El Cozumeleno Beach Resort

Cozumel

Our Rating
4 Nights with Air from $699 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating 126 Reviews
Value
 
3.9
Service
 
4.1
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.1
Room Comfort
 
3.3
3.7 out of 5
"We were standing in the snorkel area when a angle fish would rub our legs like a cat! We nicknamed him or her Estefan! It was all some!!!!" – Estefan
107 out of 144 (74%) customers would recommend this product to a friend. Read All Reviews
View form the Pier Mid-day Poolside enjoying new friends Hubby in the Hammock for a Siesta... How would you like this in YOUR room? View from our Room door that doesn't close Sunset on the beach From the pier bathroom sink Sunset at El Cozumeleno Not so much hot water THE WAITRESS IN THE WORDL
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 126 reviews. Sort by
August 19, 2015
Fantastic stay!

My boyfriend and I just returned from our first trip to Cozumel, and El Cozumeleno. We were so pleased. I went into the trip not expecting much from the resort because of all the reviews I had read, but I was pleasantly surprised. We made some requests to be on a high floor in the newer building ahead of time, and were accommodated with no trouble at all. Upon arrival in our room, it was extremely cool, and the air conditioner worked great the entire time. We were even cold! We had two bottles of water and no towels initially, but the towels were brought to our room without me having to even mention it to anyone shortly after our arrival. Make sure you put the sign on the door to let the maid know you want service. We did, and left a nice tip the first day, and had 4 bottles of water each day, and clean towels everyday. They even left us a beautiful flower arrangement during the week. We had no trouble with anything. Our friends had difficulty getting water at times, but we did not. Also, we took our own large cups, and you can always get ice water from the bars if you run out. No big deal. The water from the bars and restaurants, and ice, is fine to drink. We ate at both restaurants for breakfast and lunch most days, and the food was great. Phenomenal tacos out by the pool for lunch too! We went out for dinner, so I am not able to speak on the dinner food. The beach is awesome, the pools were great. Drinks were great, and they would always make you a stronger one if you ask for a double. Had no issues with there not being enough alcohol. All the staff was so friendly. We loved everyone we encountered. The resort is small, and not too wild, which is what we preferred. We loved the resort and will be back many times in the future!


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Hot Springs, AR
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 10, 2015
Think twice

Beach area is beautiful, probably the best in that area, staff very friendly except in gift shop. In August 2013, we enjoyed a large inflated raft anchored off the beach area to swim to and enjoy, bottled water provided daily in room by housekeeping, bar in the pool area and the garden area, garden area bar made serving drinks to guests on the beach quick and easy by the staff. However in August 2015, no floating raft, no bottled water supplied to rooms, had to go to bars to get water, bar in garden area removed, no A/C in lobby or main dining room, A/C in room poor. Garden view rooms in poor repair. Change in ownership since 2013.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Illinois
Age: 45-54

August 5, 2015
Beach is perfect, food is awful

We spent our last 3 days of a 9 day Mexico trip here and were really dissappointed. The food was awful. The good things were really good. The view from the room is amazing, awesome place to start and end a day. The beach had the most beautiful water I've ever swam in and if you walk the beach (going north) the sand is as soft and white as you could imagine. The bad things were bad. The caffeteria style food was really, really gross and they charge $3 for a bottle of water. Might sound like I'm a complainer but when you travel all day to get to an all inclusive resort, being told a bottle of water is $3 is really obnoxious. There is one restaurant that is pretty good, but you have to make reservations for dinner and wear pants if you eat before 9:30 pm. We didn't bring any pants to Mexico in July and ate late every night. I wouldn't recommend eating anywhere but this one restaurant. All mixed drinks are measured out with one tiny spash of alcohol which is frustrating when you want to just grab a strong drink and lay out in the sun. Didn't have any bottles or cans of beer and the keg didn't have a label on it. It was pretty lousy. I'm sure this sounds like a lot of nit picky complaining but my girlfriend and I are really optimistic and always make the best of everything. It was a little too much for us to turn this one around. If you're planning to spend little time at the resort and use it as a base camp for adventures you'd be much better off than someone who was trying to realx, soak up the sun, and eat and drink like kings.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 27, 2015
Needs upgraded

The view is amazing!! The service is pretty good and the food is pretty good. Remember your not going for the food!! At this time I would not stay at this resort again due to them not having air condition in the restaurant. you think its not a bid deal but it is so miserable hot that you cant enjoy your dinner or your family and then they wont the men to wear pants when its so miserable hot. the bath towels are very scary looking and are hard to get. the rooms need remodeled they are a bit rough. also if you are a diver its too far away from the dive spots but that's not there fault. you have a 10 minute taxi drive to pick up the boat and then its like an hour to get to the dive spots.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: west virginia
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

Room Information

El Cozumeleno Beach Resort features 251 rooms decorated in a Caribbean flair. Each room comes equipped with air-conditioning, telephone, hair dryer, safety deposit box and satellite TV and a balcony or terrace with full or partial ocean views.

Room Details

Garden View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Ocean View
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe (Adults-Only)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

El Cozumeleno Beach Resort is a snorkeler's dream with its tranquil beach, clear, glassy waters and all inclusive snorkeling equipment. Even better, the Palancar Reef is only .62 mi off shore.

 

What We'd Change

El Cozumeleno Beach Resort's location is a little too far for a walk into town, but take a cab to save all your energy for shopping and exploring!

 

Why You Should Go

Located near the northern hotel zone, El Cozumeleno Beach Resort makes it easy to enjoy all the action, fabulous diving you can handle, but is also the perfect place for a quieter family vacation.

Available Amenities

  • Tour Assistance
  • Beach
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Children's Pool
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Gift Shop
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kayaks
  • Kids Club
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Roll-Away Bed (on request)
  • Snorkeling
  • Pool Bar
  • Swimming Pool(s)
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • Scuba Diving ($)
  • Mini Golf
  • Medical Services ($)
  • Game Room
  • 2 Restaurants
  • 5 Bars/Lounges
  • Porter/Bellhop
  • Elevators
  • Beach Towels
  • Wedding Services ($)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning Services ($)
  • Boogie Boarding
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • Car Rental Available ($)
  • Dive Shop ($)
  • Non-Smoking
  • Banquet Facilities ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Beach
  • Coral Reef
  • Deep-Sea Fishing
  • Dining
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Horseback Riding
  • Marina
  • Mayan Ruins
  • Medical Facilities
  • Museum(s)
  • Nature Park(s)
  • Shopping
  • Water-Skiing
  • Windsurfing

Map of Local Area

Cozumel, gem of the Mexican Caribbean, located twelve miles off the southern coast of the Yucatan, is a destination for people seeking a relaxing, laid back vacation that includes the island's world renowned diving or snorkeling its fabled coral reefs.

El Cozumeleno Beach Resort

Playa Santa Pilar, Km 4.5

+52 98 78 72 9530

Hotel Description

Dive into El Cozumeleno Beach Resort, an Island Paradise

Ever wish you lived on a tropical island? You can at least visit one when you escape to an all-inclusive, diving paradise at El Cozumeleno Beach Resort. Located in the northern Hotel Zone of Isla Cozumel, just five minutes from downtown San Miguel, this family-friendly home away from home faces the clear blue waters of the Caribbean against sands so white it's tough to spot seashells.

If you're curious about Davy Jones' Locker, the diving and snorkeling opportunities near El Cozumeleno Beach Resort are second to none. Make plans for reef snorkeling, diving lessons and certification and dives to see the amazing Palancar Reef. If pirate ships are more to your liking, swab the deck of a rental sailboat, take a sunset cruise, or schedule a deep-sea fishing charter, all from one location right in front of the resort.

The landlubbers in your crew can lounge on the sands of the serene beach, hang out on the resort's pier or opt for the three-level, free-form activities pool that includes a jetted section and swim-up bar. Grab something to munch at the poolside snack bar, and then relax under the highest tier behind a waterfall or in the 10-person hot tub. If you need a more Zen-like experience, grab a spot by the "quiet" pool, while the munchkins indulge in the mushroom-shaped shower located in the children's wading pool.

On your way back to the hotel, drop your offspring off at the all inclusive kid's club before taking in 18 holes of golf at Cozumel Country Club right across the street. Designed by the Nicklaus Group, the course is not only environmentally friendly, but offers a challenge for everyone from beginners to experienced players. Gather everyone for an early evening meal at the open-air El Cocal then enjoy live entertainment available three nights a week produced by your friendly and courteous staff.

After a full day, you'll be ready for sweet dreams when you retire to an Ocean Front View room. You've earned it. You're on vacation.

This resort is All-Inclusive
Features include:

  • Breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks
  • Unlimited domestic and international brand beverages


DINING

This resort includes unlimited food and drinks, but some dining restrictions may apply. Please check with the front desk for details.

El Cocal
Type: Buffet
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 7am-11am; Lunch - daily, 11am-5pm; Dinner - daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Casual open-air, sea-view restaurant serving buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with an extraordinary view of the Caribbean.

La Veranda
Type: Gourmet
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Elegant cuisine selected from an a la carte menu. Reservations are required.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Gentlemen are requested to wear long pants, sleeved shirts and closed-toe shoes. Ladies are requested to wear long pants or skirts and closed-toe shoes.

Hours are subject to change.

BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Lobby Bar
Enjoy cocktails or tropical drinks in the lobby, watch your favorite sports or just relax playing cards, backgammon or dominoes. Daily, 8am-midnight.

Snack Bar
Relaxing atmosphere poolside snack bar serving national- and international-brand drinks, as well as snacks, throughout the day. Daily, 8am-11pm.

Wet Bar
Swim-up bar. Daily, 10am-6pm.

Bananas Bar
Located next to the quiet pool. Daily, 10am-6pm.



BEACH

El Cozumeleno Beach Resort's beachfront features calm water that is the perfect spot for snorkeling and diving. Guests can also enjoy free snorkeling equipment and beach toys for kids under 8.

POOLS

El Cozumeleno Beach Resort features 5 pools including a three-level, free-form activities pool with jetted sections and a swim-up bar, an open-air "domed" pool that is adjoined by a 10-person hot tub and a quiet pool. Guests also have access to complimentary diving classes in the resort's pools.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Kayaking
  • Boogie boards
  • Swimming

Available for an additional charge:

  • Diving
  • Snorkeling
  • Jet-skiing
  • Motor boating
  • Parasailing
  • Fishing

Land

  • Bicycle tours
  • Tennis
  • Mini golf
  • Fitness equipment
  • Volleyball

El Cozumeleño Beach Resort has been the favorite Hotel of Athletes during different sports events that are held every year on Cozumel Island, and offers facilities which allow the professional and amateur high performance training. The resort offers medical service & transportation on Ironman and 70.3 events, especially designed buffets and special training rates for athletes all year long.

Golf
El Cozumeleno's golf course is located just across the street from the resort. Cozumel Country Club is an environmentally friendly, 72-par golf course, designed by the Nicklaus Design Group.



INTERNET

El Cozumeleno Beach Resort offers complimentary Wi-Fi in the lobby and other common areas.

WEDDING SERVICES

El Cozumeleno Beach Resort offers a number of wedding and vow-renewal packages that are sure to make your dream wedding a reality. Please contact the resort directly for more information about packages, special prices and arrangements for groups or individuals, as well as professional wedding coordinator services.

Guests married within a 12-month period may also take advantage of special Honeymoon amenities such as romantic room decor and a bottle of house red wine. A copy of the wedding certificate must be presented at check in.



CHILD CARE

The resort provides child care and supervised programs for kids up to 12 years of age at a supervised children's club. On the first night of their stay, kids will receive a welcome glass of milk and cookies.

The resort also provides a children's swimming pool with a mushroom shower.



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
El Cozumeleno Beach Resort is located 3.75 miles from Cozumel International Airport (CZM) and approximately 5-10 minutes to San Miguel by car.

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: noon.
A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Minimum Stay
A 5-night minimum stay is required for travel Dec 26, 2015-Jan 2, 2016.

Age Restrictions
No groups or individual reservations of spring- or summer-break students are allowed. If you fail to comply with this restriction, you will be denied check-in at the resort.

Holy Week
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports, and loud music.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
  • Garden View Room
  • Travel: August 14 - December 17
  • Excludes Nov 23 - 30 Travel Dates
  • Book By: December 15
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 8/29 - 12/17
Starting at $699 was $1069
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 4 days left to book!
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 12/18 - 1/2
Starting at $1309 was $1599
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 4 days left to book!
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 1/3 - 4/8
Starting at $769 was $1059
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 4 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 3am EST