Search
Deals
Cruises
Support
Account

Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Resort & Casino

USVI St. Croix

Our Rating
4 Nights with Air from $1,019 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
3.9
Service
 
3.7
Beaches & Pools
 
3.6
Dining Options
 
3.3
Room Comfort
 
3.7
3.7 out of 5
"My husband and I just returned from Divi Carina in St. Croix. We just keep asking each other if it's time to go back yet? We had a great time, very relaxing. The food was really good, we ate too much e..." – robkarinpa
79 out of 111 (71%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Soaking up the rays! Resort from the dock The resorts beach Pool View View from the balcony in our room View from balcony The view from our porch! Did We say WE HAD FUNNN?? VIEW FROM THE DOCKSIDE BAR Beach at the Divi WHAT A VIEW View from our room Volcanic rock cooking Sea Turtle greets divers
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 96 reviews. Sort by
February 1, 2017

food was poor drinks were the lowest brand you could buy beach was absolutely disgusting rooms were moldy and mildew smell stairs were broken down to the beach casino waited 10 minutes for bartender to stop talking to coworker


8 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: ny
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

January 12, 2017

The diva needs lots of updates and improvements overall food was not good with choice of buffet menu pool was cold and beach was covered with seaweed in Rocky


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Ma
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 4, 2017
Service was poor and Staff unfriendly

Despite the beautiful beach and views, this resort needs some customer service training. I understand the whole "island time" concept but the things we experienced were just ridiculous. The first night we got there late off our flight, around 9:40 p.m., and just wanted a drink. The bartender says to us, make it quick I am closing up. What?!?! The staff just didn't care about anything. All week it was like a game trying to find out information and how things worked. First off, the concierge was rude. We went in with questions our first day there and she pretty much told us to stop bothering her. We would ask for information on tours and was told to come back tomorrow. We would ask for a bottle of water at the bar and get it a half an hour later. One day we tried to eat at the pizza restaurant on the resort. We waited three hours and never got our order. Even people waiting for take out took over an hour. We finally gave up at 10:00 p.m.. We asked for extra towels that same day in the morning since there was four of us. The cleaning lady said she would have to check into it. After waiting three hours for pizza that didn't come,we go back to a room with no towels! We were livid and went to the front desk to complaint. They managed to get our pizza at 10:30p.m. Every day there was no silverware at breakfast and we had to ask for some. New Year's Eve was to be a seafood buffet. When we walked in they handed us a menu. I said I thought it was a buffet. Our waiter said yeah, I'm confused let me check. He comes back and says it is just to show you what is on the buffet. I said that it was a pasta menu not a seafood menu. He said he didn't know then. The buffet was sad. The food was always half cold. One day we went into the casino to see what for menu they had. I asked for a menu so I could show it to our kids since they could not go into the casino. She said we don't have any. So, my husband said to me to take a picture of the menu so we can show them so they can pick what they want. Well, we got yelled at. No taking pictures in the casino! I explained to them what we wanted to do and she was just like, I don't care no pictures. We were going on a hike through the resort and the guide told us we needed two beach towels per person. We asked twice for these towels for the hike and we were told by the front desk that we didn't need them at that time. Finally the guide got them for us. It was to be cruzan carnival week, a big deal according to the website. I had to ask three separate employees before anyone could give me information on it. It was all very frustrating. The entertainment was good and the view amazing. But the staff was not amazing. We meet maybe two employees that were actually friendly and would talk to us. Finally, at check out on News Years Day, the man managing the desk was complaining about closing out the year. He took our room number and disappeared. Later he comes out and says we are good. My husband asked for a receipt or something and he mumbled something again about working on the books. He didn't even ask for our room keys or towel cards which were to be like gold for the week. My husband handed them to him and he says oh yeah I forgot thanks. Such unorganization is unacceptable! They just didn't have it together!


22 of 22 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Gettysburg. PA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

January 3, 2017
Disappointed by choice

Let me start with the positives...this resort has an amazing view and so much potential. We met some great staff, but others were not friendly and full of complaints. Accommodations...we stayed in a beachfront room (their least expensive) and it was fine for a week stay...room is all tile and it was in need of upgrading by accommodating nonetheless....mattress was in need of replacement as well....view overlooked the pool and beach Dining....we were very disappointed with the dining options and the fact that they actually bring a check that you sign at the end of your meal offering you an opportunity to add a tip (all tips and gratuities are included)....we did tip if we felt the service was great however we did it in cash....there is a main dining room, all breakfasts are here and buffet style with a decent choice of foods, however most of the dinners are served by the pool bar area buffet style and every meal we had via the buffet was cold...you can order by menu for lunch at the pool (we figured this out on day 2 as they don't offer that information to you) and the meals were much better and warm...you may also dine at the Casino Cafe and the meals are pretty good there....another option is the East End Pizza which is only open from 5-10pm but the pizza is decent (we were there Dec 27-Jan 1 and it was closed 2 of the nights we were there)....another area they can improve upon is keeping things stocked...at breakfast the bowls were always empty (we usually ate between 8-9) always had to ask for yogurt, silverware is not readily available if it isn't on the table, juice and water dispensers were very low or empty most of the time...The main dining room does a Rok night (I believe twice a week) and did enjoy that meal...they bring your meat entree to you on a cooking stone and you cook it to your liking....we had filet mignon and this was probably the best meal we had and everything was warm. Activities...there are non motorized water sports that you can do....kayaks, paddle boards and paddle boats....the seas were pretty rough during our stay however we managed to get out twice in the kayaks which was fun....you can use snorkel gear however the reef is fairly good swim out before you can see anything (and the seas were rough during our stay)...the beaches are very rocky and there was quite a bit of debris on the beach which seemed to be raked into some piles on some days but never picked up....the pool is decent but the beach/pool chairs are in need of replacement. There was suppose to be a coffee/sweet shop and that didn't exist and the spa was "closed for renovations" The resort offers shuttle service, however it will cost you for each trip and with very little to do at the resort, you will be using it often. The airport is about a 30 minute ride and it's about 15 minutes to get to Christainsted. I would recommend going there and walking around the pier....there are some good restaurants and a great view with many excursions leaving from there. We booked our transfers with our vacation and that was a complete nightmare at the airport....there was noone waiting with a sign and I had to make 3 different phones calls to their number to remotely figure out where I as suppose to meet them, and we had to wait for over an hour before leaving the airport and finally get on our way to our resort....they even crammed 15 people into our van along with luggage (which was a 15 passenger van when the back seat is in, but ours was not) this was completely unsafe and we had 2 people sitting in laps of others....we ended up booking return transportation thru the resort even though we had already prepaid. The island of St.Croix is beautiful and we will go back and visit again, however we will not stay at Divi even though this is the only all inclusive resort on the island.


8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Hilton Head Island, SC
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

Room Information

At Divi Carina Bay, 200 guest rooms feature a coffee maker, microwave, mini refrigerator, air-conditioning, television, clock radio and private patio or balcony with an ocean view.

Room Details

Standard Beachfront
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Beachfront
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Premium Beachfront
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

The huge modern Casino at Divi Carina Bay All-Inclusive Resort & Casino is lively and fun, especially after a relaxing day at the beach.
 

What We'd Change

The resort is isolated, so you may want to get a car to explore the island. However, the resort has everything you need, so you may not have to.
 

Why You Should Go

With watersports, a casino, a spa and a great location, Divi Carina Bay has just about everything you could possibly want!

Available Amenities

  • Tour Assistance
  • Casino ($)
  • Children's Pool
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Laundry Services ($)
  • Lounge Chairs/Umbrellas
  • Room Service ($)
  • Snorkeling
  • Swimming Pool(s)
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • Scuba Diving ($)
  • Spa ($)
  • Sailing
  • Parking
  • 4 Restaurants
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Handicap Room Available
  • Wedding Services ($)
  • Wireless Internet
  • Room Service - Limited
  • Gift Shop ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Beach
  • Dining
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Hiking/Biking Trails
  • Horseback Riding
  • Kayaking
  • Scuba Diving
  • Shopping
  • Snorkeling

Map of Local Area

St. Croix is the largest and most rustic of the United States Virgin Islands. The beaches of St. Croix are beautiful, plentiful, and open to the public; and the marine life and shoreline drop off are a draw for interested divers.

Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Resort & Casino

25 Estate Turner Hole, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix, U.S.V.I.

1-340-773-9700

Hotel Description

Divi Carina Bay All-Inclusive: Enjoy the Only All-Inclusive Resort on St. Croix

At Divi Carina Bay, not only will you get to enjoy pristine white sands, two sparkling blue pools and loads of fun activities to choose from, but you can also try your luck at the Divi Carina Bay Casino, relax at the Surfside Spa or enjoy delicious fare at the resort's 4 restaurants.

If you're wanting some action, you can enjoy tennis, non-motorized water sports, mini-golf and much more on-site. Scuba enthusiasts will love it here since Divi Carina Bay has partnered with Cane Bay Dive Shop to offer scuba diving classes and certifications along with diving right from the resort's South Shore beach. Make sure to check with the activities coordinator at the resort about guided snorkeling and kayaking tours, too.

When you're ready to take a break from the outdoors, check out Divi Carina Bay's Casino. The casino, located across the road from the hotel, attracts a good following of locals and visitors for its games of chance and nightly entertainment. Offering tons of gaming excitement, including Blackjack, Caribbean Stud, Craps, Roulette, video poker and slot machines, you'll have a ton of fun trying to "Win big!"

If that's a little too much excitement for you, then take a day off to relax at the spa. You can get everything from massages to body wraps and body polishes. Once you've worked up an appetite, the resort offers three great restaurants plus a restaurant next door at the casino.

Divi Carina Bay is the only all-inclusive beach resort in St. Croix. If you stay here, you're guaranteed to enjoy the best of both worlds between a quiet white sand beach and the riveting excitement of gaming at Divi Carina Bay Casino. This all-inclusive resort offers personalized service to make your stay comfortable, relaxing and easy. With great food, a casino, scuba diving and more, Divi Carina Bay is the perfect all-inclusive escape.

This hotel is All-Inclusive.
Features include:

  • Room accommodations
  • 3 meals a day
  • Unlimited domestic beer and soft drinks, house wine and non-premium cocktails and alcoholic beverages
  • Non-motorized watersports
  • Hotel taxes and Service Charges


DINING

This hotel includes unlimited food and drinks, but some dining restrictions may apply. Please check with the front desk for details.

Starlite Grill
Type: International, Caribbean
Hours: Breakfast, 7am-10am; Dinner, 6pm-9pm
Description: Main resort restaurant offering full American breakfast and theme nights.

Dress Code: Casual - shirt and shoes required.

Dockside Cafe
Type: Grill
Hours: Open 5 days a week. Lunch, 11:30am-3pm; Bar Menu, 3pm-6pm; Dinner, 6pm-10pm
Description: Casual al fresco dining.
Dress Code: Casual - shirt and shoes required.

East End Pizza
Type: Pizza
Hours: Open Wed-Sun for late lunch, snacks and dinner.
Description: Brick-oven pizzeria in an open-air setting offering casual dining such as pizza and more.

Carina Cafe
Type: Bistro
Hours: Daily, 11am-2am.
Description: The Carina Cafe is located at the Divi Carina Bay Casino. The menu includes a wide range of soups, salads, sandwiches, burgers, pizza and more. Adults only.
Dress Code: Slacks and shoes required.

All hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Divi Carina Bay Casino
The first casino in the US Virgin Islands offers a host of exciting table games and slot machines. Open Fri 10am - Sun 6am; Sun-Thu, 10am-4am.



BEACH

Divi Carina Bay is located on an intimate, 1,000-foot stretch of white sand beach.

POOLS

Two freshwater pools are available for guests to enjoy.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Snorkeling
  • Kayaking

Available for an additional charge:

  • Scuba Diving

Land

  • Tennis
  • Gym
  • Mini-golf

Golf
Both the Buccaneer and Reed Golf Courses are about 10-minute drives from Divi Carina Bay.



INTERNET

Complimentary Wi-Fi is available at the resort.

SPA SERVICES

The Surfside Spa offers spa services for an additional charge. Treatments include massages, body treatments and body wraps.

WEDDING SERVICES

Divi Carina Bay Resort offers wedding packages to suit your needs. Contact the resort directly for more information.

CHILD CARE

A Kidz Klub offers half-day programs and babysitting services are available for an additional charge.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Divi Carina Bay Resort is about a 35-minute drive from Henry E Rohlsen Airport.

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 3:00 pm. Check-out: 12:00 pm.
A Valid Credit Card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Minimum Stay
A 3-night minimum stay is required with the following exceptions:
A 7-night minimum stay is required for arrivals Apr 01, 2017-Apr 05, 2017 & Apr 7, 2017 - Apr 11, 2017.

Proof of Citizenship
Although US Citizens do not need a Passport to travel to the USVI, all passengers must be able to prove citizenship. If not traveling with a passport, you must have a certified copy of your Birth Certificate along with a government issued photo ID.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
$300 in Certificates More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 4/12 - 9/15
Starting at $1019 was $1499
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only 2 days left to book!
$300 in Certificates More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 3/1 - 3/31
Starting at $1149 was $1469
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only 2 days left to book!
$300 in Certificates More
8 days, 7 nights
Travel Dates 4/1 - 4/11
Starting at $1719 was $2279
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only 2 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 3am EST