Search
Deals
Cruises
Support
Account

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

Dominican Republic - Punta Cana

Our Rating
4 Nights with Air from $879 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
3.7
Beaches & Pools
 
4.7
Dining Options
 
3.7
Room Comfort
 
4.3
4.1 out of 5
"Great place to meet new friends from different countries and FUN! time had by all." – CHILIMANIA
313 out of 407 (77%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
On the beach, looking at the hotel! Fountain in main pool. View from my Balcony Beach The beach view of one of the pools Excellent Pina Coladas Punta Cana DR Feb 2011 The view from our balcony~ breathtaking! view from room view of the beach and ocean Beatiful beaches most beautiful white sand beach! View from our room :) Lisa and I, 2012 view from breakfast Miramar
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 343 reviews. Sort by
September 15, 2016
Perfect Resort!

My husband and I went to Barcelo Bavaro Palace Delixe for our honeymoon and had such a great experience! Everything you need is right there at the resort, and all of the staff working are extremely friendly. This being both of our first time in the Caribbean, we had heard not to expect much from the hotel room as most hotels in the Caribbean are old and not kept up with well. While this was the least of our worries since we planned to spend most of our time outside of our room anyway, the room was awesome! It was very clean and the set up was great. We also did not have any bugs in the room which was a fear of mine prior to arriving. The beach and the pool were amazing, and we were able to book additional excursions right in the main building. The food was also great, and we were able to have something a little different each night which we really enjoyed. We will definitely be making plans for a return trip in the near future with our families!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Concord, NH
Age: 19-24
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 11, 2016
Beach is great everything else was not

Pros The resort is huge but doesn't feel overly crowded except in the buffet at times. Beach is beautiful, one of the best I've seen. Pool very nice and adjacent to the beach. Resort seems clean and well kept. (I say seems as per my cons below) Cons Food is pretty bad in the restaraunts, if you're a foodie of any kind you will be disappointed. The house wines are also terrible. The buffet food is better and there is a decent variety, though it gets old over time. Service is slow and unfriendly for the most part. There are exceptions. They do not know how to mix a drink even in the bar lounge where mixing drinks is what they do they're idea of an old fashion is bourbon on the rocks with a lime in it. Seems like when they don't know what to do with something they just throw a lime in it. They over sugar every cocktail but some how missed it in this one. And the biggie, my 2 year old contracted salmonella while there lucky we were able to leave before it turned serious. I'll never go there again.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: New york
Age: 35-44

September 7, 2016

Excellent overall. The wine is very bad. Nevertheless they have variety on drinks.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Miami
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 26, 2016
A Total Scam

I will never book through Cheap Caribbean AGAIN!!! I supposedly got a $1000 resort Credit that in the Cheap Caribbean description said I could use to upgrade my room and spa services and shops. Well guess what it did not apply to any of the spa services or shops and because I arrived at 3pm I had the crappiest room over. It was my husband and myself and we were miles from the beach - the transportation of the little trains was horrible and on top of everything else we had to full size beds!!!!!! Cheap Caribbean makes it look like you are getting such a great deal when in reality you have just been scammed - NEVER again - then because of the time, which should have nothing to do with anything, we could only get really late dinner reservations which made us miss the nightly entertainment. WORST TRIP EVER!!!!!


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: salisbury, md
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

Room Information

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe features 1,402 rooms distributed in 4 buildings, each with 4 floors accessible by elevator. Perfect for your next getaway, each room features the finest appointments to keep you and your family happy.

Rooms feature a terrace or balcony with two-person whirlpools, air conditioning, fan, minibar, 32" LCD TV, Wi-Fi access ($), electronic safety deposit box, landscape relaxation shower and so much more.

Room Details

Deluxe Room (Available until Dec 20, 2016)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Superior Room (Available beginning Dec 21, 2016)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite Deluxe (Available until Dec 20, 2016)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite (Available beginning Dec 21, 2016)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

It's all-inclusive, all-family-centric and all-Dominican dreamy.

The sugar-white sands of Bavaro Beach - one of the 10 best beaches on the planet.

Anxiety-ousting treatments like the Oxygen Facial & Vichy showers, plus the killer view.

Diving/snorkeling at the coral reefs and ogling all the underwater treasures.

The B-Rooms with the cushy, soft bed and raindance showers.

Getting splashy with the wee ones at The Pirates Island Water Park and Barcy Water Park.

Teeing off at the signature golf course designed by the inventive architect, P.B. Dye.

 

What We'd Change

This place is huge, and we really wish getting from point A to point B were easier, but hey, a complimentary train makes navigating the complex pretty simple.

 

Why You Should Go

It's just 20 short minutes from the airport - your dreamy Punta Cana vacay will start pronto.

You can hop on a kayak. Or grab a game of badminton. But boredom is never allowed.

The Junior Suite Deluxe has a Jacuzzi on the terrace. Muy splurge-worthy.

If you don't want to walk, a complimentary train will tote you around the complex.

Lady Luck is waiting for you in the 24-casino. Don't disappoint her.

There are 7 tennis courts - bring your A game and kick some butt.

Available Amenities

  • Tour Assistance
  • Car Rental Available
  • Banquet Facilities
  • Beach
  • Business Center ($)
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Casino ($)
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Children's Activities
  • Children's Pool
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Golf Course ($)
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kayaks
  • Kids Club
  • Laundry Services ($)
  • Scuba Certification ($)
  • Snorkeling
  • Sailing
  • Aerobics
  • Wedding Services
  • Badminton
  • Basketball
  • Ping Pong
  • Nightclub/Disco
  • Horseback Riding ($)
  • 5 Bars/Lounges
  • Darts
  • 10 Restaurants
  • Health Club
  • Spa ($)
  • Beach Towels
  • Room Service
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Beach Volleyball
  • Restaurants
  • Wireless Internet Access ($)
  • Alarm Clock/Radio
  • Beauty Salon ($)
  • 7 Tennis Courts
  • Babysitting Services ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • ATV Rides
  • Beach
  • Casino(s)
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Historical Site(s)
  • Nature Park(s)
  • Nightlife
  • Scuba Diving
  • Watersports Rentals

Map of Local Area

The Dominican Republic continues to grow as a major tourist destination due to its beautiful beaches, rich culture, and abundance of available activities.

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

Playa Bavaro, PO Box 3177

+809 686 5797

Hotel Description

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe: All-Inclusive, All-Deluxe and All-Dreamy.

Welcome to the Beach Palace, a coolio place with everything you want and nothing you don't. A Royal Unlimited Fun Fest will be had by all that sink their toes into the sand on this world-famous beach. The food & drinks will be flowing and with all the sun you soak up, you'll be glowing. The water sports, entertainment and the spa also await your arrival. Everything here is De Luxe and De Vine. Promise.

DINING

They don't call it a Palace for nothing - the places to dine here are crazy good. Are you up for some Dominican dishes? How about Mexican? If so, you're in luck. The seafood spot is aahsome and the French spot is magnifique. For more low-key fare, the steakhouse and the buffet never disappoint. There's wave after wave of delishness here. Dive in.

Bohio Dominicano Buffet Restaurant
Type: Buffet
Hours:
Breakfast - daily, 6:30am-11am; Lunch - daily, 12:30pm-4:30pm; Dinner - daily, 6:30pm-11pm
Description:
Traditional Dominican flavors set the tone for an exciting dining experience.
Dress code: Casual

Miramar Buffet Restaurant
Type:
Buffet
Hours:
Breakfast - daily, 6:30am-11am; Lunch - daily, 12:30pm-4:30pm; Dinner - daily, 6:30pm-11pm
Description:
Specializing in international cuisine, this restaurant is sure to please!
Dress code: Casual

La Comedie
Type: French
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-18th-Century puppet theaters in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavors of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

La Fuente Spanish Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Type: Spanish
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambiance, delicious tapas and an impressive wine selection.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

La Dolce Vita
Type: Italian
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and movie posters for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end a la carte restaurant.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

Kyoto
Type:
Japanese
Hours:
Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: At Kyoto, we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary decor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

Mexico Lindo
Type: Mexican
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Surrender to the exquisite flavors and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colors of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's decor.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

Santa Fe
Type: Steak House
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: A la carte meat restaurant.
For groups larger than 20 guests, there is an additional $15 fee per person.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

El Coral
Type:
Seafood
Hours:
Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description:
A la carte restaurant specializing in seafood.
For groups larger than 20 guests, there is an additional $15 fee per person.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

Hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

So many drinkeries here for your chilling pleasure. Everything from the pool to the theater. The casino to the Pirate Water Park. There's even a place for coffee, rums & cigars. Beach Citizens, you'll find a bar around every palm.

Carey Lobby Bar
Located in the main lobby. Daily, 8am-12pm

Coffee Rums & Cigars Lounge Bar
Serving coffee, rum and cigars. Located near the main lobby. Daily, midnight-4am.

Coco Bar
Located near the central swimming pool. Daily, 9am-6pm

Taino Bar
Located near the central swimming pool. Daily, 9am-6pm

Cielo Bar Located near the adults swimming pool. Daily, 9am-6pm

Bamba Bar
Pool bar located near the Barcy Club. Daily, 9am-6pm

Strikers Sports Bar
American-style bar. Open 24 hours.

Black Jack Bar
Located inside the Casino Bavaro. Open 24hrs.

Teatro Bars
2 fabulous bars located on the first and second level of the Bavaro theater
Daily, 8pm-11:30pm

Bar Las Olas
Located by Pirates Water Park. Daily, 10am-2pm

The Xone
Disco bar for teens, serves non-alcoholic beverages. Open Daily.

Bavaro Nightclub Bar
Located inside the Bavaro nightclub. Daily, 11pm-3am

Bavaro VIP Nightclub Lounge
Located inside the Bavaro nightclub. Daily, 11pm-3am

Casinos
The best gambling venue in the Caribbean. Open 24 hours a day, the Casino features slot machines and gambling tables. In it, you can mingle with up to 400 other guests.



BEACHES AND POOLS

It's Photo Opp Central - Bavaro Beach was named by National Geographic as one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Two miles of pearly-white sand kissed by turquoise water will be your beachy backdrop. Equally epic are four shimmering pools with submerged loungers for your melting pleasure.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Aquafinn
  • Windsurf (series boards)
  • Pedal boats
  • Snorkeling equipment
  • Kayaks
  • Water Polo

Land

  • Fitness center
  • Baseball
  • Darts
  • Volleyball
  • Table tennis
  • Tennis Courts
  • Football

Golf
The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe features an 18-hole golf course designed by the prestigious P.B. Dye.



INTERNET

Wi-Fi access is available in rooms for an additional charge.

SPA SERVICES

Melt your stress away at the luxurious spa at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe. Providing an unmatched spa experience, you will surely enjoy the variety of treatments to leave you refreshed and renewed. Please contact the resort directly for more information.

WEDDING SERVICES

The resort offers a wide range of wedding packages, including spectacular ceremonies on the shores of the Caribbean. Let the resort's wedding specialists make your special day one to remember. Please contact the resort directly for more information.

CHILD CARE

Barcelo Bavaro provides a selection of fun activities for children ages 4-12. Daily, 9am-midnight.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is located at the northeast corner of Dominican Republic. Approximate driving time to Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) is 20 minutes.

Check-In/Check-Out
Check-in 3pm. Check-out noon.
A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Minimum Stay Requirements
A 3-night minimum stay is required for travel July 8 -Dec 20, 2016 except:
A 5-night minimum stay is required for travel April 9 - April 15th, 2017.
A 7 night minimum stay is required for travel Dec 21, 2016-Jan 1, 2017.

Holy Week Policy
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports and loud music.

Spring Break Policy
This property does not accept Spring Break groups. Any groups younger than 18 years of age must be accompanied by two adults over 21 per room. If reservations are booked and you do not adhere to these requirements, you will be denied check-in at this resort.

Sister Resort Policy
Guests may access sister resort Barcelo Beach - Adults Only, for the additional costs:

  • From 8:00 A.M to 05:00 P.M a cost per person/ of USD $15
  • From 5:00 P.M to 12:00 A.M (Midnight) a cost per person/ of USD $15
  • From 8:00 A.M to 12:00 A.M (Midnight) a cost per person/ of USD $30


All hours, fees, amenities, information, and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
  • Deluxe Room
  • Travel: November 1 - December 20
  • Book by: December 13
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
$1000 in Resort Credits More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 4/16 - 4/30
Starting at $879 was $1219
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 5 days left to book!
Junior Suite Deluxe More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 9/26 - 10/31
Starting at $989 was $1189
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 3 days left to book!
$1000 Resort Credit More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 11/1 - 12/20
Starting at $919 was $1219
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only one day left to book!
$1000 in Resort Credits More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 1/6 - 4/8
Starting at $1159 was $1669
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 5 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 3am EST

All Dominican Republic - Punta Cana Resorts