Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

Dominican Republic - Punta Cana

Our Rating
5 Nights with Air from $879 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
3.8
Beaches & Pools
 
4.7
Dining Options
 
3.8
Room Comfort
 
4.3
4.2 out of 5
"Room was fine, but got two double beds, no a queen. Requested, but never got another room. Other than that, it was a great vacation." – gtexbush
306 out of 391 (78%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
On the beach, looking at the hotel! Fountain in main pool. View from my Balcony Beach The beach view of one of the pools Excellent Pina Coladas Punta Cana DR Feb 2011 The view from our balcony~ breathtaking! view from room view of the beach and ocean Beatiful beaches most beautiful white sand beach! View from our room :) Lisa and I, 2012 view from breakfast Miramar
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 328 reviews. Sort by
July 18, 2016
A+

The resort was truly awesome. There are three different kid pools. A small one by the bigger pools, a free water kid park, and yet another water kid park that you have to pay for. There is a kid club which has stations of video games for older kids, and tons of different things to do for younger kids. We stayed at the junior suites and the room was spacious, and clean. The staff was very friendly, and not afraid to approach us and say hi, etc. The food was phenomenal... the steak in the buffet part was even better than at the steak restaurant. Also the sushi restaurant was really good, I was skeptical about the raw fish, but it was indeed very good quality food. Also, we were concerned about mosquitos, and there are virtually none. I asked a staff person about it, and she said they fumigate every single day, we saw a total of 5 mosquitos the whole 6 days there. The resort has shows every single night too. In all, it was an awesome experience and we'd go back for sure.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Wellington, FL
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 6, 2016
Best time for family..... And fun !

We had the best vac in a long time ... Over all the resort was fantastic the beach and the pool was amazing ..... My five points goes to all employee which they make you to feel so good and relax...the girls in the restaurant they were amazing ...the rooms extremely good! The only think that was not good at all was the food in the restaurants a la Carta... The food was not good at all the only one good was the restaurant la Fuente! ( the Spain restaurant ) The streak house and the sea food was bad! We defently love the sport bar and the buffet restaurants ! The buggies excursion was really fun my 3 years old daughter loved it . I defently recommended the resort for family with kids they have a lot to offer to have a fun time .... On my first date back I really miss their coffee with milk I have no idea what they put on their milk but was so so good! I can't wait to go back again ..... !

Best time for family..... And fun ! Best time for family..... And fun !
1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Linden nj
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 6, 2016
Mediocre experience overall

The resort itself is BEAUTIFUL along with BEAUTIFUL Bavarro Beach!!! We knew the resort was large, just didn't how large until we were actually on the grounds. After the first day or so we acclimated to the size and everything went much better! We had a Junior Suite...NO PRIVACY!!! We tried 2 times to move rooms and got the run around both times. I finally got tired of wasting my time and we just made it work. There is no division in the bathroom area and the 'living area' I have a 17 year old boy and a 14 year old girl, they did not like it at all!! I honestly believe that if we had NOT been Caucasion, we could've gotten it taken care of. We were overlooked so many times at the front desk, restaurants and pool bars. We had to start raising our hands and raising our voices to get service! That part of the trip was horrible! My son's backpack was stolen from the transfer van from the airport to the resort, we never got that back either. I filed several reports but no luck at all!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Ardmore, OK
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 3, 2016
Beautiful resort, amazing time

Had an amazing time at this resort! The resort itself is just GORGEOUS, the rooms, immaculate and beautiful. The pools were great as well. There were options for everyone: kids, young adults and older couples just looking to relax. We were debating between staying at the adults only resort or the Palace Deluxe resort and being in our late 20s early 30's, we are so happy we chose the Palace Deluxe. That is where the party is at with the swim up bar and music and multiple pool bars. Plus there's an adult only pool right next door where you can rent a cabana for the day if you want to get away from the party and just relax. There were also a TON of babies and families everywhere at this resort. It almost sometimes felt like a water park (and there is actually some pools just for the kids that looks like a water park). The theatre, the club, all the restaurants, everything was centrally located at the Palace Deluxe. We spent one day at the Adults Only Resort pool and it was SUUPPEERRR quite with not that many people hanging around. If thats what you like and don't want to be overwhelmed with lots of people then thats the resort for you. We made the mistake of taking a tram there (which with waiting and all the stops ended up taking about 30 minutes) when if you just walk along the beach, its less than a 5 minute walk to get there. Lastly the food. For an all inclusive resort, the food was pretty good. I wish they had more native Dominican options. I liked all of the restaurant options (except the Italian which was absolutely awful). My personal favorite was the Spanish Topas (so delicious!) French restaurant was OK not sure it was worth the extra $30, Mexican restaurant was OK. My friend who accompanied me had great things to say about the steak house (especially the serf and turf plate).That was the only restaurant I didn't get to go to. The Hibachi grill was fantastic! I had so much there but you HAVE to make that reservation like first thing when you get there. In fact make ALL your reservations the moment you get there. Overall great experience, would definitely recommend! :)


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: California
Age: 25-34

Room Information

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe features 1,402 rooms distributed in 4 buildings, each with 4 floors accessible by elevator. Perfect for your next getaway, each room features the finest appointments to keep you and your family happy.

Rooms feature a terrace or balcony with two-person whirlpools, air conditioning, fan, minibar, 32" LCD TV, Wi-Fi access ($), electronic safety deposit box, landscape relaxation shower and so much more.

Room Details

Deluxe Room (Available until Dec 20, 2016)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Superior Room (Available beginning Dec 21, 2016)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite Deluxe (Available until Dec 20, 2016)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite (Available beginning Dec 21, 2016)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe boasts all inclusive resort perks, featuring gourmet dining, a signature golf course, a new water park for the kids and one of the world's best beaches.

 

What We'd Change

This place is huge, and we really wish getting from point A to point B were easier, but hey, a complimentary train makes navigating the complex pretty simple.

 

Why You Should Go

The answer, in a nutshell, is Bavaro Beach, a two-mile stretch of secluded natural beauty at the all inclusive Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe.

Available Amenities

  • Tour Assistance
  • Car Rental Available
  • Banquet Facilities
  • Beach
  • Business Center ($)
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Casino ($)
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Children's Activities
  • Children's Pool
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Golf Course ($)
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kayaks
  • Kids Club
  • Laundry Services ($)
  • Scuba Certification ($)
  • Snorkeling
  • Sailing
  • Aerobics
  • Wedding Services
  • Badminton
  • Basketball
  • Ping Pong
  • Nightclub/Disco
  • Horseback Riding ($)
  • 5 Bars/Lounges
  • Darts
  • 10 Restaurants
  • Health Club
  • Spa ($)
  • Beach Towels
  • Room Service
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Beach Volleyball
  • Restaurants
  • Wireless Internet Access ($)
  • Alarm Clock/Radio
  • Beauty Salon ($)
  • 7 Tennis Courts
  • Babysitting Services ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • ATV Rides
  • Beach
  • Casino(s)
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Historical Site(s)
  • Nature Park(s)
  • Nightlife
  • Scuba Diving
  • Watersports Rentals

Map of Local Area

The Dominican Republic continues to grow as a major tourist destination due to its beautiful beaches, rich culture, and abundance of available activities.

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

Playa Bavaro, PO Box 3177

+809 686 5797

Hotel Description

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe: Sparkling Shoreline, Signature Golf and 24-Hour Casino

Ready to clock out and invest in some real family time? Then grab a swimsuit and head for the sugary sands of Bavaro Beach at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe in Punta Cana. In fact, the seductive, blue waters and luscious palm trees prompted National Geographic to dub this stretch one of the world's best beaches. As one of the biggest hotspots for divers, the sparkling, turquoise sea promotes guests to seek out hidden treasures in the coral reefs. If you are still a little green, you can still get your feet wet by earning PADI-diving certification. Deluxe beach beds, a mix of adult and family pools and separate family-friendly and adults-only wings increase the appeal of this Dominican Republic getaway.

While the siren call of the beach is irresistible by day, after sunset, Lady Luck beckons you at the 24-hour casino while mix-master DJs and Vegas-style extravaganzas keep you partying well into the night. A Broadway-style theater serves up the best in nightly entertainment. From Spanish tapas to contemporary Japanese cuisine, a tempting array of dining options invite guests to try a new dish every night. Don't miss an opportunity to visit El Coral Restaurant where the seafood is so fresh it was swimming while you were at breakfast.

If you've got energy to burn, there's plenty to do at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, Punta Cana! With plenty of all-inclusive perks, you play a few games in the regulation-sized baseball diamond, soccer field, or get wet at the resort's water park. If you would rather tee-off, check out the signature 18-hole golf course designed by one of the world's most inventive golf architects, P.B. Dye. Want to enjoy your vacation at a slower pace? Opt for pampering at the hotel's premier spa, Barcelo U. Nothing beats their sublime, hot-stone massage on the terrace with Bali beds. If you want to spend a lazy afternoon with your family, check out the resort's ample shopping at the 16-store arcade. After a fun-filled day exploring the area, nothing says relaxation like a refreshing pool-side pina colada from El Cielo Bar.

When you need some relaxing downtime, we love the new, 610-square-foot Junior Suite Deluxe with its Jacuzzi on the terrace. Traveling with the family? We recommend the two-bedroom Family Deluxe Room units that feature two separate bedrooms and two terraces, one with Jacuzzi. If family time has become scattered at best, then why not spend some quality time together at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe in Punta Cana!

This hotel is All-Inclusive
Features include:

  • Specialty restaurants, each one is an unmistakable gourmet experience.
  • A selection of international beverages in some of the bars in the complex.
  • Taxes and tips


DINING

This hotel includes unlimited food and drinks, but some dining restrictions may apply. Please check with the front desk for details.

Bohio Dominicano Buffet Restaurant
Type: Buffet
Hours:
Breakfast - daily, 6:30am-11am; Lunch - daily, 12:30pm-4:30pm; Dinner - daily, 6:30pm-11pm
Description:
Traditional Dominican flavors set the tone for an exciting dining experience.
Dress code: Casual

Miramar Buffet Restaurant
Type:
Buffet
Hours:
Breakfast - daily, 6:30am-11am; Lunch - daily, 12:30pm-4:30pm; Dinner - daily, 6:30pm-11pm
Description:
Specializing in international cuisine, this restaurant is sure to please!
Dress code: Casual

La Comedie
Type: French
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-18th-Century puppet theaters in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavors of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

La Fuente Spanish Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Type: Spanish
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambiance, delicious tapas and an impressive wine selection.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

La Dolce Vita
Type: Italian
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and movie posters for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end a la carte restaurant.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

Kyoto
Type:
Japanese
Hours:
Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: At Kyoto, we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary decor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

Mexico Lindo
Type: Mexican
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Surrender to the exquisite flavors and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colors of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's decor.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

Santa Fe
Type: Steak House
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: A la carte meat restaurant.
For groups larger than 20 guests, there is an additional $15 fee per person.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

El Coral
Type:
Seafood
Hours:
Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description:
A la carte restaurant specializing in seafood.
For groups larger than 20 guests, there is an additional $15 fee per person.
Dress code: Formal. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and covered shoes.

Hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Carey Lobby Bar
Located in the main lobby. Daily, 8am-12pm

Coffee Rums & Cigars Lounge Bar
Serving coffee, rum and cigars. Located near the main lobby. Daily, midnight-4am.

Coco Bar
Located near the central swimming pool. Daily, 9am-6pm

Taino Bar
Located near the central swimming pool. Daily, 9am-6pm

Cielo Bar Located near the adults swimming pool. Daily, 9am-6pm

Bamba Bar
Pool bar located near the Barcy Club. Daily, 9am-6pm

Strikers Sports Bar
American-style bar. Open 24 hours.

Black Jack Bar
Located inside the Casino Bavaro. Open 24hrs.

Teatro Bars
2 fabulous bars located on the first and second level of the Bavaro theater
Daily, 8pm-11:30pm

Bar Las Olas
Located by Pirates Water Park. Daily, 10am-2pm

The Xone
Disco bar for teens, serves non-alcoholic beverages. Open Daily.

Bavaro Nightclub Bar
Located inside the Bavaro nightclub. Daily, 11pm-3am

Bavaro VIP Nightclub Lounge
Located inside the Bavaro nightclub. Daily, 11pm-3am

Casinos
The best gambling venue in the Caribbean. Open 24 hours a day, the Casino features slot machines and gambling tables. In it, you can mingle with up to 400 other guests.



BEACH

With nearly two-miles of sandy, white beach, you soon understand why Bavaro has been named one of the top ten beaches in the world by National Geographic. Protected by the coral reefs along the shoreline, the ocean here turns into a natural pool that is perfect for a swim, or lazing around with a cocktail in hand.

POOLS

Guests can plunge into the endless swimming pools while relaxing and having fun. The resort features beautiful pool beds, water jets and so much more. For an additional cost, children can have a wonderful time with their parents, and meet new friends looking to splash around throughout the day at Barcy Water Park!

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Aquafinn
  • Windsurf (series boards)
  • Pedal boats
  • Snorkeling equipment
  • Kayaks
  • Water Polo

Land

  • Fitness center
  • Baseball
  • Darts
  • Volleyball
  • Table tennis
  • Tennis Courts
  • Football

Golf
The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe features an 18-hole golf course designed by the prestigious P.B. Dye.



INTERNET

Wi-Fi access is available in rooms for an additional charge.

SPA SERVICES

Melt your stress away at the luxurious spa at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe. Providing an unmatched spa experience, you will surely enjoy the variety of treatments to leave you refreshed and renewed. Please contact the resort directly for more information.

WEDDING SERVICES

The resort offers a wide range of wedding packages, including spectacular ceremonies on the shores of the Caribbean. Let the resort's wedding specialists make your special day one to remember. Please contact the resort directly for more information.

CHILD CARE

Barcelo Bavaro provides a selection of fun activities for children ages 4-12. Daily, 9am-midnight.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is located at the northeast corner of Dominican Republic. Approximate driving time to Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) is 20 minutes.

Check-In/Check-Out
Check-in 3pm. Check-out noon.
A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Minimum Stay Requirements
A 3-night minimum stay is required for travel July 8 -Dec 19, 2016 except:
A 4-night minimum stay is required for travel Dec 20, 2016.
A 7 night minimum stay is required for travel Dec 21, 2016-Jan 1, 2017 and April 9-April 15, 2017.

Holy Week Policy
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports and loud music.

Spring Break Policy
This property does not accept Spring Break groups. Any groups younger than 18 years of age must be accompanied by two adults over 21 per room. If reservations are booked and you do not adhere to these requirements, you will be denied check-in at this resort.

Sister Resort Policy
Guests may access sister resort Barcelo Beach - Adults Only, for the additional costs:

  • From 8:00 A.M to 05:00 P.M a cost per person/ of USD $15
  • From 5:00 P.M to 12:00 A.M (Midnight) a cost per person/ of USD $15
  • From 8:00 A.M to 12:00 A.M (Midnight) a cost per person/ of USD $30


All hours, fees, amenities, information, and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
  • Deluxe Room
  • Travel: August 21 - October 31
  • Book By: October 24
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
$1000 in Resort Credits More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 8/21 - 8/31
Starting at $879 was $1329
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 3 days left to book!
Junior Suite Deluxe More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 8/7 - 8/20
Starting at $889 was $1229
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only one day left to book!
Junior Suite Deluxe More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 8/21 - 9/30
Starting at $959 was $1359
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 3 days left to book!
Resort Credits More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 11/1 - 12/20
Starting at $1069 was $1249
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 4 days left to book!
$1000 in Resort Credits More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 1/6 - 4/8
Starting at $1209 was $1669
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only 2 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 3am EST

All Dominican Republic - Punta Cana Resorts