 12/22
Starting at $589 was $979
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only 2 days left to book!
More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 1/2 - 4/11
Starting at $879 was $1319
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only 2 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 2am EST

All Dominican Republic - Punta Cana Resorts