Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

Dominican Republic - Punta Cana

Our Rating
4 Nights with Air from $1,029 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating 285 Reviews
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
3.8
Beaches & Pools
 
4.7
Dining Options
 
3.8
Room Comfort
 
4.4
4.2 out of 5
"Nice resort & friendly staff, but food need to improve.(especially Japanese restaurant)" – kl67
267 out of 338 (79%) customers would recommend this product to a friend. Read All Reviews
view from room On the beach, looking at the hotel! Fountain in main pool. view of the beach and ocean Beatiful beaches View from my Balcony Beach most beautiful white sand beach! View from our room :) Lisa and I, 2012 The beach view from breakfast view of one of the pools Excellent Pina Coladas Punta Cana DR Feb 2011 Miramar The view from our balcony~ breathtaking!
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 285 reviews. Sort by
July 11, 2015
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

First time traveling to Dominican Republic and me and my 2 adult daughters stayed in Punta Cana at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe. This is our 2nd time to a Barcelo (1st time in Mexico) and they did not disappoint! Beautiful resort, something to do for everyone, very clean, friendly staff, secure beach with guards keeping vendors off and away. Good entertainment, lots of pools, you need to secure pool chairs early, really no need to leave resort. Take the footpath to shopping (but you leave the security of the resort). Vendors were very pushy outside the resort. A lot of the male staff were very flirty which was a big turn off, we just wanted to enjoy our vacation without constantly being hit on. Buffet had 100's of food items to choose from, biggest disappointment was lack of gluten free items. Resort told me ahead of time not to worry as everything was labeled with food allergies to gluten, it was NOT. Free bottled water was included in all-inclusive. We had dinner at the Steakhouse & Spanish Restaurant (make reservations ahead of time via email to Barcelo so you get a spot) Resort is in a cove and has seaweed on shore but they work hard to keep it cleaned up. Plenty of water sports included. We sea kayaked and paid $50 each for 2 people to go para-sailing. That was a fun adventure. Tried to book excursion to Santo Domingo through Cheap Caribbean for a Sunday, paid for it... but was told no excursions on Sunday (website says they go there Sunday) and Mondays the museums are all closed so we didnt get to go. Overall great experience, we would go back. Staff are friendly and provide great service except for room service for cleaning and changing towels was slow.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 28, 2015
Beauiful Resort, Terrible Food!

Bavaro Barceló Resort is very Beautiful, the grounds, the pools, the beach , our room are perfect! But the food, not so good! We ate at the specialty restaurants, the best restaurant was the Japanese, the presentation was very long, the food was great! The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The other very good restaurant was called the 9th Hole, located near the gulf course, the menu not so extensive but what they had for breakfast, lunch and dinner tasted very good, and the food was very hot! The other specialty restaurants, the food at the Mexican restaurant was also very good & hot. The Italian & Spanish restaurants had terrible food, Their presentation was very good but the food had no taste. The same for the two buffets, The Dominican & the International one, there was plenty of food, but it was all luke warm and very little taste. The entertainment was Ok the best show was Michael Jackson- he was great impersonator. The other shows were Ok! The servers at the restaurants & maids do not understand much English, which makes it frustrating to ask them for anything! I am a cruiser and this is the first resort that I and 8 other family members have attended. I think we will continue with cruising. We love Royal Carribean & have cruised with them for over 25 years. The food, customer service, entertainment, locations to visit , all in all is a better deal for our money!


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Tampa, Florida
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 20, 2015
Pure Paradise

We just got back from a trip to Punta Cana at the beginning of June. It was a wonderful escape from the hussle and bussle of "real life" and we felt right at home at this resort. There are many, many pros that outweigh any cons you've read about. So, I'll get the few, only slightly negative things out of the way. Many complain about the food--is it five star? No, but they're also feeding thousands of people a day. Get to the buffets right when they open and you'll get a delicious choice of TONS of dining options for that meal. Breakfast out on the patio near the pool is a MUST. Gorgeous view and yummy food choices. Many also complain about the service. The fact is, their culture is different than ours, so are they going to sprint over the second I want coffee? Nope. But, they'll get to you, and if you're polite and maybe even attempt to throw in a couple Spanish words, you'll get a great big smile and good service. Putting a dollar or two out on the table doesn't hurt, especially since these servers only make between $100-$200 a MONTH. We didn't mind tipping at all. Ok, onto all the great stuff: the grounds are immaculate. We literally saw workers sweeping off the one leaf that might have blown onto a walkway. I did not see a bit of dirt anywhere and general maintenance/cleaning is constantly going on every where you look. The beach is just gorgeous. The maintenance crew does a great job cleaning up the seaweed every morning, and then it's ready for miles of walking in either direction. We thoroughly enjoyed getting our delicious drinks by the wonderful pools , and it was a lot of fun with music, dancing and water polo by the main pool swim up bar. All in all, we had such a relaxing time and enjoyed practicing some spanish at this beautiful resort! We highly recommend it!


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 20, 2015
Beautiful resort, beautiful beach

The resort is absolutely beautiful, very well maintained; the landscaping and ambiance are gorgeous. The resort is huge but a pleasure to walk its surroundings. No complaints on having to walk 5 minutes to eat or to the beach, it’s a pleasure. Everyone is very polite and respectful and it is impressive to see the hard work these people put in to keep the grounds spotless. The beach is beautiful, very tropical, clean and big. We wished there was more entertainment on the beach. Aside from two Zumba classes a day and volleyball we didn’t see too much activity unless you wanted to rent boats and explore the water, or board games. We saw people that were in charge of activities but it seemed like they were just standing there waiting and not doing very much to engage people. Since it is a family resort we expected to see more activities by the pools and/or on the beach during the day. Kids didn’t have too much to do except for spending time in the sand or in the kiddy pool section, which was lots of fun for them. Speaking of entertainment, while the daytime entertainment was disappointing, the night shows were fabulous. The performers are very well trained and professional; we enjoyed the shows every night. There are two shows, one at 7 for the kids, even though we never had time to go (due to restaurant reservations), and one at 10 for the entire family and we didn’t miss one, well done! There was also a casino and a night club that were pretty nice. Restaurant reservations – it was hard to make reservations for a convenient time. We had to make them for 6:15 every night or at 10:30 - 11, which was way too late for the kids. We missed a lot of daytime having to get ready and make it to the restaurants. We tried 3: steakhouse – disappointing, seafood just OK, and Japanese was great! The representative who made our reservations didn’t seem willing to try to book for later times and seemed just rushed to get us out of there. Food – the buffets were just OK. Good variety, just OK taste-wise but the same thing every single day, with maybe one or two new items every other day, very boring food. Good service, the servers were very polite and always attentive but the food disappointed us. Front desk/ reception – VERY poor service. They were slow; they kept going back and forth between assisting us and assisting others and they were not very efficient, they get very confused, especially with a larger group like we were (14 total). They also constantly tried to get us to pay additional money for better rooms, closer to the ocean, kids park (yes, there is a section you have to pay for every day, I believe 20 bucks a day) even though our child and other two were too little to even use the slides, they could have only gone in the water. They give you a one day free pass; I highly recommend that you check it out before you decide to pay for it at the reception. The kids in our group had a lot more fun in the free kids section. Also, if they try to get you to pay for better rooms, go checkout the room you booked first. They overstate the walking time to make it sound far. They told us it would take us 10-15 minutes to walk from our room when in fact it was 5 and very enjoyable to walk the grounds. There is also a “train” that drives you around. We only used it once to see the grounds but didn’t need to use it otherwise. We were also disappointed that our group was very spread out and they made no effort to keep us close, even though we requested this when we booked. This might be one reason why we might not go back. They should also be more mindful of where they put families with small children who use strollers. Our room was on the third floor with no elevator, so carrying the child and stroller up and down a few times a day was frustrating at times. There were other sections with elevators, or lower floors should be kept in mind to make it easier. Overall, the resort is gorgeous, A+, the beach is beautiful and the night shows are excellent. We would probably go back but we would hope that they improve the food (diversify it a bit - Spanish, Italian, Japanese, Dominican etc) and the daytime entertainment which was almost inexistent.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Cleveland, OH
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

Room Information

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe features 1,402 rooms distributed in 4 buildings, each with 4 floors accessible by elevator. Perfect for your next getaway, each room features the finest appointments to keep you and your family happy.

Rooms feature a terrace or balcony with two-person whirlpools, air conditioning, fan, minibar, 32" LCD TV, Wi-Fi access ($), electronic safety deposit box, landscape relaxation shower and so much more.

Room Details

Deluxe Room
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite Deluxe
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe boasts all inclusive resort perks, featuring gourmet dining, a signature golf course, a new water park for the kids and one of the world's best beaches.

 

What We'd Change

This place is huge, and we really wish getting from point A to point B were easier, but hey, a complimentary train makes navigating the complex pretty simple.

 

Why You Should Go

The answer, in a nutshell, is Bavaro Beach, a two-mile stretch of secluded natural beauty at the all inclusive Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe.

Available Amenities

  • Tour Assistance
  • Car Rental Available
  • Banquet Facilities
  • Beach
  • Business Center ($)
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Casino ($)
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Children's Activities
  • Children's Pool
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Golf Course ($)
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kayaks
  • Kids Club
  • Laundry Services ($)
  • Scuba Certification ($)
  • Snorkeling
  • Sailing
  • Aerobics
  • Wedding Services
  • Badminton
  • Basketball
  • Ping Pong
  • Nightclub/Disco
  • Horseback Riding ($)
  • 5 Bars/Lounges
  • Darts
  • 10 Restaurants
  • Health Club
  • Spa ($)
  • Beach Towels
  • Room Service
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Beach Volleyball
  • Restaurants
  • Wireless Internet Access ($)
  • Alarm Clock/Radio
  • Beauty Salon ($)
  • 7 Tennis Courts
  • Babysitting Services ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • ATV Rides
  • Beach
  • Casino(s)
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Historical Site(s)
  • Nature Park(s)
  • Nightlife
  • Scuba Diving
  • Watersports Rentals

Map of Local Area

The Dominican Republic continues to grow as a major tourist destination due to its beautiful beaches, rich culture, and abundance of available activities.

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

Playa Bavaro, PO Box 3177

+809 686 5797

Hotel Description

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe: Sparkling Shoreline, Signature Golf and 24-Hour Casino

Ready to clock out and invest in some real family time? Then grab a swimsuit and head for the sugary sands of Bavaro Beach at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe in Punta Cana. In fact, the seductive, blue waters and luscious palm trees prompted National Geographic to dub this stretch one of the world's best beaches. As one of the biggest hotspots for divers, the sparkling, turquoise sea promotes guests to seek out hidden treasures in the coral reefs. If you are still a little green, you can still get your feet wet by earning PADI-diving certification. Deluxe beach beds, a mix of adult and family pools and separate family-friendly and adults-only wings increase the appeal of this Dominican Republic getaway.

While the siren call of the beach is irresistible by day, after sunset, Lady Luck beckons you at the 24-hour casino while mix-master DJs and Vegas-style extravaganzas keep you partying well into the night. A Broadway-style theater serves up the best in nightly entertainment. From Spanish tapas to contemporary Japanese cuisine, a tempting array of dining options invite guests to try a new dish every night. Don't miss an opportunity to visit El Coral Restaurant where the seafood is so fresh it was swimming while you were at breakfast.

If you've got energy to burn, there's plenty to do at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, Punta Cana! With plenty of all-inclusive perks, you play a few games in the regulation-sized baseball diamond, soccer field, or get wet at the resort's water park. If you would rather tee-off, check out the signature 18-hole golf course designed by one of the world's most inventive golf architects, P.B. Dye. Want to enjoy your vacation at a slower pace? Opt for pampering at the hotel's premier spa, Barcelo U. Nothing beats their sublime, hot-stone massage on the terrace with Bali beds. If you want to spend a lazy afternoon with your family, check out the resort's ample shopping at the 16-store arcade. After a fun-filled day exploring the area, nothing says relaxation like a refreshing pool-side pina colada from El Cielo Bar.

When you need some relaxing downtime, we love the new, 610-square-foot Junior Suite Deluxe with its Jacuzzi on the terrace. Traveling with the family? We recommend the two-bedroom Family Deluxe Room units that feature two separate bedrooms and two terraces, one with Jacuzzi. If family time has become scattered at best, then why not spend some quality time together at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe in Punta Cana!

This hotel is All-Inclusive
Features include:

  • Specialty restaurants, each one is an unmistakable gourmet experience.
  • A selection of international beverages in some of the bars in the complex.
  • Taxes and tips


DINING

This hotel includes unlimited food and drinks, but some dining restrictions may apply. Please check with the front desk for details.

Bohio Dominicano Buffet Restaurant
Type: Buffet
Hours:
Breakfast - daily, 6:30am-11am; Lunch - daily, 12:30pm-4:30pm; Dinner - daily, 6:30pm-11pm
Description:
Traditional Dominican flavors set the tone for an exciting dining experience.
Dress code: Casual

Miramar Buffet Restaurant
Type:
Buffet
Hours:
Breakfast - daily, 6:30am-11am; Lunch - daily, 12:30pm-4:30pm; Dinner - daily, 6:30pm-11pm
Description:
Specializing in international cuisine, this restaurant is sure to please!
Dress code: Casual

La Comedie
Type: French
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-18th-Century puppet theaters in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavors of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

La Fuente Spanish Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Type: Spanish
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambiance, delicious tapas and an impressive wine selection.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

La Dolce Vita
Type: Italian
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and movie posters for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end a la carte restaurant.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

Kyoto
Type:
Japanese
Hours:
Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: At Kyoto, we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary decor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

Mexico Lindo
Type: Mexican
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Surrender to the exquisite flavors and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colors of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's decor.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

Santa Fe
Type: Steak House
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: A la carte meat restaurant.
For groups larger than 20 guests, there is an additional $15 fee per person.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

El Coral
Type:
Seafood
Hours:
Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description:
A la carte restaurant specializing in seafood.
For groups larger than 20 guests, there is an additional $15 fee per person.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

Hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Carey Lobby Bar
Located in the main lobby. Daily, 8am-12pm

Coffee Rums & Cigars Lounge Bar
Serving coffee, rum and cigars. Located near the main lobby. Daily, midnight-4am.

Coco Bar
Located near the central swimming pool. Daily, 9am-6pm

Taino Bar
Located near the central swimming pool. Daily, 9am-6pm

Cielo Bar Located near the adults swimming pool. Daily, 9am-6pm

Bamba Bar
Pool bar located near the Barcy Club. Daily, 9am-6pm

Strikers Sports Bar
American-style bar. Open 24 hours.

Black Jack Bar
Located inside the Casino Bavaro. Open 24hrs.

Teatro Bars
2 fabulous bars located on the first and second level of the Bavaro theater
Daily, 8pm-11:30pm

Bar Las Olas
Located by Pirates Water Park. Daily, 10am-2pm

The Xone
Disco bar for teens, serves non-alcoholic beverages. Open Daily.

Bavaro Nightclub Bar
Located inside the Bavaro nightclub. Daily, 11pm-3am

Bavaro VIP Nightclub Lounge
Located inside the Bavaro nightclub. Daily, 11pm-3am

Casinos
The best gambling venue in the Caribbean. Open 24 hours a day, the Casino features slot machines and gambling tables. In it, you can mingle with up to 400 other guests.



BEACH

With nearly two-miles of sandy, white beach, you soon understand why Bavaro has been named one of the top ten beaches in the world by National Geographic. Protected by the coral reefs along the shoreline, the ocean here turns into a natural pool that is perfect for a swim, or lazing around with a cocktail in hand.

POOLS

Guests can plunge into the endless swimming pools while relaxing and having fun. The resort features beautiful pool beds, water jets and so much more. For an additional cost, children can have a wonderful time with their parents, and meet new friends looking to splash around throughout the day at Barcy Water Park!

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Aquafinn
  • Windsurf (series boards)
  • Pedal boats
  • Snorkeling equipment
  • Kayaks
  • Water Polo

Land

  • Fitness center
  • Baseball
  • Darts
  • Volleyball
  • Table tennis
  • Tennis Courts
  • Football

Golf
The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe features an 18-hole golf course designed by the prestigious P.B. Dye.



INTERNET

Wi-Fi access is available in rooms for an additional charge.

SPA SERVICES

Melt your stress away at the luxurious spa at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe. Providing an unmatched spa experience, you will surely enjoy the variety of treatments to leave you refreshed and renewed. Please contact the resort directly for more information.

WEDDING SERVICES

The resort offers a wide range of wedding packages, including spectacular ceremonies on the shores of the Caribbean. Let the resort's wedding specialists make your special day one to remember. Please contact the resort directly for more information.

CHILD CARE

Barcelo Bavaro provides a selection of fun activities for children ages 4-12. Daily, 9am-midnight.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is located at the northeast corner of Dominican Republic. Approximate driving time to Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) is 20 minutes.

Check-In/Check-Out
Check-in 3pm. Check-out noon.
A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Minimum Stay Requirements
A 7-night minimum stay is required for travel Dec 21, 2015-Jan 5, 2016 and Mar 21-27, 2016 with the following exceptions:
A 4-night minimum stay is required for travel Dec 21-26, 2015 when booking the Junior Suite Deluxe category.
A 3-night minimum stay is required for travel Jan 6-Apr 30, 2016 when booking the Junior Suite Deluxe category.

Holy Week Policy
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports and loud music.

Spring Break Policy
This property does not accept Spring Break groups. Any groups younger than 18 years of age must be accompanied by two adults over 21 per room. If reservations are booked and you do not adhere to these requirements, you will be denied check-in at this resort.

Sister Resort Policy
Guests may access sister resort Barcelo Beach - Adults Only, for the additional costs:

  • From 8:00 A.M to 05:00 P.M a cost per person/ of USD $15
  • From 5:00 P.M to 12:00 A.M (Midnight) a cost per person/ of USD $15
  • From 8:00 A.M to 12:00 A.M (Midnight) a cost per person/ of USD $30


All hours, fees, amenities, information, and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
  • Junior Suite Deluxe
  • Travel: August 16 - October 26 (excludes September 17-19)
  • Book by: October 24
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
$1200 in Resort Credits More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 8/16 - 10/26
Starting at $1029 was $1249
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 7 days left to book!
$1200 Resort Credit More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 11/1 - 12/20
Starting at $1069 was $1319
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 7 days left to book!
8 days, 7 nights
Travel Dates 12/21 - 1/5
Starting at $2729 was $3329
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 4 days left to book!
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 1/6 - 3/20
Starting at $1459 was $1809
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 5 days left to book!
8 days, 7 nights
Travel Dates 3/21 - 4/4
Starting at $1839 was $2269
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 5 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 3am EST

All Dominican Republic - Punta Cana Resorts