Search
Deals
Cruises
Support
Account

Barcelo Bavaro Palace - All-Inclusive

Dominican Republic - Punta Cana

Our Rating
3 Nights with Air from $759 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
4.1
Service
 
3.7
Beaches & Pools
 
4.7
Dining Options
 
3.7
Room Comfort
 
4.3
4.1 out of 5
"Positive- My girlfriend and I went there for our little monthly vacation and we were blown away by the service, comfort, amenities, and price. Trust me we are both flight attendants and see our fare sh..." – nrivera88
322 out of 421 (76%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
view from breakfast Beatiful beaches view of the beach and ocean Miramar view of one of the pools The beach Fountain in main pool. Punta Cana DR Feb 2011 On the beach, looking at the hotel! View from my Balcony View from our room :) Lisa and I, 2012 most beautiful white sand beach! The view from our balcony~ breathtaking! Excellent Pina Coladas Beach view from room
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 354 reviews. Sort by
April 16, 2017
Nice

Resort is nice. Pools are great. Beach is phenomenal. White sand, clear water. Only mistake was going in April. Kids on spring break were super loud. It's like these kids were not taught any manners. We would love to visit again but in a different month.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 25-34

April 3, 2017
Best Getaway

The people are friendly and great, everyone makes you feel welcome. It's our second time coming here and can't wait to come again.

Best Getaway
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: NJ
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 3, 2017
Not quite what we expected

The resort was beautiful but very disorganized. Upon arriving, we immediately went to the concierge to schedule dinner reservations for the week. We were told that our only choices - for any party size - was 10:45pm every single night. Our rooms were not ready when we arrived and they requested that we sit around the lobby while they were being prepped - not how I wanted to start my vacation. Overall, food was below average. We were able to squeeze two decent dinners out of the week. Service was very slow. Wi-Fi only worked on the first day - the desk wouldn't give a full refund. The prepaid shuttle for my departure did not show up. Telephone number led to an answering machine. After significant delay, the busboy called a taxi and arranged for transportation. This delay almost caused my daughter to miss her flight. Airport was extremely slow - we were priority and still waited 1-1/2 hours to check in. Be sure to get to the airport early. It wasn't a total loss - the weather was beautiful and the resort was well kept. Overall, I didn't think it was worth the cost based on the food and service.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Dallas Fort Worth
Age: 55-64

March 24, 2017
Worth the cost!!!

Resort is very clean and mostly well kept. Nightly shows very good. English speaking staff...very helpful. Vast majority do not speak English which creates some barriers. Only beer included is Presidente. Should offer at least one other choice. Food...do not expect 5 star quality. The reservation only restaurant's are at best 3 star and the buffet is as well. Both places were eatable but not lick your plate clean good. Sports bar is a well kept secret...food is a solid 3.5 star in bar style quality. We ate lunch/mid afternoon snacks there most days. Many rooms are quite a distance from most bars, pools, beach and dining areas. The advertised train is rarely at the spot of need. Be aware of that. Beach is beautiful as only Bavaró beach can be. If not traveling with kids I'd stay on adult only side. We had our adult children and we regret not staying in that area. WiFi is terrible and $45.00 for seven days. After complaining we found out that they were in the middle of an upgrade. We also received a refund of 40-45% due to loss of service.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Fort Wayne
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

Room Information

Barcelo Bavaro Palace - All-Inclusive features 1,402 rooms distributed in 4 buildings, each with 4 floors accessible by elevator. Perfect for your next getaway, each room features the finest appointments to keep you and your family happy.

Rooms feature a terrace or balcony with two-person whirlpools, air conditioning, fan, minibar, 32" LCD TV, Wi-Fi access ($), electronic safety deposit box, landscape relaxation shower and so much more.

Room Details

Superior Room
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

It's all-inclusive, all-family-centric and all-Dominican dreamy.

The sugar-white sands of Bavaro Beach - one of the 10 best beaches on the planet.

Anxiety-ousting treatments like the Oxygen Facial & Vichy showers, plus the killer view.

Diving/snorkeling at the coral reefs and ogling all the underwater treasures.

The B-Rooms with the cushy, soft bed and raindance showers.

Getting splashy with the wee ones at The Pirates Island Water Park and Barcy Water Park.

Teeing off at the signature golf course designed by the inventive architect, P.B. Dye.

 

What We'd Change

This place is huge, and we really wish getting from point A to point B were easier, but hey, a complimentary train makes navigating the complex pretty simple.

 

Why You Should Go

It's just 20 short minutes from the airport - your dreamy Punta Cana vacay will start pronto.

You can hop on a kayak. Or grab a game of badminton. But boredom is never allowed.

The Junior Suite has a Jacuzzi on the terrace. Muy splurge-worthy.

If you don't want to walk, a complimentary train will tote you around the complex.

Lady Luck is waiting for you in the 24-casino. Don't disappoint her.

There are 7 tennis courts - bring your A game and kick some butt.

Available Amenities

  • Tour Assistance
  • Car Rental Available
  • Banquet Facilities
  • Beach
  • Business Center ($)
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Casino ($)
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Children's Activities
  • Children's Pool
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Golf Course ($)
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kayaks
  • Kids Club
  • Laundry Services ($)
  • Scuba Certification ($)
  • Snorkeling
  • Sailing
  • Aerobics
  • Wedding Services
  • Badminton
  • Basketball
  • Ping Pong
  • Nightclub/Disco
  • Horseback Riding ($)
  • 5 Bars/Lounges
  • Darts
  • 10 Restaurants
  • Health Club
  • Spa ($)
  • Beach Towels
  • Room Service
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Beach Volleyball
  • Restaurants
  • Wireless Internet Access ($)
  • Alarm Clock/Radio
  • Beauty Salon ($)
  • 7 Tennis Courts
  • Babysitting Services ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • ATV Rides
  • Beach
  • Casino(s)
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Historical Site(s)
  • Nature Park(s)
  • Nightlife
  • Scuba Diving
  • Watersports Rentals

Map of Local Area

The Dominican Republic continues to grow as a major tourist destination due to its beautiful beaches, rich culture, and abundance of available activities.

Barcelo Bavaro Palace - All-Inclusive

Playa Bavaro, PO Box 3177

+809 686 5797

Hotel Description

Barcelo Bavaro Palace - All-Inclusive: All-Deluxe and All-Dreamy.

Welcome to the Beach Palace, a coolio place with everything you want and nothing you don't. A Royal Unlimited Fun Fest will be had by all that sink their toes into the sand on this world-famous beach. The food & drinks will be flowing and with all the sun you soak up, you'll be glowing. The water sports, entertainment and the spa also await your arrival. Everything here is De Luxe and De Vine. Promise.

DINING

They don't call it a Palace for nothing - the places to dine here are crazy good. Are you up for some Dominican dishes? How about Mexican? If so, you're in luck. The seafood spot is aahsome and the French spot is magnifique. For more low-key fare, the steakhouse and the buffet never disappoint. There's wave after wave of delishness here. Dive in.

Bohio Dominicano Buffet Restaurant
Type: Buffet
Hours:
Breakfast - daily, 6:30am-11am; Lunch - daily, 12:30pm-4:30pm; Dinner - daily, 6:30pm-11pm
Description:
Traditional Dominican flavors set the tone for an exciting dining experience.
Dress code: Casual

Miramar Buffet Restaurant
Type:
Buffet
Hours:
Breakfast - daily, 6:30am-11am; Lunch - daily, 12:30pm-4:30pm; Dinner - daily, 6:30pm-11pm
Description:
Specializing in international cuisine, this restaurant is sure to please!
Dress code: Casual

La Comedie
Type: French
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-18th-Century puppet theaters in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavors of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

La Fuente Spanish Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Type: Spanish
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambiance, delicious tapas and an impressive wine selection.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

La Dolce Vita
Type: Italian
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and movie posters for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end a la carte restaurant.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

Kyoto
Type:
Japanese
Hours:
Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: At Kyoto, we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary decor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

Mexico Lindo
Type: Mexican
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Surrender to the exquisite flavors and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colors of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's decor.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

Santa Fe
Type: Steak House
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: A la carte meat restaurant.
For groups larger than 20 guests, there is an additional $15 fee per person.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

El Coral
Type:
Seafood
Hours:
Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description:
A la carte restaurant specializing in seafood.
For groups larger than 20 guests, there is an additional $15 fee per person.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

Hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

So many drinkeries here for your chilling pleasure. Everything from the pool to the theater. The casino to the Pirate Water Park. There's even a place for coffee, rums & cigars. Beach Citizens, you'll find a bar around every palm.

Carey Lobby Bar
Located in the main lobby. Daily, 8am-12pm

Coffee Rums & Cigars Lounge Bar
Serving coffee, rum and cigars. Located near the main lobby. Daily, midnight-4am.

Coco Bar
Located near the central swimming pool. Daily, 9am-6pm

Taino Bar
Located near the central swimming pool. Daily, 9am-6pm

Cielo Bar Located near the adults swimming pool. Daily, 9am-6pm

Bamba Bar
Pool bar located near the Barcy Club. Daily, 9am-6pm

Strikers Sports Bar
American-style bar. Open 24 hours.

Black Jack Bar
Located inside the Casino Bavaro. Open 24hrs.

Teatro Bars
2 fabulous bars located on the first and second level of the Bavaro theater
Daily, 8pm-11:30pm

Bar Las Olas
Located by Pirates Water Park. Daily, 10am-2pm

The Xone
Disco bar for teens, serves non-alcoholic beverages. Open Daily.

Bavaro Nightclub Bar
Located inside the Bavaro nightclub. Daily, 11pm-3am

Bavaro VIP Nightclub Lounge
Located inside the Bavaro nightclub. Daily, 11pm-3am

Casinos
The best gambling venue in the Caribbean. Open 24 hours a day, the Casino features slot machines and gambling tables. In it, you can mingle with up to 400 other guests.



BEACHES AND POOLS

It's Photo Opp Central - Bavaro Beach was named by National Geographic as one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Two miles of pearly-white sand kissed by turquoise water will be your beachy backdrop. Equally epic are four shimmering pools with submerged loungers for your melting pleasure.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Aquafinn
  • Windsurf (series boards)
  • Pedal boats
  • Snorkeling equipment
  • Kayaks
  • Water Polo

Land

  • Fitness center
  • Baseball
  • Darts
  • Volleyball
  • Table tennis
  • Tennis Courts
  • Football

Golf
The Barcelo Bavaro Palace features an 18-hole golf course designed by the prestigious P.B. Dye.



INTERNET

Wi-Fi access is available in rooms for an additional charge.

SPA SERVICES

Melt your stress away at the luxurious spa at Barcelo Bavaro Palace. Providing an unmatched spa experience, you will surely enjoy the variety of treatments to leave you refreshed and renewed. Please contact the resort directly for more information.

WEDDING SERVICES

The resort offers a wide range of wedding packages, including spectacular ceremonies on the shores of the Caribbean. Let the resort's wedding specialists make your special day one to remember. Please contact the resort directly for more information.

CHILD CARE

Barcelo Bavaro provides a selection of fun activities for children ages 4-12. Daily, 9am-midnight.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Barcelo Bavaro Palace - All-Inclusive is located at the northeast corner of Dominican Republic. Approximate driving time to Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) is 20 minutes.

Check-In/Check-Out
Check-in 3pm. Check-out noon.
A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Minimum Stay Requirements
A 3-night minimum stay is required for travel Nov 01 -Dec 20, 2016 for Deluxe Room & Junior Suite Deluxe.
A 7-night minimum stay is required for travel Dec 27, 2016 - Jan 5, 2017 and April 9 - Apr 15, 2017.
A 4-night minimum stay is required for travel Dec 21-26, 2016.

Holy Week Policy
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports and loud music.

Spring Break Policy
This property does not accept Spring Break groups. Any groups younger than 18 years of age must be accompanied by two adults over 21 per room. If reservations are booked and you do not adhere to these requirements, you will be denied check-in at this resort.

Sister Resort Policy
Guests may access sister resort Barcelo Beach - Adults Only, for the additional costs:

  • From 8:00 A.M to 05:00 P.M a cost per person/ of USD $15
  • From 5:00 P.M to 12:00 A.M (Midnight) a cost per person/ of USD $15
  • From 8:00 A.M to 12:00 A.M (Midnight) a cost per person/ of USD $30


All hours, fees, amenities, information, and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
  • Superior Room
  • Travel: May 1 - June 24
  • Book by: June 16
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
$1000 in Resort Credits More
4 days, 3 nights
Travel Dates 5/1 - 6/30
Starting at $759 was $919
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 6 days left to book!
$1000 Resort Credit More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 7/1 - 8/20
Starting at $999 was $1389
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 7 days left to book!
$1000 Resort Credit More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 8/21 - 10/31
Starting at $959 was $1169
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 7 days left to book!
$1000 in Resort Credits More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 11/1 - 12/20
Starting at $1019 was $1289
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 7 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 3am EST

All Dominican Republic - Punta Cana Resorts