Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

Dominican Republic - Punta Cana

Our Rating
4 Nights with Air from $749 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
3.8
Beaches & Pools
 
4.7
Dining Options
 
3.8
Room Comfort
 
4.4
4.2 out of 5
"Great place to meet new friends from different countries and FUN! time had by all." – CHILIMANIA
271 out of 347 (78%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
view from room On the beach, looking at the hotel! Fountain in main pool. view of the beach and ocean Beatiful beaches View from my Balcony Beach most beautiful white sand beach! View from our room :) Lisa and I, 2012 The beach view from breakfast view of one of the pools Excellent Pina Coladas Punta Cana DR Feb 2011 Miramar The view from our balcony~ breathtaking!
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 293 reviews. Sort by
February 2, 2016
Not Family Friendly

We choose this resort because we thought it was very family friendly. Unfortunately we were wrong. The resort doesn't offer any outside food options. After spending time at the beach/pool you will have to go back to your room to dry and change because pool wear is not allowed at the buffet. This became extremely problematic with a two year old. We were not allowed to bring food from the buffet back to the pool. The kid’s waterpark was very exciting with a lot of slides. The ground was very rough and the steps leading up to the slides were a bit broken, so I would highly recommend water shoes. Adults were not allowed to go down the kids slides even though many of them were large enough to hold an adult. This made the waterpark a two adult job. We peaked into the kid’s club/ babysitting area. We found that it had no air conditioning. It was very hot and muggy in the room. I didn't see water cups for the kids which was concerning because some of the toddlers were too young to ask for drinks and it was hot. Beyond the kids issues I found that many of the am amenities cost extra, such as higher quality alcohol, room service, the wave pool, and bowling.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Detroit, MI
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 14, 2015
Beautiful

Loved the facilities, the entire resort is very clean and very classy. The staff is friendly, but speak minimal English at times, making it difficult at times to communicate needs (for those who do not speak Spanish). The entire trip (6 nights) we did not feel as the resort was over crowded. Easy to get a drink, reservations, etc. Would recommend this place to anyone looking to experience Punta Cana.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34

December 1, 2015
Very Disappointing

This was my second visit to Barcelo resorts...First one was Mexico and then Dominican Republic. The dining service was poor...no one came to table to get drink orders/remove plates/etc in a timely manner. Sometimes, you just had to get what you needed yourself from another table. They never seemed to have enough people working...in buffets or at desk. The sit down restaurants state that "gentlemen" must wear long pants to dinner. When we arrived at the first restaurant, they told us that our 13 year old boys needed to be in long pants !! I think that if that is the standard for "gentlemen", then they need to state the age on the website to make it clear ! My daughter went back to our room the 2nd night we were there and came back to buffet saying there were "bugs" in our room. We finished eating and returned to the room to see what she was referring to. When we walked in, the room was covered in bugs--from the balcony door all the way to the sinks in the bathroom ! These bugs had shed wings all over and then were crawling all over beds/luggage/ceiling, pretty much everywhere. We called the desk and they stated they were going to send someone over. After a 2nd call, a cleaning lady who didn't speak English, came to room with can of Raid and new linen. She said she would spray and change beds. There was about a thousand of these bugs, which we google searched and found out they were termites ! They finally agreed to change our room...We spent 2 days cleaning out luggage and killing more of them in our new room. They never offered to clean our clothes, help us move rooms or compensate us in any way. My children cried and begged to go sleep with family/friends at the resort...My son never slept in the beds again...he slept on top of couch in his clothes with no covers the last 5 nights! We wanted to book an excursion and were told by rep that there was no vacancy the day we wanted. Found out later that we could have booked through second rep and gone the day we wanted.. They work on commission and therefore, told us we couldn't go that day because their reservations were full but not all others were...they didn't want to lose the commission and therefore some of our group were unable to go. The rep was more concerned about her commission than our group being able to have a day to remember together. Thought they were there for guests, not commission


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Chicago, IL
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 1, 2015

the flight and hotel was very expensive. we didn't have enough time between flights and we almost missed them. I traveled with my wife and daughter and they got us seats that weren't together. it was a good hotel but some of the restaurants weren't included in the all inclusive package. we paid for wifi but it was only good for one device at a time and it was very slow and it would drop out.


0 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Murfreesboro, TN
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

Room Information

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe features 1,402 rooms distributed in 4 buildings, each with 4 floors accessible by elevator. Perfect for your next getaway, each room features the finest appointments to keep you and your family happy.

Rooms feature a terrace or balcony with two-person whirlpools, air conditioning, fan, minibar, 32" LCD TV, Wi-Fi access ($), electronic safety deposit box, landscape relaxation shower and so much more.

Room Details

Deluxe Room
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite Deluxe
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe boasts all inclusive resort perks, featuring gourmet dining, a signature golf course, a new water park for the kids and one of the world's best beaches.

 

What We'd Change

This place is huge, and we really wish getting from point A to point B were easier, but hey, a complimentary train makes navigating the complex pretty simple.

 

Why You Should Go

The answer, in a nutshell, is Bavaro Beach, a two-mile stretch of secluded natural beauty at the all inclusive Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe.

Available Amenities

  • Tour Assistance
  • Car Rental Available
  • Banquet Facilities
  • Beach
  • Business Center ($)
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Casino ($)
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Children's Activities
  • Children's Pool
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Golf Course ($)
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kayaks
  • Kids Club
  • Laundry Services ($)
  • Scuba Certification ($)
  • Snorkeling
  • Sailing
  • Aerobics
  • Wedding Services
  • Badminton
  • Basketball
  • Ping Pong
  • Nightclub/Disco
  • Horseback Riding ($)
  • 5 Bars/Lounges
  • Darts
  • 10 Restaurants
  • Health Club
  • Spa ($)
  • Beach Towels
  • Room Service
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Beach Volleyball
  • Restaurants
  • Wireless Internet Access ($)
  • Alarm Clock/Radio
  • Beauty Salon ($)
  • 7 Tennis Courts
  • Babysitting Services ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • ATV Rides
  • Beach
  • Casino(s)
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Historical Site(s)
  • Nature Park(s)
  • Nightlife
  • Scuba Diving
  • Watersports Rentals

Map of Local Area

The Dominican Republic continues to grow as a major tourist destination due to its beautiful beaches, rich culture, and abundance of available activities.

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

Playa Bavaro, PO Box 3177

+809 686 5797

Hotel Description

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe: Sparkling Shoreline, Signature Golf and 24-Hour Casino

Ready to clock out and invest in some real family time? Then grab a swimsuit and head for the sugary sands of Bavaro Beach at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe in Punta Cana. In fact, the seductive, blue waters and luscious palm trees prompted National Geographic to dub this stretch one of the world's best beaches. As one of the biggest hotspots for divers, the sparkling, turquoise sea promotes guests to seek out hidden treasures in the coral reefs. If you are still a little green, you can still get your feet wet by earning PADI-diving certification. Deluxe beach beds, a mix of adult and family pools and separate family-friendly and adults-only wings increase the appeal of this Dominican Republic getaway.

While the siren call of the beach is irresistible by day, after sunset, Lady Luck beckons you at the 24-hour casino while mix-master DJs and Vegas-style extravaganzas keep you partying well into the night. A Broadway-style theater serves up the best in nightly entertainment. From Spanish tapas to contemporary Japanese cuisine, a tempting array of dining options invite guests to try a new dish every night. Don't miss an opportunity to visit El Coral Restaurant where the seafood is so fresh it was swimming while you were at breakfast.

If you've got energy to burn, there's plenty to do at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, Punta Cana! With plenty of all-inclusive perks, you play a few games in the regulation-sized baseball diamond, soccer field, or get wet at the resort's water park. If you would rather tee-off, check out the signature 18-hole golf course designed by one of the world's most inventive golf architects, P.B. Dye. Want to enjoy your vacation at a slower pace? Opt for pampering at the hotel's premier spa, Barcelo U. Nothing beats their sublime, hot-stone massage on the terrace with Bali beds. If you want to spend a lazy afternoon with your family, check out the resort's ample shopping at the 16-store arcade. After a fun-filled day exploring the area, nothing says relaxation like a refreshing pool-side pina colada from El Cielo Bar.

When you need some relaxing downtime, we love the new, 610-square-foot Junior Suite Deluxe with its Jacuzzi on the terrace. Traveling with the family? We recommend the two-bedroom Family Deluxe Room units that feature two separate bedrooms and two terraces, one with Jacuzzi. If family time has become scattered at best, then why not spend some quality time together at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe in Punta Cana!

This hotel is All-Inclusive
Features include:

  • Specialty restaurants, each one is an unmistakable gourmet experience.
  • A selection of international beverages in some of the bars in the complex.
  • Taxes and tips


DINING

This hotel includes unlimited food and drinks, but some dining restrictions may apply. Please check with the front desk for details.

Bohio Dominicano Buffet Restaurant
Type: Buffet
Hours:
Breakfast - daily, 6:30am-11am; Lunch - daily, 12:30pm-4:30pm; Dinner - daily, 6:30pm-11pm
Description:
Traditional Dominican flavors set the tone for an exciting dining experience.
Dress code: Casual

Miramar Buffet Restaurant
Type:
Buffet
Hours:
Breakfast - daily, 6:30am-11am; Lunch - daily, 12:30pm-4:30pm; Dinner - daily, 6:30pm-11pm
Description:
Specializing in international cuisine, this restaurant is sure to please!
Dress code: Casual

La Comedie
Type: French
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-18th-Century puppet theaters in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavors of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

La Fuente Spanish Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Type: Spanish
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambiance, delicious tapas and an impressive wine selection.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

La Dolce Vita
Type: Italian
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and movie posters for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end a la carte restaurant.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

Kyoto
Type:
Japanese
Hours:
Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: At Kyoto, we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary decor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

Mexico Lindo
Type: Mexican
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Surrender to the exquisite flavors and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colors of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's decor.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

Santa Fe
Type: Steak House
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: A la carte meat restaurant.
For groups larger than 20 guests, there is an additional $15 fee per person.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

El Coral
Type:
Seafood
Hours:
Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description:
A la carte restaurant specializing in seafood.
For groups larger than 20 guests, there is an additional $15 fee per person.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

Hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Carey Lobby Bar
Located in the main lobby. Daily, 8am-12pm

Coffee Rums & Cigars Lounge Bar
Serving coffee, rum and cigars. Located near the main lobby. Daily, midnight-4am.

Coco Bar
Located near the central swimming pool. Daily, 9am-6pm

Taino Bar
Located near the central swimming pool. Daily, 9am-6pm

Cielo Bar Located near the adults swimming pool. Daily, 9am-6pm

Bamba Bar
Pool bar located near the Barcy Club. Daily, 9am-6pm

Strikers Sports Bar
American-style bar. Open 24 hours.

Black Jack Bar
Located inside the Casino Bavaro. Open 24hrs.

Teatro Bars
2 fabulous bars located on the first and second level of the Bavaro theater
Daily, 8pm-11:30pm

Bar Las Olas
Located by Pirates Water Park. Daily, 10am-2pm

The Xone
Disco bar for teens, serves non-alcoholic beverages. Open Daily.

Bavaro Nightclub Bar
Located inside the Bavaro nightclub. Daily, 11pm-3am

Bavaro VIP Nightclub Lounge
Located inside the Bavaro nightclub. Daily, 11pm-3am

Casinos
The best gambling venue in the Caribbean. Open 24 hours a day, the Casino features slot machines and gambling tables. In it, you can mingle with up to 400 other guests.



BEACH

With nearly two-miles of sandy, white beach, you soon understand why Bavaro has been named one of the top ten beaches in the world by National Geographic. Protected by the coral reefs along the shoreline, the ocean here turns into a natural pool that is perfect for a swim, or lazing around with a cocktail in hand.

POOLS

Guests can plunge into the endless swimming pools while relaxing and having fun. The resort features beautiful pool beds, water jets and so much more. For an additional cost, children can have a wonderful time with their parents, and meet new friends looking to splash around throughout the day at Barcy Water Park!

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Aquafinn
  • Windsurf (series boards)
  • Pedal boats
  • Snorkeling equipment
  • Kayaks
  • Water Polo

Land

  • Fitness center
  • Baseball
  • Darts
  • Volleyball
  • Table tennis
  • Tennis Courts
  • Football

Golf
The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe features an 18-hole golf course designed by the prestigious P.B. Dye.



INTERNET

Wi-Fi access is available in rooms for an additional charge.

SPA SERVICES

Melt your stress away at the luxurious spa at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe. Providing an unmatched spa experience, you will surely enjoy the variety of treatments to leave you refreshed and renewed. Please contact the resort directly for more information.

WEDDING SERVICES

The resort offers a wide range of wedding packages, including spectacular ceremonies on the shores of the Caribbean. Let the resort's wedding specialists make your special day one to remember. Please contact the resort directly for more information.

CHILD CARE

Barcelo Bavaro provides a selection of fun activities for children ages 4-12. Daily, 9am-midnight.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is located at the northeast corner of Dominican Republic. Approximate driving time to Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) is 20 minutes.

Check-In/Check-Out
Check-in 3pm. Check-out noon.
A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Minimum Stay Requirements
A 3-night minimum stay is required for travel Sep 24-Dec 20, 2015, Jan 6, 2016-Mar 20, 2016 & Mar 28, 2016-Apr 30, 2016.
A 4-night minimum stay is required for travel Dec 21, 2015 - Jan 5, 2016 and Mar 21-27, 2016.
A 5-night minimum stay is required for travel Dec 4-5, 2015.

Holy Week Policy
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports and loud music.

Spring Break Policy
This property does not accept Spring Break groups. Any groups younger than 18 years of age must be accompanied by two adults over 21 per room. If reservations are booked and you do not adhere to these requirements, you will be denied check-in at this resort.

Sister Resort Policy
Guests may access sister resort Barcelo Beach - Adults Only, for the additional costs:

  • From 8:00 A.M to 05:00 P.M a cost per person/ of USD $15
  • From 5:00 P.M to 12:00 A.M (Midnight) a cost per person/ of USD $15
  • From 8:00 A.M to 12:00 A.M (Midnight) a cost per person/ of USD $30


All hours, fees, amenities, information, and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
  • Travel: May 1-June 30
  • Book by: March 24
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
$1000 in Resort Credits More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 5/1 - 6/30
Starting at $749 was $919
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only 2 days left to book!
Junior Suite Deluxe More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 2/6 - 2/29
Starting at $1219 was $1659
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 5 days left to book!
Junior Suite Deluxe More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 3/1 - 3/31
Starting at $1209 was $1639
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only 2 days left to book!
$1000 in Resort Credits More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 4/5 - 4/30
Starting at $949 was $1289
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only one day left to book!
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 7/1 - 8/31
Starting at $1039 was $1399
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only one day left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 3am EST

All Dominican Republic - Punta Cana Resorts