SHARE
Email
To
*To Name:
*To Email:
From
*Your Name:
*Your Email:
Subject:
Check out the great travel deal from CheapCaribbean.com
Personal Message:
255
Selection:
Wouldn't you rather be on the beach?
*Required CheapCaribbean.com© respects your privacy and will not use this information for marketing purposes.

Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Bahamas - Paradise Island

Our Rating
4 Nights with Air from $649 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating 329 Reviews
Value
 
3.9
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.2
Dining Options
 
3.3
Room Comfort
 
3.0
3.5 out of 5
"Not good while the spring breakers are there. Otherwise best value all inclusive for a family." – Biff
287 out of 398 (72%) customers would recommend this product to a friend. Read All Reviews
Pool from our balcony The Cabbage Beach - easy walk from resort - and SO worth it! Paradise Island Harbour Resort Pool Cabbage Beach The Caffrey's Caribbean sunning by the pool The Honeymooners hotel beach Paradise Island Resort The beach view from our room. View of resort from my towel on their man-made beach View of Paradise Island Harbor Resort from the Flying Cloud View from our room Pool Side Scuba class by the pool view form our balcony Hotel from the walkway hotel swimming pool view from our room
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 329 reviews. Sort by
November 27, 2011
Brokedown Palace

Room: The room was in dire need of updating. The refrigerator provided had rust all over it and looked like it had been used as a boat anchor. Pretty basic amenities. The room was really the weakest link in the whole package. We weren't in our room except to sleep, so it didn't bother us too much. Do not expect them to honor the room upgrade... they made us ask them everyday and never delivered - not even for our anniversary night. No Wi-Fi in rooms. Food: The all-inclusive buffet was impressive. The food was excellent! You could also order from the bar when the buffet was closed and the bar's Conch Fritters were very tasty! Really, we were very, very happy with the food quality and selection. Beach/pool: Pool was very nice and they offered free scuba everyday. The beach was nice for tanning, but borders on the harbor, so not the best for swimming. Service: Everyone there, with one exception, was very friendly and helpful. Activities: Nightly DJs, dancers, and other fun stuff. The bikes they had were unusable - flat tires, broken gears, broken brakes, etc. It took us an hour to find 4 working bikes to do the free tour and even then my wife's broke down a couple blocks away and I had to walk it back with my wife so we missed the tour. I took this concern to the the General Manager and they did call in mechanics and he comped us a free scooter for a day to make up for it. Bad Sales: All trip long we were harassed by hotel staff and just about everyone that did business in the hotel to go see this 'presentation". Basically they were trying to pre-sell vacation packages. It got old and annoying fast being asked again and again if we had gone yet. It was horrible. Final thoughts: For those of you that are value conscious and can deal with a mediocre room, then this is a good place. It seemed to me that they needed better maintenance overall, as a pipe broke in the lobby while we were there and many of the vending and ice machines did not work. The one restaurant looks like it is indefinitely closed. We saw no evidence of the remodel that it was supposed to be undergoing. It seemed this hotel is either on the cusp of being renovated or on its way down. All-in-all it was an adequate place, but really could have been better for what it was.

Brokedown Palace Brokedown Palace
161 of 163 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image
Top 25 Contributor
From: Baltimore, MD
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 6, 2012
Our April 2012 Girls trip..... Not so nice.... To

Me & 2 of my girlfriends decided to take a girls only trio and leave the husbands and kids at home to celebrate over 25 years of friendship. We were recommended this trip by a Cheap Caribbean representative. The pictures looked nice and the enthusiasm from the representative secured our decesion that this would be a nice play to stay. The first room that we were sent to was not good. The main door to get in the room didn't shut all the way, the bathroom door would not shut, the phone did not work, the shower had mold in it and the water pressure was awful. We complained and they moved us to another room. The 2nd room was an exact replica of the 1st except that the main door shut. The bathroom door didn't shut either, the bath tub had mold and the water pressure was awful, i.e slow. The pool was actually quite pretty but the water was so cold that we never used it once. The hot tub was gross, gross, gross; dirty as all get out. Would not go in there if I had to. The beach area was so small that there was no where to even take a walk on the beach and collect shells for the little ones back at home. There were 3 restaurants that are on that resort. The 1stis the buffet restaurant which is only open certain hours of the day and the food if anything was Mediocre. The line in the am for omlets was too long to even wait, you had to make your own waffles (there is only 1 waffle maker in the entire restaurant). The pool restaurant took over 45 min to 1 hr to serve our food. To get a drink was even more of a battle. Took on average 10-15 minutes to get one drink. Never a smile on 1 employees face either. The restaurant that you have to make reservations for, we never evn got to see because the earliest reservation we got was 9:30 p.m. which was just too late for us to eat. The only good thing about this hotel was that it was a 8 minute walk to the Atlantis. So If I had any advice to anyone that has to go to the Bahamas, do not stay at The Paradise Island Harbour Resort.


55 of 56 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image
Top 250 Contributor
From: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 27, 2012
Worst Hotel EVER!!!

Our experience at Paradise Island Habrour Resort was absolutely the worst ever!! The hotel was alot smaller than expected. The photos of the pool and beach areas made them look alot bigger than they actually are. At least 80% of the beach chairs were broken and would not recline or couldn't be sat in. We were told there was wireless internet in the hotel and our room, but we found that the only wireless was in the lobby or by the pool and an ethernet cable was required for your room. We have apple products and you can not use ethernet with them (if I had known ahead of time, I would have brought a different computer that you can hook up with ethernet to use.) The bedroom was clean but there was mold and mildew everywhere in the room and bathroom. We noticed that the mattress had a date of August 2004 written on it, so I take that to mean that it hadn't been replaced since then. That's alot of bodies sleeping on it. Whatever they cleaned the floors throughout the hotel with made it very slippery and you really had to be careful how you walked for fear of falling down. Many things were broken in our bathroom and our tub had actual holes in the bottom of it. There were water leak areas all over the ceiling without being painted over and fixed. Our tv only worked on a few stations and was told that the pay movies system was down. After the first four days our tv wouldn't work at all. The food in the dining room was horrible. Breakfast was edible, as was lunch, but dinner was actually the worst buffet I have ever eaten. The dining room air conditioning was broken the whole week we were there, which made it very uncomfortable to eat a very unappetizing meal. The restaurant was actually good. The bar food took at least 45 - 60 minutes just to get a sandwich. I was surprised at how many of the employees children were allowed to use the pool each day. It made for a non-relaxing vacation by the pool. We would never recommend this hotel to anyone in the future.


45 of 47 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image
Top 250 Contributor
From: Corona, CA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 15, 2012

The staff was wonderfull,except the check in staff they were not.The food was very good always fresh and the staff in the resturants were very nice.The rooms were not the best but you don"t go there to spend time in your room.They need alot of updates.the elevator does't work so you have to take the steps.They don't have any information on what is going on in the hotel.They did have some one in the lobby wanting you to go check out another hotel accross the street if you did they would give you a 100.00 dollar vocher for the stores in that hotel.If you don't like the young kids don't go durning March total maddness lots of drinking.


40 of 45 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

Room Information

Paradise Island Harbour Resort offers 246 spacious guestrooms. Rooms include a coffee maker, mini fridge, hair dryer, electronic safe, free Wi-Fi and more.

Room Details

Islandview Room - Double
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Islandview Room - King
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Waterview Room - Double
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Waterview Room - King
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Harborfront Room - Double
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Harborfront Room - King
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Paradise Island Harbour Resort offers guests fabulous dining choices, with buffet meals and a la carte dining. Plus, the resort features a gorgeous pool and a private, white sand beach!
 

What We'd Change

A spa would be a a nice touch, but the gorgeous tanning beach and fitness center will help you stay relaxed and feeling beautiful.
 

Why You Should Go

This is an unforgettable Caribbean getaway on exciting Paradise Island with all-inclusive perks for a pretty unbeatable price.

Available Amenities

  • Tour Assistance
  • Beach
  • Volleyball
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Children's Pool
  • Concierge Services
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Dive Shop
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Gift Shop
  • Jacuzzi
  • Lounge Chairs/Umbrellas
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Snorkeling
  • Internet Access ($)
  • Swimming Pool(s)
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • Fishing
  • 24 Hour Front Desk
  • Poolside Bar
  • Parking
  • Badminton
  • Basketball
  • Game Room
  • Billiards
  • Scuba Lessons
  • Scooter/Motorcycle Rental
  • Non-Smoking Rooms (on request)
  • 3 Restaurants
  • 2 Bars/Lounges
  • Porter/Bellhop
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Elevators
  • Beach Towels
  • Handicap Room Available
  • Wedding Services ($)
  • Safe Deposit Box ($)
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Wireless Internet Access ($)
  • Free Parking
  • Lounge Chairs
  • Scuba Demonstration


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Beach
  • Casino(s)
  • Fishing
  • Historical Site(s)
  • Horseback Riding
  • Marina
  • Motor Boat Rentals
  • Museum(s)
  • Water-Skiing

Map of Local Area

Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive

Harbor Dr, PO Box SS6249

+242 363 2561

Hotel Description

Paradise Island Harbour Resort - All Inclusive: Your Family and Your Budget Will Love It

Do you want to get away from it all, without all your money getting away from you? A Bahamas vacation doesn't have to be a workday fantasy anymore. Your Caribbean escape is within reach, thanks to Paradise Island Harbour Resort and its all-inclusive perks. Located just across the harbor from Nassau, this waterfront resort is both budget-friendly and family-friendly.

Paradise Island Harbour Resort has a manmade snorkeling lagoon, where both kids and parents can safely paddle about. You can also splash around in the resort's beautiful, free-form pool. Unwind in the relaxing Jacuzzi, and then soak up more sun at the private, manmade tanning beach, complete with boardwalk and towel service. When you're ready for a bite to eat, Wahoo's Poolside Grille serves up snacks and cocktails, as well as lunch and dinner.

Speaking of lunch and dinner (and breakfast!), the Paradise Island Harbour Resort gives you two restaurants to choose from. The Captain's Table Buffet overlooks Nassau Harbor and offers themed meals each day. For a la carte dining, make reservations at The Harbourview Restaurant, an upscale, Bahamian steakhouse with signature entrees, like Caribbean-style Abaco barbeque spareribs. After dinner, the evening really heats up with nightly entertainment. Get into the island groove with live Caribbean calypso music. Bahamian dancers, fire spinners and even glass eaters wow you with their tropical talents. The DJ keeps the beats pumping, so you can dance the night away.

At Paradise Island Harbour Resort, go ahead and sit back, relax and enjoy your Caribbean vacation.

This hotel is All-Inclusive.
Features include:

  • All hotel taxes and service charges
  • Three buffet meals daily at two restaurants
  • Unlimited house brand drinks, including spirits, and frozen drinks
  • Snacks at Wahoo's Pool Bar & Grille throughout the day
  • All food and beverage taxes and gratuities


DINING

This hotel includes unlimited food and drinks but may not include some restaurants. Please check with the front desk for details.

Captain's Table Buffet Restaurant
Type:
Family-style buffet
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 7am-11am; Lunch - daily, noon-2pm; Dinner - daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Overlooking Nassau Harbour. Themed dinners. Outdoor dining available.

Harbourview Restaurant
Type:
Upscale Bahamian
Hours: Daily, Mon-Sat 6pm-10pm
Description: An upscale Bahamian steak and seafood restaurant. Limited seating and dress code. The Harbourview dinner reservations are made that morning at Captain's Table Buffet Restaurant.

Wahoo's Poolside Grille
Type:
Casual poolside a la carte dining
Hours: Lunch - daily, 11am-6pm; Dinner - daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Casual fare and house specialties from the sea and land.

All hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Wahoo's Poolside Grille
Serves lunch, snacks, and cocktails from 11am-6pm daily. After 6pm, it serves an a la carte dinner menu until 10pm.

Spinnakers Lobby Bar
Pub-style venue open daily from 6pm-1am.

Night Life
Featuring live calypso bands, cultural performances featuring fire dancing and glass eating, and DJs.



BEACH

The resort has a private, manmade tanning beach with a boardwalk. There is also a protected snorkeling area. Complimentary lounge chairs and towel service are available. The resort is a short eight-minute walk to Paradise Island beach.

POOLS

Paradise Island Resort offers a large, free-form pool with an adjacent hot tub.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Snorkeling lagoon
  • Daily introductory scuba lessons (24-hour advance sign-up required)
  • Pool volleyball
  • Pool basketball

Sports

  • Fitness Center
  • Mountain bikes
  • Basketball
  • Volleyball
  • Tennis
  • Nature walk
  • Billiards

Golf
The 18-hole golf course at Paradise Island Golf Club is a 2-minute drive from the resort.



INTERNET

Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the resort's lobby area and in all guest rooms and suites. The service is free for basic service, including emails and general communications. An additional charge is applied for increased broadband width.

SPA SERVICES

This resort does not offer spa services.

WEDDING/HONEYMOON

The Paradise Island wedding features a minister, bridal bouquet and bottle of champagne. Contact the resort directly for more information.

CHILD CARE

Babysitting service is available for an additional charge. Please contact the hotel's front desk for information.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Located on the south side of Paradise Island, Bahamas, 25 mi from Nassau International Airport (NAS). Two minutes away is the Atlantis Marina Village, with restaurant choices and trendy shops; 500 yds away, the Bahama Craft Center offers shopping.

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 4pm. Check-out: 11am.
A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Minimum Stay
A 3-night minimum stay is required for travel Feb 20, 2014-Jan 4, 2015.

Spring Break and Grad Week Policy
March and April are U.S. College Spring Break, and June is Graduation Month. This resort accepts "Spring Breakers," as well as groups of high school seniors (through approved student-tour operators only), and therefore may be occupied by large numbers of students younger than 21 during these months.
During the periods of Mar 1-Apr 30, 2014, and Jun 1-Jul 10, 2014, the minimum age for check-in is 21 years old. The hotel reserves the right to deny check-in to any registering guest under the age of 21 who is not accompanied by an adult. Spring breaker guests under the age of 24 are required to pay a refundable security deposit of $100 per guest at check-in (amount subject to change without notice). This deposit will be returned at checkout if no damage has been noted in the guest room.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
  • Islandview
  • Travel: April 20 - July 4
  • Book by: April 30
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
$250 Air Credit More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 4/23 - 7/4
Starting at $649 was $1109
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person, based on double occupancy. Airfares vary by date and departure city.

Hurry! Only one day left to book!
Dolphin Kiss More
7 days, 6 nights
Travel Dates 4/24 - 7/4
Starting at $819 was $1159
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person, based on double occupancy. Airfares vary by date and departure city.

Hurry! Only one day left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 3am EST