Search
Deals
Cruises
Support
Account

Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos

Mexico - Los Cabos

Our Rating
4 Nights with Air from $899 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.4
Beaches & Pools
 
4.3
Dining Options
 
3.8
Room Comfort
 
4.2
4.2 out of 5
"If you are looking to book your vacation at this resort, I would say you should not hesitate one bit and go ahead and book your trip because you will not find another resort better than this one! This ..." – TravelLover8
60 out of 73 (82%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
In pool bar with entertaining bartenders The Pool View from my room.
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 65 reviews. Sort by
April 19, 2017
Wedding Weekend

I stayed at Sandos Finisterra a couple weeks ago for a destination wedding that I was attending. The resort was absolutely beautiful from the views to the nicely appointed junior suite that I stayed in. The service all around was absolutely phenomenal. Our group didn't have any issues with language barriers which was definitely a breath of fresh air and we all felt welcome from beginning to end. Definitely a great value and I highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a great vacation at an excellent price.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 16, 2017
Amazing Experience

Loved the resort! The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Anything you asked or needed, they were able to accommodate, within reason. The rooms are huge and very spacious. Loved that there were so many bars and restaurants. The pools were awesome and spacious as well, not to mention the beach access was awesome. Definitely looking forward to staying at this resort chain again, but next time in Cancun.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Avondale, AZ
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 10, 2017
Sandos Finisterra

Be aware: the beach is wide but not walkable, very steep. The location and views from the hortel property are great. The rooms are spaceous, but the bathrooms are very, very old and smelly. If you don't care about a beach walk, this is an overall OK place for the money.


1 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: USA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 7+ trips/year

February 13, 2017
Whale watching in Cabo

We stayed the first part of Feb., 2017, second time to Cabo first time at the Finisterra. We requested a high room for the views, however we got a lobby level room. I complained a little and was told if i didnt like it come back tomorrow and the would try to change it, we did not need to, we loved the location of the room, view was incredible, probably would have been better if we were higher but for the short time we were actually on the balcony every day the propensity of our room to the restaurants and every thing else out weighed the view. Every single person in the resort was about as friendly and helpful as they could be. i wish i could remember the name of the girl at the front desk and the one at the desk in the lobby, i received a beautiful smile every time i saw them. All of the restaurants that we ate at were very good, the Agave (Steak House) was our favorite. Not enough different restaurants though if you were to stay for much more than a week. Dont waste your time on coffee at the breakfast buffet, go straight to the Cup Cake Cafe for you caffeine, however you like it. The rooms were a little dated but they were very clean, could have used another blanket on the bed tho. We did not use the pools as we go to Mexico for the beach, though they seamed to be in good condition and clean, Heard a few people complain about the temperature of the water, "its February people". hot tubs in every pool. and pool side service was very apparent. Now for the beach, exercise before you go, the sand is deep and it will wear you out. kind of kidding but it is a work out. The plus side to the beach was Norma, I felt like i was the only one she waited on, i can not say how much we enjoyed her the couple of days we got to. she is not always on the beach and the service suffered when she was not there. I took a book and read maybe three pages in four days, we took aour binoculars a whale watched from the beach. Overall I would highly recommend the Fiisterra and we will come back.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Texas
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

Room Information

Sandos Finisterra features 287 beautiful rooms and suites overlooking the Sea of Cortez or Pacific Ocean. Rooms are divided into two sections. Each room comes equipped with satellite TV, air conditioning, a complimentary welcome cocktail upon arrival and more.

Room Details

Ocean View Junior Suite
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Bay View Room
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Casita Deluxe
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Finisterra Junior Suite
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Casita Suite
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

It's an all-inclusive Beach Eden at the tip of beautiful Baja. Swoon.

Releasing the munchkins to the kids' club while chillaxing in the hot tub, mojito in hand.

The jaw-dropping panoramic views from Spa Sandos, a luscious escape from reality.

Between December and April, watching the whales off shore. It's pure magic.

 

What We'd Change

The views of the surf from the seven-acre beach are stunning, but you can't swim here. Fortunately, Sandos Finisterra offers three sprawling freshwater pools.

 

Why You Should Go

The airport is just 35 minutes from the airport. You'll have a cocktail in your mitts pronto.

Don't miss visiting the epic El Arco - it's a must-do and just a seashell's throw away.

Be sure to hit the aerial walkway where you can gaze upon some crazy cool waterfalls.

Downtown Cabo and the marina are a short stroll away.

Available Amenities

  • Tour Assistance
  • Car Rental Available
  • Volleyball
  • Business Center ($)
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Concierge Services
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Gift Shop
  • Jacuzzi
  • Lounge Chairs/Umbrellas
  • Swimming Pool(s)
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • Sailing
  • Fishing
  • Sauna
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • 6 Restaurants
  • 7 Bars/Lounges
  • Catering
  • Massage ($)
  • Elevators
  • Audio-Visual Equipment ($)
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Laundry Facilities
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Beach - non-swimmable
  • Banquet Facilities ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • ATV Rides
  • Dive Shop(s)
  • El Arco
  • Fishing
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Helicopter/Airplane Rides
  • Horseback Riding
  • Jet Ski Rentals
  • Marina
  • Parasailing
  • Scooter/Moped Rental
  • Scuba Diving
  • Water-Skiing
  • Windsurfing

Map of Local Area

Here, at the tip of the Baja Peninsula, land ends and the Sea of Cortez wrestles with Pacific Ocean. Breathtaking beaches line the resort area of Los Cabos, making it the trendiest of the west coast destinations.

Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos

Blvd Marina, S/N, Col Centro

+52 624 143 3333

Hotel Description

Sandos Finisterra: All-Inclusive Slice of Baja Beauty

Poised at the tip of Baja, where the Sea of Cortez wrestles with the Pacific, this escape haven is just what the beach doctor ordered. Stretch out under a palapa or melt in a hot tub. Play a round of tennis or take to the skies and parasail. Descend into blissdom during a massage or stroll along the Sea of Cortez. Want more, you say? There's not only a kids' club, but also taste bud-slaying-and-tingling fare that awaits your noshing. Start packing, beach lovers.

DINING

With six splurge-worthy places, you'll never get bored. Grab chow at an international buffet, snack bar/steakhouse, pizza joint, poolside place for light nibbles and an Italian eatery. For all the sweets freaks, there's a coffee shop that specializes in cupcakes. Hungry, yet?

Don Diego
Type: International
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 7am-11am; Lunch - daily, 12:30pm-4pm; Dinner - daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Buffet serving a fine selection of international dishes.

Agave
Type: Snack Bar & Steakhouse
Hours: Snacks - daily, 10:30am-5:30pm; Dinner - daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Enjoy snacks during the day, then at night the restaurant turns into a steakhouse.

Pizzeria
Type: Pizza
Hours: Lunch - daily, 12:30pm-4pm
Description: Dine on wood oven pizzas, calzones and baked potatoes.

Tortuga Beach
Type: Light fare
Hours: Daily, 10am-midnight
Description: Open-air, poolside restaurant serving bagels, juice and ceviche.

Emiliano's
Type: Italian
Hours: Dinner - daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Enjoy tasty Italian favorites.

Cupcake Cafe
Type: Coffee Shop
Hours: Daily, 7am-10pm
Description: Feast on a number of uniquely flavored cupcakes, deli items and coffee while admiring breathtaking views of San Lucas Bay and downtown Cabo San Lucas.

All hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Talk about dazzling drinkeries, you've got 'em here. Sip cocktails on the beach, at the pool (swim-up), in a night club, in a lounge with a killer view and on a patio. If you're a VIP, there's a private pool bar just for you. Cheers.

La Palapa
Daily, 10am-6pm

Cupcake Cafe
Daily, 7am-8pm.

The Stones Club
Daily, 10pm-2am.

Tortuga Bar
Beach bar. Daily, 9am-6pm

Whale Watchers Bar
Daily, 4pm-10pm.

Rocca Lounge
Daily, 10am-midnight.

VIP Pool Bar
For Finisterra Suites guests. Daily, 10am-6pm.



BEACHES AND POOLS

This rockin�?™ resort boasts seven acres of private, golden sand beach, but it�?™s not swimmable. Not to worry: safe swimming and water sports are available nearby at Medano Beach on the hypnotizing Sea of Cortez. Plus, you�?™ve got your pick of three glistening, free-form pools with spa tubs and sun decks that are set in terraces on the beach. Time to grab an adult beverage and settle in.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Pool volleyball
  • Water aerobics
  • Pool games

For an additional charge:

  • Whale watching
  • Water sports

Land

  • Fitness
  • Tennis
  • Beach volleyball


INTERNET

Complimentary Wi-Fi access is available for the entire resort.

SPA SERVICES

Carved right into the rock of one of the famous hills surrounding Cabo San Lucas, Spa Sandos features a warm and natural ambiance that invites guests to indulge in a serene escape with jaw-dropping panoramic views. A variety of treatments are offered, as well as pools, hydrotherapy tubs and showers, sauna, steam baths and a beauty salon.

WEDDING SERVICES

Sandos Finisterra is an ideal location for your wedding, offering gorgeous ceremony sites like the terrace above the hotel, overlooking the Pacific Ocean and the Sea of Cortez, or the garden area beside the beach. The hotel's wedding planner provides you with everything you need to make your wedding a dream come true. Please contact the front desk for additional information.

CHILD CARE

The Sanditos Kids Club is for children 4-12 years and offers a variety of activities. Daily,10am-10pm.

The Baby Club is for children 2-3 years and is open from 10am-1pm and 3pm-6pm.



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos is located 29 miles from Los Cabos International Airport (SJD). Approximate driving time is 35 minutes.

Minimum Stay Requirements
A 5-night minimum stay is required for travel Dec 28, 2016-Jan 1, 2017 and April 13, 2017-April 15, 2017
A 4-night minimum stay is required for travel Dec 28, 2017-Jan 1, 2018 and Mar 29, 2018-Mar 31, 2018

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: noon. Minimum check-in age is 18.
A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Youth Policy
No groups of students under the age of 21 or "Spring Breakers" are accepted at this resort year-round. Please be advised that at least one person per room must be 21 years of age or older to check-in. If travel is booked and no one fulfills this requirement, you will be denied check-in at this resort.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
  • Ocean View Junior Suite
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 8/20 - 10/31
Starting at $899 was $1299
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only 2 days left to book!
4 days, 3 nights
Travel Dates 5/8 - 6/30
Starting at $899 was $1209
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 5 days left to book!
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 7/1 - 8/19
Starting at $1089 was $1489
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only 2 days left to book!
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 11/1 - 12/23
Starting at $939 was $1399
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only 2 days left to book!
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 1/2 - 3/31
Starting at $1089 was $1469
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only 2 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 3am EST