Search
Deals
Cruises
Support
Account

Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort

Mexico - Cancun

Our Rating
4 Nights with Air from $1,189 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
3.6
Service
 
3.9
Beaches & Pools
 
4.1
Dining Options
 
3.4
Room Comfort
 
3.4
3.6 out of 5
"This resort was top notch.They opened December 1st and some things were not yet in place. (ice machines not on each floor yet) but nothing that caused a problem with our stay. Our room was exactly as p..." – Gingergirl
11 out of 16 (69%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Beautiful resort View from Swim Out Oceanfront Junior Suite
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 15 reviews. Sort by
June 19, 2017
Great resort. Everything is new!

Went for 6 days last week and the resort was amazing. Everything is basically brand new. Only complaint I have is that the resort is far from everything in Cancun. If you're planning on staying in on the resort then this place works well but if you plan to explore the city you might want to look at something a little closer. The pools were amazing and everything was clean. Room service forgot about me one day but it's ok, besides that they were very prompt and the food was good. I'm 33 from Miami. This place is great for all ages


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Miami, FL
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 16, 2017
Not all they claim it to be

We took our boys to celebrate their graduations. The resort is new and the grounds are well maintained. The teen area was fine but there were no foam parties, bonfires or disco mixers the entire 5 nights we were there and our stay included the entire weekend and a few weeknights. Not at all like they advertise. The trip is a good 45-60 mins from the airport not 35 as stated on the website. It could never be under 45 mins with the amt of traffic. The beds were hard but the rooms were clean and the air conditioner worked well. The rooms have a bad smell in them most of the time, almost like a bad sewer smell. They had incense in the room that you could burn and that helped a bit. They have a lazy river but only preferred guests could use it. The restaurants were a huge disappointment. My kids expect great food and that is not what they had. Each restaurant had at least 3 fish options for the main menu and the main menu consisted of 5 or maybe 6 choices. If half are seafood and no one likes seafood (octopus, squid, etc) not even "normal" seafood then what is one supposed to eat? Our boys are 14 and 18 and don't want to order chicken fingers and french fries which were the choices on the kid's menus. The mexican option didn't even serve enchiladas or tacos or any type of mexican food we were familiar with. They had a cow's foot, steak that was tough and not good at all and 3 fish options including squid and octopus. Even the appetizers and salads were off the wall choices. I know it is an upscale resort but offer food that people will eat. Most nights we did try new items but left after a few bites because it was not good. We would end up at the buffet with boring choices or order room service which was just okay. Room service took forever and most of the time was not how or what was ordered. The buffet was fine but after the 3rd night was tiresome. The same food each night and most of it looked like it had been there all day. There was not an Italian restaurant and the to go diner where you get a wrap or salad was not made to order. You can't ask them to make anything special or exclude any sauce or condiments from the wraps/salads. What was on the shelf premade was what your choices were. We asked if they would make a wrap without ceasar dressing and they refused. They should not advertise as a place where food can be made to order as it is not. There is no food service at the pool so you must go to the Tides grill and if you are lucky to be waited on, order food like burgers that were mediocre at best, fries, onion rings, etc. The boys like the quesadillas best which were really tacos with fried breaded chicken in them. You were not allowed to take the e food back to the pool or even out of the restaurant. However, you could take the wraps/salads to the pool which I find odd. No food service at the pool was disliked by many. We heard many complaints from other families regarding the lack of pool service. You could eat at the Seafood grill and the buffet as well for lunch but were quite a walk from the pool. The ocean had no waves for the boys to boogie board so leave the boards at home. We were told you could boogie board so brought them specifically for that reason. We paid for a checked bag with the boards in it and it was a waste of $50. The ocean also had a lot of seaweed in it which made it hard to swim. The "waterpark" consisted of an enclosed slide and an open slide and were far away from the main pools. The kiddie area was nice if you have small children. They did have a band at the pool each day and had some water games like basketball and volleyball. There were a lot of adults who came over from the Secrets adults only resort and took over the swim up bar. They told us that the Secrets swim up bar was over crowded so they came to overcrowd our swim up bar. Not ideal for those who wanted to use the swim up bar at the resort we paid for. Benito was a great pool waiter. He was very attentive and was always checking on us. The last 2 days he was working at a different pool and we had to get our own drinks. There were waiters at the pool but they were messing around among themselves and basically ignoring the guests. I should have taken a video of them with my phone and showed it to a manager. Benito was truly missed the last 2 days of our stay. Ana the concierge was very helpful and attentive. She answered all of our questions and gave us great suggestions. She always had a smile on her face. The resort does try to get you to sit thru a presentation to become a vacation owner but once we told them no they did not bother us about it again. The night entertainment was mediocre at best. Usually a band that played the same songs night after night. A different band but all of the bands played the same songs. The disco was for adults 18 yrs of age and older. The DJ played the music he wanted to play not what anyone else requested which was probably why it was deserted most nights. Parts of the disco were dirty and looked like it was still under construction. There was a magic show one night in the theatre but geared toward smaller children. My 14 and 18 year old boys thought it was boring and childish. The resort credit that we had was worthless. Messages at the spa were $180 and you could only use a $40 coupon per massage. I don't pay $140 for a message in the US so I would not pay that much for one in Mexico. You could not use the resort credit on manicures or pedicures only massages. They had so many "rules" on the resort credit it was not worth using it. We were constantly told "no, you cannot use resort credit for that" Overall I would not recommend this resort because of the food, beach and lack of activities for teenagers. We paid a lot of money for this vacation and I must say it was a disappointment.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 10, 2017
Good deal of fortune

I want to write this review because I "research" my vacations before each trip. I was very nervous for this vacation based on the reviews I read before going- I'm not sure if we stayed at the same resort. I would love to know what resorts, people stayed at, that complained about the food. I thought the food was great! The french restaurant was our favorite- we went back for our last night! The buffet had many options- various lettuce types and many toppings for salads too (favorite lunch spot) which is usually rare for all inclusives. The drinks were awesome- with top shelf alcohol (I drank Ketel One). The service was top knotch- they were very kind - always went above and beyond. The rooms were spacious- I stayed in an oceanview. Quiet at night- never heard a peep ... slept soundly everynight. There were many weddings going on but they never interupted what we were doing. We never had to wait for restaurants or make any reservations. My only complaint is the beach- it was filled with sea weed everyday. They also don't serve frozen drinks on the beach and don't give out straws. Everywhere else (like the pools) - no problem. We had no issues with the water temperature in the shower- stayed hot the whole time (with back to back showers). Water does go out to the bathroom area however they give you a mat to put down to avoid that- no issue. Our fridge was restocked everyday too! We took a taxi to downtown cancun and had a blast- the taxi's are very safe- I actually learned about Mexico! Great trip!


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 9, 2017
Don't bother

The bed was horrible- have never been so sore. The pool was beautiful but the beach was full of seaweed- they had to "sweep" the sand everyday. The restaurants were not good- we went to Secrets & theirs were better. The Buffett was not great. We stayed for 11 nights & there were at least 10 weddings which meant DJ/band music until 11pm most nights. Not cool for a family resort. If we wanted to party we would've booked Secrets. We were told that they have to accommodate the weddings when we complained about them. They actually moved our things at the pool to set up for a wedding when we went to eat lunch. Housekeeping and minibar refill was very inconsistent & often had to call to get things done. Overall will not be booking @ Dreams again.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Las Vegas
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

Room Information

502 family-friendly, spacious suites with stunning views, furnished terrace with a Jacuzzi for two, 48" satellite TV, ceiling fans, USB connectors, alarm clock that connects to electronic devices, in-room safe, mini-bar, Nespresso, hair dryer, rain shower with double vanities, pillow menu and bathrobes and slippers. *Connecting rooms are available.

Room Details

Junior Suite Garden View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite Pool View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Junior Suite Swim Out Ocean View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deal of the Day (Non-Refundable)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite Ocean View (Available beginning Dec 23, 2017)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front Private Pool...
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Master Suite Ocean View (Available...
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Preferred Club Master Suite Swim Out Ocean View...
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Every room is a beachtastic suite and the views are picture perfect.

Free greens fees at the Greg Norman designed Playa Mujeres Golf Course.

Adult guests (18+) can shimmy on over to Secrets Playa Mujeres and swim, eat, drink.

Creating your own healthy salads or wraps at the new "That's A Wrap" restaurant.

The sweet-treat ice cream parlor is a delish way to end a meal.

Cooking and cocktail classes - who doesn't love a wine tasting or tequila shooting?

Preferred Club gets all the extra perky stuff - 20% off at the spa, personalized check-in, upgraded mini-bar.

 

What We'd Change

Dreams has thought of it all with this resort and there is really nothing to change. You'll have absolutely everything you'll need for a family-friendly all-inclusive vacation.
 

Why You Should Go

Nestled in a secluded area in Playa Mujeres and only a short 35 minutes from the airport.

Family-friendly resort with two "bars" just for the kids - let them order up a fun, fruity concoction.

The sandy, white beach is not crowded with tourists - just sun-loving folks like you.

The adults-only L'Etoille restaurant is Frenchy and romantic - book a sitter for the kids.

The teens will be the social butterflies with disco mixers, bonfires on the beach and foam parties.

The swanky fitness center has Pilates, stretching classes and boot camps.

Available Amenities

  • Beach
  • Beach Bar
  • Children's Activities
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Golf Course ($)
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kids Club
  • Lounge Chairs/Umbrellas
  • Pool Bar
  • Scuba Diving ($)
  • 24 Hour All-Inclusive
  • Dance Classes
  • Water Skiing ($)
  • Darts
  • Theater
  • 10 Restaurants
  • Massage/Spa Treatments ($)
  • Snorkeling ($)
  • 12 Bars/Lounges
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • Pillow Menu
  • Beach Volleyball
  • Wireless Internet
  • Watersports Center ($)
  • Fitness Center
  • Beach Towels
  • Euro-bungee
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • Car Rental Available ($)
  • Babysitting Services ($)
  • Business Center
  • Banquet Facilities ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Eco-Adventure Tour(s)
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Watersports Rentals

Map of Local Area

Cancun is definitely Mexico's showcase resort. Built in a location that was named by Mayan people, Cancun has been carefully groomed into one of the most polished resorts anywhere.

Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort

Lote RTH-7-PM-II

52-998 234-0300

Hotel Description

Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort: Grab the Family for True Beach Lovin' Fun

Here's a sunshiny vision: you sunning by the pool while the rest of the fam frolics around the resort. You know they are having a ball - the entertainment team is on duty and is ensuring good 'ole fashion beachy fun. Go ahead and stay in that chilled out mode. Better yet, book some much needed spa time.

This dreamy Playa Mujeres haven is exactly what you had in mind.

Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort has everything you have ever wanted in an all-inclusive family getaway, and so very much more. There's a name for all this awesome - Unlimited-Luxury®. Here's a snapshot of what you get:

  • Unlimited gourmet a la carte dining - seven gourmet restaurants (no reservations needed), plus a coffee bar for your requisite caffeine rush.
  • 24-hour room service - if any of your brood needs anything in the middle of the night, we're here.
  • Limitless international and domestic top-shelf spirits (applies to natural fruit juices and soft drinks, too. All you can drink).
  • Daily maid service - go ahead, leave your bed unmade.
  • Oodles of daytime activities, theme parties and live nightly entertainment. Par-tay!
  • Daily refreshed, complimentary mini-bar. You'll never be parched.
  • Pool and beach wait service. (Chilled beverages at your beck and call).
  • No wristbands. (You're not at a sleepaway camp).
  • No gratuities, unless you are so moved.
  • The Sip, Savor & See program lets you to wine/dine at sister properties like Secrets Playa Mujeres (next door), Dreams Riviera Cancun, Dreams Sands Cancun, Dreams Tulum Resort, Dreams Puerto Aventuras, Now Jade Riviera, Now Saphire and Sunscape Sabor Cozumel.
  • Free Wi-Fi with Unlimited Connectivity - mobile app that lets you stay connected, that is, if you want to.


DINING

This bonanza of cuisines will tempt you from dusk 'til late, late night with international flavors, Pizzeria, Pan-Asian fusion, Italian, fresh seafood in a seaside setting, a Brazilian Steakhouse, French (adults-only), Mexican (naturally) and Dolce for premium coffee and sweets for your required vacay self-spoiling. Bonus: At one stellar restaurant, you can dine 24-hours a day. Check with the front desk to see where you can nosh day and night.

World Cafe
Type:
Buffet
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 7am-11:30am; Lunch - daily, 12:30pm-4pm; Dinner - daily, 6pm-10:30pm
Description: Air-conditioned, buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine, with several themed stations.

Maris
Type: Seafood
Hours: *Breakfast - daily, 7am-10am (*Preferred Club only); Lunch - daily, 11:30pm-5pm; Dinner - daily, 6:30pm-11pm
Description: Snacks, fresh fish and seafood conveniently located near the main pool.

The Sand Bar
Type:
Grill
Hours: Lunch - daily, 12:30pm-4pm
Description: Enjoy light lunch specialties pool-side.

L'Etoille
Type: French
Hours: Dinner - daily, 5:30pm-11pm
Description: A la carte bistro restaurant serving fine French cuisine. Adults-only restaurant.
Dress Code: Formal: long pants, collared shirts for men; skirts, slacks or dresses for women.

Tres Colores
Type: Mexican
Hours: Dinner - daily, 5:30pm-11pm
Description: A la carte Mexican cuisine.

Fusion
Type: Pan-Asian
Hours: Dinner - daily, 5:30pm-11pm
Description: Pan-Asian restaurant specializing in Thai cuisine served a la carte.

Mezes
Type: Mediterranean
Hours: Dinner - daily, 5:30pm-11pm
Description: Gourmet Mediterranean fare in a Moroccan inspired ambiance.

Gaucho Grill
Type: Brazilian Steakhouse
Hours: Lunch - daily, 1pm-4pm; Dinner - daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Enjoy unlimited Brazilian appetizers, salads and meats carved table-side.

That's A Wrap
Type: Salads & Wraps
Hours: Lunch - daily, 12:30pm-4pm; Late night bites - daily, 11pm-6am
Description: Select your fixings and toppings to create your ideal garden fresh salad or wrap.

Dolce
Type: Ice cream Parlor and Coffee Shop
Hours: Daily, 7am-10pm
Description: Premium coffee, deli snacks and a large variety of ice cream.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

The top-shelf libations for your party pleasure are ready and waiting for you at 14 drink-guzzling bars: lobby, beach, poolside, swim-up, and for those little tykes, they have three bars where they can order up their own creations (non-alcoholic, of course). Adults, too, can get their own juicy detoxes at the spa bar.

Rendevous
Daily, 10am-1am.

Manatees
Swim-up bar. Daily, 10am-6pm

Barracuda Bar
Beach bar. Daily, 10am-6pm.

Double Play
Daily, 6pm-1am.

Zen
Daily, 10am-6pm.

The Limelight
Daily, 6pm-11pm.

Lobby Villas
Daily, 10am-6pm.

Preferred Club Bar
Daily, 7am-11pm.

The Zone
Non-alcoholic drinks for tweens and teens. Daily, 9am-1am.

Crazy Straws
Non-alcoholic drinks for kids 3-12. Daily, 9am-10pm.



BEACHES AND POOLS

Spend your sun-worshipping days along white, sandy shores that will feel like your own private beachy oasis, or chillax by the pools if that floats your boat. Four Jacuzzis and two infinity pools also round out the splash-worthiness of this resort. Preferred Club guests have access to the lazy river. Dive in.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Snorkeling
  • Kayaking
  • Hobie Cats
  • Beach volleyball
  • Water aerobics
  • Water Polo
  • Pool rafts

Available for an additional charge:

  • Dive clinic
  • Scuba diving
  • Scuba diving lessons
  • Sport fishing
  • Water skiing
  • Jet skis

Land

  • Fitness classes
  • Darts
  • Euro-bungee
  • Batting cage
  • Beach football
  • Soccer
  • Yoga
  • Cooking, cocktail, dance and Spanish lessons
  • Biking
  • Billiards

Golf
Guests receive special privileges at the Playa Mujeres Golf Course including transportation to and from the lobby to the club house and use of the resort's golf concierge for booking tee times. You'll also receive one complimentary round per person, per stay from Nov 2016 - April 2018.



INTERNET

Free Wi-Fi and free international calling to the US, Canada and local landlines with Unlimited Connectivity. The mobile app allows guests to view the schedules of all events, activities and restaurants at the resort and learn about local destinations and excursions.

SPA SERVICES

Dreams Spa by Pevonia offers hydrotherapy and indigenous treatments to create a refreshing, invigorating and peaceful experience for an additional charge. Daily, 8am-8pm.

Spa amenities and services include:

  • Massage and body treatments
  • Facials
  • Sauna and steam bath
  • Two pools for Shiatsu
  • Temazcal
  • Hair and beauty salon, manicures and pedicures
  • Private showers and Jacuzzi baths


CHILD CARE

The Explorer's Club for kids ages 3-12. Daily, 9am-10pm.
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Splash fountain & playground
  • Treasure hunts
  • Video games & board games
  • Big screen movies under the stars
  • Kid's Theatre
  • Weekly campouts
  • Beepers for parents

The Core Zone for teenagers 13-17. Daily, 9am-1am.

  • Baseball cage
  • Xbox 360®, Wii® & PlayStation 2®
  • Weekly bonfires on the beach
  • Themed parties
  • Golf lessons
  • SUP paddle board
  • Snack bar serving non-alcoholic drinks and snacks
  • Plasma televisions
  • Giant chess
  • Pool, ping-pong, air hockey and foosball tables
  • Nature expeditions


WEDDING/HONEYMOON

Dreams Playa Mujers offers a variety of wedding packages. The resort's wedding coordinator will take care of all the details while you rest, relax and play. Please contact the resort directly for more information.

Location
Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort is located 10 minutes north of Cancun and 35 minutes away from Cancun International Airport (CUN).

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 3:00pm, Check-out: noon
A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Minimum Stay
A 4-night minimum stay is required for travel Dec 26-31 every year.

Complimentary Green Fees Policy
Guests receive one complimentary round per person, per day at Playa Mujeres Golf Course when staying from Nov 30, 2016 - April 30, 2018. Golf carts are mandatory for all tee times. Reservation should be made 24 hours in advance with the Concierge/Golf Concierge at concierge2.drepm@dreamsresorts.com. This offer is not valid when booking in any Deal of the Day, Super Saver, ROH or other promotional room category.



All hours, fees, amenities, information, and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
  • Junior Suite Garden View
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
$200 in Resort Coupons More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 1/1 - 4/2
Starting at $1189 was $1659
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 7 days left to book!
More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 6/25 - 8/18
Starting at $1089 was $1499
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 6 days left to book!
Kids Stay & Eat Free More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 8/19 - 10/27
Starting at $849 was $1299
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 6 days left to book!
Kids Stay & Eat Free More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 10/28 - 12/22
Starting at $989 was $1369
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 5 days left to book!
$200 in Resort Coupons More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 4/3 - 4/30
Starting at $1189 was $1569
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 4 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 3am EST