Search
Deals
Cruises
Support
Account

Riu Santa Fe

Mexico - Los Cabos

Our Rating
4 Nights with Air from $739 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
4.2
Beaches & Pools
 
4.3
Dining Options
 
3.4
Room Comfort
 
3.8
4 out of 5
"We loved the Riu Santa Fe. The staff was fabulous, the rooms clean and the views were beautiful. The food was excellent. We expected food such as we have gotten before on cruises. We were very happily ..." – Mjasja
526 out of 640 (82%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
walking back to our room i snorkling On our way for a Sunset Cruise! The Pool area lap and infinity pool looking toward Sea of Cortez Panorama at dusk View of the main beach pool Special treatment The View From Our Balcony Night view from 3327 Sunset on the beach Our ocean view from bld 7. It's like spring break in the winter One of the infinity bars Riu Santa Fe pool Us at the steakhouse restaurant our veiw from our loungers everyday! View from our room! Great pools! one of the pools Adult Pool Bar Pool hotel Beach front pool at Riu Santa Fe Dinner time beach view Anniversary Lovebirds(swans) View from Riu Santa Fe Gotta love this margarita View from the room View from Dinner view from our oceanview room Free entertainment guys and gals This was our view! Relaxing at poolside. From the steak restaurant view of the pool and hotel My son and I at RIU Santa Fe Pool Off the Beach Pool by the beach Grounds of Riu Santa Fe Our Room Pool with beach view The Corridor Window La Iguana Pool Buffet view Sunset Main plaza. You can find the Asian restaurant, Italian restaurant, main buffet, sports bar, lobby, entertainment stage, and club all nearby jhere. Divorce Rock SB 2016 RIU Party Crew! Bldg 7 3rd Floor
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 530 reviews. Sort by
February 22, 2017
Too crowded

We have stayed at RIU in Cancun, able to travel to other RIU's in the area. This one had another RIU at same location, but we weren't able to use their facilities. Food was okay, just okay. The "steak" place we waited 1 1/2 hours and food was not good. Disappointing. Nice beach!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: California
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

February 22, 2017
Riu dining poor at best

First of all of the 5 options that I had to choose from only the Steak House and Italian restaurant was worth waiting for. With this being said I feel everyone knew this as well. One night was turned away from the Italian restaurant at 7 pm and it open at 6:30. Steak house waited almost a hour in line to get a buzzer that allowed me to eat 2 hours later. Was told you were not able to make reservations but yet this was not the case for all guest for some reason. Never figured this one out. Then seen a wedding that was seated in the steak house which made everyone wait with open tables. Appeared there were not enough staff to Handel the wedding and the paying guest as well. Then the disco bar was unable to enter one night due to the wedding party. I know I didn't get a discounted rate and I paid to be able to get into any bar or restaurant. Over all the pool and the staff was great, but due to the quility of food I would not return to this resort in the future!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Mogadore, Ohio
Age: 45-54
Travel: 7+ trips/year

February 19, 2017
Great getaway!

My wife and I were at Riu Sante Fe the first week of February (1- 8) and were were quite please with the whole experience. The gentleman that checked us in was very helpful in giving us a room that would work best for us.At the Sante Fe there were two pools that came in to play. The pool we hung around was heated and was more family and adult oriented. Lots of fun but not rowdy. The swim up bar was sectioned off from a larger area used for water volleyball and water covered loungers. The staff were attentive and poured some good drinks. They shared any tips amongst their staff. Most people gave a dollar or two here and there. The swim up area had 2 jacussi type area plus plenty of seats and areas where you could sit with some single tables away from the bar. evry day people would gather the stand up at the tables, visit drink and soak up the sun. If this is where you think you would spend most of your time building 5 or 6 are good locations. Close to that pool and very close to the sports bar and buffet. On the other hand if you like tp really perty building 7 with the swim up bar and infinity pool just back from the beach is a good choice. It is very busy and when we were there, usually packed. The food was ok. There was a good choice at the buffet. It was warm to hot. dessert were super. Above all I must say that in my opinion the buildings and grounds were immaculate. We were quite happy with the rooms. I would recommend this Riu and would return.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Canada
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

February 6, 2017
Great deal for the price

The resort was clean, the staff was great, the views were awesome. The only items I did not like were the beds (the room in general was a little dated), and the fact that the themed restaurants didn't take reservations. We ended up standing in line for up to an hour at night.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

Room Information

Riu Santa Fe features 902 guestrooms that are luxuriously equipped with air conditioning, Satellite TV, 110V outlets, mini-bar and liquor dispenser (replenished regularly), electronic in-room safe, bathroom and balcony or terrace. Inter-connecting rooms are also available for your convenience.

Room Details

Double Room Garden View (DBSB)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Double Room Ocean View (DBMB)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

No reservations needed at any of the restaurants.

Cabo's breath-stealing views from the patio of the resort that are picture-worthy.

Mojitos are legendary and de-lish. Order up as many as you want.

RiuFit is ready to buff you up. Weights. Cardio. Stretching. Catch it every morning & afternoon.

The impressive nightly entertainment. Especially fun for the little ones.

RiuLand, where the kiddos can play & craft the day away while you melt into stress extraction at the spa.

Dipping into the Jacuzzi for bubbly relaxation. (Plus always a fun mingling spot.)

 

What We'd Change

You can't swim in the ocean, but the views from the pools, the sunsets and sunrises and walks a long the beach are stunning.

 

Why You Should Go

It's close to the heart of Cabo San Lucas' shopping, nosh & drinking spots and the marina.

Whale watching here is epic. Best time to see these awe-inspiring creatures - mid-Dec thru mid-April.

Cabo's famous "El Arco" is in the backdrop. Grab your camera and snap, snap away.

You can dance your heart out at Pacha nightclub. Put on your disco shoes and get to it.

Invigorating crowds keep the party going at the pool, around the resort and at night.

Available Amenities

  • Tour Assistance
  • Car Rental Available
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Children's Activities
  • Children's Pool
  • Concierge Services
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Gift Shop
  • Kids Club
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Playground
  • Swim-Up Bar(s)
  • Swimming Pool(s)
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • 24 Hour Front Desk
  • 24 Hour All-Inclusive
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Ping Pong
  • Scuba Lessons
  • Non-Smoking Rooms (on request)
  • 5 Restaurants
  • 7 Bars/Lounges
  • Porter/Bellhop
  • Nightclub
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Elevators
  • Spa ($)
  • Beach Towels
  • Wedding Services ($)
  • Dry Cleaning Services ($)
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Beach Volleyball
  • Free Parking
  • Handicap Facilities/Wheelchair Accessible
  • Beach - non-swimmable
  • Wireless Internet in lobby


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Beach
  • Dining
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Hiking/Biking Trails
  • Horseback Riding
  • Jet Ski Rentals
  • Medical Facilities
  • Motor Boat Rentals
  • Nightlife
  • Parasailing
  • Sailing
  • Scooter/Moped Rental
  • Scuba Diving
  • Shopping
  • Water-Skiing
  • Watersports Rentals
  • Windsurfing

Map of Local Area

Here, at the tip of the Baja Peninsula, land ends and the Sea of Cortez wrestles with Pacific Ocean. Breathtaking beaches line the resort area of Los Cabos, making it the trendiest of the west coast destinations.

Riu Santa Fe

Camino Viejo a San Jose

+52 62 41 63 6150

Hotel Description

Riu Santa Fe: All-Inclusive Cabo Getaway

We know you're ready to escape the everyday and head to Cabo's sunny shores. Can't you just picture your day lounging by that big, bright blue pool? Good news - there is a swim-up bar for convenient cocktail-loading. Ah, day drinking just got a little more lively. Of course, Riu goes all out with unlimited food and drink, entertainment day and night, everything you want, and tops it off with a stress-smashing spa. But wait, it gets better. This little resort-gem is located close to Cabo's restaurants, bars, nightlife and shopping. And it's all waiting for you.

It's Time to Get Your Riu On.



DINING

You know Riu has you covered with a buffet full of anything and everything you want, plus "live" cooking stations that let you order up exactly what you're craving. At night, reserve your spot at an a la carte restaurant - Asian, Italian, steakhouse and a fan fav - Mexican. Beach appetit.

La Baja California
Type: International
Hours: Hours vary
Description: The hotel's main restaurant features outdoor dining on the terrace.
Dress code: Long trousers and shirts with sleeves for men.

Zashila
Type: Asian
Hours: Open for dinner
Description: Asian buffet restaurant.
Dress code: Long trousers and shirts with sleeves for men.

Carusso
Type: Italian
Hours: Hours vary
Description: Serving buffet starters and dessert, with an A la carte main menu.
Dress code: Long trousers and shirts with sleeves for men.

La Mision:
Type: Mexican
Hours: Hours vary
Description: Poolside A la carte restaurant.
Dress code: Long trousers and shirts with sleeves for men.

Torote
Type: Grill
Hours: Hours vary
Description: Poolside A la carte restaurant.
Dress code: Long trousers and shirts with sleeves for men.

All hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

The bartenders are ready to create that perfect pool-side, sippin' cocktail. Margarita? Mai Tai? Mojito? Hey - anything you want. And, don't forget, your room includes Riu's liquor dispenser so you can mix up your own tasty concoction. Cheers.

La Monumental
Lounge bar with terrace. Daily, hours vary.

Sports Bar
Sports and drinks. Daily, hours vary.

Bravo
Pavilion bar. Daily, hours vary.

Ole
Pavilion bar. Daily, hours vary.

Three poolside bars
Includes a swim-up bar. Daily, hours vary.



BEACHES AND POOLS

Two cool blue pools with ocean views make this the resort's main party hub. The sandy shores are great for strolling, but not for swimming. Good news, beach lovers, El Medano, Cabo's swimmable beach, is within walking distance. Time to dive into all this awesome.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Introductory scuba diving lesson

For an additional charge:

  • Sailing
  • Scuba diving school
  • Jet ski
  • Parasailing
  • Windsurfing
  • Kayaks

Land

  • Gym
  • Table tennis
  • Two floodlit hard-surface tennis courts
  • Beach volleyball court
  • Sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi

For an additional charge:

  • Horseback riding
  • Golf course


INTERNET

Guests can use Wi-Fi in the lobby area for 90 consecutive minutes, daily. Wi-Fi is available in guest rooms for an additional charge.

SPA SERVICES

Renova Spa features a beauty salon, massages and treatments. All services available for an additional charge.

WEDDING/HONEYMOON SERVICES

The resort offers a variety of wedding services and packages. Please contact the resort directly for more information.

CHILD CARE

Daytime entertainment program for children ages 4-12 at RiuLand kid's club.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
The resort is located in the southern part of the Baja California peninsula, 2.8 mi from downtown Cabo San Lucas and 25 miles from San Jose Del Cabo Airport (SJD) and 1650 ft from a bus stop.

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: 11am.

Minimum Stay
A 3-night minimum stay is required at this resort with the following exceptions:
A 5-night minimum stay is required for travel Feb 11 and 17-25, 2017 and Mar 12-15, 2017. A 4-night minimum stay is required for travel Feb 1-Feb10, 2017, Feb 12-Feb 16, 2017, Fen 26-Mar 11, 2017 and Mar 16-Nov 30, 2017

Holy Week
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports, and loud music.

Room Policy
At least one person 21 years old or older is required in every room, all year long.

Smoke-Free Policy
Under Mexican legislation smoking is not permitted in the public areas of the hotel except in specifically designated areas.

Currency Policy
Please note that as of June 1, 2011, Riu Resorts in Mexico no longer accept or exchange U.S. Dollars at the front desk. ATMs are available in the lobby of each resort for withdrawals in Mexican currency.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
Kids Stay & Eat Free More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 8/18 - 10/26
Starting at $739 was $1199
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 7 days left to book!
More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 4/2 - 8/17
Starting at $779 was $1269
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only one day left to book!
More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 11/1 - 12/23
Starting at $929 was $1389
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only 2 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 3am EST