SHARE
Email
To
*To Name:
*To Email:
From
*Your Name:
*Your Email:
Subject:
Check out the great travel deal from CheapCaribbean.com
Personal Message:
255
Selection:
Wouldn't you rather be on the beach?
*Required CheapCaribbean.com© respects your privacy and will not use this information for marketing purposes.

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

Dominican Republic - Punta Cana

Our Rating
4 Nights with Air from $969 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating 264 Reviews
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
3.8
Beaches & Pools
 
4.7
Dining Options
 
3.8
Room Comfort
 
4.4
4.2 out of 5
"It was a great experience, the hotel was good in general, they need to improve the front desk services, and made it more efficient." – light
250 out of 315 (79%) customers would recommend this product to a friend. Read All Reviews
Excellent Pina Coladas Fountain in main pool. View from my Balcony view of one of the pools view of the beach and ocean On the beach, looking at the hotel! Beach Lisa and I, 2012 most beautiful white sand beach! The view from our balcony~ breathtaking! Miramar Beatiful beaches Punta Cana DR Feb 2011 view from room View from our room :) The beach view from breakfast
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 264 reviews. Sort by
December 21, 2011
Please take this review serious

First, I'll start by telling everyone that cheap carribean was the only helpful and positive thing in our trip. Unfortunately for us, our room was robbed while we were at dinner one night and we got hit pretty hard. We called the hotel staff, and the general manager and security manager showed up and did not seemed at all concerned. We were told that the security cameras did not work and the USB port in our doorknob was also broken. Therefore, the hotel manager was unable to find the employee that broke into our room using a hotel key (no forced entry). I ventured outside the hotel directly to the local police department where I filed a police report. While in the police station, I found out that the ATM at this resort was broken into on our 2 night stay. Where is the hotel security? Upon my return, still no apology or resolution from the hotel management team. The only sympathy I ever received was from the cheap carribean representative at the hotel. Bad food and bad service can be overlooked but security is not to be ignored. I do not blame cheap carribean, I blame Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe for the bad customer service. I ask everyone to please post only honest reviews as we are the eyes and ears of cheao carribean and any other travel agencies. p.s. the safety box in our room had a faulty lock. Per the GM in the hotel, this was caused by the merging of 3 hotel computer systems.


134 of 138 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Florida
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

December 26, 2012
Great Facility, not so great service

Good parts: Great facility. The resort is very beautiful, and the family room was awesome - we have two kids, and the family suite(two good-size bedrooms: one with king bed and the other with two double) worked out perfect. This is the best room we have had on family vacations, and the beds are very comfortable. The swimming pools are beautiful and well-maintained. The beach is long and beauitiful. There are all kinds of activities for different ages - casinos, game zone, water arobics, dance on the beach(with DJ), beach volyball, sailings, Disco, theatre etc. Great food: We love the buffet, and the restaurants. The food has a large variety of selections, and the quality is fantastic. All organic, and tastes great. We ate so much, but never felt uncomfortable as we would do in the US(with the additives, chemicals all that). Poor service: People can hardly speak English, and they appear to be not very friendly, but it may be the cutural thing. Slow at pouring water at the buffet- we did tip often, but it did not seem to help. Very few people walking around the resort asking you to drink. (We did have more of these in the Rivera Maya resort last year.) At check-in, the front desk asked whether we would like some drinks, and we clearly said "Yes", but never got any. :-( They don't take credit cards very well here at the shops. Most of the time they will tell you they want cash, otherwise they have to charge you a whopping 16% tax. Advise: pack your suncreen, as they will cost you a fortune there with the same brand. Avoid shopping(except gift) here will be good. One more thing: when we booked the package, we were promised a $1200 resort credit and I had the impression that I can use it as cash to shop on the resot. That is totally a scam. They are just cupons and you have to purchase things to use them, and I did not find anyone that was willing to take them. Overall, if you don't mind language barrier and are content with limited personal services. this is a great place to go for all-inclusive. It is the best Barcelo property we have been to. By the way, It is only 20 minutes ride from the airport.


37 of 39 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Washington, DC
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 27, 2012
AMAZING!

Positive- My girlfriend and I went there for our little monthly vacation and we were blown away by the service, comfort, amenities, and price. Trust me we are both flight attendants and see our fare share of hotels but this one was amazing. You know the saying, "you get what you pay for" this hotel goes beyond that. From the punctual pick up time from the airport to the check out time it was all an amazing experience. The rooms are very comfortable, big, clean, updated, and they leave cookies and soft drinks as well as beer in your fridge. The beach is beautiful from white sand to turquoise water. The food was pretty good, the buffet had a lot to choose from and the restaurants were really good. We ate at the steak restaurant and the seafood restaurant. I recommend those. Also, book your meal times for the restaurants as soon as you check in because they go by FAST! Another thing the hotel also has tours if you want to leave the hotel. We also did the spa, it was a little pricey but I can say it's the first time I have ever seen my girlfriend so relaxed. The staff is probably the best in my experience. From the beginning all they cared about was making your experience a memorable and enjoyable one. So to you, the reader, if you are looking at two hotels and you see that the Barcelo Palace Deluxe is a little more expensive. Pick it. I promise you you won't regret this one. If you are looking for a cheaper on the Barcelo Bavaro beach is connected to the deluxe. The great this hotel is that both hotels share the same amenities and are connected. Ok so negatives- When you check in it can get a little crowded and confusing especially with the language barrier. Relax and you'll be ok. Also if you don't want a bell man. Tell them no. They seem to want to do it and can feel pressured at times but just say no. Yes the drinks can be weak at times. Solution is drink more! Lol after all it is all inclusive. Also some bartenders if you tip well enough they will "hook you up!" Our flight cancelled and unfortunately had to stay at another barcelo hotel (Barcelo Dominican Beach and it was a nightmare. The rooms were old, dirty, broken, no hot water, broken a/c, and dirty beaches with a lot of people wanting to sell you stuff.) Could not in mind believe how those two hotels are OWNED BY THE SAME COMPANY. All you need to know. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe or Barcelo Bavaro Beach if tight on money. BOOK IT!


30 of 30 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Orlando, FL
Age: 25-34
Travel: 7+ trips/year

September 2, 2011
will never go back to this resort!!

Let me start by saying that the Dominican people are gracious and lovely. The resort is beautiful but they have no idea how to properly run it. It took us 3 hours to check in, it was a NIGHTMARE!! It was like they had no idea how to read their own computer programs. I have never seen anything like it. We were there during Hurricane Irene so it rained the entire 6 days and was miserable. They have nothing planed to do in the event of rain. So you are stuck in your room with 3 English speaking channels. And its dish so it keeps going out. The food was beyond bad. It was a grade above cafeteria food. There was a lot of it but none of it was good. There was a lot of sick people there the week we went. My husband got very sick from the food. language was another problem. very few of the staff spoke english at all. By the end of the week it was frustrating. I will NEVER return to this resort. It was not worth the money we spent. Also the gym was decent but no one wiped down the sweaty machines and there is nothing there for you to wipe it down with. Don't spend your money here unless you want to come home disappointed like we have.


30 of 39 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: harrisburg, pa
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

Room Information

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe features 1,402 rooms distributed in 4 buildings, each with 4 floors accessible by elevator. Perfect for your next getaway, each room features the finest appointments to keep you and your family happy.

Rooms feature a terrace or balcony with two-person whirlpools, air conditioning, fan, minibar, 32" LCD TV, Wi-Fi access ($), electronic safety deposit box, landscape relaxation shower and so much more.

Room Details

Deluxe Room
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite Deluxe
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe boasts all inclusive resort perks, featuring gourmet dining, a signature golf course, a new water park for the kids and one of the world's best beaches.

 

What We'd Change

This place is huge, and we really wish getting from point A to point B were easier, but hey, a complimentary train makes navigating the complex pretty simple.

 

Why You Should Go

The answer, in a nutshell, is Bavaro Beach, a two-mile stretch of secluded natural beauty at the all inclusive Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe.

Available Amenities

  • Tour Assistance
  • Car Rental Available
  • Banquet Facilities
  • Beach
  • Business Center ($)
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Casino ($)
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Children's Activities
  • Children's Pool
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Golf Course ($)
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kayaks
  • Kids Club
  • Laundry Services ($)
  • Scuba Certification ($)
  • Snorkeling
  • Sailing
  • Aerobics
  • Wedding Services
  • Badminton
  • Basketball
  • Ping Pong
  • Nightclub/Disco
  • Horseback Riding ($)
  • 5 Bars/Lounges
  • Darts
  • 10 Restaurants
  • Health Club
  • Spa ($)
  • Beach Towels
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Beach Volleyball
  • Restaurants
  • Wireless Internet Access ($)
  • Alarm Clock/Radio
  • Beauty Salon ($)
  • 7 Tennis Courts
  • Babysitting Services ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • ATV Rides
  • Beach
  • Casino(s)
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Historical Site(s)
  • Nature Park(s)
  • Scuba Diving
  • Watersports Rentals

Map of Local Area

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

Playa Bavaro, PO Box 3177

+809 686 5797

Hotel Description

Barcelo Bavaro: Sparkling Shoreline, Signature Golf and 24-Hour Casino

Ready to clock out and invest in some real family time? Then grab a swimsuit and head for the sugary sands of Bavaro Beach at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe in Punta Cana. In fact, the seductive, blue waters and luscious palm trees prompted National Geographic to dub this stretch one of the world's best beaches. As one of the biggest hotspots for divers, the sparkling, turquoise sea promotes guests to seek out hidden treasures in the coral reefs. If you are still a little green, you can still get your feet wet by earning PADI-diving certification. Deluxe beach beds, a mix of adult and family pools and separate family-friendly and adults-only wings increase the appeal of this Dominican Republic getaway.

While the siren call of the beach is irresistible by day, after sunset, Lady Luck beckons you at the 24-hour casino while mix-master DJs and Vegas-style extravaganzas keep you partying well into the night. A Broadway-style theater serves up the best in nightly entertainment. From Spanish tapas to contemporary Japanese cuisine, a tempting array of dining options invite guests to try a new dish every night. Don't miss an opportunity to visit El Coral Restaurant where the seafood is so fresh it was swimming while you were at breakfast.

If you've got energy to burn, there's plenty to do at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, Punta Cana! With plenty of all-inclusive perks, you play a few games in the regulation-sized baseball diamond, soccer field, or get wet at the resort's water park. If you would rather tee-off, check out the signature 18-hole golf course designed by one of the world's most inventive golf architects, P.B. Dye. Want to enjoy your vacation at a slower pace? Opt for pampering at the hotel's premier spa, Barcelo U. Nothing beats their sublime, hot-stone massage on the terrace with Bali beds. If you want to spend a lazy afternoon with your family, check out the resort's ample shopping at the 16-store arcade. After a fun-filled day exploring the area, nothing says relaxation like a refreshing pool-side pina colada from El Cielo Bar.

When you need some relaxing downtime, we love the new, 610-square-foot Junior Suite Deluxe with its Jacuzzi on the terrace. Traveling with the family? We recommend the two-bedroom Family Deluxe Room units that feature two separate bedrooms and two terraces, one with Jacuzzi. If family time has become scattered at best, then why not spend some quality time together at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe in Punta Cana!

This hotel is All-Inclusive
Features include:

  • Up to 11 specialty restaurants to choose from, each one is an unmistakable gourmet experience.
  • A selection of international beverages in some of the bars in the complex.
  • Taxes and tips


DINING

This hotel includes unlimited food and drinks, but some dining restrictions may apply. Please check with the front desk for details.

La Comedie
Type: French
Hours: Daily, 6:30pm-11pm
Description: A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-18th-Century puppet theaters in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavors of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear covered shoes.

La Fuente Spanish Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Type: Spanish
Hours: Daily, 6:30pm-11pm
Description: Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambiance, delicious tapas and an impressive wine selection.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear covered shoes.

La Dolce Vita
Type: Italian
Hours: Daily, 6:30pm-11pm
Description: The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and movie posters for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end a la carte restaurant.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear covered shoes.

Kyoto Japanese Restaurant and Sushi Bar
Type:
Japanese
Hours:
Daily, 6:30pm-11pm
Description: At Kyoto, we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary decor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance.
Dress code:
Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear covered shoes.

Mexico Lindo
Type: Mexican
Hours: Daily, 6:30pm-11pm
Description: Surrender to the exquisite flavors and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colors of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's decor.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear covered shoes.

Steak House Santa Fe
Type: A la carte
Hours: Daily, 6:30pm-11pm
Description: A la carte meat restaurant.
For groups larger than 20 guests, there is an additional $15 fee per person.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear covered shoes.

El Coral Restaurant
Type:
Seafood
Hours:
Daily, 6:30pm-11pm
Description:
A la carte restaurant specializing in seafood.
For groups larger than 20 guests, there is an additional $15 fee per person.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear covered shoes.

Bohio Dominicano Buffet Restaurant
Type: Buffet
Hours:
Breakfast - daily, 7am-10:30am; Lunch - daily, 12:30pm-11pm; Dinner - daily, 6:30pm-10:30pm
Description:
Traditional Dominican flavors set the tone for an exciting dining experience.
Dress code: Casual

Miramar Buffet Restaurant
Type:
Buffet
Hours:
Breakfast - daily, 7am-10:30am; Lunch - daily, 12:30-11pm; Dinner -daily, 6:30pm-10:30pm
Description:
Specializing in international cuisine, this restaurant is sure to please!
Dress code: Casual

La Brisa
Type: Buffet
Hours:
Daily, 12:30pm-3:00pm
Description:
Beachfront buffet.

Hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Carey Lobby bar
Located in the main lobby. Daily, 8am-12pm

Coffee Rums & Cigars Lounge Bar
Serving coffee, rum and cigars. Located near the main lobby. Daily, midnight-4am.

Coco Bar
Located near the central swimming pool. Daily, 9am-6pm

Taino Bar
Located near the central swimming pool. Daily, 9am-6pm

Cielo Bar Located near the adults swimming pool. Daily, 9am-6pm

Bamba Bar
Pool bar located near the Barcy Club. Daily, 9am-6pm

Strikers Sports Bar
American-style bar. Open 24 hours.

Black Jack Bar
Located inside the Casino Bavaro. Open 24hrs.

Teatro Bars
2 fabulous bars located on the first and second level of the Bavaro theater
Daily, 8pm-11:30pm

Bar Las Olas
Located by Pirates Water Park. Daily, 10am-2pm

The Xone
Disco bar for teens, serves non-alcoholic beverages. Open Daily.

Bavaro Nightclub Bar
Located inside the Bavaro nightclub. Daily, 11pm-3am

Bavaro VIP Nightclub Lounge
Located inside the Bavaro nightclub. Costs included for Premium Club guests. Daily, 11pm-3am

Casinos
The best gambling venue in the Caribbean. Open 24 hours a day, the Casino features slot machines and gambling tables. In it, you can mingle with up to 400 other guests.



BEACH

With nearly two-miles of sandy, white beach, you soon understand why Bavaro has been named one of the top ten beaches in the world by National Geographic. Protected by the coral reefs along the shoreline, the ocean here turns into a natural pool that is perfect for a swim, or lazing around with a cocktail in hand.

POOLS

Guests can plunge into the endless swimming pools while relaxing and having fun. The resort features beautiful pool beds, water jets and so much more. At the new Barcy Water Park, children can have a wonderful time with their parents, and meet new friends looking to splash around throughout the day!

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Aquafinn
  • Windsurf (series boards)
  • Pedal boats
  • Snorkeling equipment
  • Kayaks
  • Water Polo

Land

  • Fitness center
  • Baseball
  • Darts
  • Volleyball
  • Table tennis
  • Tennis Courts
  • Football

Golf
The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe features an 18-hole golf course designed by the prestigious P.B. Dye.



INTERNET

Wi-Fi access is available in rooms for an additional charge.

SPA SERVICES

Melt your stress away at the luxurious spa at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe. Providing an unmatched spa experience, you will surely enjoy the variety of treatments to leave you refreshed and renewed. Please contact the resort directly for more information.

WEDDING SERVICES

The resort offers a wide range of wedding packages, including spectacular ceremonies on the shores of the Caribbean. Let the resort's wedding specialists make your special day one to remember. Please contact the resort directly for more information.

CHILD CARE

Barcelo Bavaro provides a selection of fun activities for children ages 4-12. Daily, 9am-midnight.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is located at the northeast corner of Dominican Republic. Approximate driving time to Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) is 20 minutes.

Check-In/Check-Out
Check-in 3pm. Check-out noon.
A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Minimum Stay Requirements
A 3-night minimum stay is required for travel July 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014.
A 7-night minimum stay is required for travel Dec 22, 2014 - Jan 2, 2015 and Mar 28 - Apr 4, 2015.

Holy Week Policy
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports and loud music.

Spring Break Policy
This property does not accept Spring Break groups. Any groups younger than 18 years of age must be accompanied by two adults over 21 per room. If reservations are booked and you do not adhere to these requirements, you will be denied check-in at this resort.

Sister Resort Policy
Guests may access sister resort Barcelo Beach - Adults Only, for the additional costs:

  • From 8:00 A.M to 05:00 P.M a cost per person/ of USD $15
  • From 5:00 P.M to 12:00 A.M (Midnight) a cost per person/ of USD $15
  • From 8:00 A.M to 12:00 A.M (Midnight) a cost per person/ of USD $30


All hours, fees, amenities, information, and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
  • $1200 Resort Credit w/ 4 night stay
  • Deluxe Room
  • Travel: August 17 - October 31
  • Book by: August 24
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
Junior Suite Deluxe More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 8/17 - 10/31
Starting at $969 was $1239
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person, based on double occupancy. Airfares vary by date and departure city.

Only 3 days left to book!
$1,200 in Resort Credits More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 11/1 - 12/20
Starting at $1029 was $1369
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person, based on double occupancy. Airfares vary by date and departure city.

Hurry! Only 2 days left to book!
8 days, 7 nights
Travel Dates 12/21 - 1/6
Starting at $2699 was $3219
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person, based on double occupancy. Airfares vary by date and departure city.

Only 6 days left to book!
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 1/7 - 3/27
Starting at $1259 was $1589
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person, based on double occupancy. Airfares vary by date and departure city.

Only 6 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 3am EST

All Dominican Republic - Punta Cana Resorts