Search
Deals
Cruises
Get Help
Call Us

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana

Dominican Republic - Punta Cana

Our Rating

5 Nights with Air from $539 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
3.9
Service
 
3.7
Beaches & Pools
 
4.3
Dining Options
 
3.3
Room Comfort
 
3.6
3.8 out of 5
"I read many of the review written here and it was about 50/50, but I'm so glad I decided to book at Gran Bahia Principe anyway. It was me & best friend and as we were checking in, the guy at the desk t..." – Veryhappychica
210 out of 313 (67%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
bananas growing outside our room Love the lobby View at the beach the beach Pool bar lit up at night Infected mosquito bites at Grand Bahia Principe Inside the room Roach that hit me in the head at dinner in the restaurant the view from my room Crowded Beach Beautiful rainbow on the beach
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 260 reviews. Sort by
September 4, 2019
Amazing vacation!!!

First off after reading some reviews about this resort I was a little skeptical about choosing this resort. I decided to go anyways with my 2 kids and my wife. We had an absolute blast. The staff at this resort are absolutely amazing and always took great care of us. The beach and pools are to die for. I would definitively recommend this resort to anyone who has not had the chance to visit. It’s extremely kid friendly and great for families. The evening entertainment was also great. A+ to this resort on everything. The only negative thing I would say is the rooms could use a bit of an update and a more comfortable mattress but that being said I was barely in the room anyways. Great stay give this resort a visit.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Bronx, NY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 1, 2019
Love this resort

The resort is the best you can find in Punta Cana, It is large and has many activities, many pools, you'll never get bored there. The restaurants are great exept from the Italian restaurant Il Capricio. The food was delicious there but the hostess was so unpleasant, not welcoming at all and very rude to whoever walked in there. She didnt apeak a word in english and put us on a very bad mood throughout the entire evening.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York City
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 11, 2019
Great vacation

We had a great time at the resort. The beach had a lot of seaweeds and they were kind of rough, something you can’t control but I think the cleaning crew could do a better job, the pools looked great, we didn’t use them since we came here for the beach. Housekeeping did a great job on our room. The restaurants served great food. We enjoyed the entertainment. We also enjoyed the trips to the country side. The drivers and tour guides were great. We can’t wait to return!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 16, 2019
Horrible Time

Shortly after arriving, was given the key to the room after going in, I discovered the fridge didn't work, the remote for the TV didn't work, The tub was not draining after calling they fixed the the tub then the toilet kept running all night. The maid never came at the same time. On day I go into my room and there is a worker taking notes just standing there. Left after being told to leave. Was going to be charged 20 dollars for a beach towel. So u went back to the room to get the towel. At dinner i was hit in the head by a flying roach. The sad part is there was about 19 people in my party and I know for a fact about 4 filed complaints I also have pictures of the roach on the table.

Roach that hit me in the head at dinner in the restaurant
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Lancaster Pennsylvania
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

Room Information

This resort has 396 Superior Junior Suites, located in 2 or 3 floor villas and are equipped with 1 king or 2 double beds with pillow-top mattresses, air conditioning, ceiling fan, fully fitted bathroom with bathtub/ Jacuzzi, hair dryer, direct-dial telephone, satellite TV, mini-bar, safe (with surcharge), alarm clock, iron and ironing board (on request) and balcony or terrace.

The Club Golden is a separate part of the hotel indicated with exclusive signposting. Dedicated to the most discerning guests, these junior suites are characterized by their privileged location near the beach and by their exclusive services. Surrounded by palm trees, these facilities are designed for those seeking maximum comfort and offer numerous special amenities including coffee service, beach and swimming pool towels in room on day of arrival, bathrobe & slipper service in room, room service, evening turndown service, VIP amenities and umbrellas upon request at reception. The Golden Principe Club features a private clubhouse, private reception, welcome cocktail, private check-in and check-out, free daily press in clubhouse and free internet access in clubhouse (15 minutes per room per day). Guests will be provided with an exclusive All-Inclusive ID bracelet of a different color.

Room Details

Junior Suite Superior
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

It's an all-inclusive, all fun-in-the-sun hot spot for all ages.

Elongating on Bavaro Beach, named one of the top beaches on the planet by UNESCO.

Feeling the softness of your luscious skin after the oats and honey treatment at the spa.

Hydro-massage bathtub in the rooms - put in some bubbles and you're golden.

 

What We'd Change

Though wandering through the solariums and tropical gardens on the way to the beach can be fun, it's also quite a walk! Thankfully, the resort has free shuttles.

 

Why You Should Go

It's 25 minutes from the airport. You'll smell the salt of the sea very soon.

Your little urchins can splash around all day (every day) at the children's water park.

You can upgrade to The Club Golden & Golden Principe Club & enjoy rock star status.

You have access to everything (except buffets) at Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro and Turquesa.

Available Amenities

  • Banquet Facilities
  • Beach
  • Beach Bar
  • Business Center ($)
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Casino ($)
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Children's Activities
  • Children's Pool
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Currency Exchange
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Kayaks
  • Kids Club
  • Laundry Services ($)
  • Lounge Chairs/Umbrellas
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Snorkeling
  • Internet Access ($)
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • Scuba Diving ($)
  • Windsurfing
  • Sailing
  • Aerobics
  • 24 Hour Front Desk
  • 24 Hour All-Inclusive
  • Poolside Bar
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Mini Golf
  • Basketball
  • Soccer
  • Ping Pong
  • Nightclub/Disco
  • Bicycle Rental
  • 6 Restaurants
  • 5 Bars/Lounges
  • Yoga
  • Beach Towels
  • Spa Services ($)
  • Handicap Room Available
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Aqua Aerobics
  • Wireless Internet Access ($)
  • Loungers at Beach and Pool
  • Evening Entertainment
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • Car Rental Available ($)
  • Dive Shop ($)
  • Gift Shop ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Beach
  • Deep-Sea Fishing
  • Dive Shop(s)
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Horseback Riding
  • Kayaking
  • Sailing
  • Shopping
  • Snorkeling
  • Volleyball Court(s)
  • Watersports Rentals
  • Windsurfing

Map of Local Area

The Dominican Republic continues to grow as a major tourist destination due to its beautiful beaches, rich culture, and abundance of available activities.

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana

Arena Gorda Macao, Seccion Baigua

+809 552 14 44

Hotel Description

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana: An All-Inclusive Beach Eden

Surrounded by hypnotizing cerulean waters, gentle ivory sands and flourishing flora, this resort on Bavaro Beach is spectacular (read: Heaven-on-Earth). You'll be compelled to grab copious snaps of this delicious tropical treat. With swoon-worthy views all around and ahh-some all-inclusive perks, Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana has something to offer for everyone: beach-goers, land-lovers, food and drink enthusiasts - you name it. Snag a fruity cocktail from the kind bartender and take it easy, you happy beacher, you.

DINING

You've got five tasty nosh spots all loaded with yummy cuisine to choose from, plus live cooking stations. For some entertainment while you chew, hit the Japanese restaurant, where you can enjoy Teppanyaki dinner shows - they're ahh-mazing.

Orquidea
Type:
International
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 5am-10:30pm; Lunch - daily, 12:30pm-3:30pm; Dinner - daily, 6:30pm-10:30pm
Description: Serving traditional dishes with an international flair on a buffet.

El Pescador
Type: Seafood
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: A la carte restaurant.

Garden Grill
Type:
Steakhouse
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: A la carte restaurant.

Santa Fe
Type: Tex-Mex
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: A la carte restaurant.

Mikado
Type: Japanese
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: A la carte restaurant serving traditional Japanese dishes, sushi, teka maki and authentic teppanyaki dinner.

Le Gourmet
Type: French
Hours: Daily 6pm-10pm
Description: A la carte restaurant featuring nouvelle cuisine.

*Access to other hotels excludes the buffet restaurants and guests must use the main buffet restaurant in the hotel that they are staying at.

Hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

There's something great about being buzzed under the lights singing your favorite song in front of a crowd of strangers, right? Lucky for you, there's a Karaoke bar. If that's not your scene, there's a disco and two other more chill bars for you to hang and get your drink on.

Lobby Bar
Daily, 10am-11pm.

Swim-up Bar
Daily, 10am-11pm.

Beach Bar
Daily, 10am-11pm.

Karaoke/Piano Bar
Daily, 10am-3am.

Snack Bar
Open 24 hours.

All hours are subject to change.



BEACHES AND POOLS

With two large, sparkling cobalt pools, curling up in a lounger with a frosty beverage has never been so delightful. As for the beach-goers, there are oceans of palm trees swaying in the breeze - cuddle up under one and watch the ways of the waves before you fall into a dreamy afternoon booze snooze.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Snorkeling
  • Kayaks
  • Sailing
  • Catamaran
  • Boogie boards
  • Aqua gym

Available at Additional Charge:

  • Fishing boat and tour
  • Banana boat
  • Jet skis
  • Catamaran outings
  • Windsurfing classes
  • Sailing classes
  • Scuba diving class (PADI)

Land

  • Bocce
  • Mini golf
  • Darts
  • Soccer
  • Basketball
  • Volleyball
  • Stretching
  • Gym
  • Aerobics
  • Yoga
  • Tennis
  • Paddle tennis
  • Ping pong
  • Merengue classes

Golf
Just 5 minutes away is Punta Blanca Gold Club with the renowned golf course designed by professional golfer, Nick Price. Additional clubs available in the area.



INTERNET

Free Wi-Fi in the lobby for 1 hour per day per device, additional use with extra charge.

Once checked in, guests may also access Bahia's exclusive smart-phone and tablet app that will allow them to make reservations on specialty restaurants, access a directory of services and social activities, as well as chat with the group they are traveling with.

SPA SERVICES

Unwind in luxury at the Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro Spa. With several massage gazebos right on the beach, your worries will drift away. Couples can also enjoy exotic VIP Cabins with private Jacuzzi.
  • Massages
  • Body Treatments
  • Facials
  • Turkish Bath
  • Sauna


WEDDING/HONEYMOON

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana offers several wedding packages to ensure your day is perfect and special. Please contact the resort directly for more information.

HONEYMOON BONUS: Bottle of wine and box of chocolates, bathrobes and slippers in room upon arrival, turn-down service, 20% discount on Couples Spa massage, special room decoration and surprise gift.



CHILD CARE

The resort will entertain the kids, ages 4-12 years, while you rest and relax on beach or poolside.
  • Daily Activities
  • Mini-golf
  • Mini-Olympics on the beach
  • Babysitting available at an additional cost


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 30 minutes and distance is 12 mi.

Check-In/Check-Out
Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: noon.

Holy Week
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports, and loud music.

Spring Break
One person per room must be 18 years or older to check in, and the hotel reserves the right to request a passport or official ID as proof of age. If travel is booked and no one fulfills this requirement, you will be denied check-in at this resort. No groups of students younger than 18 years, or "Spring Breakers," are accepted, year round.

Environmental Levy Fee
The Municipalidad of Solidaridad in the Rivera Maya is one of the most beautiful places in the Mexican Caribbean. Tourism has been instrumental in driving the economic and social development of the region. In an effort to continue to preserve, conserve and beautify the destination, the Municipality of Solidaridad has implemented a small environmental levy on visitors effective September 1, 2017. Hotels will collect 20 Mexican pesos per room per day on check out; the proceeds will be deposited in an environmental trust to fund local projects. The Municipalidad of Solidaridad thanks you for your understanding and support of this worthwhile endeavor. Thank you and enjoy your visit.


Resort Update
Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts has informed us that their Punta Cana complex will undergo improvement projects beginning on July 1, 2019 and continue through late 2019. Included in this project is a complete transformation of the Las Olas I and Las Olas II beach restaurants. Work will be done from July 1-December 15, 2019 between the hours of 8am and 8pm. The services (snacks and drinks) will continue as usual but from the Piscis restaurant and other stations placed around the main pool and beach area. The rooms closest to the area in Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, and Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar will be blocked during this time to minimize guest disturbance. Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana will also receive a complete makeover for the lobby bar terrace. This will take place August 20-November 30, 2019. Due to the location of the work, no disturbance to guest rooms is expected and all services will continue as usual at the lobby bar.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
$125 - $175 Air Credit More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 9/22 - 12/22
Starting at $539 was $1159
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only 2 days left to book!
$125 - $175 Air Credit More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 1/2 - 2/29
Starting at $719 was $1529
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only 2 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 2am EST

All Dominican Republic - Punta Cana Resorts